She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 3)

Nat’s Review of Torn by Melody Anne

by Melody Anne
Genres: Romance

 

Title: Torn
Series: Torn #1
Author: Melody Anne
Genre: Romance
Release Date: April 30, 2018
Blurb
I understand how adultery happens. I know, your first thought is “Of
course you can — you’re a cheater.” That’s true, but that’s certainly not the whole
story.
That’s always what a cheater says, right? Once again, you are correct. If
you’re looking for a typical romance, then run — run far.
After ten years of marriage I realized my husband barely touched me anymore.
There was the obligational monthly sex, but even that was starting to fizzle. I
was twenty-nine and he was thirty-two. We should’ve been doing it like bunnies,
night and day, or at least a couple times a week, to be more realistic. But
that hadn’t happened in years.
It didn’t hit me until I’d been gone a couple of weeks. Then when I got home we
both fell asleep that night, me snuggled up against his back like we always
slept. But that’s all we did. We just … slept.
No big deal you say?
Wrong. It was a very big deal.
It was the night I realized we had a real problem.
I have a choice to make, but I’m so torn. Do I stay where I’m at or do I go
with Kaden, with the man who’s showing me I still have a lot to live for
… 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Review
Another new author for me and I liked her writing style but the content and storyline of the book left me wanting more… there was just something missing I can’t put my finger on what it was but for me, the story didn’t flow. The characters I enjoyed they were interesting and rounded I did like the direction the story was going closer to the end but as I said there was something lacking.
Reviewed by Nat
Trailer
Also Available
#2 Tattered
Releasing July 17, 2018
AMAZON US / UK / CAAU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

 

Author Bio
Melody Anne is a NYT best selling author of the popular
series: Billionaire Bachelors, Surrender, Baby for the Billionaire, Unexpected
Hero’s, Billionaire Aviators, Becoming Elena and some solo titles. She also has
a Young Adult Series and is currently working on her first Thriller title to be
released in 2017.
As an aspiring author, she wrote for years, then officially published in 2011,
finding her true calling, and a love of writing. Holding a Bachelor’s Degree in
business, she loves to write about strong, powerful, businessmen and the
corporate world.

When not writing, she spends time with family, friends, and her many pets. A
country girl at heart, she loves the small town and strong community she lives
in and is involved in many community projects.

To date, she has over 7 million book sales and has earned multiple placement on
varying best seller lists, including NYT’s, USA Today, and WSJ, being an amazon
top 100 bestselling author for 3 years in a row, as well as a Kobo and iBooks
best-seller. But beyond that, she just loves getting to do what makes her happy
– living in a fantasy world 95% of the time.

 

Our Review of Bella Jewel’s – Sassy Little Thing

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance, Romance

 

 

Title: Sassy Little Thing
Series: Iron Fury MC #4
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: April 20, 2018
Blurb
People, in my opinion, don’t take happiness seriously
enough.
They go through life, constantly trying to please other
people.
I do, however, take my happiness seriously.
Very seriously.
But, when things in my life, go suddenly south, I am left
with more than one choice.
Do what’s right, or do what’s wrong?
That, on any normal day, would be an easy choice for me.
I’ll do whatever I need to keep my life flowing with
happiness.
But when it comes to love, everything changes.
And him.
I love him.
Which means I have to correct my wrong doings.
I need him to forgive me.
I need money.
It’s the only way.
When a job for a live-in maid comes up, with excellent pay,
I jump at the chance.
When I realize it’s for the member of a Motorcycle Club, I
still don’t back down.
Even if it means I have to live with and work for, one of
the hottest, broodiest and most difficult men I’ve ever met.
I’ll do whatever it takes.
Only, I don’t expect to actually like him.
The mysterious biker.
The one who I seem drawn to.
And now I have a real problem.
Do what’s right, or let my heart take me where it wishes?
Two men. Once choice.
Things are about to get very, very complicated.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Available at other retailers soon

 

Review
I have been eagerly waiting for the fourth book in this series, it is every bit as good as the other three. The title is perfect too.

Sassy Saskia is a little gem of a character, one that you immediately like, find quirky and fun. Mason is a grumpy bear of a man and just perfect for Saskia..if only they could both see that!

The characters in this series are so real and loveable, with hearts the size of Mt Everest. Mason, like all of his brothers, has the full alpha persona going on but is such a loyal, strong friend. Saskia is as part mouthed, say it as it is woman but she is also extremely caring and giving. She is strong but a little naive as well. The ‘evil’ characters are definitely bad to the bone! This author sure knows how to paint evil with clarity in her words.

Mason’s throwbacks to when he was looking after his mother give an unexpected insight into his character as well as riding the emotional roller coaster along with him. Just when you think nothing else could possibly happen.. bam.. there’s a new twist in the plot but all connected.

This is a fast-paced, easy to read story that I could not put down!

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Robyn’s Review of Double Vision by L.M. Halloran

by L.M. Halloran
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance
Title: Double Vision
Author: L.M. Halloran
Genre: Dark Romance/Contemporary
Release Date: February 22, 2018
Everything has a price, and the price of truth is steepest of all. 

Eden has an ironclad five-year plan. In three months, she’s saying good riddance to Los Angeles and returning to the Pacific Northwest for medical school. Nothing is going to get in her way.
Nothing… but the impossible.
When she glimpses her doppelgänger at a party, the seemingly accidental meeting turns her life in a direction she never imagined, shredding everything she knows about herself and where she comes from. 
The one constant in her collapsing world is Liam Rourke, a man whose dark desires are matched only by his tenderness. But Liam is more than a master in the bedroom—he’s a master of lies.

Uncovering the truth might cost Eden her life.
Her family.

Her love.
Some things are worth dying for.

LM Halloran is a new author to me and an exciting find with this amazing story. This sure is a different style of book but one that is fabulous and hard to put down.

Eden Sumner was adopted but didn’t find out for many years, it made no difference as she really loved her adopted parents. Moving to Los Angeles changes everything for her though and is where she meets Liam Rourke!
She also finds out there is a lot more in her personal history than she bargained for or ever imagined.

The story is told in different time phases, then and now and even in the now it splits up into six years beyond. Eden narrates the story and it is important that she does as she is its centre.

The characters are quite complex, especially Liam. He is one hot Irish alpha who I wanted to shake at times and hug at others. What adventures Eden goes on is mind boggling and firms up her inner strength.

With the huge amount of action and drama you find yourself sitting on the edge of your seat, biting your nails. Yes there is violence, criminal activity, kinky sexual proclivities but there is a romance as well. Definitely not light and sunny but deep and dark, never the less it is very powerful.

Reviewed by Robyn
There are moments in my life that, when I look back, are mile-high walls between my past and future. Once erected, there’s no longer any question of going back. There is before, and there is after. We all have them. You just have to look hard enough.

 

These walls cut us off forever from who we thought we were, forcing us to write new stories about our lives. To mold our thoughts in new ways. They alter how we feel in our skin. Change the shape of our smiles. Extend the depths to which we love, grieve, and regret.

 


 

The conversation on my parents’ couch before I left for college was one such wall. Another was erected when I met Liam Rourke.

 


 

And one more wall, the highest of all—Alexis.

 


 

The first time I saw her, I thought I was hallucinating. Karina loved LSD, and that night in the Hollywood Hills when I saw Alexis for the first time, I seriously thought my so-called friend had somehow dosed me with a hallucinogen.

 


 

But the truth crashed into me. Literally. Five-feet-eight-inches of truth, with eyes my dad calls cracked marbles. Blue and yellow and green with drips of brown.

 


 

My eyes.

 


 

Seeing my eyes in someone else’s face was weird enough. But then she grabbed my shoulder to steady herself and apologized distractedly for bumping into me. And I saw her lips—rose colored, the top thinner and bowed, the bottom slightly fuller. The tiny cleft in her chin. The shape of her nose, long and just slightly upturned. Her freckles, almost invisible beneath tanned skin and makeup.

 


 

She was me.

 


 

A bleached, tanned, glamorous me.

 


 

In that moment, a wall—miles upon miles upon miles high—shot up between my past and my future.

 


 

Everything changed.

 

​L.M. Halloran is an emotional delinquent and glutton for angst who gleefully takes her characters to hell and back. ​When she’s not reading or writing, the author enjoys walking barefoot, subjecting her husband to questionable recipes, and chasing her spirited toddler. She’s a rabid fan of coffee, moon-​gazing, and small dogs that resemble Ewoks. Home is San Diego, CA, but her heart lives in Portland.

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Driving Whiskey Wild by Melissa Foster

by Melissa Foster
Genres: Romance
Title: Driving Whiskey Wild
Series: The Whiskeys (Stand alone)
Author: Melissa Foster
Genre: Steamy Sexy Romance
Release Date: February 21, 2018 
A captivating new sexy standalone romance by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. 

Special Forces veteran and Dark Knights Motorcycle Club member Bullet Whiskey lives to protect his family, their bar, and the residents of his small hometown. He’s rough, unapologetic, and haunted by a secret, painful past. He’s also a master at keeping people away, and when his sister hires gorgeous and sweet Finlay Wilson to help expand their biker bar, he knows just how to get rid of her.

After losing her boyfriend and her father, Finlay moves back to her hometown to be closer to the little family she has left. She needs her temporary job at Whiskey Bro’s to get her catering business off the ground, and she’s determined not to let the gruff, arrogant mountain of a man Bullet Whiskey scare her off.

Finlay is everything Bullet has never wanted. She’s afraid of his dog, afraid of motorcycles, and sweet enough to give him cavities, but as she weaves her way into the hearts of everyone around him, he’s powerless to resist her charms. Passion ignites, but trust doesn’t come easily, and when their pasts collide, Bullet finds out the true meaning of protecting those he loves.

I love reading books by ‘new to me’ authors and have already one clicked for more from this author. This is a fabulous story, I enjoyed every bit of it.

Bullet, or Brandon, Whiskey and Finlay are total opposites. Total opposites are often attracted to one another though! Both are strong willed though, determined and passionate about their families.

Some terrific expressions for example..”He moved as slowly and silently as a humid afternoon,” as well as wise sayings like..”“Strength of character is stronger than power of muscle.” are sprinkled throughout the story.

‘Love, loyalty, and respect for all!’ Is the Dark Knight MC creed and they followed it well. Bullet lived his life this way as he cared for his blood family and extended family.

There are many ‘real life issues’ that are a concern for a lot of people and this author handles them exceptionally well in the story. Things like being protective, feeling guilty, real life fears, PTSD and grief over the loss of loved ones. Plenty of emotions are felt when reading about the events in the characters lives and at times make you stop and really think about what they’d been through…the highs and the lows.

There are some repeated conversations that I felt detracted a little so I gave it 4 1/2 stars. Some great characters, scenes and happenings, then throw in the intense intimacy and it is a great read.

Reviewed by Robyn
“Don’t fuck this up, Bullet, or I swear I’ll make your life a living hell. She’s agreed to work with us for a month, and we need her if we’re going to pull this off. She knows about menus, hiring kitchen staff, and health regulations.”


“She doesn’t belong in a place like this, Dix. She’s not like us.” Finlay looked like a frigging angel with her silky blond hair and innocent blue eyes. It was that innocence that had flipped some switch inside Bullet and made him want to sin her up and protect her at the same time. Fucking Finlay Wilson. The wedding was four weeks ago, and he hadn’t been able to stop thinking about her since. If she wasn’t starring in his X-rated fantasies, she was flitting about town in those frilly dresses she wore, spreading smiles like fairy dust.

“You didn’t seem to mind that when you hit on her at the wedding.” She arched a brow. “Or did you think I didn’t notice the way you were watching her every move when Bear and Crystal also decided to tie the knot? Sidling up to her every chance you got during the reception, like a puppy chasing a treat?”

Bullet scoffed. He’d been looking at her long before Crystal and Bear’s impromptu proposal and subsequent wedding the day Tru and Gemma got married. “She’s a hot chick. So what? I didn’t want to marry her—just have a little fun.”

“Then you shouldn’t mind seeing her in here for a few hours a day while we pull things together.”

“It’s a mistake, Dixie.” He moved around the bar and stood beside her. “A pretty little thing like her is just asking for trouble in a place like this. Why are you so hung up on hiring Finlay anyway? Did you even check with our club members to see if anyone needed a job?”

“You know, sometimes I forget that you have so much Dad in you, it’s like beating my head against a brick wall.”

“What the fuck does that mean?”

“That you’re as hesitant to hire outside the family as he is. That you think if someone’s not in the club or one of us, they can’t do shit.”

“Jed’s working here, isn’t he?”

Bear had recently given up bartending and was now designing motorcycles for the elite Silver-Stone Cycles. For the first time in the history of the bar, they’d been forced to hire outside the family and outside their motorcycle club, the Dark Knights, which was as solid as family. Although Jed Moon, who was not only their new part-time bartender but also worked as an auto mechanic for the shop, was Bear’s new brother-in-law. So technically, he was family. Finlay Wilson was not. Finlay Wilson was trouble waiting to happen.

“Give me a break.” He shook his head. “We always hire family first.”

“Yeah? Well, which of our club members do you think knows how to run a restaurant? Gutter, the home repair expert? Or maybe one of the Bando brothers, who pour concrete for a living? Do you realize Finlay went to one of the best culinary schools in Boston? She’s worked in a restaurant, and she’s run her own catering company for years, and soon she’ll be opening a catering company right here in town.”

He didn’t give a rat’s ass about her credentials. If anything, she was overqualified. But the thought of her flouncing around the bar with a bunch of horny, drunk guys going after her made Bullet’s blood boil. The fact that she was not his to worry about did not escape him. “We’re offering sandwiches and fries, not gourmet meals.”

“Which makes her the perfect person for this job. She knows how to keep costs down, and she’s from Peaceful Harbor. She’s putting down roots here, which means she’ll want to see the business do well—so it doesn’t reflect poorly on her. What do you have against Finlay, anyway?”

 

“Against her? Nothing.” Though he’d like to be buried deep inside her. “But she’ll get eaten alive in a place like this and she’ll go cowering out the door. Then we’ll be left trying to figure shit out anyway. Besides—”

The creak of the front door opening drew their attention. Bullet looked over his shoulder, meeting the innocent blue eyes of the angel peeking in at them.
 

 

Melissa writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance and women’s fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Readers adore Melissa’s fun, flirty, and sinfully sexy, award-winning big-family romance collection, LOVE IN BLOOM featuring the Snow Sisters, Bradens, Remingtons, Ryders, Seaside Summer, Harborside Nights, Wild Boys and Bad Boys After Dark, and the Montgomerys. Melissa’s emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented– perfect beach reads for contemporary romance lovers who enjoy reading about loyal, wealthy heroes and smart, sassy heroines with complex and relatable issues.


Melissa also writes sweet and clean romance under the pen name Addison Cole.

Melissa has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Her interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and visiting Cape Cod.
Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on social media or her personal website. Get 5 eBooks FREE >> www.MelissaFoster.com/LIBFREE


HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s 5 Star Review of Shine On by Aden Lowe

by Shine On
Genres: Romance

Title: Shine On
Author: Aden Lowe
Genre: Contemporary Romance with an Edge
Release Date: November 14, 2017
Cover Designer: Ashley Wheels

 

BLURB

Zeb—
Family and tradition.
That’s my life.
But now, it’s all going to shit. My baby brother brings home big-city trouble. My sister brings home a big-city firebrand IN big trouble, who turns my world upside down and inside out.
She makes me wish for things I can’t have, but I’ll be damned if I give anybody the power to hurt me like that again.
Besides, I have to focus. Keep the family and tradition alive.
Trouble is, I can’t get away from her scent. The sound of her voice. What the thought of her does to me.

Gabriella—
When a nightmare comes to my life, my best friend rescues me and takes me home to her old-fashioned family.
It’s like stepping into a different world, but her older brother almost makes it better. Then he turns into an arrogant ass of a caveman.
If I didn’t desperately need the help, I would leave.
No, I would not miss the infuriating things Zeb says and does.
Not one bit.
Even if he is hot, in a primitive sort of way.
He confuses me, going from concerned and sweet, to hot, to cold as ice.
I can’t get involved anyway—not with the wounds of the last time literally still healing—and he’s busy trying to hold onto a dying way of life.

Review

Oh, I absolutely loved this book by this fantastic author! I particularly like how he changes up his writing so each book is so different…I think might be my favourite so far!

Zeb and his brothers and sister live in a remote mountain area farming and generally sticking to old fashion methods and morals. Gabriella is a nurse in an extremely busy ER, her fiancé, Carlos, has always treated her well, however, is very suspicious of the extra shifts she is doing at the hospital. Getting away for a bit and going to her best friend’s place (Zeb’s sister) she has time to sort through some things and learn a different lifestyle. Things heat up when unwanted visitors come along and the tension is strong.

Oh, I just adored Zeb, Zack, Zeke & Zipporah, such fabulous characters. Gabriella is also so easy to like and care for straight away. Zangle is the youngest in the family and I have to admit a right royal pain..but Zeb sorts him out…oh and Granny Zip…what a hoot! I couldn’t get enough of these characters. I’m really hoping there will be more books to come with the Z gang!

Terrific descriptions of the characters and their upbringing and lifestyle really build a vivid picture plus the great descriptions of the scenery…I was really hoping the billy goat made another appearance at the end! 😂

A fast-paced story that is super easy to read, it does take you on the emotional roller coaster but it also makes you feel a part of the story.

Reviewed by Robyn

Excerpt

“Let me help.” Startled, she stiffened, then let her arms go around my neck. “I’m Zeb, by the way.” Her unruly hair tickled my neck and chest, reminding me I hadn’t bothered with a shirt.

“Gabriella. I’m okay to walk.”

“And I’m okay to carry you.”

 

Teasers

Follow Aden on Social Media

Facebook Newsletter Instagram Website

Robyn’s Review of Author May I by Aden Lowe

by Aden Lowe
Genres: Romance
Title: Author, May I?
Author: Aden Lowe
Genre: Romance
Cover Design: Ashley Wheels
Release Date: August 29, 2017 

 


 

I’m an author. You know, the kind no one ever sees. I never leave my home in the woods. You’ll never know who I really am.
When a dickhead cover model steps over the line with my assistant, I have no choice. I always protect what’s mine, no matter what lines it crosses.
So, I cross the biggest line of them all.
I bring Johnny Quick to life.
He’s the ultimate bad boy.
He’ll stick a knife in your ribs, fuck your wife, and blow your wad at the track, all in the same day.
Every woman wants him. Nothing can touch him. Not even the law. He’s unstoppable.
And he’s fiction.
Johnny’s the star of my bestselling Romance series. Now I need him to do a real job. That’s where it all goes to hell.
Fiction collides with reality…
*Based on real experiences with the book world.
**This is a stand alone story, built around depictions of true accounts of happenings within the Indie Author community. It contains violence, crude language, sexual situations, a few cliches, and some stereotypes thrown in for good measure.***

 


Using a line from the book..”How does a fictional character step out into the real world?” …sums up the idea behind the story. Johnny Quick is a well known character story in books written by ‘The Author’, an anonymous author. Johnny is a hunky villain who works for the Dixie Mob, in his usual books but this time he attends an author book signing, following The Author’s instructions.

This really is out there and quite brilliant in its originality. I’m not going to lie I did find it a bit hard to get my head around the concept of a fictional character coming to life. It works and let me just recommend you read to the very end! 😉

Terrific insight into the book world and author signing events and although I have only ever encountered friendly, fun people I am sure there are some grey elements like there are at any event or gathering. The honesty was refreshing!

Great expressions like this..
…’usually seemed a lot like diamond mining with a tooth pick.’
…are littered throughout the story and they are not only very fitting but also fun.
A huge change in direction for this author with this book but as they say ‘A change is as good as a holiday!’

Reviewed by Robyn

Soft fingers trailed over my arm and down to my hand, where her fingers laced into mine, and held my full attention. “Let’s go, baby.”

Shocked, I didn’t resist in the slightest, and followed her right on out of the bar, all thoughts of the waitress gone. Who the fuck knew why a gorgeous chick like her would grab a perfect stranger and lead him out of the bar like that, but hell, I wasn’t fighting it. “You know, sugar, all you had to do was ask.”

She led me into the elevator and waited for the door to close.

HOSTED BY:

Trailer Reveal – Fault Lines by Rebecca Shea

by Rebecca Shea
Genres: Romance

 

 

From USA Today bestselling author, Rebecca Shea, comes a new, heartbreakingly beautiful standalone romance, FAULT LINES. Don’t miss the stunning and captivating trailer below, and pre-order your copy today!

 

 

About FAULT LINES:

At eleven he was my first crush. At sixteen he became mine. At nineteen he broke my heart and destroyed me. That was ten years ago and the last time I saw Cole Ryan.

They say you never get over your first love…I beg to differ. I left my shattered heart buried in a town I never expected to return to. I erased every thought of him and buried the memories never to be found.

I moved on…now ten years later I have the perfect life, the perfect fiancé, the perfect career. Everything I ever wanted until I’m forced to go back and face my past and the man that destroyed me.

He won’t stop until I know the truth no matter how hard I fight it. In the end, lies will be uncovered, hearts will be broken, and my life as I’ve come to know it destroyed.

 

 

FAULT LINES is coming October 30, 2017! Pre-order your copy today!

 

Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | GooglePlay | Amazon Live Release Alert

 

Add to your Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Rebecca Shea:

Rebecca Shea is the USA Today Bestselling author of the Unbreakable series (Unbreakable, Undone, and Unforgiven) and the Bound and Broken series (Broken by Lies and Bound by Lies). She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her family. From the time Rebecca could read she has had a passion for books. Rebecca spends her days working and her nights writing, bringing stories to life. Born and raised in Minnesota, Rebecca moved to Arizona in 1999 to escape the bitter winters. When not working or writing, she can be found on the sidelines of her sons’ football games, or watching her daughter at ballet class. Rebecca is fueled by insane amounts of coffee, margaritas, Laffy Taffy (except the banana ones), and happily ever afters.

 

 

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter |Instagram |Goodreads

 

 

Cover Reveal: Whiskey Burning by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: Romance

 

 

Title: Whiskey Burning
Series: Iron Fury MC
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Cover Design: Ben Ellis, BE Designs
Release Date: September 19, 2017
Blurb
In the
darkness is where I first met him.
Alone at a
water fountain, tears rolling down my cheeks.
Ready to
give up.
From the
shadows, his voice came to me.
Soothing.
Comforting. Rough as the blackest night.
I didn’t
see him.
I didn’t
even know his name.
All I knew
was he saved me that night.
He put my
back on my feet.
And he kept
me on them.
Every
single time I needed him, he found a way to come to me.
My stranger
of the night.
My dark
warrior.
My name is
Scarlett. You probably know me.
I’m
America’s number one country music star.
I’m also
the loneliest girl you’ll ever meet.
He’s as
free as a bird. A nomad. Travelling alone.
Nobody to
hold him back.
He holds
the freedom I pray for every single day.
He shows me
that life can be so much more than what I’m living.
When danger
comes knocking, he’ll also show me a different world.
A world I
never knew existed.
A world
that both terrifies and fascinates me.
A world
that goes against everything I’ve ever known.
A world of
Iron Fury. 
Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Our Reviews of Bait by Jade West

by Jade West
Genres: Romance, Suspense
 
Title: Bait
Author: Jade West 
Genre: Romance, Suspense 
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Model: Jonny James
Cover Designer: RBA Designs 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
A stranger online. Dark hair and even darker eyes that knew my dirty desires before I did. 
A fantasy that should never be spoken. But he pulled the confession from me. 
And now he’s coming for me.
Rough. Dirty. Dangerous.
It’s supposed to be one night to get me off and make me forget.
He’ll make me his and I’ll pretend I don’t want him to.
I’ll run and he’ll chase. 
Because I asked him for this.
I begged him for this.
Tonight, in the darkness, he’s the hunter.
And I’m the bait.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dark, dangerous and raw… absolutely fantastic book! Watch out for what you wish for… as that monster may just come to life and then you’re running for your life! This was totally different from anything else I have read, I was totally captivated and intrigued from the start and was not disappointed at all. The characters were so dark and twisted.. each of them had their demons to fight, but the more time they spent with each other the light started coming into their lives… but there was still a monster lurking and both of them were the bait.

Reviewed by Nat

Where do I begin with this book, I will start by saying the book is brilliantly written and the first 30% of this book had me hooked. I couldn’t put it down but then I don’t know what happened it just started fall flat for me. There want enough going on really to hold me captivated. I carried on reading the book and although I liked the story and the characters, there was just something missing for me.

I would still recommend this books as everyone is completely different and although I was left wanting, someone else will absolutely love it, I am sure.

Reviewed by Donna

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Jade has increasingly less to say about herself as time goes on, other than the fact she is an author, but she’s happy with this fact. 

Living in imaginary realities and having a legitimate excuse for it is really all she’s ever wanted. 
Jade is as dirty as you’d expect from her novels, and talking smut makes her smile. 
She lives in the Herefordshire countryside with a couple of hounds and a guy who’s able to cope with her inherent weirdness. 

 

She has a red living room, decorated with far more zebra print than most people could bear and fights a constant battle with her addiction to Coca-Cola.

 

 

Day 31 by Kane Caldwell

by Kane Caldwell
Genres: Romance
Title: Day 31
Author: Kane Caldwell
Genre: Erotic Romance Standalone
Release Date: June 10, 2017
Everything I’d planned on giving up was taken from me in an instant.
I felt responsible.
I tried moving on. Looking for light on my darkest days. But I just couldn’t handle the demons inside. Out of despair, I tried ending my life. But just like protecting what was mine, I failed.
I was sent to the mental ward.
Sixty days.
Thirty-one days in, they put me in a new visiting program.
I didn’t think anyone could reach me.
Then her sweet fucking gaze hit me.

*~*~*
My life revolved around one thing, the church.
That’d been until I found countless shady documents the deeper I dug into my father’s office. When I got to the end of the rope and my questions hadn’t been answered, I took the next step.
I signed up for the visiting program, one prayer was answered when I was assigned to him.
I had Thirty days with him to find the answers I’d been looking for.
But nothing went as I’d planned when his powerful gaze hit me.

I’m Kane Caldwell, a romance author. Writing started years ago as a hobby but quickly turned into a passion. I am the epitome of a country boy with my jeans, t-shirt, hat (No, not a cowboy hat. Lol), scruffy face, and work boots on, driving my truck and definitely not a guy you’d picture writing erotic romance. I’m in my mid-forties but my mind tells me differently along with keeping up with my two awesome teenage boys. I live in the south where the weather is warm but most times sweltering hot. When I have down time, I love to be surrounded by family, friends, great food, or engrossed in a good book. And of course, putting my erotic imagination to work, bringing you stories of love, lust and everything in between.


HOSTED BY:

Older posts

© 2018 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑