She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 2)

Donna’s Review of Blue Balls by RC Boldt

by RC Boldt
Genres: Romantic Comedy

 

Title: Blue Balls
Author: RC Boldt
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: August 8, 2017
Blurb
What happens when the universe gets in the way of your “follow through”?


BLUE BALLS
Truth: A painful condition caused by a prolonged state of
sexual arousal without release. 
Myth: Only affects males.
SARAH
I’m beyond frustrated with the man who’s left me high and
very far from dry. Multiple times. But, somehow, even though I’m not interested
in a relationship, Mr. Tall-Dark-and-Handsome keeps me coming back for more—one
crazy, sexual debacle after the next.
Come hell or high water, the stars will align, and the
release will be out of this world.  
JACK I’m captivated with the woman who’s left me
sixty-nine shades of blue, and she’s only in this for one thing. The first
time, I blew it—and not in the good way—but I’m going to ensure we finally
see it through. I need to put an end to this “plague” of sexual
calamities and prove to Sarah that we can have more.

It’s time to grab the universe by the balls and show it
who’s boss.  

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Review

Omg!! I laughed so hard I almost peed myself on more than one occasion. So you are know you are in for a fun book when this happens almost immediately. This funny as hell, quirky book was just a joy to read. And the whole while you are waiting to find out if they ever do it!!!

The characters make this book what it is. With the crazy one liner and silly situations that they happen upon. Sarah and Jack are both crazy, to say they were both hysterically funny is no lie. I haven’t laughed like this for a long time.

This great book is out there on it own for comedic storyline and I will honestly say it’s a huge recommend from me and defintely won’t be my last read from this new to me author. I can also see myself reading this book again and again.

 

Reviewed by Donna

 

 

Author Bio

 

RC Boldt is the wife of Mr. Boldt, a retired Navy Chief, mother of Little Miss Boldt, and former teacher of many students. She currently lives on the southeastern coast of North Carolina, enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you’re in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can’t recall the lyrics to a particular 80’s song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she’s your girl.
Author Links

Cover Reveal: Stupid Love by Kirsty Dallas

by Kirsty Dallas
Genres: Comedy, Romantic Comedy

 

 

Title: Stupid Love
Author: Kirsty Dallas
Genre: Comedy Romance
Cover Design: Graphics Covered
Release Date: September 23, 2017
Blurb
Cocktails…tick
Wing-woman …tick
Sunny beach and hot cabana boy…tick
One pissed off father who just happens to be the God of
Love…ahhh, dang it.
Phoibe Cupid (aka Bee aka Hedone) is in the business of
love…and she hates it.  Stuck in a dead end job with no reprieve in sight,
she and her trusty BFF, Mac (aka Mac the blood thirsty aka Mac the formidable),
travel the mortal realm leaving a trail of chaos and lusty humans in their
wake. Life’s good, right up until that moment her daddy grounds her ass and
shoots her with her own damn arrow. Now she’s nothing but a frisky horn-dog who
has it bad for her potential soul mate and to make matters worse, he doesn’t feel
the same way. 
The best way to learn about love is to fall into it, kicking
and screaming.

 

 

Pre-order Links
Special pre-order price of $1.99
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio
Kirsty Dallas is the Best Selling and Award Winning Author
of the comedy romance novel, Decker’s Wood and the highly acclaimed Mercy’s
Angels Series. She has also written stand alone novels, Breeze Of Life, Violet
Addiction and the dystopian fiction, When Nothing Is All You’ve Got, which has
been nominated for an award at Readers Favorite. She is also a screenwriter who
most recently embarked on a joint project with Director and screenwriter, Chris
Sun. As co-writer and script editor on the film Boar, this highly anticipated
horror has been signed to Universal Pictures Australia in 2017. While she
adores writing, and cannot imagine a world without words, she also loves
passing on the knowledge she has accumulated over the years to those just
starting out. So feel free to reach out to her at any time.
Author Links

Donna’s Review of Sexy Beast by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy

Sexy Beast

(The Single Dads Club #3)
Author: Piper Rayne

Release Date: July 14, 2017

Genre: A Sexy Romantic Comedy Standalone 18+

Cover Credit
Model: Jacob Rodney
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Cover Designer: RBA Designs

Blurb

It’s time.
Time to get a life.
Time to start over.
Time to move beyond the past.

The guys in the Single Dads Club would tell you it was time years ago, but until recently, the risk of hurting my little girl outweighed the benefit of getting a piece of ass.

Now that I have a tween daughter on my hands? It’s becoming more apparent with every poster hung on the wall, every fight over wearing make-up and every uncomfortable conversation about puberty, that at least one of us needs a female touch in our lives.

Jesus. I can’t even think the words ‘female touch’ without thinking of her.

Charlotte Rose. Charlie.

She’s everything I shouldn’t want, but someone needs to tell that to my damn libido because every time she’s around I have a constant case of blue balls.

There’s a list of reasons why I shouldn’t give into what I feel—she’s my best friend’s little sister, she’s seen me at my most vulnerable, and the biggest one—she’s the first person in eleven years who has the potential to break me.

 

 #FREE on #KindleUnlimited

Add to Goodreads

 

Review

I absolutely loved this amazing book, definitely my book of this series so far. It was a heartbreaking book with lots of holds your breath moments where you think there would be no coming back from. Through this series, my love for the single dad genre has developed and I can honestly say it is becoming one of that I enjoy The most. The flow that this story and the previous ones have, makes it hard for you to believe they are written by 2 people.

Garrett is the single dad in this story and his not so little girl Sydney is twelve, going on twenty. There is no other women in the frame as sadly Melissa, Garrett’s wife died in childbirth and Garrett forever declared to never have more children or love again. That’s until Charlie his best friends little sister, that used to annoy him. Shows her true colours and he shows his. The attraction between these two is undeniable. The flirting and games begin and this beautiful story unfolds.

This is a huge recommendation from me and I just didn’t want the story to end at all. I could read this series all day every day. It’s just so well written and it sucks you right in. Leaving you both laughing and crying at all times.

Reviewed by Donna

 

Excerpt:

Snap a picture and caption it ‘Teenage boy in front of his first Playboy’ because that’s exactly how I feel right now and I’d bet that’s how I look.

Charlie stands in the doorway wearing a white bikini, her nipples hard and erect, begging to be touched. The first thing I notice is the way she doesn’t cover up, but opens the door wider, ushering me in with her free hand.

“I expected the pool guy.” Her voice changes pitch and I gather she’s as affected by this situation as I am. The only difference is, my arousal can’t be hidden.

“He’s out of town, so you got me.”

“And you can fix it?”

I stop and tilt my head her way. “Is that even a question?”

“Well,” she walks faster to catch up to me as I use a key to open up the one door that’s locked from guests. “Oh, I always wonder what’s behind these doors when I rent other people’s vacation homes.” She peeks her head over my shoulder and the scent of her perfume makes a beeline for my dick, making it twitch.

As he’s begging for an introduction, I squat to get away, but she doesn’t relent. Her tits are practically resting on my shoulder.

“Ever heard of personal space?” I remark, grabbing my tool set.

“This isn’t half as exciting as I thought it would be.” She finally moves back and I stand with the toolbox in my hands.

“Did you think there would be a dead body?”

She shrugs. “Porn maybe?”

“Why would there be porn?”

She purses her lips and looks up at the ceiling. It’s innocent and cute and I’m not sure I ever remember seeing her doing it before. “You know, the owner can’t keep it in their own house because they have a preteen daughter, so they keep their stash in the closet and watch it when there are no guests here.”

“Let me guess? I’m the guy with the preteen daughter.”

“You’re so smart. I see where Sydney gets it from.” She smiles, a mouthful of straight white teeth.

I nod and walk away. She follows.

“Do you need help?”

“Since I really have no idea what I’m fixing, I don’t know yet.” I open the screen door to the hot tub.

“It wouldn’t turn on.”

“That’s not a good sign.”

I open up the back and start working on it. The little I know about hot tubs might not be enough.

Charlie sits on the edge of the hot tub and puts her feet in, her purple polished toenails dipping in and out of the water.

“I think I deserve a discount if I can’t use the hot tub.”

I look up at her and she’s smirking.

“Funny.”

She’s quiet for a few minutes while I fiddle around trying to figure out the source of the problem.

“I’m curious, Garrett…” she pauses and I glance up at her. “How do my tits look in this bikini?”

 

What readers are saying:

“Garrett is the perfect man – hard and virile on the outside and soft and squishy on the inside.” – Heather from White Hot Reads

“I am absolutely and positively in love with our bearded sexy beast, Garrett!” – Kristy France, Goodreads Reviewer

 

If you haven’t met the sexy single dads of Climax Cove yet, now is the perfect time to meet them!

~ Read both for #FREE with #KindleUnlimited ~

 

Real Deal:

Amazon US ~ http://amzn.to/2qkGOlf
Amazon UK ~ http://amzn.to/2rjvmoh
Amazon CA ~ http://amzn.to/2pDw6r1
Amazon AU ~ http://amzn.to/2rjwb0p
Goodreads ~ http://bit.ly/2nmNURB

 

Dirty Talker:

 

Amazon US – http://amzn.to/2stHhDb
Amazon UK – http://amzn.to/2rS8rTr
Amazon CA – http://amzn.to/2razFSa
Amazon AU – http://amzn.to/2rivibQ
Goodreads – http://bit.ly/2qjqui3

 

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER HERE!

 

Author Bio

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two USA Today bestselling authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.

What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

Social Media Links:

FB Page —> https://www.facebook.com/PiperRayne/
FB Group —> https://www.facebook.com/groups/PiperRaynesUnicorns/
Newsletter —> https://app.convertkit.com/landing_pages/131963?v=6
Instagram —> https://www.instagram.com/authorpiperrayne/
Twitter —> https://twitter.com/PiperRayneRocks
Goodreads —> https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15810938
Amazon —> https://www.amazon.com/author/piperrayne
Bookbub —> https://www.bookbub.com/authors/piper-rayne

GIVEAWAY

 

The gang is finally all her and to celebrate, we are giving away a paperback of Real Deal, Dirty Talker, and Sexy Beast along with a camp-themed book cozy to haul them around in!

ENTER HERE: http://bit.ly/2uKM95k

Our Reviews of Train Wreck by T. Gephart

by T. Gephart
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Train Wreck
Author: T. Gephart
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: July 10, 2017
Blurb
“No passion, no emotion, no originality—a train
wreck of epic portions.”
Those were the words to describe Eve Thorton’s exhibition. Not even a
fine arts degree from Yale or her daddy’s bank account could save her from the
scathing reviews. And failure was a word Eve would never be comfortable with.
Not even close.
Plotting the demise of every critic who’d written her off was her first
instinct. But that would come later. Instead, she would show them that she
wasn’t a bored socialite with more money than talent.
She would prove everyone wrong, and she wasn’t afraid to get her hands
dirty. But when her journey for redemption crashed headfirst into Josh Logan,
the sexy, talented tattooist from Queens, getting her hands dirty took
on a whole new meaning.
Josh was everything Eve wasn’t, translating on skin what she couldn’t
onto her canvas. All she had to do was convince him to share his jaw-dropping
brilliance, and help her—seeing him naked—a bonus. Then she could go back to
her regular life, vindicated.
It should have been easy. Pity her plans had a habit of derailing.
Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Reviews
Passion, sizzling chemistry and a witty banter between all the characters, this book had it all for me…
Down but certainly not out, Eve goes in search of a muse to recover from the epic train wreck that was her exhibition. Josh or ‘Tattoo Jesus’ is that muse… and an instant spark ignites a fuse that explodes in a way that neither of them expected! This was a heart warming story of love lost and found and a passion reignited.
A MUST read.
Reviewed by Nat

I really enjoyed this really relatable read. That had me laughing so much. This book was a really sweet story with a touch of the awkward about it. The characters and how they were together and the instant chemistry they have is what saved this book.

The complete weirdo, as that’s how I sometimes explain myself but we will settle with eccentric artist Eve is just funny and quirky and a great character. Josh is my kind of man. He is a great artist in his own right but skin is his canvas. Has funny way about him too. But he is completely swoon worthy. I could go into more detail but then why would you have to read it.

If you are after a quick, fun, laugh out loud read then look no further than this. It maybe a touch predictable but who cares when it makes you smile. A good recommendation from me.

Reviewed by Donna

Author Bio
T Gephart is an indie author from Melbourne, Australia.T’s approach to life has been somewhat unconventional. Rather than going to University, she jumped on a plane to Los Angeles, USA in search of adventure. While this first trip left her somewhat underwhelmed and largely depleted of funds it fueled her appetite for travel and life experience.

With a rather eclectic resume, which reads more like the fiction she writes than an actual employment history, T struggled to find her niche in the world.

While on a subsequent trip the United States in 1999, T met and married her husband. Their whirlwind courtship and interesting impromptu convenience store wedding set the tone for their life together, which is anything but ordinary. They have lived in Louisiana, Guam and Australia and have traveled extensively throughout the US. T has two beautiful young children and one four legged child, Woodley, the wonder dog.

An avid reader, T became increasingly frustrated by the lack of strong female characters in the books she was reading. She wanted to read about a woman she could identify with, someone strong, independent and confident and who didn’t lack femininity. Out of this need, she decided to pen her first book, A Twist of Fate. T set herself the challenge to write something that was interesting, compelling and yet easy enough to read that was still enjoyable. Pulling from her own past “colorful” experiences and the amazing personalities she has surrounded herself with, she had no shortage of inspiration. With a strong slant on erotic fiction, her core characters are empowered women who don’t have to sacrifice their femininity. She enjoyed the process so much that when it was over she couldn’t let it go.

T loves to travel, laugh and surround herself with colorful characters. This inevitably spills into her writing and makes for an interesting journey – she is well and truly enjoying the ride!

Based on her life experiences, T has plenty of material for her books and has a wealth of ideas to keep you all enthralled.

Author Links

Cover Reveal: Sexy Beast by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy

Sexy Beast

 

(The Single Dads Club #3)

Release Date: July 14, 2017

Genre: A Sexy Romantic Comedy Standalone

Cover Credit

Model: Jacob Rodney
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Cover Designer: RBA Designs

 

Blurb

It’s time.

Time to get a life.
Time to start over.
Time to move beyond the past.

The guys in the Single Dads Club would tell you it was time years ago, but until recently, the risk of hurting my little girl outweighed the benefit of getting a piece of ass.

Now that I have a tween daughter on my hands? It’s becoming more apparent with every poster hung on the wall, every fight over wearing make-up and every uncomfortable conversation about puberty, that at least one of us needs a female touch in our lives.

Jesus. I can’t even think the words ‘female touch’ without thinking of her.

Charlotte Rose. Charlie.

She’s everything I shouldn’t want, but someone needs to tell that to my damn libido because every time she’s around I have a constant case of blue balls.

There’s a list of reasons why I shouldn’t give into what I feel—she’s my best friend’s little sister, she’s seen me at my most vulnerable, and the biggest one—she’s the first person in eleven years who has the potential to break me.

 

Add to Goodreads

 

 

If you haven’t met the sexy single dads of Climax Cove yet, now is the perfect time to meet them!

~ Read both for #FREE with #KindleUnlimited ~

 

Real Deal:

Amazon US ~ http://amzn.to/2qkGOlf
Amazon UK ~ http://amzn.to/2rjvmoh
Amazon CA ~ http://amzn.to/2pDw6r1
Amazon AU ~ http://amzn.to/2rjwb0p
Goodreads ~ http://bit.ly/2nmNURB

Dirty Talker:

Amazon US – http://amzn.to/2stHhDb
Amazon UK – http://amzn.to/2rS8rTr
Amazon CA – http://amzn.to/2razFSa
Amazon AU – http://amzn.to/2rivibQ
Goodreads – http://bit.ly/2qjqui3

 

Join Piper Rayne’s Unicorns

 

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER HERE!

 

Author Bio

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two USA Today bestselling authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.

What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

www.piperrayne.com

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Donna’s Review of Dirty Talker by Piper Rayne

by Piper Rayne
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Dirty Talker 
Series: Single Dads Club #2
Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: June 12, 2017
Cover Model: Zack Salaun
Photographer: Wander Aguiar Photography
Cover Designer: RBA Designs
Turn-ons…
Party girls.
Platinum blondes.
Zero expectations.
I used to think that if you could combine all three into one female, you’d have the perfect woman. The other guys in the Single Dads Club razz me for wearing the crown of the forever bachelor. The one who’ll be in his seventies chasing down young hotties in his wheelchair.
Then why the hell does Ava Pearson—an outdoorsy girl, a brunette, and a woman who screams stability and responsibility—seem to be the only woman on my mind lately?
Especially when I’ve got enough obligations without adding any complications to the mix—my son, my bar…well, that’s about it. But that’s enough for a guy like me.
It’s the cupcakes. It’s gotta be the cupcakes she bakes that keep me coming back for more. After all, the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, right? Well, it’s apparently a direct target to his dick, too.
Did I forget to mention that she’s my buddy’s daughter…another member’s daughter?

Ava might say she can handle being friends-with-benefits, but I’m not sure she can. Unfortunately for her I’m too selfish of a prick to care—until I do.


I just loved this book so much and it was my favourite kind of cat and mouse, followed by walking away to try and save yourself. And Piper Rayne knows exactly how to deliver this kind of book.

Let’s start with Ava, new back in town after being away for years baker that has a talent for all baked goods and Dane the sexy bar owner, single dad that spends his life being a manwhore and refusing to settle down with anyone at all. I just knew when I read about Dane in his own story I would fall head over heels for him and that’s exactly what happens. I don’t think anyone would be able to resist his charms.

I really love the banter between the two main characters and all the other as well, just made the book what it is. A great all round read that will leave wanting to read more and more. This book is a huge recommend for me and I can’t wait for the next story in this series.

Reviewed by Donna

“Ahh! I knew Dane would end up being my favorite of this series…and there is still another book to go! … I FLOVED this book!” ~Goodreads Review (Angela)


“What a sweet, sweet second installment of the Single Dads Series. Don’t deny your sweet tooth and take a bite out of this! Well done ladies, well done!” ~Goodreads Review (Chloe)

 


Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?

 

We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.

 

What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

 

HOSTED BY:

Donna’s Review of Plight by K.M. Golland

by K.M. Golland
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Title: Plight
Author: K.M. Golland
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: May 29, 2017


Blurb
Plight
[plahyt]
Noun: a difficult, or otherwise unfortunate
situation.
Verb: pledge or solemnly promise. Be engaged to be
married.
I promised
myself to a man. Well, technically, I promised myself to a boy. We were eight
years old. Neighbours. He gave me a Cheezel, pushed it onto my finger, and
asked me to marry him.
I ate the
Cheezel.
I also
said, “Yes” but that we’d have to wait until we were thirty.
It was my
thirtieth birthday last week and now he’s calling in that promise.
Seriously,
Elliot Parker is insane if he thinks
that an out of the blue private Facebook message stipulating the binding law of
an oral contractual agreement is going to seal our twenty-two-year bullshit
engagement.
Insane.
I wonder if
he really does look like his profile picture, though.

 

Purchase Links
$2.99 for a VERY limited time!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU 
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
Review
What a book this was, I absolutely enjoyed this book that is everything that KM Golland does best, whilst managing to deliver a great story everytime. She manages to make you laugh until you cry.

Danielle and Elliott’s chemistry is brilliant, they laugh and joke, fight and my God do they flirt. The way the story flows and they come together is just beautifully brilliant.

I really enjoyed and recommend this really clever and easy read that takes you on a fantastic journey. KM Golland is a go to RomCom author for me as she is one of the best at delivering a great story everytime.

Reviewed by Donna
Author Bio
“I’m an author. I am married. I am a mother of two adorable
little people. I’m a bookworm, craftworm, movieworm, and sportsworm. I’m also a
self confessed shoe-aholic, tea-aholic, car-aholic, and bridge-aholic.”
Born and raised in Melbourne, Australia, K.M. Golland is a
best selling hybrid author, and a ranty, married mother of two with a very
healthy high heel obsession.
 
Author Links

Robyn’s Review: ManEater by Aleya Michelle

by Aleya Michelle
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

 

Title: ManEater
My Heart Series Standalone Spin Off
Author: Aleya Michelle
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Comedy
Release Date: May 18, 2017
Blurb
Like any girl, I just wanna have some fun.
I might be blonde, but I’m far from dumb.
But Hell, men like ’em dumber than a box of rocks,
So that’s the game I play–
Just to get ’em wrapped around my finger,
And in my bed.
Let’s face it, sex is fun,
And I’m all about having a good time…
I’ve had my share of man-whores and douchebags,
I’m not looking for anything more.
And nobody can change my mind,
Not even Dan Westbrook.
With his sexy smile and irresistible body.
I’m a man-eater,
And right now, he’s the only man I want a bite of.
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
iBOOKS

 

Review
What a great romance!

Aleya Michelle has once again written a thoroughly entertaining love story!

Jemma Donovan is a sassy, strong minded, rule setting girl who isn’t in the market for any type of permanent relationship, she is all about no strings, knock them down, fast, hard, physical fun! Daniel Westbrook is a professional man who knows his own mind, once he sees what he wants he sets out to get it!

The characters in this story are all interesting and so real, I can imagine the chatter about ‘size does matter’ or any of the girl talk, so easily. Jemma is an honest, up front no nonsense type of woman and that is refreshing to find in a story. I enjoy how she can be totally honest with herself too!

This light romance is easy to read and is written from both lead character’s points of view.

This story leaves you feeling positive and smiling!

Reviewed by Robyn
Author Bio
Born and raised in Sydney, Australia. I am in my thirties and happily married with three gorgeous boys.I currently have six full length books released and one novella.

My first love has always been reading, so the writing side is very natural to me. Favourite books include anything by Abbi Glines, but Fallen too Far is a favourite, Pulse & Collide by Gail McHugh and The Driven trilogy by K Bromberg.

Hobbies of mine are playing netball; shopping and I love listening to music. I add it into my writing frequently.

I look forward to introducing my readers to new characters and new book ideas.

I am totally enjoying this rollercoaster of being an Indie author and hoping others enjoy my writing as much as I love writing it.

Author Links

Donna’s 5 Star Review: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely

by Lauren Blakely
Genres: Romantic Comedy

 

 

From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes a steamy new standalone rivals-to-lovers romance…

JOY RIDE!

 

Now available on all retailers!Get ready for the ride of your life, and grab your copy today!

 

 

✮✮✮ JOY RIDE is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of FULL PACKAGE and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy…

Let’s be honest, ladies. A good man is a lot like the perfect car. You want a hot body, an engine that purrs, and superior performance under the hood…for the best joy ride of your life.

I’m at your service. Ready to go all night long.

But then a wildly sexy brunette appears in my life and throws a wrench in all my plans. She’s fiery, she’s talented, she’s gorgeous, and I’d really like to know what makes her engine hum.

Henley also happens to be my biggest rival, and now we’re forced to work together every day on the most important custom car build of my career. The trouble is I can’t quite figure out if she wants to kick me in the lug nuts or beg me to give her a good, hard fuel injection. Until one night that question is answered on the hood of a sports car when she calls out my name three times. And we can’t seem to put on the brakes.

If sleeping with the enemy is a bad idea, how much more dangerous would it be to fall in love with her?

 

You can find this sexy standalone romantic comedy available across all retailers now!

Amazon US Amazon UK Amazon CA Amazon AU

iBooks Barnes & Noble Kobo Google Play Amazon Paperback

 

 

Review

It’s not very often you pick up a book and remember just why you love the author that wrote it. But this is one of those books, from the off this book had it all. A hunk of a leading man that takes no nonsense in the field he specialises in, the world of the souped up car. Any car, no matter what it is, he can make it better. Max is the best in his field.

Max only has one flaw,  one vise and that’s women and when one from his past returns to haunt him in business as well as in pleasure that’s when the fun really begins. Henley is awesome and a complete ball buster where Max is concerned. She is also his biggest rival and she is a brilliant character. That has you laughing and completely on her side the whole way.

Lauren Blakely is a great story teller and this books is just such a great read that sees the time flying by and the end upon you before you even realise it. A great light hearted read, that I devoured in no time. A huge recommend from me.

Reviewed by Donna

 


✦The audiobook will be narrated by Sebastian York! Link coming soon!

 


 

 

 

 

“If I was going to place a bet on an author to consistently deliver a FANTASTIC romance time and time again, I would put all my money on Lauren Blakely. She always writes amazing comedic romances—they are sexy, entertaining and always original. Consider me a fangirl.”

~Mary, Harlequin Junkie

 

“At some points during my read, I would have to remind myself to breathe. I was so utterly consumed with what I was reading, with the compelling chemistry between Henley and Max . . . The S. E. X. Was. Soooooo HOTT. I’d argue it was Blakely’s best writing by far.”

~Jess at joandisalovebooks

 

 

 

 

“The dynamic between Max and Henley is addictive, and the story line in Joy Ride was down right juicy! I can’t wait for you to read it.”

~Angie, Angie & Jessica’s Dreamy Reads

 

 

Add it to Goodreads here!

http://bit.ly/2bUfoME

 

 

And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!

BIG ROCK
MISTER O
WELL HUNG
FULL PACKAGE

 

 

 

✮✮✮Enter to win this amazing JOY RIDE GIVEAWAY!✮✮✮

Celebrate the release of JOY RIDE with this amazing giveaway!

The JOY RIDE giveaway is filled with:

Kate Spade Patton Leather Tote and Kate Spade Desktop Planner ($325 value)

$50 Gift Card to Bath and Body Works

$50 Gift Card to Amazon

http://laurenblakely.com/joyridereleaseweekgiveaway/

 

 

About Lauren Blakely:

A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that’s hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy-five times, and she’s sold more than 1.5 million books. In May she’ll release JOY RIDE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

 

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

 

Review: Shopping for a CEO’s Wife by Julia Kent

by Julia Kent
Genres: Romantic Comedy

 

 

 

Title: Shopping for a CEO’s Wife
Series: Shopping for a Billionaire #12
Author: Julia Kent
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: April 25, 2017

 

Blurb
Snowbound. Sounds so romantic, with visions of cuddling before a roaring fire, hot chocolate spiked with brandy, and a secret elopement.
Wait. What?
My fiancé’s father won’t stop trying to turn our pending wedding into a three-ring media circus so he can get free publicity for his family’s Fortune 500 company. My mother has decided she’s done with All Things Wedding and asks her teacup Chihuahua for mother-of-the-bride advice.
They’ve all gone certifiably mad.
Then the stress from the wedding puts my mother in the hospital, I scream at my future father-in-law in front of a camera crew and the video goes viral, and the romantic wedding that started with Andrew’s grand Pride and Prejudice proposal looks less like Jane Austen and more like Dostoyevsky.
So what do you do when you’re a fixer and you can’t fix something?
You give up on it.
Not on Andrew, silly.
The wedding.Shopping for a CEO’s Wife is the 12th book in Julia Kent’s New York Times bestselling Shopping series. As Shannon and Declan enjoy their newlywed bliss, Andrew’s father wants to exploit Amanda and Andrew’s nuptials, much to Amanda’s chagrin. Can she learn to stand up to her future father-in-law and fight for what’s right? But the real question is: will Spritzy the teacup Chihuahua end up being a flower girl?

 

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY

 

Review
What a delicious bit of fun this book is!

Julia Kent certainly has a knack of taking some quite serious issues, imbed them in a romantic comedy and end up with an entertaining book!

Andrew and Amanda are in the process of planning their wedding however James, Andrew’s father, is using the event for promotional purposes-ruining many times/events for Andrew and Amanda. James is basically creating a disaster with his encouraging of the paparazzi but how can he be stopped?

The humour in this light, easy to read book is excellent and has you chuckling out loud. For example…

“Dec!” Andrew calls back. “Get Gerald here. We have a pap in the bush.” “That’s what I get once a year at the gynecologist,” Shannon says, giving me a very bewildered look.

Too funny! This fast paced book is a real ‘pick me up’ leaving readers feeling great!

I look forward to the next book.

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK

 

Author Bio
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge. From billionaires to BBWs to new adult rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every contemporary romance she writes. Unlike Shannon from Shopping for a Billionaire, she did not meet her husband after dropping her phone in a men’s room toilet (and he isn’t a billionaire). She lives in New England with her husband and three sons in a household where the toilet seat is never, ever, down.

 

Author Links
Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑