She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 6)

Nat’s Review of BulletProof Butterfly by Anna Brooks

by Anna Brooks
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Title: Bulletproof Butterfly
Author: Anna Brooks
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: November 16, 2017 

UNIVERSAL LINK

I wasn’t a rookie, but I made a mistake because I was selfish, impulsive, and headstrong.

 

I was also in love.

My desire for her overwhelmed me. Consumed me. Distracted me.

To protect her, I stood motionless as my partner pried her from the security of my arms. I watched as she fought his hold. I even listened when she screamed that she hated me.

For years I’ve been patient, I’ve been smart, and I’ve gone by the book. But now… it’s finally over.

It’s time to get my girl back.

When I show up to reclaim what’s mine, I discover she’s not ready to forgive me quite yet… but that’s okay, because I have no problem reminding her just how good it used to be, even if I have to show her over and over again.

What I do have a problem with is the guy who’s been trying to take my place. Because here’s the thing, I’ve waited too long to have her in my arms again to have anybody stand in my way… and I’m done following the rules.
Wow what did I just read… Livvie and Jay have been through more in their relationship than most people will in their whole lives! From dangerous criminals, to witness protection, and to finally finding their way back to each other this book had it all… Another new author to me I will definitely now be looking out for more Anna Brooks stories as she writes hot as hell hero’s and kick arse, feisty heroines!!
Reviewed by Nat
Head over and enter the Giveaway

Anna began writing when she thought the world would want to hear her sick lyrics through song. Since then, she’s realized her childhood dream wasn’t so far-fetched, just misguided. Now she writes romance with real emotions and happy endings. If Anna isn’t writing or reading, she can be found by a space heater painting her nails and drinking a ridiculous amount of Diet Dr Pepper. She also likes to hang out with her husband and two boys. If it wasn’t for them, she wouldn’t ever leave the house. Anna was born in Wisconsin but now lives in the Evergreen State. 



HOSTED BY:

New!!! From Anna Brooks – Bulletproof Butterfly

by Anna Brooks
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Title: Bulletproof Butterfly
Author: Anna Brooks
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: November 16, 2017 
I wasn’t a rookie, but I made a mistake because I was selfish, impulsive, and headstrong.

 

I was also in love.

 

My desire for her overwhelmed me. Consumed me. Distracted me.

To protect her, I stood motionless as my partner pried her from the security of my arms. I watched as she fought his hold. I even listened when she screamed that she hated me.

For years I’ve been patient, I’ve been smart, and I’ve gone by the book. But now… it’s finally over.

It’s time to get my girl back.

When I show up to reclaim what’s mine, I discover she’s not ready to forgive me quite yet… but that’s okay, because I have no problem reminding her just how good it used to be, even if I have to show her over and over again.

What I do have a problem with is the guy who’s been trying to take my place. Because here’s the thing, I’ve waited too long to have her in my arms again to have anybody stand in my way… and I’m done following the rules.

UNIVERSAL LINK


Head over and enter the Giveaway

Clay calls to me, and I scurry over to him behind the bar. “What happened?”
“Alcohol and testosterone.” He shakes his head. “Cops are on their way.”
My heart jumps.
My stomach flips.
My palms sweat.
And I wait. A few minutes pass and a cop walks in. Then another. Followed by a third. None of them the man whose face is burned into the cerebral cortex of my brain. I try to shake the thought of the hot cop away, but my mind refuses to comply, and my hormones go directly against the order.
I step out of the way as Clay exits the bar to talk to them, and I turn to head back to the hall, but then it happens. In slow motion, the front door opens, and he walks in. Commanding. Dominating the space he consumes.
He whips his head up, and our eyes lock. I stumble, my back slamming into the cash register.
Without taking his concentration off me, he strides in my direction. The intensity of his attention is suffocating. I sharply draw in a gulp of air because he’s going to be in front of me in a second. Close enough to touch. To smell again.
He ignores another officer calling him and comes at me, stopping even closer than earlier. His arms raise, and the rough callouses on his fingers abrade my cheeks when he holds my face in his hands. “Are you okay?”
My lips part. Words form on my tongue but won’t roll off.
“Livvie.” He leans down so he’s eye level with me. “You okay?”
My heart hammers.
Thud.
Thud.
Thud.
“Yes.” I practically moan, and we sway closer together. His thighs rub against mine, and he’s close enough that if I took a deep breath, my hardened nipples could seek relief from brushing against his chest.
A moment is all it takes. Time suspends and the air around us is without gravity as I float from a single touch. I don’t know exactly what it is, but something is happening between us. Something big.
“Ah! Motherfucker!”
A man yells, and I jump as Jay reacts before I can blink. He turns around, blocking me from seeing anything except his tense and muscular back. Grabbing me with one hand behind his back, he reaches for his gun with the other.
Shielding me.
A moment of panic surges through me, but when his shoulders relax and he lowers his hand from the gun on his belt, my head falls forward to land on the center of his back. His fingers flex on my hip, assuring me everything is okay—or at least he’ll make sure of it—and a state of lust immediately replaces my fear. So powerful it makes me whimper.
He turns around but remains close and lifts my chin, causing my head to tilt up so I lock eyes with his. “I need to see you later.”
“Okay.” I need him to see me. I want to see him, too.
“I’m off in two hours. Will you be home then?”
One hundred and twenty minutes. “Yes,” I whisper.
“Jesus.” He steps back and takes no shame in devouring me with his eyes. “Christ. Be ready for me, Livvie.”
Anna began writing when she thought the world would want to hear her sick lyrics through song. Since then, she’s realized her childhood dream wasn’t so far-fetched, just misguided. Now she writes romance with real emotions and happy endings. If Anna isn’t writing or reading, she can be found by a space heater painting her nails and drinking a ridiculous amount of Diet Dr Pepper. She also likes to hang out with her husband and two boys. If it wasn’t for them, she wouldn’t ever leave the house. Anna was born in Wisconsin but now lives in the Evergreen State. 



HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Burn in Hail by Lani Lynn Vale

by Lani Lynn Vale
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Title: Burn in Hail
Series: Hail Raisers #3
Author: Lani Lynn Vale
Genre: Romance Suspense
Release Date: November 15, 2017

 

Wow! I needed to sit back before writing this review because of its amazing impact! This author never fails to write quality stories and she has a winner with this one.

Tate Casey is the town ‘bad boy’ and yet is he really? Hennessy Hane is the preacher’s daughter with the strict, overprotective father. Years later they meet up as therapist and client but this is really just the beginning.

The characters are extremely likeable..well the good ones…and this sums up Tate to a tee…
‘Tate did what he wanted when he wanted. He didn’t work on anybody else’s timetable but his own.’….thoughts of Hennessy. She is right but he is so much more as is she, Lani Lynn Vale describes them perfectly.
Then you have the so-called ‘bad’ characters and Hennessy’s father tops the list with his child-rearing ways and hypocritical manner. Again the author leaves you with clear visuals of him and the other rotters.

Hot passionate scenes ignite the book but it’s definitely more than just ‘scratching an itch’ as you will, the intimacy is there in bounds. All the way through the book is a grey area, that does get explained, the puzzle pieces fitting but not flush until everything is exposed and you are left thinking..’Yes, it all makes sense!’

A really entertaining story I recommend to everyone!

Reviewed by Robyn

“There is no shortage of danger and suspense in the lives of these badasses and I’m enjoying the hail out of getting to know them better.” – iScream Book Blog


“Yep I am totally hooked on this series.” – You Can’t Resista Dirty Book Blog


“Once again Lani Lynn Vale delivers a book that pulls you in from the very first page and doesn’t let you go!” – Britt Red Hatter Book Blog

One look at the sixteen-year-old, prim and proper town goody-two-shoes, Hennessy Hanes, and Tate Casey knows he’s in trouble. He knows he should stay away from the preacher’s daughter, but there’s something about her he’s drawn to, and he can’t resist the pull.


The more he gets to know her, the more he realizes that something isn’t right. He may not be able put his finger on what it is, but he’s determined to find out what’s going on with the girl with the haunted eyes.

Tate didn’t anticipate that someone else would be just as determined to keep Hennessy’s nightmare a secret, and he never realizes just how far that person is willing go to keep those skeletons in the closet until it’s too late.

With the very real threat of jail time hanging over his head, Tate leaves without a backwards glance at the town or the girl. The problem is that out-of-sight doesn’t necessarily mean out of mind, and it’s Tate who’s now haunted by his decision and memories of Hennessy.

***

Hennessy Hanes knows better than anyone that not everything is always as it appears to be. After years of being on the receiving end of her squeaky-clean preacher father’s abuse, she seizes an opportunity to leave it all behind and runs.

Her only regret is that in walking away she loses any chance with the one person who tried to save her.

***

Fast forward ten years, and they’re both back where they started. 

Tate was never a good boy, and it turns out that the man he’s now grown into isn’t all that much better. Anger is a living, breathing part of him, and there’s a court order forcing him to seek help from the one person he’s never forgotten.

Hennessy never thought she’d see Tate Casey again, and certainly not on her couch. But now it’s her turn to save him, and there are rules she must follow as his psychologist, not to mention a court order instructing her to help him manage his anger. If she doesn’t follow those rules, he’ll end up back in jail. 

Tate Casey has never been a man who followed the rules, and Hennessy is no longer the straight-laced, timid preacher’s daughter she once was. 

His hands may be tied, so it looks like for the first time in Hennessy’s life, she’ll be the one breaking the rules for the chance to finally get what she’s always wanted. Him.


I’m a married mother of three. My kids are all under 8, so I can assure you that they are a handful. I’ve been with my paramedic husband now for ten years, and we’ve produced three offspring that are nothing like us. I live in the greatest state in the world, Texas.



  



HOSTED BY:

Our Reviews of Diamond by JA Low

by JA Low
Genres: Romantic Suspense

 

 

Title: Diamond
Series: Bratva Jewels #2
Author: J A Low
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: October 29, 2017


Blurb
Round 2 with the
Devil begins in the second standalone dark romantic suspense novel in the
Bratva Jewels series.
Grace thought she had left the nightmare of the Bratva
Jewels behind her. Her days spent as one of the Russian Mafia’s most desired
escorts were some of the darkest of her life, but she was safe now. Or so she
thought.
When Russian mobster Dmitri seeks revenge, he gets it, and
Grace knows she must call on every ounce of inner strength she has to withstand
what he has in store for her. What she didn’t expect was to meet someone like
Maxim . . . 
Maxim is one of the Bratva’s most skilled, and most feared,
assassins. But his relationship to the Bratva is a complicated one. And when he
meets Grace, suddenly everything becomes clear.
Diamond is the second standalone novel in the Bratva Jewels
series – a completely immersive dark romantic suspense from the author of the
Dirty Texas series. If you loved Sapphire, you will lose yourself in Diamond.
“This was my first time reading a menage and I’ve got to say I’m
impressed. A sexy, suspenseful, captivating read, that kept me on the edge of
my seat until the very last page.” – JL Perry, bestselling author of BASTARD
and HOOKER, on SAPPHIRE.

 

 

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Reviews

I absolutely loved this book. It contained just enough of everything to make it really enjoyable and kept me wanting more. I read this book in an evening, I just couldn’t put it down. I love the way that you get told just enough to let your imagination do the rest of the work for you, sometimes as in this case, less is more.

At the end of Sapphire, you are left wondering what happens to Grace. You know that they have come for the jewels and that Diamond is too important to let go. And this is where the story really begins. Grace is captured and the whole story explodes from there. I refuse to give anything away at all. The story is well told and leaves you wanting more and more. The characters in this book are brilliant and they chemistry they flies from the pages is just magic. This book is full of danger, sexual chemistry and a romance you won’t believe.

This book is a huge recommendation from me. The writing is just getting better and better with every book that is released. And JA Low is fast becoming a definitely one-click author for me.

Reviewed by Donna

I couldn’t put this book down and read it in one sitting, which I have to admit, I haven’t been able to do with a book in a long time.

The book continues on from Sapphire and is about the re-abduction of Grace by the Bratva, or so we believe… Can’t tell you too much more!
Buy the book to find out, you won’t regret it.

The characters are amazing, the story is captivating! I can tell you I have a massive book crush on Max!!!!

#JustSayin

Reviewed by Cherie

Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio

 

JA Low lives in Canberra, Australia. When she’s not writing
steamy scenes, she’s tending to her husband and two sons, and dreaming up the
next epic romance. Jess is the author of the Dirty Texas series and the Bratva
Jewels series.

 

Author Links

Cover Reveal: Bulletproof Butterfly by Anna Brooks

by Anna Brooks
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Title: Bulletproof Butterfly
Author: Anna Brooks
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: November 16, 2017 

 

I wasn’t a rookie, but I made a mistake because I was selfish, impulsive, and headstrong.

 


 

I was also in love.

 

My desire for her overwhelmed me. Consumed me. Distracted me.
To protect her, I stood motionless as my partner pried her from the security of my arms. I watched as she fought his hold. I even listened when she screamed that she hated me.
For years I’ve been patient, I’ve been smart, and I’ve gone by the book. But now… it’s finally over.
It’s time to get my girl back.
When I show up to reclaim what’s mine, I discover she’s not ready to forgive me quite yet… but that’s okay, because I have no problem reminding her just how good it used to be, even if I have to show her over and over again.
What I do have a problem with is the guy who’s been trying to take my place. Because here’s the thing, I’ve waited too long to have her in my arms again to have anybody stand in my way… and I’m done following the rules.

 

 

Follow on Amazon today to receive your release notification

 

 


Anna began writing when she thought the world would want to hear her sick lyrics through song. Since then, she’s realized her childhood dream wasn’t so far-fetched, just misguided. Now she writes romance with real emotions and happy endings. If Anna isn’t writing or reading, she can be found by a space heater painting her nails and drinking a ridiculous amount of Diet Dr Pepper. She also likes to hang out with her husband and two boys. If it wasn’t for them, she wouldn’t ever leave the house. Anna was born in Wisconsin but now lives in the Evergreen State. 



HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Forget Me Not by Willow Winters

by Willows Winters
Genres: Romantic Suspense

 

 

Title: Forget Me Not
Author: Willow Winters
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Blurb
I fell in love with a boy a long time ago.I was only a
small girl.  Scared and frightened, I was taken from my home and held
against my will.  His father hurt me, but he protected
me and kept me safe as best he could. 

Until I left him.I ran the first chance I got and even though I knew he wasn’t behind
me, I didn’t stop. The branches lashed out at me, punishing me for leaving him
in the hands of a monster.

I’ve never felt such guilt in my life. 

Although I survived, the boy was never found.  I prayed for him to
be safe.  I dreamed he’d be alright and come back to me.  Even as a
young girl I knew I loved him, but I betrayed him.

Twenty years later, all my wishes came true.

But the boy came back a man.  With a grip strong enough to keep me
close and a look in his eyes that warned me to never dare leave him
again.   I was his to keep after all.

Twenty years after leaving one hell, I entered another.  Our tale
was only just getting started.

It’s dark and twisted. 

But that doesn’t make it any less of what it is.

A love story. Our love story.  

 

 

Purchase Links

 

$2.99 for a limited time

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU 
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

 

 

Review

This book is the first I have read by this author, although yes, as she warns, it’s very dark it is almost mesmerising too.

Robin is a grown woman with a traumatic past which is where she met Jay. Having escaped from this horrific imprisonment she leaves him behind never knowing his fate.

The lead characters are incredibly affected by the trauma of their youth but how they respond is very different. I really felt heartache for Robin and Jay knowing that they had suffered yet even though the author only gives us glimpses of the trauma the allusion is very powerful.

This is a moderately paced book, however, a little short even with the prequel at the end. I felt that there could have been a touch more added even if it was in the prequel.

Living with a monster disguised as a human being is dreadful but even worse when the victims are children. I was made aware of the vulnerability of being in the wrong place at the wrong time with this story and how quickly our lives can change.

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available

A FREE prequel

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

 

Author Bio

 

Willow Winters is so happy to be a USA Today, Wall Street
Journal and #1 Contemporary Bestselling Romance Author. She likes her action
hot and her bad boys hotter. She certainly doesn’t hold back on either one in
her writing!
 
Willow started writing after having her little girl, Evie, December 2015. All
during her pregnancy with Evie she continued to read and she only wanted to
read romance. She was reading a book a day — sometimes two.
 
In January 2016 Willow was staying up late with Evie and just thinking of all
these stories. They came to her constantly so she finally sat down and just
started writing. She always wanted to do it so she figured, why not? Today
Willow cannot be happier for making that decision!

 

Author Links

NEWSLETTER
AMAZON
BOOKBUB
TWITTER
FACEBOOK PAGE
FACEBOOK GROUP
WEBSITE

 

Donna’s Review of Savior by S.L. Scott

by S.L. Scott
Genres: Romantic Suspense

 

Title: Savior
Series: The Kingwood Series #2
Author: S.L. Scott
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Mystery
Release Date: August 13, 2017

 

Blurb

 

Everything is not as it seems.
Alexander IV has succeeded to the throne of the billion-dollar Kingwood Empire, but the people he thought he could trust aren’t allies.
They’re enemies.
Everyone he cares about is at risk.
Decisions–SACRIFICES–must be made.
What will he do to protect the people he loves? Will Sara Jane live or die?
Find out NOW in this EPIC conclusion to the bestselling The Kingwood Duet. Savage, book 1 in the series, should be read first and is LIVE on Amazon.

 

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Review

Wow!!! What a conclusion to this fantastic duet. After the end of Savage and its utterly gut wrenching Cliffhanger. I was left with so many unanswered questions. I found them through this book and it made the story an epic one for me. This duet is just amazing.

The characters, their journey and battles are gripping and made me love Alexander and Sara-Jane even more. This book holds lots of secrets that will unravel and reveal themselves throughout the story and it’s a hell of a ride that makes for a gripping and intense read. That’s about all I can say on the matter as this needs to be experienced first hand.

This book and duet is a huge recommend from me. One that will stay with you for some time to come. Bravo to S.L Scott for this epic tale.

Reviewed by Donna

 

Excerpt

 
I sit outside on a bench, looking at the scuffs on the tips of my black leather shoes. The bottoms are worn from wearing them while riding my bike. It was the only sign that set me apart from the other rich kids where I grew up. Other than Cruise, no one rode motorcycles or had dealt with anything worse than getting a warning after getting busted for smoking, skipping school, sneaking out, smoking weed, getting drunk, or driving over the speed limit. The list could go on.
 
I have a car. I just don’t drive it much, preferring the freedom I feel on my bike. It wasn’t just my clothes or the bike that set me a part. None of them had lived, breathed, existed simply because their soul mate did. Not even now.
 
From the moment I saw her, I knew Sara Jane was it for me, an angel in a Catholic school uniform, eating a candy bar. She couldn’t have been more innocent. Except she was. The girl had barely been kissed. It’s like she had been waiting to meet me, as if she had saved herself for me. How a girl who looked that good and smelled even sweeter remained untouched for so long was beyond me.
 
I would have loved her no matter what. She could have been a prostitute, and I would have only seen her halo. I was a ship navigating a stormy sea, but she called me to her lighthouse, a beacon shining in the dark. It was never about her innocence, or the sins I had inherited. The day I met Sara Jane was about two lives that weren’t meant for only one lifetime, but destined to be together forever.
 
Maybe that’s what had given me the confidence to break away from the kids I grew up with. I knew I was meant for something bigger than a life of partying and getting high socially.
 
I was meant for Sara Jane, and she for me.

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Join the Savage
Facebook Spoiler Group

 

Author Bio

 

 

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She’s obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she’s a pro.
Author Links

Robyn’s Review of Daydream by Sapphire Knight

by Sapphire Knight
Genres: Romantic Suspense

 

Title: Daydream
An Oath Keepers MC Standalone
Author: Sapphire Knight
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: August 1, 2017

 

Blurb
Daydream, or was it more like a Nightmare?
He was a biker, a Nomad at that.
They’re the worst type of outlaws to fall for.
He called me his daydream and I fell.
I promised I wouldn’t f×ck him, but I lied and then left.
I had to, he didn’t want kids and I was carrying his child.
Now, I have to go back and can’t help but wonder…
will he kill me for keeping his son a secret?

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Review
So much action and drama..I loved it all!

Sapphire Knight is an amazing author and this is just another example of her ability to entertain and engage readers through her fabulous writing skills. This spin off series is no exception!

Bethany met Nightmare, became bed buddies then she left…with a secret. Years later she returns for her best friend’s wedding with her nearly three year old son that Nightmare knows nothing about! That’s when the fireworks begin!

The angst and tension of the characters is described so well you can almost feel it yourself when reading the story. As well the passion and excitement is just as tangible in this fast paced, easy to read story. There were times I was on edge waiting to see what happens!

The epilogue is terrific and leads us to possibilities for stories which is great!

I totally recommend this book to everyone, it is a definite 5 star read!

Reviewed by Robyn
Author Bio
Sapphire Knight is the International Bestselling Author of Secrets, Exposed, Relinquish, Corrupted, Forsaken Control, Unwanted Sacrifices, Friction, Unexpected Forfeit, Russian Roulette, Princess and 1st Time Love.
The series are called Russkaya Mafiya, Oath Keepers MC, Ground and Pound, and Dirty Down South. Her books all reflect on what she loves to read herself.
Sapphire’s a Texas girl who is crazy about football. She’s always had a knack for writing, whether it is poems or stories.
She originally studied psychology and believes that it’s added to her passion for writing.Sapphire is the proud mom of two boys and has been married for thirteen years. When she’s not busy in her writing cave, she’s playing with her three Doberman Pinschers. She loves to donate to help animals and watch a good action movie.

 

Author Links

Our 5 Star Reviews of Sapphire by JA Low

by J A Low
Genres: Romantic Suspense

 

Title: Sapphire
Series: Bratva Jewels #1
Author: J A Low
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 30, 2017


Blurb
An unconventional love is tested to its limits in this
completely immersive dark ménage suspense, for fans of JL Perry and Pepper
Winters.
Mateo is used to being in the spotlight, he craves it in
everything he does . . . except when it comes to his love life – that is firmly
in the closet.
Tomas shuns the spotlight, the one he was born into, he
wants nothing to do with it or his high-flying family who now reject him for
his choices in love.
But Tomas’ and Mateo’s carefully constructed lives are
turned inside out when they discover a beautiful, battered woman on their
doorstep. The woman with the sapphire eyes has no memory of who she is or how
she got there. She doesn’t know about the Bratva Jewels – the Russian mafia’s
most desired escorts – or how her story intersects with theirs. Can Tomas and
Mateo help her remember before the men who are after her find her first?
The first standalone book in the BRATVA JEWELS series from
the author of the DIRTY TEXAS books, JA Low.

 

 

Reviews

Wow another stunner of a book by JA! Completely captivated from the start, this was a dark, sexy suspense filled read… Two men, one woman and a love that is all consuming.. they needed each other as much as they needed to breathe! OMG the chemistry was explosive and the sex scenes so hot I required many a cold shower after and while reading this book! I can’t recommend this book enough and I’ll be waiting with bated breath for the next installment especially after that fantastic cliff hanger ending…
Reviewed by Nat
Holy FUCK! What did I just read? I’m currently in a book coma (in a good way) from the mental drainage this book had me in. This book is OFF THE CHARTS and the characters are written delectably. I don’t want to say anything more apart from… BUY THIS BOOK NOW!!!
Reviewed by Cherie

Wow! What a great book. I really don’t know what to say about this hot, dark and heartbreakingly twisted book. The story was different to what I have read before. I can honestly say that I love this authors style of writing, the way she tells a story is just really a breath of fresh air. This was probably her best book to date.

Without going too much into the story or the other characters as I feel it will ruin so much, that needs to be discovered by the reader. I will say be prepared to get hot, bothered and to cry your eyes out. Matteo, Tomas, and Zoe are just Wow and I will leave it at that. This book has so much to it. I read it in 4hrs as I didn’t want to put it down.  It is a complete page turner, with shocks and surprises aplenty.

This book is a huge recommend for me and one that will probably stay with me for a while. The next book can’t come fast enough. I need more of this crazy world that I am sure will surprise me at every turn of the page.

Reviewed by Donna

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

 

Author Bio

 

JA Low lives in Canberra, Australia. When she’s not writing
steamy scenes, she’s tending to her husband and two sons, and dreaming up the
next epic romance. Jess is the author of the Dirty Texas series and the Bratva
Jewels series.

 

Author Links

Our Reviews of Lotus by T.L. Smith

by T.L. Smith
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Title: Lotus
Author: T.L. Smith
Genre: Romantic Suspense Standalone
Published: July 25, 2017
To break a heart is easy. 

All you have to do is reach in, wrap your blood covered hands around it, and pull. 

This happened to me. 

Two hands, both red as my hair, did this exact thing. 

Tore it away like it wasn’t made for me. 

Maybe it was his to take?

Because years on, with those same blood red hands, he still has it. 

In his hands. 

And he won’t give it back. 

But the real question is, do I want it back. 

He is dangerous, uncontrollable, and downright sexy. 

I fell for it all, but in the end, he didn’t catch me he let me fall.

TL Smith is a magician with words, she casts a spell and once you are under it you are escorted on a new adventure where anything could happen.

Lotus and Orion meet when they are teenagers and their chemistry is combustible. Bad boy meets good girl and second chances are the tropes but it is so much more.

Time moves from the past to the present and vice versa to give us an idea of the lead characters relationship and personal characteristics. Likewise the story is told in both Orion and Lotus’ points of view which helps us to understand each character in a deeper way. They are both simple people but deep at the same time!

The secondary characters are fabulous too and really help to make the story. That old emotional roller coaster ride is on the fast speed so as you are concerned about one thing very soon you are chuckling or sitting up straight with fear! You can’t help but like all of the characters, even Kama and Roan a bit.

I can not impress how entertaining and enjoyable all of this author’s books are but if you are new to her then here is a great place to start.

Reviewed by Robyn

Again another must read from the fabulous dark and deceptive author T.L. Smith. I just can’t get enough of her writing and this book is no different.

Bravo!!!

Reviewed by Cherie

Dark, deep and totally mesmerising… TL has done it again with a book that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go! Its full of gritty, unrelenting action and a love so powerful that has the two main characters drowning in each other all the while destroying who they are… So different than all her other books I’ve read but there is just something about this one that pulls you in and puts you under a spell.. I was totally invested from the first words until the last.

Reviewed by Nat

Omg, this book has to be one of the best books that I have read by this author and to say I enjoyed it would be an understatement. I have been back and forth with this review and I didn’t really know what I was going to write. Again we are taken on a very twisted yet beautiful story that is well written and leaves you wondering what the hell you just read. Which is the complete norm with TL Smith.

The Characters are great and their chemistry is completely evident from the first words. I although found that a little was missing from the back story but that’s just a personal opinion for me. Orion and Lotus are definitely one of the most passionate couples. I have ever read and you just knew that when she saw him again. That she would never be fulfilled in the life that she has created without him.

This story is one of heartache, lost love, wanting to fit in to what you believe you aren’t  good enough for and that’s what I loved most about it. If you are expecting a hearts and flowers love story, well I guess you have never read a book by the queen of twisted love before.

I can honestly say this book is a huge recommend for me and I again often wonder how such a story develops in the head of a normal person. But again it has and it will definitely not disappoint. A great story, that will take you in hell of a journey.

Reviewed by Donna

 

 

“TL Smith’s words in Lotus are like poetry woven into the fabric of the book filled with angst, passion, and love.” -Author Kristin Mayer

“Lotus was an intense, angst-filled read that had me glued to my Kindle from start to finish.” -NYT Bestselling Author Emily Goodwin

 


T.L Smith Lover of chocolate, books, but mostly words. 

T.L Smith loves to travel, loves to shop for books, sometimes shoes 😉

Don’t be shy about contacting T.L Smith, she doesn’t bite, hard!

HOSTED BY:

Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑