She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 3)

Cover Reveal: Cake by Carmen Jenner

by Carmen Jenner
Genres: Romantic Comedy

CAKE_COVER_REVEAL_BANNER.jpg

Cake, an all-new romantic and hilarious standalone from USA Today bestselling author Carmen Jenner is coming March 1st!

Cake_Carmen_Jenner_AMAZON.jpg

Title: Cake

Author: Carmen Jenner

Genre: Rom-com

Cover Design: Ben Ellis, Be Designs

Illustration: Yehuda Devir

Release Date: March 1, 2018

Poppy Porter’s ex is getting married … to her ex-best friend. To land her dream job of partner in the most prestigious firm on the Upper East Side, Poppy must now pull double shifts as their wedding planner and maid of honor. And the icing on a truly craptastic cake? Leo Nass. Handsome, infuriating, womanizer, and … the best man. Despite their longstanding loathing, Poppy doesn’t see Leo coming. Literally.

One ruined cake.

One archnemesis.

One hour to save the wedding.

Can they put their hatred aside long enough to save Poppy’s job and Bridezilla’s head from exploding?

Piece of cake, right?

Save_the_Date_Shae_Image.jpg

SIGN UP TO BE NOTIFIED ON RELEASE DAY:

https://www.subscribepage.com/cake

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2CNzLZN

About Carmen:

Carmen Jenner is a thirty-something, USA Today and international bestselling author.

Her dark romance, KICK (Savage Saints MC #1), won Best Dark Romance Read in the Reader’s Choice Awards at RWDU, 2015.

A tattoo enthusiast, hardcore makeup addict and zombie fangirl, Carmen lives on the sunny North Coast of New South Wales, Australia, where she spends her time indoors wrangling her two wildling children, a dog named Pikelet, and her very own man-child.

A romantic at heart, Carmen strives to give her characters the HEA they deserve, but not before ruining their lives completely first … because what’s a happily ever after without a little torture?
Author_Photo.jpg

Connect with Carmen:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarmenJennerAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CarmenJAuthor

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/carmenjenner/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/carmenjennerauthor/

SnapChat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/TheCarmenJenner

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2BKhcoL

Stay up to date with Carmen by joining her mailing list here:

http://carmenjennerauthor.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page.html

http://www.carmenjenner.com

Robyn’s Review of The Baby Make by Lili Valente

by Lili Valente
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

 

Title: The Baby Maker
Author: Lili Valente
Genre: Sexy Romantic Comedy/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 5, 2018

 

Blurb
Some men are troublemakers or dealmakers. The men in my family? We’re baby makers.
 
For six generations, the women of wine country have had a saying: don’t bang a Hunter man unless you want a bun in your oven.
 
Yeah, well. I’ve got a saying too: no thanks. The last thing I need is baby makes three. My business is expanding and the only thing I’m interested in getting knocked up is my bottom line.
 
But then one night Emma Haverford makes me an offer I can’t refuse—she backs away from the land I have my eye on in exchange for a favor…
 
A big, fat, baby making favor…
 
******
 
When I hear women have gotten pregnant shaking hands with Hunter men, I know I need Dylan Hunter’s…ahem, special skills…way more than I need to expand my vineyard.
 
I’m ready to give my heart to a child and I’m tired of waiting for my late-to-the-party Prince Charming to make my dreams come true. So I promise Dylan—three months of hot, heavy, baby-making s-e-x and then I’m out of his hair forever.
 
But what if when it comes time to say good-bye, all I want to do is keep bottling up more memories with this big-hearted man?
 
This sexy Standalone romance will make you laugh, swoon, and blush baby-makin’ red. Heat level: A risk of getting knocked up during download. Paperback and audio versions are especially dangerous. Handle with care…
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Narrated by Andi Arndt & Sebastian York

 

Review

Lili Valente creates such fun romances, this is another example of her wit and clever writing style.

Emma, a new landowner and ready to expand her family as well to grow more grapes, is set on buying a small piece of land that Dylan Hunter is desperate to own. Emma overhears about the ‘Hunter’s high fertility rate’ and decides then and there she needs Dylan to help in her quest to conceive. His prize…he is able to buy the small parcel of land.

It has to be said that Dylan wasn’t sure about the whole conception issue but their sexual tension proves how hot they are together. More than the hot chemistry between the two lead characters, and believe me it is flaming hot, they’re getting to know each other on a deeper level balances things out!

This is a fast-paced story told from both Emma and Dylan’s points of view. All of the characters are great..well except for her cheating ex, perhaps, and Dylan’s dad does a little twist of his own to make things interesting.

I look forward to read the next book and it really does sound like trouble! 😉

Reviewed by Robyn

 

Author Bio

 

Lili Valente has slept under the stars in Greece, eaten dinner at midnight with French men who couldn’t be trusted to keep their mouths on their food, and walked alone through Munich’s red light district after dark and lived to tell the tale.


These days you can find her writing in a tent beside the sea, drinking coconut water and thinking delightfully dirty thoughts.
Author Links

Robyn’s Review of Stud in the Stacks by Pippa Grant

by Pippa Grant
Genres: Romantic Comedy

 

Title: Stud in the Stacks
Author: Pippa Grant
Genre: Sexy Romantic Comedy
 Release Date: January 5, 2018
Blurb
When it comes to women, I know what they want. And all day long, I give
it to them. Dark, broody, and sexy? You got it. Need to laugh? I’m your guy.
Desperate for something to put you in the mood? You’ve come to the right place,
kitten.
Every morning when my library opens, there’s a line around the block,
the ladies flocking to me in need of their next book boyfriend. I’m that dude.
The one who knows his way around the romance section. And if you think that
hasn’t gotten me plenty of action over the years, you’d be wrong.
But I’ve made a few miscalculations, and now my reputation has my job
in danger. If I can’t prove to my boss that I’m more than a playboy who
recommends romance in the hopes of getting some hanky panky in the stacks, I
can kiss my job goodbye.
Stud in the Stacks is a sexy, hilarious, sometimes
embarrassing romantic comedy told in both points of view, complete with tacos,
romance novel love, and unicorn parties with no cheating or cliffhangers.

 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review

This is the first book by this author that I have read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It is an easy to read, fast-paced story that will have you craving more from her.

Parker is a socially awkward girl with a mission and confident librarian, Knox, could be the answer to Parker being successful.

From the beginning the story projects a great sense of fun, whether it is the character’s reactions to things or about themselves or even different scenes, some good old-fashioned chuckles were produced. This is an example of the nifty way this author has with words- ‘I groan and wonder how much longer I can stay standing with my wonder dragon suffocating in my jeans.’ (Knox thinking to himself)

This truly is a fabulous romance first and foremost, however, there are underlying elements that are smoothly woven into the story. Issues like low self-confidence, self-doubting and stereotyping all make appearances and play important parts.
Told by both lead characters we gain a deeper insight into their personalities as well as the issues mentioned.

The intimacy between Parker and Knox is off the charts hot, hot, hot!

Another wonderful aspect of this novel is the recommendations of books and authors scattered throughout. I kept exploring each one and yes did go shopping on more than one occasion! 😂

Reviewed by Robyn

Excerpt
Even though it’s been six years since I stripped for a
roomful of women, I’m pleased to report my loincloth still fits in all the
right places. Tad more snug in front than I remember, but if I had to grow,
might as well be in the junk.
I give the elastic one last test as the producer signals
that I’m up. Spider-Man gives me a fist bump. Thor smacks my ass. They’re the
last two bachelors going up on the block after me in tonight’s superhero-themed
auction.
There are some who might say Tarzan isn’t a superhero, but
Jane would beg to differ.
And I fucking own this costume.
Plus, if no one else bids on me, my Nana’s right up front,
ready to throw down the hundred bucks I slipped her before the show.
I’m hoping for a little higher than that though. Batman just
went for a cool five grand.
Batman was a dick, which I assume my Nana didn’t know when
she started the bidding on him. A grade-A, condescending asshat who thought
just because he had a few million bucks in the bank, he could call people gay
like that’s an insult and take a metaphorical shit on my favorite books.
I fucking want to beat Batman.     
Author Bio
Pippa Grant is a stay-at-home mom and housewife who loves to
escape into sexy, funny stories way more than she likes perpetually cleaning
toothpaste out of sinks and off toilet handles. When she’s not reading,
writing, sleeping, or trying to prepare her adorable demon spawn to be
productive members of society, she’s fantasizing about chocolate chip cookies.
Author Links

Donna’s Review of Chore Play by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Chore Play
Series: Dirty Truths #3
Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Romantic Comedy Standalone
Release Date: January 5, 2018
People like to see the womanizing jerk fall…the one who takes the number, but never calls? The guy who beds and never weds? Everyone wants to see that guy fall in love, right?
Pfft. Sounds like a script straight out of one of the box office movies my clients make.
Get your head out of the clouds because in real life the arrogant player doesn’t fall head over heels for the feisty brunette.
Unless the feisty brunette met him years before he’d perfected his cool demeanor. Unless she carved a spot out of his heart that never fully healed.

Our first meeting kick started my heart. Fourteen years later, our reunion was less heart and more kick. Turns out Quinn is just as hot and bothered to see me as I am her and I have the head injury to prove it.
This book was an amazing read and had me gripped from the beginning. The will she, won’t she aspect was brilliant and I just loved that Jagger found what he let go and broke so long ago and had been searching for the whole time. During previous books you just thought that Jagger was a cocky arsehole that didn’t really care for women apart from sleeping with them and throwing them away

When Quinn entered the frame again you see Jagger in a completely different light and I fell in love with him, what with his relationship with Marisol he showed whom be really was.  This book was funny, sexy and hot as hell but it was full of sadness and what ifs. Making for a really good story.

I really recommend this great book and the series infact. Especially if you want a laugh out loud book, that gives you all the feels.

Reviewed by Donna
I roll over, pulling the covers up to my neck, burying my pounding head into my pillow. The pressure is like a steaming pot rattling the lid.
Flipping back over, I stare up at my ceiling. I focus on the fan above me, circling around and around. My body shivers from my fever and I can barely form a coherent thought, my head is so heavy with congestion.
From the bedside table my phone dings, no doubt my agent asking where the hell my book is. The lies are going to catch up to me now. Now that I can’t sit in front of my computer for the next twenty hours straight to get her a shitty draft.
Bang.
I pop up in bed, my heart squeezing while the room spins.
Bang. Clank.
I throw the covers off me, swinging my feet over the side of the bed. Staying as still as I can, I wait. Maybe it was Toby, the cat next door, snooping in the trashcans again. Or the mailman dropping a package by the front door. But it sounded like it was inside.
“Fuck.”
I freeze at the male voice that’s not coming from outside my windows, but inside my house. I look over at my nightstand to grab my phone and that’s when I remember…I left it downstairs on my kitchen table. Shit. Slowly, I pull the drawer open, grabbing the heavy-duty flashlight my dad gave me as a housewarming present.
My socks slide on the hardwood floors as I inch closer to my bedroom door, waiting for another sound.
Bang.
Clank.
Water runs.
“What?” the intruder asks, and my hair whips in my face as I spin around the door frame into the hall, half expecting to see him or his partner. Shit. There could be two of them. I find nothing.
“You’re a smart girl, you can handle it on your own. I’ll be in at noon.” The water turns on again and the man’s voice triggers something inside of me. Familiarity courses through me, but I remind myself I only know two people in this city and only one of them has a key. The other one wrote me out of his life more than a decade ago.
I tiptoe down the stairs, my hand sliding down the railing, my other hand raised with the flashlight in my grip. Adrenaline gives me the strength I didn’t have minutes ago to get out of bed.
The loud noises increase, coming from the kitchen, so I don’t have to worry about my approach. I round the end of my stairs, walk past my bookshelves and, grabbing every ounce of my Wonder Woman strength, I run forward and hit the man over the head.
He spins immediately. “Whoa!” His hands move up to block me, but I continue hammering away at him. Over and over again until he loses his footing on the floor and falls to his ass, his hands criss-crossed in front of his face. “What the fuck?” he screams.
Dropping the flashlight, I dart over to the counter and yank open a drawer, plucking a butcher knife out, holding it out toward him.
His arms slowly lower and the knife trembles in my hands, thudding to the floor. In my haze of recognition, he slides his leg out and kicks the knife away.
“Jagger?” My voice is like a scared mouse in front of a cat.
Confusion is etched in every line of his still-handsome face. “Belle?”
Rage over the nickname he used to call me because of my love for reading lights a fire in my belly. “Don’t call me that!” I imagine patting myself on the back. In my head, I’m bouncing from toe to toe like a boxer preparing to pummel her opponent. But my exhilaration slows as I really see him now.
Fourteen years later and he still has the ability to steal my breath away. He rounds to all fours and his large frame rolls up until he towers over me. At one point, I loved that about him. The way my head fit perfectly under his chin. The way his long arms encompassed my entire body, warming me like a blanket. The way his lips would brush along the top of my head, silently telling me no one would hurt me as long as I was in his arms.
His movements pause, and his gaze fixates on me. Too quickly, that look of surprise vanishes. “Let’s not continue with the dramatics, okay?” He raises his hands in front of him in a placating gesture. Condescending and arrogant—a side to him that once turned me on.
“What the hell are you doing here?”
His gaze inspects my body like he’s trying to figure out what I look like under my pajama pants, t-shirt and sweater.
Fuck. I grab my stringy brown hair and pull it to the side, hoping to God I don’t look like I feel, which is beaten and left for dead on the side of the road.
The right side of his lips tip up like he’s enjoying what he’s thinking in that mind of his.
I crisscross the sides of my cardigan to cover myself. He can masturbate his dick off before he’ll ever get a look at me again.
Without a word he walks over to the counter, picks up a card and hands it to me.
Clean Queen.
“You hired this service?” He cocks an eyebrow.
In the haze of my illness, I never cancelled.
Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.
What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

HOSTED BY:

Cover Reveal: Bring the Heat by L. Wilder

by L. Wilder
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Bring the Heat
Author: L. Wilder
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: December 19, 2017
Cover Models: Darren Birks and Rachel Morris

 

Photographer: Darren Birks Photography
Cover Designer: Wicked Design



Southpaw, Tucker Michaels, was a player on and off the field, and he was looking for his next big score.

 


 

Tucker Michaels could bring the heat, striking out anyone who stepped up to the plate, and he was burning up the big leagues.

 


At least, that’s what I was told.

I had no idea who Tucker Michaels was, and I honestly didn’t care. From the moment I met him, I thought he was an arrogant, foul-mouthed jerk.

I’ll admit he was hot—if you’re into the gorgeous, athletic type, but there was no mistaking the way he looked at me, like I was about to be his next grand slam.

Unfortunately for him, he was about to be the one to strike out. I had no interest in playing games, especially when he was helping my little brother’s baseball team.

But after a week from hell and one too many drinks, I was starting to see another side of the sexy, charismatic player.
Leslie Wilder grew up in a small town in West Tennessee. A country girl at heart, she’s always thought that life is too short, but she had no idea how short it really was until her brother passed away in 2014. She’s always been an avid reader, loving the escape only a great book can give, and wondered if she had what it took to write one of the wild romances she’d come to adore. With the support of her family and friends, she published Inferno: A Devil Chaser’s MC, one year after her brother’s death. With him in mind, she fulfilled her lifetime dream of writing. Since then, she’s completed the Devil Chaser’s Series and continued on with the Satan’s Fury MC Series. She has so many stories in her head, and can’t wait to share each and every one.
Leslie has been blown away by the support of her readers, appreciating every message, review, and encouraging word she’s received over the past year. She looks forward to continuing this journey with them for years to come.


HOSTED BY:

Donna’s Review of Doggie Style by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Doggie Style
Series: Dirty Truths #2
Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: November 20, 2017

 


Rumors never bothered me. If people want to guess at my sexuality because I design dog clothes for a living—let them. I know the truth.

I’m a red-blooded heterosexual male and just because I don’t have my tongue hanging out of my mouth around every female like my dog Cooper, doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate the female form.

Now with Teegan Lowery in my life I’m suddenly panting right next to Cooper, hoping for a taste.

I hired her for her stellar PR skills, but she’s slowly weaseling her way into a spot I’ve kept a NO VACANCY sign on for years. Everything about Teegan screams unavailable. The last thing I need is another dramatic, high maintenance woman in my life. Believe me, been there and done that.

But the sexual tension between us is like a game of tug-of-war and neither of us wants to lose.

I love dogs.
She hates them.
Turns out, we both love doggie style.


This book was brilliant and I found myself unable to put it down. The story just flowed from the pages and kept me gripped and wanting to know the out come. I read this book in a day. Shopping and a trip to Belgium were involved but it didn’t stop me picking this book up at every opportunity.

Leo is a brilliant character. He is amazing a doesn’t care what people think and is so solid in his sexuality that’s doesn’t care to correct people, when they presume that he isn’t an alpha heterosexual male that’s dominant and commanding in the bedroom.

Teegan is one of the people who mistakes this about Leo but she finds his pull hard to ignore. Even though she works for him, she is drawn to the forbidden and completely want her “gay” boss.  Well I will leave the rest of the story telling to Piper Rayne as I am sure you’d prefer that.

Piper and Rayne are fast becoming a must read, straight up without thinking one-click authors for me and I highly recommend this book, series and other series. As they are light, sexy and funny as hell. You won’t be disappoint as I can honestly say I never am. Get clicking folks.

Reviewed by Donna

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.
What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

HOSTED BY:

Donna’s Review of The Manny by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: The Manny
Series: Dirty Truth #1
Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: October 19, 2017

 

Secrets and lies are a killer way to start any partnership—especially a horizontal one.

 


 

Now, I’m a glass half full kinda of guy, so, after the ‘you’re fired’ speech was directed at me, I figure now’s the time to be the screenwriter I came to sunny California to be. Unfortunately, there are about as many people trying to sell a script in L.A. as there are vegans in the pacific northwest. 

 


 

But lucky for me, a few weeks ago my agent found an investor for my script. Hooray, all my problems are solved! NOT.

Because the investor will only agree to fund my film if I use one specific actress. And that one specific actress? Well of course, it just has to be the same actress I screwed over only months before. But she doesn’t need to know about that one tiny detail, does she? All that matters is getting her to agree to do the film and I’ll do whatever it takes. We can leave the past, in the past, right?

I thought my charm would win her over. Never would I have been prepared for the terms she laid out on the table.

She needed a nanny.
I needed a lead actress.
Somehow I became The Manny.

I absolutely loved this story and I am loving the writing style of Piper Rayne and just the way they make you feel the story like it’s believable and real. I haven’t read a bad story by this duo yet. And I have read almost all they have to offer.

This story is brilliant and you just know that with secrets there will inevitably be trouble. But sometimes you just can’t win when it comes to keeping your feelings guarded. Vance is amazing in this book and the friendship he has with Leo and Jagger is true a bromance if ever I read one. But the way he is with Layla and especially her children Payne and Via was just amazing and made you swoon. That is what won my heart with this book.

Layla is brilliant a no-nonsense taking single parent, that knows how to looks after herself and her own. Until Payne scares all the help away. Vance needed an actress and Layla needed help. The Manny was born from this and it’s was fantastic.

This book is a huge recommendation from me and so is all other works by Piper Rayne.

Reviewed by Donna

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.
What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of The Dating Bender by Christina Julian

by Christina Julian
Genres: Chic Lit, Romantic Comedy

 

 

Title: The Dating Bender
Author: Christina Julian
Genre: Chick Lit/Romantic Comedy
Release Date: August 22, 2017
Blurb
Here I am, on my
knees in front of the Trevi Fountain, hoping like hell the legend is true. That
the fountain gives you solace and love by a mere toss of a coin.
Why am I here,
exactly? Let’s see…
It started with my
parents telling me to get married. Of course, being the good Catholic girl I
am, I did.
Needless to say,
that marriage nosedived, and my parents weren’t exactly happy about it.
Newly ditched and
shamefully disowned, I decided to follow the advice of Babs, a
tart-of-a-mentor, who offered me a job in Colorado.
Her advice? Sex…and
lots of it.
The temptation of
freedom, to do whatever—whoever—I wanted was too damn strong for me to say no.
And that’s how it
all started. The men, the sex, the journey…
The dating bender.
Because everybody
deserves a do-over.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Review
The span of time covered by this story is quite a few years and there is a lot that happens to the main character yet in another way not a lot that is different. She seems to make the same mistakes in different settings over and over however she does know how to humorously reflect on her behaviour and actions. This for example..
It poured rain outside, which normally caused me to sink into a deep depression since I suffered from bouts of seasonal affect disorder…
Very witty and clever.

Samantha starts off by marrying Sheldon, a very strange relationship to say the least, until there really was no relationship left. Then her career takes off and she becomes sexually more active while at the same time her ‘Catholic guilt’ eats away at her.

I have to say I quite like Samantha except for the celebrity and magazine references.. which were a bit of over the top and…the sickly sweet nicknames like ‘sweet tart’! 😳
This epic journey of Samantha’s ‘growing up’ does show more depth to her character.

It’s a reasonably fast and easy read and being a debut novel for this author makes you that this is just the start of some fun romantic comedies.

Reviewed by Robyn
Author Bio

 

Christina Julian writes
snarky rom-coms that celebrate the underdog and live to
make people laugh. She adores dysfunctional leading ladies and the tangled
twisty lives they lead. She adamantly believes there is nothing in life that can’t
be conquered with a bodacious wine, strong cup of coffee, or a generously iced
cupcake. When she is not tapping out her next novel or wrangling her 3-year-old
twins, she can be found sipping and swirling in the name of research as a wine
and food columnist in Napa Valley. She strives always to live her life to the
extreme. 
Christina’s work has appeared in the San Francisco
Chronicle, Wine Enthusiast, California Home + Design, 7×7, Weddings California,
NorthBay Biz, Napa Valley Register, Napa Valley Life, Bohemian, Weekly
Calistogan
 and beyond.
Author Links

Donna’s Review of Blue Balls by RC Boldt

by RC Boldt
Genres: Romantic Comedy

 

Title: Blue Balls
Author: RC Boldt
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: August 8, 2017
Blurb
What happens when the universe gets in the way of your “follow through”?


BLUE BALLS
Truth: A painful condition caused by a prolonged state of
sexual arousal without release. 
Myth: Only affects males.
SARAH
I’m beyond frustrated with the man who’s left me high and
very far from dry. Multiple times. But, somehow, even though I’m not interested
in a relationship, Mr. Tall-Dark-and-Handsome keeps me coming back for more—one
crazy, sexual debacle after the next.
Come hell or high water, the stars will align, and the
release will be out of this world.  
JACK I’m captivated with the woman who’s left me
sixty-nine shades of blue, and she’s only in this for one thing. The first
time, I blew it—and not in the good way—but I’m going to ensure we finally
see it through. I need to put an end to this “plague” of sexual
calamities and prove to Sarah that we can have more.

It’s time to grab the universe by the balls and show it
who’s boss.  

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Review

Omg!! I laughed so hard I almost peed myself on more than one occasion. So you are know you are in for a fun book when this happens almost immediately. This funny as hell, quirky book was just a joy to read. And the whole while you are waiting to find out if they ever do it!!!

The characters make this book what it is. With the crazy one liner and silly situations that they happen upon. Sarah and Jack are both crazy, to say they were both hysterically funny is no lie. I haven’t laughed like this for a long time.

This great book is out there on it own for comedic storyline and I will honestly say it’s a huge recommend from me and defintely won’t be my last read from this new to me author. I can also see myself reading this book again and again.

 

Reviewed by Donna

 

 

Author Bio

 

RC Boldt is the wife of Mr. Boldt, a retired Navy Chief, mother of Little Miss Boldt, and former teacher of many students. She currently lives on the southeastern coast of North Carolina, enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you’re in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can’t recall the lyrics to a particular 80’s song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she’s your girl.
Author Links

Cover Reveal: Stupid Love by Kirsty Dallas

by Kirsty Dallas
Genres: Comedy, Romantic Comedy

 

 

Title: Stupid Love
Author: Kirsty Dallas
Genre: Comedy Romance
Cover Design: Graphics Covered
Release Date: September 23, 2017
Blurb
Cocktails…tick
Wing-woman …tick
Sunny beach and hot cabana boy…tick
One pissed off father who just happens to be the God of
Love…ahhh, dang it.
Phoibe Cupid (aka Bee aka Hedone) is in the business of
love…and she hates it.  Stuck in a dead end job with no reprieve in sight,
she and her trusty BFF, Mac (aka Mac the blood thirsty aka Mac the formidable),
travel the mortal realm leaving a trail of chaos and lusty humans in their
wake. Life’s good, right up until that moment her daddy grounds her ass and
shoots her with her own damn arrow. Now she’s nothing but a frisky horn-dog who
has it bad for her potential soul mate and to make matters worse, he doesn’t feel
the same way. 
The best way to learn about love is to fall into it, kicking
and screaming.

 

 

Pre-order Links
Special pre-order price of $1.99
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio
Kirsty Dallas is the Best Selling and Award Winning Author
of the comedy romance novel, Decker’s Wood and the highly acclaimed Mercy’s
Angels Series. She has also written stand alone novels, Breeze Of Life, Violet
Addiction and the dystopian fiction, When Nothing Is All You’ve Got, which has
been nominated for an award at Readers Favorite. She is also a screenwriter who
most recently embarked on a joint project with Director and screenwriter, Chris
Sun. As co-writer and script editor on the film Boar, this highly anticipated
horror has been signed to Universal Pictures Australia in 2017. While she
adores writing, and cannot imagine a world without words, she also loves
passing on the knowledge she has accumulated over the years to those just
starting out. So feel free to reach out to her at any time.
Author Links
Older posts

© 2018 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑