She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 2)

Donna’s Review of Rock King by Tara Leigh

by Tara Leigh
Genres: Rockstar Romance

Today we have the blog tour for ROCK KING by Tara Leigh! I’m so excited to share this with you—be sure to grab your copy today!

Title: ROCK KING

Author: Tara Leigh

Genre: Rockstar Romance

About Rock King:

Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

 

I’m not who you think I am.

 

Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that’s what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money – and women – than I know what to do with. But what you don’t see is the wreckage I’ve caused. The memories and pain I can’t escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold.

 

I tried to forget. To lose myself in booze and groupies. It didn’t work. It hurt me and – worse – it hurt my band. That’s the last thing I want to do, so I’m cleaning up my act… starting with Delaney Fraser.

 

Gorgeous, smart, drama-free, and even nice – Delaney is the perfect “girlfriend.” When I’m with her I don’t have to pretend. It’s like she sees the real me. And I can see a future with her. But that’s dangerous. Because the truth is, Shane Hawthorne doesn’t actually exist. He’s a shield to hide who I really am. Fraud. Runaway. Addict. Murderer.

 

And it’s impossible to love a lie, right?

 

Get Your Copy Today:

Amazon | NOOK | iBooks | Kobo | Goodreads

Review


I thoroughly enjoyed this angst filled Rockstar romance with a twist. It kept me thoroughly gripped with the suspense and outcome of this story. The hidden secrets and common ground the two lead characters share is eerie and maybe would be strange if it played out in the real world but you just never know.

The love connection that you read in this book, it is beautiful, powerful and intense but one that has a magical quality about it. Shaun and Delaney are a match made in heaven and also in there own private and similar hell.

This book is a great read and a huge recommend from me. I look forward to reading more for this author.

Reviewed by Donna

 

The Nothing but Trouble series:

Rock King

Rock Legend

Rock Rebel

About Tara Leigh:

Tara Leigh attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.

 

 

Connect with Tara:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Enter Tara’s Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Our Reviews of Pulse by KE Osborn

by KE Osborn
Genres: Rockstar Romance
Title: Pulse
Series: The Luminous Rock Series #1
Author: K.E. Osborn
Genre: Rockstar Romance
Release Date: January 17, 2018

She makes my pulse race.
From the moment I laid eyes on her in that ridiculous giraffe onesie, I knew this girl would rock my world.
Effa’s the lead singer of the world-famous rock band, Luminous.
And I’m their new lighting tech, Kaden ‘Mercs’ Mercury.
Going on tour with an all-female rock band would be simple you’d think, but these girls aren’t an easy push-over.
All the while things back home are taking a turn for the worse, and I’m losing a battle of my own that might come back to bite me on the ass if I’m not careful. My only distraction from the ensuing chaos – a bubbly blonde lead singer, destined to brighten my life.
But with an all-male backup band, tensions are bound to run high when jealousy flares, and lines are blurred.
She sets my pulse racing, but am I enough to kickstart her heart? 




Oh my, with an exciting start this book makes you stand up and take notice straight away! Bring on the rest of this new series.

Effa or Effervescent aka Vespa Carrington, lead singer of an all girl rock band called Luminous, is one with nature and uses this to calm and guide her in her crazy rockstar world. Mercs, or Kaden Mercury, takes over as the lighting director for the girls’ shows and makes his mark from the beginning, impressing Effa as well.

We met this funky all girl rock band in the Recoil series where they were the supporting act, now they are making it on their own and we are given the opportunity to get to know them better. The characters are all different in their own way but all exceptionally talented and extremely likeable, especially Effa who says..”I don’t do anger, I’m all about embracing the love and harmony.”

The chemistry between Effa and Mercs is strong but sweet as well. Oh my Gaia! They make a mighty fine couple. They burn up the sheets with intense passion but also really care for each other’s well being.

You do find yourself chuckling in the humorous scenes, getting annoyed with certain people (as well as feel like giving them a shake to wake them up), feeling afraid at other times but generally this is a feel good story that makes you crave more from these characters….especially as it’s a cliffhanger and a bobby dazzler at that! Thankfully we only have a short while to wait for ‘Breathe’ to continue with the story!

Reviewed by Robyn

Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.

Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry and get completely enveloped in the characters and their story lines. She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything else.

 

HOSTED BY:

Donna’s Review of As Long As You Hate Me by Carrie Aarons

by Carrie Aarons
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Rockstar Romance

 

Title: As Long As You Hate Me
Author: Carrie Aarons
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 3, 2017
Blurb
Kara
High
school sweethearts. What a load of bull.
He might
have been my first love, but it never meant I wanted to hear lyrics containing
my name, love story, and *cringe* how I lost my virginity peddled out for the
masses to digest.
Seven
years later, and I’m still being haunted by his photo in every magazine, his
music on every radio station. I thought breakups meant that you never had to
see the person again. Especially when they ripped out your heart and made
hamburger meat with it.
But when
a chance encounter ends up going viral, I’m tied to him in a way I’ve always dreaded.
And the last person on earth I’d want to spend an hour with, much less a
lifetime, makes me an offer I can’t refuse. I might just be desperate enough to
take it.
Dean
The girl
in the song is real. And she’s made me a rich man.
I’ve
been dedicating choruses to her for a decade, she’s the muse she never wanted
to be. Off of our love, I’ve become famous … and a complete egomaniac.
When
another one of my flings goes off the rails, and lands me in hot water with the
media, my recording label is less than thrilled. And so comes the marching
orders from my agent; devise a scheme to transform into a squeaky clean good
guy.
Coming
face to face with her is something I’ve only dreamed about. If not to win her
back, then to at least apologize for the ways I’ve exploited her. Instead, I
rope her into my madness, proposing a deal only a masochist would accept.
Purchase Links
99c for release day ONLY
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review

4 .5 stars

I really enjoyed this second chance romance, and with it involving a Rockstar, I was doubly in my element as they are both 2 of my favourite things to read. This book was about a lost love that really shouldn’t have been lost in the first place. If only they would have spoken or confronted each other, things would have been so different.

The Characters are great and although Dean is a Rockstar and has more money than sense, he is down to earth. Kara is the love interest in this book but how this all comes about is through a deal that she really can’t refuse. Especially when childhood sweethearts makes you a deal that will rid of so many problems. Once they have the contracts sorted the fun really begins. Well, fun, games and heartbreak.

I really recommend this great, quick, sexy read that you won’t be able to help falling head over heels for. Well, who wouldn’t love a book about a love affair that beats all others?

Reviewed by Donna

Author Bio

 

Author of romance novels such as Red Card and All the Frogs in Manhattan, Carrie Aarons writes sexy, swoon-worthy, sarcastic characters who won’t get out of her head until she puts them down on a page.Carrie has wanted to be an author since the first time she opened a book, and
can’t imagine a better or more maddening profession.

A lover of good manicures, Riesling and the beach, she enjoys chasing her puppy
through the dog parks of New Jersey, or trying to make her husband binge watch
the latest Netflix craze.



Author Links

 

Cover Reveal: Pulse by K.E. Osborn

by K E Osborn
Genres: Rockstar Romance
Title: Pulse
Series: The Luminous Rock Series #1
Author: K.E. Osborn
Genre: Rockstar Romance

Release Date: January 17, 2018

She makes my pulse race.

From the moment I laid eyes on her in that ridiculous giraffe onesie, I knew this girl would rock my world.

Effa’s the lead singer of the world-famous rock band, Luminous.

And I’m their new lighting tech, Kaden ‘Mercs’ Mercury.

Going on tour with an all-female rock band would be simple you’d think, but these girls aren’t an easy push-over.

All the while things back home are taking a turn for the worse, and I’m losing a battle of my own that might come back to bite me on the ass if I’m not careful. My only distraction from the ensuing chaos – a bubbly blonde lead singer, destined to brighten my life.

But with an all-male backup band, tensions are bound to run high when jealousy flares, and lines are blurred.

She sets my pulse racing, but am I enough to kickstart her heart?

Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.

Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry and get completely enveloped in the characters and their story lines. She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything else.

 

HOSTED BY:

Our Reviews of Fret by KE Osborn

by KE Osborn
Genres: Rockstar Romance
Title: FRET
Series: Recoil Rock Series #4
Author: KE Osborn
Genre: Rocker Romance
Release: July 20, 2017


 

What an amazing book and a fantastic end to this series. This book was everything that you want from a Rockstar romance. Although in saying that it was very light on the music front. The way the story flowed from the pages giving you insight to previous events that appeared in the other books was just what made this great.

The chemistry that was very clear from the beginning. The very first interaction and meeting between Matt and Alex just sizzled and left you screaming at them through the pages. This book is about friendship, hope, belonging and finding that what you wish for isn’t necessarily what is you need or really want.

Matt seems so lost through this book and in Alex he finds a best friend, partner in crime and just everything. Alex who is bolshy, confident in her own skin and everything he believes he doesn’t want but as she is alone in the world she finds it hard to trust. She has her barriers that were created by circumstance and quirky ways. But she never beats around the bush.

This is a beautiful love story that just made my emotions sing. I cried at the drop of a hat and laughed hard too. K.E Osbourn has a way with words that just sweeps you away with the story and you feel like you are part of the action.

This book, series and author are a huge recommend from me. I have no doubt that you will fall in love with these amazing characters and the music world that they all appear in. My love affair with these character and the Rockstar world that K.E Osbourn created started a long time ago with a whole different band that encouraged all of these bands and stories on.

 

Reviewed by Donna

What a fantastic love story, another terrific book from this amazing author. I have never read a book by KE Osborn that has been anything but sensational, she is a definite automatic one click preorder for me as she always delivers quality.

Nate is lamenting the loss of Ria but is fully engrossed in his painting and new art gallery. Alex, his gallery manager, a quirky, colourful and upbeat person but with a sad history as well. Enter Matt, Nate’s twin brother and another member of the band, Recoil! Determined to find his ‘perfect woman’ according to his list of ten qualities she must have, he sets out on an internet dating excursion and drags Alex along for the ride as they become close friends.

Written from both Matt and Alex’s points of view gives good insight into their characters. This is a fast paced book that leaves you feeling fabulous and complete as everything is tied up nicely in this final book of the series, all questions or queries answered.

Great humour including the characters ability to laugh at themselves as well as compassion and tenderness. I found I experienced the full gambit of emotions and at times sniffling back tears or laughing out loud!

Both Matt and Alex had a physical attraction from the beginning and at times I wanted to tell them to stop and really see the other for more than a friend, a good sign when an author can get readers this invested in the story!

Reviewed by Robyn

5 Stars from Rockstar Book Muse – “Well first off I am a true believer that KE Osborn is my go to rocker writer. This Recoil series had me from book 1.”


5 Stars from Konny – “I love the writing and I love the storyline. I love the words , I could feel the characters emotions in the words. And I LOVE; LOVE; LOVE the dedication!!”


5 stars from Reading is Our Satisfaction – “Loved this book. That dedication was the bomb – I hope he gets to see it one day. This entire series is simply brilliant. To those who love rock star books, go out and grab this one.”

Loss—the failure to keep someone or something. 

 

I know all about loss, and the resulting damage can do more harm than good. 
Losing everything in one fell swoop… yeah, Karma’s definitely not on my side. 

My life has been somewhat monotonous. Look after my twin. Play in the band. Party like a rock star. 
Women have filtered in but never stayed, and now that my band mates have all settled down, I’m looking for something… more. 

My problem? I’m a perfectionist, and I desire a particular type of woman. I don’t want groupies or fangirls, they’re not my scene anymore.
No, I want the perfect ten. And I’m counting on an internet dating guidance guru to help me find her. 

But I’m not doing this alone. My brother’s friend and gallery manager, Alex, is along for the internet dating ride, and we’re doing this ‘dating thing’ together for support. 
And in doing so, we’ve become the best of friends. Inseparable one would say. 

Now with chaos surrounding me—being arrested, accosted by thugs, and all the drama that comes with my internet dating life—it’s forced a wedge between us, and I’m faced with losing her forever. 
And it’s only now I see what’s been in front of me the whole time. 
You don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone…
Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.

Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry and get completely enveloped in the characters and their story lines. She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything else.

 

 

HOSTED BY:

Donna’s Review of The Pandemic Sorrow Series by Stevie J. Cole

by Stevie J Cole
Genres: Rockstar Romance

 

RE-RELEASE BLITZ

 A dirty-mouthed rocker is waiting for you.
Find out what it’s like
backstage with sex-crazed rockers. Filled with angst, laughs, and some
steam, Stevie J Cole’s Pandemic Sorrow Rocker sure to tickled your
rocker fancy.

 

Review

Jag
3 stars

I enjoyed this book as a while but wasn’t very impressed with Jag. He was just a total arrogant pig and had no respect at all for Roxy. When they did get it together it felt completely rushed to me and a bit too far fetched.

I would recommend this book as everyone see different things in every story.

Rush
3 stars

This book is much the same as the first book. Manwhore who uses women to cope with his demons. He then falls head over heels quickly for his manager who has been in front of him the whole time. After alot of craziness they sort things out. Which kind of mad me crazy  as I don’t think, I would have been as forgiving as Jules. But everyone of us is different.

Again I would say you have a read and judge this for yourself.

Roxy
4 stars

This book is the book of the series for me and I am so glad that I carried in reading this series and not giving up. This book is real and heartbreakingly brilliant, there are no punches pulled with this book and that’s what I think is great about it. The tension and drama is so real that you just get sucked right in to it.

This series although its a hard slog it completely worth the read.

Reviewed by Donna

JAG

 

 Jag Steele.
Rock star. Womanizer. Addict. With endless nights of
parties and screaming fans, Jag can have anything he wants. And he wants
Roxy Slade, but Jag is the epitome of everything Roxy hates. His sexy
smiles and determined advances do little to shake her. And then she sees
a crack in his rock star armor, a broken past that she can’t help but
identify with. Is it enough to make her fall for this tortured rock
star?
An addict and his high.
A girl and her shattered knight.
Could you fall for the bad boy you know will ultimately break you?

 

 

 RUSH

 

 Sex is all I need. I don’t need love.
I’m Rush Wilder, bassist of
Pandemic Sorrow, which means I can practically have any woman I
want—except Jules. She’s off limits because she’s part of that industry
that owns my ass. And that’s fine, because I’m a rocker through and
through. Girls that will never have me for more than one night. Wild
parties. Tours. . .and Jules always in the back of my mind.
Sex was all I had. And she made me think maybe rock stars do need someone to love after all
Nook:

 

 ROXY

 

 When you don’t want to hurt having the ability to be numb is your best
defense mechanism. And for a long time all I was doing was existing.
I
thought Jag Steele was arrogant and entitled, the standard dick of a
rock star. Funny thing is, people aren’t always who you expect them to
be. Never in a million years would I have thought the night I meet Jag
would hold any significance, but it did.
I found out that sometimes something that screams utter destruction might actually be your saving grace.Some
people may say our story was too screwed up to be a romance, but for
two broken people, we made the pieces fit together perfectly.

 STONE

Coming Soon!

 

 

Preorder alert signup

 

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Stevie
J. Cole lives deep in the woods of Alabama with her husband and two
precious daughters. She studied Epidemiology concentrating on cancer
research but has always had a passion for writing. Some of her stories
will strip you bare, some will give you nightmares, but the one thing
she can promise is that she will always give you stories that make you
feel.
Raw. Gritty. Love.
Because sometimes characters need to be flawed.P.S. Stevie’s greatest fear is the impending zombie apocalypse. Think
about it: swarming armies of decaying, oozing corpses stumbling around
with clicking teeth, trying to eat your face. Nothing about that is
good. NOTHING!

Donna’s 5Star Review: Snare by KE Osborn

by KE Osborn
Genres: Rockstar Romance

Title: Snare

Series: Recoil Rock #3
Author: K E Osborn
Genre: Contemporary Rock Romance
Release Date: May 11, 2017
Blurb
Fear—it’s swallowing me whole.
The worry is always there of people finding out my secret.
But she knew. The second we were alone…. she figured me out.
My life has been one catastrophe after another, people
judging without knowing me.
I’m rude, obnoxious, stubborn, but that’s all to hide the
pain of my demons.
The pain of my childhood.
No one knows why I’m the way I am. Except for my twin, but
even he doesn’t know the extent of my despair.
No one knew until Zaria Shafir came into our lives.
Oscar-winning A-lister and actress extraordinaire.
She saw right through me—through the bravado, through the
act—she saw me.
The thing is… she’s just as good at acting as I am. The diva
attitude she throws around demanding everything like she owns the world.
I see through her, too.
We both have demons in our past.
Will they keep us from having a future?

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review
Wow!!! What a surprise of a book that was, I know that I love this series with a passion but really didn’t see me liking this book as Nate was a bit of a miserable arsehole. But my God did he have his reasons for being that way. He was broken from a horrific experience as a child and just when you are learning it hit him and hit him hard, causing the pain that is still with him to this day.

This book centres around the moody drummer of Recoil Nate and oscar winning actress Zaria. They are both immediately drawn to each other and I guess the saying that, like finds like is very evident in this story. It’s a beautiful, touching and tragic story. Of proving and trying to believe that you aren’t second best. That you aren’t nothing and not everyone will reject you. It’s about about being who you want to be and expressing yourselves to the full potential.

I laughed loads in this book and I cried some too. But I loved every word, I loved being carried into the wonderful world of Recoil again and being taken on another epic love story. This book and series is a huge recommend from me. KE Osborn strikes again.

Reviewed by Donna
Also Available
Only 99c
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Pre-order

Fret (Recoil Rock #4)

Releasing July 20, 2017AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Author Bio
Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in
Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for
all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.
Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh,
cry, and get completely enveloped with the characters and their story lines.
She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything
else.
Author Links

We Love JA Low Books!!!! Reviews – Suddenly Bound

by JA Low
Genres: Rockstar Romance
Title: Suddenly Bound
Series: Dirty Texas #3
Author: J A Low
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 3, 2017


Blurb
He was everything she could never have.Lady Olivia Pearce lives a sheltered, lonely life in the English countryside running her family’s historic estate. The only way to save her family’s estate is to marry a man she doesn’t love. Her sense of tradition, legacy and family loyalty has her agreeing to her family’s request.What she wasn’t expecting was to meet the man she had always dreamed of after agreeing to marry another.

She was everything he couldn’t possess.

Axel Taylor, lead singer of Dirty Texas, had it all; a successful career, a great group of friends, good health and happiness. His life was pretty damn perfect until the people closest to him started falling in love and settling down, throwing chaos into his perfectly controlled life.

Axel never envisioned himself needing more until the perfect little package walked into his life and turned it upside down. She exposed everything he desired underneath his hard shell.

But meeting the right person doesn’t always happen at the right time.

One little taste can’t hurt, can it?

 

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Reviews

What a book! This series just keeps getting better and better and I don’t ever want it to end. This book had my heart breaking so much reading it. It broke for Axel but the one that broke me completely was Olivia. I cried loads whilst I watched her be bullied and trod on by her family. I was absolutely livid at times.

This story is an epic love story, I may even say it’s the best book yet. It was full of so much chemistry, kink and just swoon worthy moments, that has you on the edge wanting more and more. The story is definitely much more raunchy and that fact was brilliant and it brought so much more to the table.

This book is a huge recommend from me especially if you love a kinky rockstar that meets his match, gets knocked on his arse by an amazing women and that eventually the rubbish is put out where it belongs and good wins. In this incredible story.

Reviewed by Donna

I didn’t think this series could get any better! Boy! was I wrong!!! This book is OFF THE CHARTS, seriously the characters’ connection is amazing and you can’t stop turning the pages to find out what is going to happen next.

If you haven’t picked up this Rockstar Series yet, DO it now! I promise you won’t regret it. All the Lip Biter team are in total awe of this series and the incredible writing from JA Low. <3

Reviewed by Cherie

JA’s books just keep getting better and better with each story! This book was EPIC! A story of family loyalty, hatred and a steamy hot kinky romance between two unlikely lovers! Lady Olivia is bound by family to marry someone she doesn’t love, her life is one of loneliness, hard work and family… that is until one weekend where she meets and falls for hot, kinky and the very dominant Axel from Dirty Texas. Their love story is not all sunshine and roses especially since Olivia is betrothed to marry Eddie the London playboy who all but told her he wouldn’t ever stop his man whore ways even after they were married; and an evil sister Penny who will stop at nothing to see Olivia sad and alone. But neither could escape the feelings they had for each other… This book was one roller coaster ride of emotions for me, it was an exciting, panty melting ride that kept me hooked until the very last page. Totally recommend the whole Dirty Texas series it certainly is a wild ride!
Reviewed by Nat
 JA just keeps getting better and better with every book she writes!! This third book in the series is my favorite so far. Mainly because of how different the characters are but how amazingly perfect they are when they are together. This book is about how opposites attractive and how sometimes doing what you’re supposed to do because of the family you were born in to isn’t always what you should do. It’s about following your heart and making mistakes, apologizing and then screwing up again and apologizing again and knowing your true love will always forgive you….it just takes some time every now and then. Axel is my favorite and his dirtiness was portrayed perfectly opposite Lady Olivia’s softness. I cannot wait for the next book in this series!!
Reviewed by Kaci
Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU 
Author Bio

 

JA Low lives on
a faraway beach in Australia. When she’s not writing steamy scenes and admiring
hot surfers, she’s tending to her husband and two sons, and dreaming up the
next epic romance.
Author Links

Everything in Between by Melissa Toppen – Review

by Melissa Toppen
Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Rockstar Romance

 

 

 

Title: Everything in Between
Author: Melissa Toppen
Genre: Contemporary/New Adult/Rocker Romance
Release Date: January 13, 2017
Blurb
Gabe Preston.
The man who wrecked me; who tore through my life leaving no stone unturned and then simply walked away.It took me two years to piece my life back together in the aftermath of his storm. Two years and still even the mention of his name causes my chest to constrict.

I hate him. I hate everything about him. I hate how he thinks that he can walk back into my life after all this time and I’m just going to melt at his feet. If he thinks his newly found ROCKSTAR status holds any power over me at all, he couldn’t be more wrong. If anything, it makes me hate him more.

Only I don’t hate him. Not even a little. One smile and the last two years all but vanish.

But I know what loving a man like Gabe Preston will do to a girl. I’ve lived it firsthand. I won’t make the same mistake twice. Not knowing what I know.He may be used to having all the power, but I’m the one with the secret that will change everything.

Purchase Link

BOOKS2READ

*This is a Universal link that will take you to your
preferred retailer

Review

I really really enjoyed this fast flowing, beautifully written story. Of missed chances and having to grow up and become what is needed of you. This is a typical Rockstar book but it just flowed from the pages again and I found that it was over before I knew it and I was left fulfilled and happy.

The story of Gabe and Rae is a little different as it is  a second chance romance and a book where proof is needed for forgiveness and a love that never died at all. I so love this group of men and their chemistry together as a band but also with the women in their lives. I just hope I get to read more from them. As Aiden I feel will be the dark horse amongst this great band of men.

I love this book, style of writing and this author can rock a story and keep you gripped with her words. A huge recommend from me.

Reviewed by Donna

 

Also Available

Everything in Between is a spin off from Everything After

BOOKS2READ

*This is a Universal link that will take you to your
preferred retailer

 

 

Review
This books is really great and what I like in a really quick read, which shows the standard of the writing to make it seem like the book was over in minutes. The story was similar to others I have read before but seemed to have alot more depth and feels to it.

Killan and Nora were absolutely great together and the chemistry that they tried to fight was completely undeniable and just flowed from the pages. I love that it wasn’t all million pounds and posh hotels. It was real and raw and I loved all the other characters that featured in this book. Please let there be more from them all.

A great read for me and a huge recommendation. Melissa Toppen is a new author for me but one I will read again that’s almost certain.

Reviewed by Donna
Author Bio

 

Melissa Toppen is a Reader’s Choice Award Winning and Bestselling Romance Author of New Adult, Contemporary, Erotic and Romantic Suspense. She is a lover of books and enjoys nothing more than losing herself in a good novel. She has a soft spot for Romance and focuses her writing in that direction; writing what she loves to read.

Melissa was born and raised in a small town in Ohio and now resides in Cincinnati with her husband and two children, where she writes full time.

In addition to spending time with family and friends, Melissa loves going to concerts and is obsessed with the T.V. shows Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Once Upon a Time and Outlander.

Author Links
Giveaway

Pick by KE Osborn – Review

by KE Osborn
Genres: Rockstar Romance
Title: Pick (The Recoil Rock Series #1)
Author:  KE Osborn
Genre: Rocker Romance
Release Date: January 11, 2017

Danger—it’s a word that strikes fear into most people.
But for me it’s not just a word, it’s a legacy, a lifeline, my name.

My life has been crazy—ups a downs like the highest rollercoaster you’ve ridden.
On tour with the world’s biggest rock stars and on my way to being one myself.
Then I met her.
The woman who ruined me completely.

Fast forward through the shit storm that was my life—I lost the girl, I lost my band. Hell, I lost it all.
My only choice was to run.
And running was the best thing for me.
Because I ran into a pink haired beauty and everything started falling into place.
My band reformed and we’re pushing to be right up there with the best of the best.
But when you’re fighting to get to the top, is the pressure too much to keep your band, and the girl?

In the end, if your heart’s in danger, can love truly be enough?

OMG!!! I absolutely loved this book but as always K.E Osborn never fails to deliver when it comes to her rock star romances. This was very much a star is fallen book and the journey that must be taken to get back everything from your past you walked away from and trying to build a new again.

I really enjoyed the story of Lunar and Danger, it’s been a long time coming and although there were a lot of emotional part of this book there was a great deal of highs.

This book is about learning lessons and not judging anyone on their past.  But it’s also about mending a broken heart and not being frightened to start again. I am really looking forward to the next installment of this series as, as ever the journey you go on in one of K.E Osborn books is one of epic proportions.  A fantastic read.

Reviewed by Donna

“This is the first I have read by this author and she wrote my dream book!! Rockers and MC books are my absolute favorites. This combines them, Perfectly!! Danger a cocky, hot rocker with a broken heart. Yep I completely melted!!! I am excited to see that this a spinoff of two other series. That is what will get me through the wait!” – 5 Stars – Goodreads Reviewer

“This book is about learning lessons and not judging anyone on their past. But it’s also about about mending a broken heart and not being frightened to start again. I am really looking forward to the next installment of this series as, as ever the journey you go on in one of K.E Osborn books is one of epic proportions. A fantastic read.” – 5 Stars – Goodreads Reviewer 

“Why…yesss…Just the way I love my rockers and this rockers name is Danger!!! Sooo all the more to love about him with that bad ass name..right?? lol Boy…let me tell you, this book was sooo good!” – 5 Stars – Goodreads Reviewer

Danger steps up to the mic and clears his throat. Everyone looks up to the stage, and he smiles a knicker-dropping smile out to the patrons. I draw my bottom lip in with my teeth as even I squirm on my seat at that smile.


“Hey Adelaide, we’re Recoil, and we’re gonna blow your fucking minds!” he calls out and the crowd laughs, even some people cheer. Danger furrows his brows like he was expecting everyone to erupt into a frenzy of elation or something. He nods back to the drummer, and he kicks in the beat and then the music begins. As it filters off through the bar, the sound is amazing, euphoric even. It flows through me making the hairs on my arm stand to attention. Their sound is electrifying, and I love it.


Danger steps up to the mic and what happens next sets my soul on fire. His voice echoes through the mic and sweeps into my pores, flooding my veins, filling me up with warmth, like smooth honey being dripped all over me and then he’s licking it off so sexually it’s driving me crazy. I can’t even imagine how someone’s voice can sound so erotic, and so haunting, and so goddamned perfect at the same time. He’s mesmerizing, and as I stare at him moving around the stage and commanding that everyone pay attention, the entire room shifts and watches.


All eyes are on the band as the area fills with an electrical charge that flows through the air, flicking from one person to the next, connecting us all with the way he sings the lyrics and the energy he performs with. This guy’s a magician, and he has us all under his spell.

 


PRE-ORDER TODAY – RELEASING MARCH 9, 2017

Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.

Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry and get completely enveloped in the characters and their story lines. She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything else.

 

HOSTED BY:

Older posts

© 2018 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑