She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 3)

Cover Reveal: Bring the Heat by L. Wilder

by L. Wilder
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Bring the Heat
Author: L. Wilder
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: December 19, 2017
Cover Models: Darren Birks and Rachel Morris

 

Photographer: Darren Birks Photography
Cover Designer: Wicked Design



Southpaw, Tucker Michaels, was a player on and off the field, and he was looking for his next big score.

 


 

Tucker Michaels could bring the heat, striking out anyone who stepped up to the plate, and he was burning up the big leagues.

 


At least, that’s what I was told.

I had no idea who Tucker Michaels was, and I honestly didn’t care. From the moment I met him, I thought he was an arrogant, foul-mouthed jerk.

I’ll admit he was hot—if you’re into the gorgeous, athletic type, but there was no mistaking the way he looked at me, like I was about to be his next grand slam.

Unfortunately for him, he was about to be the one to strike out. I had no interest in playing games, especially when he was helping my little brother’s baseball team.

But after a week from hell and one too many drinks, I was starting to see another side of the sexy, charismatic player.
Leslie Wilder grew up in a small town in West Tennessee. A country girl at heart, she’s always thought that life is too short, but she had no idea how short it really was until her brother passed away in 2014. She’s always been an avid reader, loving the escape only a great book can give, and wondered if she had what it took to write one of the wild romances she’d come to adore. With the support of her family and friends, she published Inferno: A Devil Chaser’s MC, one year after her brother’s death. With him in mind, she fulfilled her lifetime dream of writing. Since then, she’s completed the Devil Chaser’s Series and continued on with the Satan’s Fury MC Series. She has so many stories in her head, and can’t wait to share each and every one.
Leslie has been blown away by the support of her readers, appreciating every message, review, and encouraging word she’s received over the past year. She looks forward to continuing this journey with them for years to come.


HOSTED BY:

Donna’s Review of Doggie Style by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Doggie Style
Series: Dirty Truths #2
Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: November 20, 2017

 


Rumors never bothered me. If people want to guess at my sexuality because I design dog clothes for a living—let them. I know the truth.

I’m a red-blooded heterosexual male and just because I don’t have my tongue hanging out of my mouth around every female like my dog Cooper, doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate the female form.

Now with Teegan Lowery in my life I’m suddenly panting right next to Cooper, hoping for a taste.

I hired her for her stellar PR skills, but she’s slowly weaseling her way into a spot I’ve kept a NO VACANCY sign on for years. Everything about Teegan screams unavailable. The last thing I need is another dramatic, high maintenance woman in my life. Believe me, been there and done that.

But the sexual tension between us is like a game of tug-of-war and neither of us wants to lose.

I love dogs.
She hates them.
Turns out, we both love doggie style.


This book was brilliant and I found myself unable to put it down. The story just flowed from the pages and kept me gripped and wanting to know the out come. I read this book in a day. Shopping and a trip to Belgium were involved but it didn’t stop me picking this book up at every opportunity.

Leo is a brilliant character. He is amazing a doesn’t care what people think and is so solid in his sexuality that’s doesn’t care to correct people, when they presume that he isn’t an alpha heterosexual male that’s dominant and commanding in the bedroom.

Teegan is one of the people who mistakes this about Leo but she finds his pull hard to ignore. Even though she works for him, she is drawn to the forbidden and completely want her “gay” boss.  Well I will leave the rest of the story telling to Piper Rayne as I am sure you’d prefer that.

Piper and Rayne are fast becoming a must read, straight up without thinking one-click authors for me and I highly recommend this book, series and other series. As they are light, sexy and funny as hell. You won’t be disappoint as I can honestly say I never am. Get clicking folks.

Reviewed by Donna

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.
What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

HOSTED BY:

Donna’s Review of The Manny by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: The Manny
Series: Dirty Truth #1
Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: October 19, 2017

 

Secrets and lies are a killer way to start any partnership—especially a horizontal one.

 


 

Now, I’m a glass half full kinda of guy, so, after the ‘you’re fired’ speech was directed at me, I figure now’s the time to be the screenwriter I came to sunny California to be. Unfortunately, there are about as many people trying to sell a script in L.A. as there are vegans in the pacific northwest. 

 


 

But lucky for me, a few weeks ago my agent found an investor for my script. Hooray, all my problems are solved! NOT.

Because the investor will only agree to fund my film if I use one specific actress. And that one specific actress? Well of course, it just has to be the same actress I screwed over only months before. But she doesn’t need to know about that one tiny detail, does she? All that matters is getting her to agree to do the film and I’ll do whatever it takes. We can leave the past, in the past, right?

I thought my charm would win her over. Never would I have been prepared for the terms she laid out on the table.

She needed a nanny.
I needed a lead actress.
Somehow I became The Manny.

I absolutely loved this story and I am loving the writing style of Piper Rayne and just the way they make you feel the story like it’s believable and real. I haven’t read a bad story by this duo yet. And I have read almost all they have to offer.

This story is brilliant and you just know that with secrets there will inevitably be trouble. But sometimes you just can’t win when it comes to keeping your feelings guarded. Vance is amazing in this book and the friendship he has with Leo and Jagger is true a bromance if ever I read one. But the way he is with Layla and especially her children Payne and Via was just amazing and made you swoon. That is what won my heart with this book.

Layla is brilliant a no-nonsense taking single parent, that knows how to looks after herself and her own. Until Payne scares all the help away. Vance needed an actress and Layla needed help. The Manny was born from this and it’s was fantastic.

This book is a huge recommendation from me and so is all other works by Piper Rayne.

Reviewed by Donna

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.
What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of The Dating Bender by Christina Julian

by Christina Julian
Genres: Chic Lit, Romantic Comedy

 

 

Title: The Dating Bender
Author: Christina Julian
Genre: Chick Lit/Romantic Comedy
Release Date: August 22, 2017
Blurb
Here I am, on my
knees in front of the Trevi Fountain, hoping like hell the legend is true. That
the fountain gives you solace and love by a mere toss of a coin.
Why am I here,
exactly? Let’s see…
It started with my
parents telling me to get married. Of course, being the good Catholic girl I
am, I did.
Needless to say,
that marriage nosedived, and my parents weren’t exactly happy about it.
Newly ditched and
shamefully disowned, I decided to follow the advice of Babs, a
tart-of-a-mentor, who offered me a job in Colorado.
Her advice? Sex…and
lots of it.
The temptation of
freedom, to do whatever—whoever—I wanted was too damn strong for me to say no.
And that’s how it
all started. The men, the sex, the journey…
The dating bender.
Because everybody
deserves a do-over.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Review
The span of time covered by this story is quite a few years and there is a lot that happens to the main character yet in another way not a lot that is different. She seems to make the same mistakes in different settings over and over however she does know how to humorously reflect on her behaviour and actions. This for example..
It poured rain outside, which normally caused me to sink into a deep depression since I suffered from bouts of seasonal affect disorder…
Very witty and clever.

Samantha starts off by marrying Sheldon, a very strange relationship to say the least, until there really was no relationship left. Then her career takes off and she becomes sexually more active while at the same time her ‘Catholic guilt’ eats away at her.

I have to say I quite like Samantha except for the celebrity and magazine references.. which were a bit of over the top and…the sickly sweet nicknames like ‘sweet tart’! 😳
This epic journey of Samantha’s ‘growing up’ does show more depth to her character.

It’s a reasonably fast and easy read and being a debut novel for this author makes you that this is just the start of some fun romantic comedies.

Reviewed by Robyn
Author Bio

 

Christina Julian writes
snarky rom-coms that celebrate the underdog and live to
make people laugh. She adores dysfunctional leading ladies and the tangled
twisty lives they lead. She adamantly believes there is nothing in life that can’t
be conquered with a bodacious wine, strong cup of coffee, or a generously iced
cupcake. When she is not tapping out her next novel or wrangling her 3-year-old
twins, she can be found sipping and swirling in the name of research as a wine
and food columnist in Napa Valley. She strives always to live her life to the
extreme. 
Christina’s work has appeared in the San Francisco
Chronicle, Wine Enthusiast, California Home + Design, 7×7, Weddings California,
NorthBay Biz, Napa Valley Register, Napa Valley Life, Bohemian, Weekly
Calistogan
 and beyond.
Author Links

Donna’s Review of Blue Balls by RC Boldt

by RC Boldt
Genres: Romantic Comedy

 

Title: Blue Balls
Author: RC Boldt
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: August 8, 2017
Blurb
What happens when the universe gets in the way of your “follow through”?


BLUE BALLS
Truth: A painful condition caused by a prolonged state of
sexual arousal without release. 
Myth: Only affects males.
SARAH
I’m beyond frustrated with the man who’s left me high and
very far from dry. Multiple times. But, somehow, even though I’m not interested
in a relationship, Mr. Tall-Dark-and-Handsome keeps me coming back for more—one
crazy, sexual debacle after the next.
Come hell or high water, the stars will align, and the
release will be out of this world.  
JACK I’m captivated with the woman who’s left me
sixty-nine shades of blue, and she’s only in this for one thing. The first
time, I blew it—and not in the good way—but I’m going to ensure we finally
see it through. I need to put an end to this “plague” of sexual
calamities and prove to Sarah that we can have more.

It’s time to grab the universe by the balls and show it
who’s boss.  

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Review

Omg!! I laughed so hard I almost peed myself on more than one occasion. So you are know you are in for a fun book when this happens almost immediately. This funny as hell, quirky book was just a joy to read. And the whole while you are waiting to find out if they ever do it!!!

The characters make this book what it is. With the crazy one liner and silly situations that they happen upon. Sarah and Jack are both crazy, to say they were both hysterically funny is no lie. I haven’t laughed like this for a long time.

This great book is out there on it own for comedic storyline and I will honestly say it’s a huge recommend from me and defintely won’t be my last read from this new to me author. I can also see myself reading this book again and again.

 

Reviewed by Donna

 

 

Author Bio

 

RC Boldt is the wife of Mr. Boldt, a retired Navy Chief, mother of Little Miss Boldt, and former teacher of many students. She currently lives on the southeastern coast of North Carolina, enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you’re in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can’t recall the lyrics to a particular 80’s song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she’s your girl.
Author Links

Cover Reveal: Stupid Love by Kirsty Dallas

by Kirsty Dallas
Genres: Comedy, Romantic Comedy

 

 

Title: Stupid Love
Author: Kirsty Dallas
Genre: Comedy Romance
Cover Design: Graphics Covered
Release Date: September 23, 2017
Blurb
Cocktails…tick
Wing-woman …tick
Sunny beach and hot cabana boy…tick
One pissed off father who just happens to be the God of
Love…ahhh, dang it.
Phoibe Cupid (aka Bee aka Hedone) is in the business of
love…and she hates it.  Stuck in a dead end job with no reprieve in sight,
she and her trusty BFF, Mac (aka Mac the blood thirsty aka Mac the formidable),
travel the mortal realm leaving a trail of chaos and lusty humans in their
wake. Life’s good, right up until that moment her daddy grounds her ass and
shoots her with her own damn arrow. Now she’s nothing but a frisky horn-dog who
has it bad for her potential soul mate and to make matters worse, he doesn’t feel
the same way. 
The best way to learn about love is to fall into it, kicking
and screaming.

 

 

Pre-order Links
Special pre-order price of $1.99
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio
Kirsty Dallas is the Best Selling and Award Winning Author
of the comedy romance novel, Decker’s Wood and the highly acclaimed Mercy’s
Angels Series. She has also written stand alone novels, Breeze Of Life, Violet
Addiction and the dystopian fiction, When Nothing Is All You’ve Got, which has
been nominated for an award at Readers Favorite. She is also a screenwriter who
most recently embarked on a joint project with Director and screenwriter, Chris
Sun. As co-writer and script editor on the film Boar, this highly anticipated
horror has been signed to Universal Pictures Australia in 2017. While she
adores writing, and cannot imagine a world without words, she also loves
passing on the knowledge she has accumulated over the years to those just
starting out. So feel free to reach out to her at any time.
Author Links

Donna’s Review of Sexy Beast by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy

Sexy Beast

(The Single Dads Club #3)
Author: Piper Rayne

Release Date: July 14, 2017

Genre: A Sexy Romantic Comedy Standalone 18+

Cover Credit
Model: Jacob Rodney
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Cover Designer: RBA Designs

Blurb

It’s time.
Time to get a life.
Time to start over.
Time to move beyond the past.

The guys in the Single Dads Club would tell you it was time years ago, but until recently, the risk of hurting my little girl outweighed the benefit of getting a piece of ass.

Now that I have a tween daughter on my hands? It’s becoming more apparent with every poster hung on the wall, every fight over wearing make-up and every uncomfortable conversation about puberty, that at least one of us needs a female touch in our lives.

Jesus. I can’t even think the words ‘female touch’ without thinking of her.

Charlotte Rose. Charlie.

She’s everything I shouldn’t want, but someone needs to tell that to my damn libido because every time she’s around I have a constant case of blue balls.

There’s a list of reasons why I shouldn’t give into what I feel—she’s my best friend’s little sister, she’s seen me at my most vulnerable, and the biggest one—she’s the first person in eleven years who has the potential to break me.

 

 #FREE on #KindleUnlimited

Add to Goodreads

 

Review

I absolutely loved this amazing book, definitely my book of this series so far. It was a heartbreaking book with lots of holds your breath moments where you think there would be no coming back from. Through this series, my love for the single dad genre has developed and I can honestly say it is becoming one of that I enjoy The most. The flow that this story and the previous ones have, makes it hard for you to believe they are written by 2 people.

Garrett is the single dad in this story and his not so little girl Sydney is twelve, going on twenty. There is no other women in the frame as sadly Melissa, Garrett’s wife died in childbirth and Garrett forever declared to never have more children or love again. That’s until Charlie his best friends little sister, that used to annoy him. Shows her true colours and he shows his. The attraction between these two is undeniable. The flirting and games begin and this beautiful story unfolds.

This is a huge recommendation from me and I just didn’t want the story to end at all. I could read this series all day every day. It’s just so well written and it sucks you right in. Leaving you both laughing and crying at all times.

Reviewed by Donna

 

Excerpt:

Snap a picture and caption it ‘Teenage boy in front of his first Playboy’ because that’s exactly how I feel right now and I’d bet that’s how I look.

Charlie stands in the doorway wearing a white bikini, her nipples hard and erect, begging to be touched. The first thing I notice is the way she doesn’t cover up, but opens the door wider, ushering me in with her free hand.

“I expected the pool guy.” Her voice changes pitch and I gather she’s as affected by this situation as I am. The only difference is, my arousal can’t be hidden.

“He’s out of town, so you got me.”

“And you can fix it?”

I stop and tilt my head her way. “Is that even a question?”

“Well,” she walks faster to catch up to me as I use a key to open up the one door that’s locked from guests. “Oh, I always wonder what’s behind these doors when I rent other people’s vacation homes.” She peeks her head over my shoulder and the scent of her perfume makes a beeline for my dick, making it twitch.

As he’s begging for an introduction, I squat to get away, but she doesn’t relent. Her tits are practically resting on my shoulder.

“Ever heard of personal space?” I remark, grabbing my tool set.

“This isn’t half as exciting as I thought it would be.” She finally moves back and I stand with the toolbox in my hands.

“Did you think there would be a dead body?”

She shrugs. “Porn maybe?”

“Why would there be porn?”

She purses her lips and looks up at the ceiling. It’s innocent and cute and I’m not sure I ever remember seeing her doing it before. “You know, the owner can’t keep it in their own house because they have a preteen daughter, so they keep their stash in the closet and watch it when there are no guests here.”

“Let me guess? I’m the guy with the preteen daughter.”

“You’re so smart. I see where Sydney gets it from.” She smiles, a mouthful of straight white teeth.

I nod and walk away. She follows.

“Do you need help?”

“Since I really have no idea what I’m fixing, I don’t know yet.” I open the screen door to the hot tub.

“It wouldn’t turn on.”

“That’s not a good sign.”

I open up the back and start working on it. The little I know about hot tubs might not be enough.

Charlie sits on the edge of the hot tub and puts her feet in, her purple polished toenails dipping in and out of the water.

“I think I deserve a discount if I can’t use the hot tub.”

I look up at her and she’s smirking.

“Funny.”

She’s quiet for a few minutes while I fiddle around trying to figure out the source of the problem.

“I’m curious, Garrett…” she pauses and I glance up at her. “How do my tits look in this bikini?”

 

What readers are saying:

“Garrett is the perfect man – hard and virile on the outside and soft and squishy on the inside.” – Heather from White Hot Reads

“I am absolutely and positively in love with our bearded sexy beast, Garrett!” – Kristy France, Goodreads Reviewer

 

If you haven’t met the sexy single dads of Climax Cove yet, now is the perfect time to meet them!

~ Read both for #FREE with #KindleUnlimited ~

 

Real Deal:

Amazon US ~ http://amzn.to/2qkGOlf
Amazon UK ~ http://amzn.to/2rjvmoh
Amazon CA ~ http://amzn.to/2pDw6r1
Amazon AU ~ http://amzn.to/2rjwb0p
Goodreads ~ http://bit.ly/2nmNURB

 

Dirty Talker:

 

Amazon US – http://amzn.to/2stHhDb
Amazon UK – http://amzn.to/2rS8rTr
Amazon CA – http://amzn.to/2razFSa
Amazon AU – http://amzn.to/2rivibQ
Goodreads – http://bit.ly/2qjqui3

 

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER HERE!

 

Author Bio

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two USA Today bestselling authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.

What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

Social Media Links:

FB Page —> https://www.facebook.com/PiperRayne/
FB Group —> https://www.facebook.com/groups/PiperRaynesUnicorns/
Newsletter —> https://app.convertkit.com/landing_pages/131963?v=6
Instagram —> https://www.instagram.com/authorpiperrayne/
Twitter —> https://twitter.com/PiperRayneRocks
Goodreads —> https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15810938
Amazon —> https://www.amazon.com/author/piperrayne
Bookbub —> https://www.bookbub.com/authors/piper-rayne

GIVEAWAY

 

The gang is finally all her and to celebrate, we are giving away a paperback of Real Deal, Dirty Talker, and Sexy Beast along with a camp-themed book cozy to haul them around in!

ENTER HERE: http://bit.ly/2uKM95k

Our Reviews of Train Wreck by T. Gephart

by T. Gephart
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Train Wreck
Author: T. Gephart
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: July 10, 2017
Blurb
“No passion, no emotion, no originality—a train
wreck of epic portions.”
Those were the words to describe Eve Thorton’s exhibition. Not even a
fine arts degree from Yale or her daddy’s bank account could save her from the
scathing reviews. And failure was a word Eve would never be comfortable with.
Not even close.
Plotting the demise of every critic who’d written her off was her first
instinct. But that would come later. Instead, she would show them that she
wasn’t a bored socialite with more money than talent.
She would prove everyone wrong, and she wasn’t afraid to get her hands
dirty. But when her journey for redemption crashed headfirst into Josh Logan,
the sexy, talented tattooist from Queens, getting her hands dirty took
on a whole new meaning.
Josh was everything Eve wasn’t, translating on skin what she couldn’t
onto her canvas. All she had to do was convince him to share his jaw-dropping
brilliance, and help her—seeing him naked—a bonus. Then she could go back to
her regular life, vindicated.
It should have been easy. Pity her plans had a habit of derailing.
Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Reviews
Passion, sizzling chemistry and a witty banter between all the characters, this book had it all for me…
Down but certainly not out, Eve goes in search of a muse to recover from the epic train wreck that was her exhibition. Josh or ‘Tattoo Jesus’ is that muse… and an instant spark ignites a fuse that explodes in a way that neither of them expected! This was a heart warming story of love lost and found and a passion reignited.
A MUST read.
Reviewed by Nat

I really enjoyed this really relatable read. That had me laughing so much. This book was a really sweet story with a touch of the awkward about it. The characters and how they were together and the instant chemistry they have is what saved this book.

The complete weirdo, as that’s how I sometimes explain myself but we will settle with eccentric artist Eve is just funny and quirky and a great character. Josh is my kind of man. He is a great artist in his own right but skin is his canvas. Has funny way about him too. But he is completely swoon worthy. I could go into more detail but then why would you have to read it.

If you are after a quick, fun, laugh out loud read then look no further than this. It maybe a touch predictable but who cares when it makes you smile. A good recommendation from me.

Reviewed by Donna

Author Bio
T Gephart is an indie author from Melbourne, Australia.T’s approach to life has been somewhat unconventional. Rather than going to University, she jumped on a plane to Los Angeles, USA in search of adventure. While this first trip left her somewhat underwhelmed and largely depleted of funds it fueled her appetite for travel and life experience.

With a rather eclectic resume, which reads more like the fiction she writes than an actual employment history, T struggled to find her niche in the world.

While on a subsequent trip the United States in 1999, T met and married her husband. Their whirlwind courtship and interesting impromptu convenience store wedding set the tone for their life together, which is anything but ordinary. They have lived in Louisiana, Guam and Australia and have traveled extensively throughout the US. T has two beautiful young children and one four legged child, Woodley, the wonder dog.

An avid reader, T became increasingly frustrated by the lack of strong female characters in the books she was reading. She wanted to read about a woman she could identify with, someone strong, independent and confident and who didn’t lack femininity. Out of this need, she decided to pen her first book, A Twist of Fate. T set herself the challenge to write something that was interesting, compelling and yet easy enough to read that was still enjoyable. Pulling from her own past “colorful” experiences and the amazing personalities she has surrounded herself with, she had no shortage of inspiration. With a strong slant on erotic fiction, her core characters are empowered women who don’t have to sacrifice their femininity. She enjoyed the process so much that when it was over she couldn’t let it go.

T loves to travel, laugh and surround herself with colorful characters. This inevitably spills into her writing and makes for an interesting journey – she is well and truly enjoying the ride!

Based on her life experiences, T has plenty of material for her books and has a wealth of ideas to keep you all enthralled.

Author Links

Cover Reveal: Sexy Beast by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy

Sexy Beast

 

(The Single Dads Club #3)

Release Date: July 14, 2017

Genre: A Sexy Romantic Comedy Standalone

Cover Credit

Model: Jacob Rodney
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Cover Designer: RBA Designs

 

Blurb

It’s time.

Time to get a life.
Time to start over.
Time to move beyond the past.

The guys in the Single Dads Club would tell you it was time years ago, but until recently, the risk of hurting my little girl outweighed the benefit of getting a piece of ass.

Now that I have a tween daughter on my hands? It’s becoming more apparent with every poster hung on the wall, every fight over wearing make-up and every uncomfortable conversation about puberty, that at least one of us needs a female touch in our lives.

Jesus. I can’t even think the words ‘female touch’ without thinking of her.

Charlotte Rose. Charlie.

She’s everything I shouldn’t want, but someone needs to tell that to my damn libido because every time she’s around I have a constant case of blue balls.

There’s a list of reasons why I shouldn’t give into what I feel—she’s my best friend’s little sister, she’s seen me at my most vulnerable, and the biggest one—she’s the first person in eleven years who has the potential to break me.

 

Add to Goodreads

 

 

If you haven’t met the sexy single dads of Climax Cove yet, now is the perfect time to meet them!

~ Read both for #FREE with #KindleUnlimited ~

 

Real Deal:

Amazon US ~ http://amzn.to/2qkGOlf
Amazon UK ~ http://amzn.to/2rjvmoh
Amazon CA ~ http://amzn.to/2pDw6r1
Amazon AU ~ http://amzn.to/2rjwb0p
Goodreads ~ http://bit.ly/2nmNURB

Dirty Talker:

Amazon US – http://amzn.to/2stHhDb
Amazon UK – http://amzn.to/2rS8rTr
Amazon CA – http://amzn.to/2razFSa
Amazon AU – http://amzn.to/2rivibQ
Goodreads – http://bit.ly/2qjqui3

 

Join Piper Rayne’s Unicorns

 

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER HERE!

 

Author Bio

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two USA Today bestselling authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.

What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

www.piperrayne.com

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Donna’s Review of Dirty Talker by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Dirty Talker 
Series: Single Dads Club #2
Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: June 12, 2017
Cover Model: Zack Salaun
Photographer: Wander Aguiar Photography
Cover Designer: RBA Designs
Turn-ons…
Party girls.
Platinum blondes.
Zero expectations.
I used to think that if you could combine all three into one female, you’d have the perfect woman. The other guys in the Single Dads Club razz me for wearing the crown of the forever bachelor. The one who’ll be in his seventies chasing down young hotties in his wheelchair.
Then why the hell does Ava Pearson—an outdoorsy girl, a brunette, and a woman who screams stability and responsibility—seem to be the only woman on my mind lately?
Especially when I’ve got enough obligations without adding any complications to the mix—my son, my bar…well, that’s about it. But that’s enough for a guy like me.
It’s the cupcakes. It’s gotta be the cupcakes she bakes that keep me coming back for more. After all, the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, right? Well, it’s apparently a direct target to his dick, too.
Did I forget to mention that she’s my buddy’s daughter…another member’s daughter?

Ava might say she can handle being friends-with-benefits, but I’m not sure she can. Unfortunately for her I’m too selfish of a prick to care—until I do.


I just loved this book so much and it was my favourite kind of cat and mouse, followed by walking away to try and save yourself. And Piper Rayne knows exactly how to deliver this kind of book.

Let’s start with Ava, new back in town after being away for years baker that has a talent for all baked goods and Dane the sexy bar owner, single dad that spends his life being a manwhore and refusing to settle down with anyone at all. I just knew when I read about Dane in his own story I would fall head over heels for him and that’s exactly what happens. I don’t think anyone would be able to resist his charms.

I really love the banter between the two main characters and all the other as well, just made the book what it is. A great all round read that will leave wanting to read more and more. This book is a huge recommend for me and I can’t wait for the next story in this series.

Reviewed by Donna

“Ahh! I knew Dane would end up being my favorite of this series…and there is still another book to go! … I FLOVED this book!” ~Goodreads Review (Angela)


“What a sweet, sweet second installment of the Single Dads Series. Don’t deny your sweet tooth and take a bite out of this! Well done ladies, well done!” ~Goodreads Review (Chloe)

 


Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

 

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.

 

What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

HOSTED BY:

Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑