She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 2)

Donna’s Review of Always Him by Ann Grech

by Ann Grech
Genres: LGBT, MM Romance

NEW RELEASE

Always Him by Ann Grech

Genre: LGBT, Holiday Romance, MM Romance

Release Date: December 8th

BLURB

Forgetting them was near impossible, but choosing one was harder.

Declan had kept his secret for so long; its revelation could destroy his family. Being gay wasn’t it. The truth was far worse—he’d fallen for his stepbrother, Ollie.

Returning home for the holidays wasn’t something he did very often, but his mom insisted on it that year. His trip home didn’t turn out as he expected; Declan’s world was flipped on its head by a sexy stranger. On a night out, his hookup flipped Declan’s world on its head. Now he was torn, unable to get Batman out of his head and Ollie out of his heart.

Note: this story was originally published in the Tempting Scrooge anthology, but has been substantially revised, reedited and additional content added.

GOODREADS

BUY LINKS

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK

iTUNES | KOBO | NOOK

 

Review

I really loved this really quick and spicy Christmas novella. It swept me away and before I knew where I was it was dark out and my tea was cold but I was smiling hugely. The subject can be hard for people to read but I don’t see that with step-siblings, especially that never grew up together until they were old teenagers being a problem at all.

This book really dealt beautifully with two subjects that have the possibility to tear a family to pieces. But when the story builds and Declan and Ollie begin to reconnect it’s great to read. Both hiding things from each other and running from there problems. Talk people, just talk.

I really recommend this beautiful book. It’s one that isn’t pretty all the way through but as I said earlier you just smile huge.

Reviewed by Donna

 

What Reviewers Are Saying…

 

“I really enjoyed this touching and beautiful love story of two souls who are meant to be together.” ~ Novels in Heels

“Ann definitely knows how to tell a story and make the characters relatable. Definitely need to one click this one!” ~ Laurinda

“A beautiful story of love and how sometimes accepting the love we see can be the most beautiful thing of all.” ~ Katherine

AUTHOR BIO & LINKS

By day Ann Grech lives in the corporate world and can be found sitting behind a desk typing away at reports and papers or lecturing to a room full of students. With her quirky glasses and shiny leather briefcase, she has the librarian look nailed. All laced up tight in her pencil skirts and killer heels, her students can only fantasize about what she gets up to in her spare time. If only they could see those tattoos! Oh, and those notepads of story ideas tucked away in odd places that would be sure to have them fanning themselves!

By night she’s a wife and mum and a purveyor of saucy stories that are filled with lust, raunchy scenes and ultimately love. Ann’s an avid reader of anything sexy and firmly believes in the motto ‘leave mummy alone, she’s reading or writing.’ Because of that, she is pretty hopeless when it comes to getting dinner on the table on time or cleaning the house.

Subscribe to Ann’s Sexy Snippets

Insta Twitter Amazon

Goodreads Bookbub Website

 

Join the A-Team, Street Team and Fan Group

 

Promotion Proudly Supported by Love, Lust & Erotic Pleasures

Nat’s Review of Lost Soul: AJ’s Burden by Nicky James

by Nicky James
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Lost Soul: AJ’s Burden
Series: Healing Hearts #4
Author: Nicky James
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: October 22, 2017
What does rock bottom look like to you?

 

AJ Silva is about to find out. His life has been spiralling the drain for the past year, and if he doesn’t find a way out soon, he may die on the streets of San Francisco. Drowning in a severe drug addiction, battling every day to survive, AJ doesn’t know where to turn. His past haunts him in more ways than one, and leaves him both grasping and begging for change, while fearing his future. All AJ knows how to do is chase one problem away with another. How can you win the war, when your enemy is yourself?

 

Trystain Larsson is an addict. Five years ago, he discovered rock bottom first hand. Since that dreaded day, he’s worked his recovery with everything he has. Helping others who’ve fallen victim to drugs gives him hope for a better tomorrow. If he can save even one person from that life, it will mean victory.
When AJ lands at his doorstep, Trystain gets more than he bargained for. Not only is AJ at the end of his rope, but there is something darker going on.
Coming off drugs is not an easy task, and with AJ, Trystain has his work cut out for him. During their time together, a bond that goes deeper than friendship grows.
Will mistakes from the past be barriers for the future? It’s hard to move forward, when you can’t stop looking back. 
**TRIGGERS** For significant on-page drug use. Addiction and withdrawal.

I love this series my heart is in my mouth with every new book I read, waiting to see what heartbreak and triumph Nicky will bring to life. AJ’s story was one of loss, abandonment and then finally acceptance and love. From a teenager AJ lived on the streets fending for himself after being kicked out of a foster home for being gay. Heavily dependant on drugs for survival and escape, AJ’s life quickly spirals out of control.. that is until he finds himself at Trystain’s doorstep, a recovering addict himself he instantly finds himself drawn to AJ and wants to help him get clean. This book for me focused a lot on the recovery of AJ’s heroin addiction and it took away a wee bit from the connection between AJ and Trystain; but in true Nicky style this book was a heart-warming tale of survival and overcoming the odds.
Reviewed by Nat

Nicky James lives in the small town of Petrolia, Ontario, Canada. She is mother to a wonderful teenage boy and wife to a truly supportive and understanding husband who, thankfully, doesn’t think her crazy.

Nicky has always had two profound dreams in life; to fall back hundreds of years in time and live in a simpler world and to write novels. Since only one of those dreams was a possibility, she decided to make the other come alive on paper.
Nicky writes MM romance books in a variety of styles including contemporary, medieval, fantasy, and historical.
HOSTED BY:

Cover Reveal: Reservations by Kindle Alexander

by Kindle Alexander
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Reservations
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: Coming Soon 

Wildly successful entrepreneur, Thane Walker is stubbornly set in his ways. Adamantly resistant to the shackles of commitment, he’s seen enough unhappy endings to learn the best way to play is by keeping his men on the payroll. 

Levi Silva’s dream of graduating from one of the country’s top medical schools is in his grasp, until news from home changes everything. Now, he’s raising his two teenage brothers and trying to keep everyone’s head above water, emotionally and financially. 
When Levi’s new job puts him in Thane’s path, their chemistry explodes, but their fear of being involved in relationships keeps them apart. Unfortunately, despite the intense desire drawing them together, neither man can move forward until they get past their own…Reservations.


His mouth watered thinking about that vinegar coleslaw, and his stomach growled a little louder. Damn, he was starving. He should go out there and fix himself a plate, but he wouldn’t. That would only open a line of personal communication, and this restaurant had too much of that going on. Everyone but the customers were friends.
Instead of doing that, Thane buckled down and opened an email from Arik Layne. The email was to both him and Chef Ferico. The subject line read, “Whole Foods and HSN, Bitches!!!!” That instantly had Thane smiling. Arik had become a force in his life. The guy didn’t seem to understand the value of hesitancy. Arik was a mover and shaker. Their joint venture of infused olive oils had taken off like lightning. Arik had secured sales on thousands of bottles before manufacturing had started. Now that they had production underway, they were blowing and going like wildfire. All Arik had to do was pick up the phone, and he secured another sale.

Thane scanned the message, reading how Whole Foods planned to add them in a test market now, with mass distribution the beginning of October. That was all great news. Arik had also secured a spot on HSN in November, about two weeks before Thanksgiving. Somehow he’d managed to squeeze them into an already set schedule on foods for the holidays. They’d also be given time on the sales floor. The anticipated sales were around twenty-five thousand bottles.

Wow. Okay.

The last lines on the email made Thane squelch the urge to laugh out loud, not wanting to undermine the stern tone he’d taken with his staff, but, man, Arik was hilarious. He listed ten reasons why he’d be a better choice than Thane to go on the HSN broadcast with Chef Ferico. Every single bullet point ended with “because I really want to sample all the foods made that day.”
Literally, a man after his own heart.
Out of nothing more than the need to make Arik squirm, he decided to tease him. Thane quickly typed how glad he was for Arik’s effort, along with a note that they should at least flip a coin for the TV slot. He chose tails. Grinning, he pushed send as his cell phone began to vibrate in his pocket. With a glance at the screen, he saw Julian’s name and swiped to accept the call.
“Hey,” he said, putting the call on speaker before fishing his Bluetooth out of the computer bag and hooking it around his ear. 
“Hey, yourself. You still coming here?”
“I am. It’ll be a few weeks though. Everything okay?”

“Of course, you know I run a tight ship, but I might have to break protocol.”
Thane began shaking his head no as if Julian could see him.

“I can almost hear you shaking your head no.”

“That’s because that’s what I’m doing. Absolutely no rule breakage, Julian. You do it one time and that opens the door…”

“Hang tight, Papi Chulo. Don’t get all bent. I’m telling you before I do it. That should count.”

The happy place he’d found after reading Arik’s hilarious message was on the fast track to crashing and burning as Thane sat back in his chair and crossed his arms over his chest.

“Why?” he asked, instead of giving Julian the same dressing-down he’d just given this management team on the failures of flouting established protocol.

“Remember that kid I told you about months ago. My PT assistant, the one who got me into free counseling?”

Thane had to really think which was kind of funny. Julian’s care had been grossly expensive. He’d have thought he’d remember someone who’d saved him so much money in free counseling. He shrugged, lifting his brows, giving himself a break. He could vaguely recall the key components. “Maybe…”

“He needs a job.”
“We don’t hire our staff like that, Julian. Remember your training. Your guys…”

“Boss, slow your roll. He’s a med student taking care of his family, and he’s hot as hell. His body alone’ll make the customers very happy. Happy customers equal more money.”
“Is he in your previous line of work?” Thane asked, completely confused and trying to catch up.

“No. I want him for waitstaff at the club. I saw him last night, and he’s losing his job. He’s coming to the club tonight to take a look around. I’ll send his info off for a background check, but I’ll probably put him on the floor as early as tomorrow,” Julian stated matter-of-factly.

That was another huge issue he was having with Julian. The guy was a beast at work. He kept sticking his nose in every other manager’s responsibilities, causing all sorts of ill will. Julian was a man on a mission. He governed that club with an iron fist, all to try and repay Thane for the expensive care. “Have you talked with Dave about whether he needs more waitstaff?”

“Dave-the-douchebag quit today. You didn’t hear?” Julian said casually.
“What?” Thane pushed his fingers through his hair. Why was he just now hearing about this?

“Don’t worry. I got this. I’ll fill in until you figure out what to do. I, of course, think you just need to let me handle all personnel…”

“Stop, Julian. First, no one’s hired without passing a background check. I’m not watching anyone go through what you did again. And second, you better stop pissing off all my people. Until I talk to Dave and see if I can get him back, you can handle the waitstaff scheduling, but you aren’t…”
“Equipped to handle personnel issues,” Julian said, finishing his sentence. “Are you getting laid regularly? Because I’m pretty sure you’re not. You need to come on over here and bend me over this desk—”

“We have rules. I’m not having sex on that property, and I better not catch you having sex on that property!” Thane shot out, cutting Julian off.

“You’re a very difficult man, Thane Walker,” Julian replied, not missing a beat. “I’d say hard, but I have no way of truly knowing that.”

Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It’s always a surprise to see what’s coming next!

I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it’s true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women’s hair!
Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life – I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations – regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal… I don’t want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I’m going to tell you about Kindle.

I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I’ll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died – weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn’t have to be alone.

That time in my life was terrible. It’s everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.

Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness – it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.

Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn’t a time she wasn’t there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It’s its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn’t be here today without her.

Find out more by visiting www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com


HOSTED BY:

Nat’s Review of Treading Water by Jessie G

by Jessie G
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Treading Water
Series: Forgotten Soldier #2
Author: Jessie G
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2017
After devoting eighteen years of his life to the US Navy, Petty Officer First Class Shane Parker is struggling with the very real possibility of becoming unnecessary. If he doesn’t make Chief Petty Officer before his twenty—and it doesn’t seem likely that he will—he’ll be retired from active service and placed on the Fleet Reserve list until his mooring lines are officially cut forever. While it would all be very honorable and ceremonial, he simply wasn’t civilian material.
Before even swearing-in, Julian Brand knew he wasn’t cut out to be a soldier, but refusing wasn’t an option. Generations of Brand man made careers in the military and the expectation of every Brand son was to follow in those prestigious footsteps. Though the prospect of being rolled back dodged his every step, somehow he made it through boot camp and did his time. Six years after not reenlisting, Julian still struggles to find familial acceptance as he fights to live life on his terms.
On the surface, they couldn’t be more different, but when Jared Ramos calls, neither are capable of refusing. If they can find a way to work together, they might be able to save a wounded warrior and each other in the process.

NOTE: The first story in this series is a 6K word short story originally written for an anthology. While it’s a different couple, I’m happy to provide that to reviewers as they have a brief appearance in the new book and are central characters to this benefit series.
Passion, family loyalty and a love story between two unlikely men. Shane and Julian are both military men with very different backgrounds, but a call for help from a friend and family member bring these two unlikely lovers together. In helping their friend with his recovery they learn to lean on each other and heal the hurt from their pasts… the chemistry with these two is a slow burn but together they ignite a fire that burns brightly lighting up both their futures! I look forward to reading more of this series!!
Reviewed by Nat

Happily Ever Chapter – “Well-written story, strong characters.”


Bookobsessed – “Wonderful read”




10% of royalties earned from this and future books in the Forgotten Soldier series will benefit the Gary Sinise Foundation, but I’m not content to stop there. I’ve set up a fundraising page directly on the Foundation’s website and I’m asking for your help in reaching (and maybe surpassing) my goal. Every donation of $10 equals 1 entry to win signed books. If you donate more than that, every multiple of 10 will be an additional entry (so $20 = 2 entries and so forth).

1 Grand Prize Winner will receive all my paperbacks signed (8 books) 
4 Runner Up Winners will win a signed copy of Treading Water

 

Seeing Sean fall apart was something Shane wasn’t likely to forget. Never could he have imagined a single scenario that included this big, strong, strapping sailor curled up in his blankets sobbing. As Julian climbed back onto the bed, absorbing that pain as if it were his own, Shane feared he was the wrong man to help them. He was barely treading water and the overwhelming emotions coming off both men were like a rip tide threatening to pull him away.
Over the years, he heard Sean worry over his cousin’s emotional stability enough that he thought he was doing the right thing by offering Julian a safe place to vent. It wasn’t like his own emotions were in danger of getting involved—he only had a couple and none of them were tied up in a man he didn’t know. The same couldn’t be said for Sean. They were more than friends, more than the honorary brothers, and this breakdown had his own eyes itching in an alarming way.
Were those tears? It had been decades. For sure, never in his adult life. Not since…no, it was best not to think about that now. Talk about being useless. If he went down that path, Sean and Julian would be taking care of him.
A warm hand slid along his and the ease in which their fingers twined gave him pause. Cautiously, he looked over and found brown eyes filled with understanding and invitation. He had promised Julian he wouldn’t be alone and the quiet reciprocation had been nice, but nothing he expected to count on. Without consciously thinking about it, Shane found himself sitting on the edge of the bed. Though it wasn’t built for three grown men, he was able to wrap his arm around his little unit and was surprised how right it felt.
“We’re going to get through this, Sean. Will you let us take care of you?” Julian was still speaking when Shane felt Sean nodding against them.
For better or worse, they were in it together now and Shane refused to let them down no matter how uncomfortable it might get for him.

 

Like many readers, the dream of being a writer has been with me a long time. After three decades of trying, I’d begun to doubt. Thanks to social media, I followed my favorite authors hoping to glean some words of wisdom as I pounded out half-formed ideas with alarming regularity. Two repetitive themes emerged: to be a great writer you must read a lot and your butt must be in the chair every day like it’s a job. The more you write, the easier it will be to write and the better you will be at writing. I took that advice to heart and write every day. With three series in the works and a full schedule of releases planned for the next two years, it’s been amazing to have made this dream my reality.

I am a firm believer in marriage equality, love at first sight, power dynamics, and happily ever after. I’m a lover of strong secondary characters, and series filled with families—biological or chosen. All are themes you’ll find throughout my books.



HOSTED BY:

New Book from Jessie G

by Jessie G
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Treading Water
Series: Forgotten Soldier #2
Author: Jessie G
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2017
After devoting eighteen years of his life to the US Navy, Petty Officer First Class Shane Parker is struggling with the very real possibility of becoming unnecessary. If he doesn’t make Chief Petty Officer before his twenty—and it doesn’t seem likely that he will—he’ll be retired from active service and placed on the Fleet Reserve list until his mooring lines are officially cut forever. While it would all be very honorable and ceremonial, he simply wasn’t civilian material.
Before even swearing-in, Julian Brand knew he wasn’t cut out to be a soldier, but refusing wasn’t an option. Generations of Brand man made careers in the military and the expectation of every Brand son was to follow in those prestigious footsteps. Though the prospect of being rolled back dodged his every step, somehow he made it through boot camp and did his time. Six years after not reenlisting, Julian still struggles to find familial acceptance as he fights to live life on his terms.
On the surface, they couldn’t be more different, but when Jared Ramos calls, neither are capable of refusing. If they can find a way to work together, they might be able to save a wounded warrior and each other in the process.

NOTE: The first story in this series is a 6K word short story originally written for an anthology. While it’s a different couple, I’m happy to provide that to reviewers as they have a brief appearance in the new book and are central characters to this benefit series.



10% of royalties earned from this and future books in the Forgotten Soldier series will benefit the Gary Sinise Foundation, but I’m not content to stop there. I’ve set up a fundraising page directly on the Foundation’s website and I’m asking for your help in reaching (and maybe surpassing) my goal. Every donation of $10 equals 1 entry to win signed books. If you donate more than that, every multiple of 10 will be an additional entry (so $20 = 2 entries and so forth).

1 Grand Prize Winner will receive all my paperbacks signed (8 books) 
4 Runner Up Winners will win a signed copy of Treading Water

Like many readers, the dream of being a writer has been with me a long time. After three decades of trying, I’d begun to doubt. Thanks to social media, I followed my favorite authors hoping to glean some words of wisdom as I pounded out half-formed ideas with alarming regularity. Two repetitive themes emerged: to be a great writer you must read a lot and your butt must be in the chair every day like it’s a job. The more you write, the easier it will be to write and the better you will be at writing. I took that advice to heart and write every day. With three series in the works and a full schedule of releases planned for the next two years, it’s been amazing to have made this dream my reality.

I am a firm believer in marriage equality, love at first sight, power dynamics, and happily ever after. I’m a lover of strong secondary characters, and series filled with families—biological or chosen. All are themes you’ll find throughout my books.



HOSTED BY:

Nat’s Review of The Escape by Nicky James

by Nicky James
Genres: MM Romance
Title: The Escape: Soren’s Saga
Author: Nicky James
Genre: M/M Romance Contemporary
Release Date: July 14, 2017
 
Dancing, loud music, drinking and sex… 

 


Who wouldn’t love a job that entailed all these things?

After giving up on school and being cast aside by an unsupportive family, Soren Matheson figured he’d landed every young man’s dream job.

But… there is a catch. 

Not everything is as it seems and at the end of the day… 

Maybe even dream jobs don’t exist.

Remy Moretti lives in a world of precision and order. When a chance run-in with a sassy, sarcastic blond one evening upsets his structured world, Remy needs to find out who he is.

What he discovers makes his hair stand on end. 

The defeat and fear hidden behind the young man’s eyes gives him nightmares.

Someone needs to get to the bottom of this.

Until then, Remy will need to do whatever it takes to keep Soren safe.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


OMG another heart-warming story of love against the odds… Nicky is a master at writing characters who are outside the normal alpha males, she makes them real people with very real issues that everyone can relate to.. I was so invested in this book from the beginning as this series has and always will have a special place in my heart. Soren and Remy’s story is one that is fraught with obstacles, from Remy’s extreme OCD to Soren’s brokenness at being used and feeling unloved and thrown away at such a young impressionable age. Remy makes it his mission to heal Soren’s hurt and in turn he finds his soul mate. A truly sweet, loveable story of a broken soul being healed by the kindness of a man with love that knew no bounds.
Reviewed by Nat

Nicky James lives in the small town of Petrolia, Ontario, Canada. She is mother to a wonderful teenage boy and wife to a truly supportive and understanding husband who, thankfully, doesn’t think her crazy.

Nicky has always had two profound dreams in life; to fall back hundreds of years in time and live in a simpler world and to write novels. Since only one of those dreams was a possibility, she decided to make the other come alive on paper.
Nicky writes MM romance books in a variety of styles including contemporary, medieval, fantasy, and historical.

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Snatch by Marie James

by Marie James
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Snatch
Series: Cerberus MC #5 (Standalone)
Author: Marie James
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 13, 2017

 

Blurb
I’ve been Jaxon Donovan since the day I was born, obviously.
My road name, Snatch, came years later due to my ability to literally snatch up
any woman I set my sights on. I’ve always been a connoisseur of the opposite
sex. Tall, short, thin, thick and juicy, my tastes knew no limitations.
I didn’t think there was a limitation to my sexuality, and I
found out just how true that actually was the night my best friend took it upon
himself to take me in his mouth. Sure, there’d been close calls before, the
slip of a hand or misplaced lips. With our propensity to share women, it’s
bound to happen. That fateful night, I was met with pure intention and an
experience I never want to forget.
How do you explain to your friends, your brother’s in arms,
that your extremely active sexuality has led you to your best friend’s door
step? How do you admit, after twenty-six years of heterosexuality, that you’re
into something else?
I’ll soon find out that what happens in the dark will always
come to light.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review
Marie James always entertains her readers with a solid storyline and this book is another great example.

Snatch and Itchy have been best friends since starting out in the Marine Corps. Now members of the Cerberus MC, they are finding themselves developing a deeper relationship that expands to more levels. Itchy is happy to tell all however Snatch is a lot more reluctant to tell anyone.

“The future I’d give anything to have looks a lot like the one I’m living, only Snatch is by my side every night, and we’re welcomed into society simply as two men who love each other, without all the opinions and hate speech, people would see us not differently than they would any other relationship.” Itchy’s thoughts say it all!

I laughed, gasped, panted, trembled and saw red in various scenes, to my way of thinking if an author can get such reactions then she is doing a fantastic job!

I enjoyed getting to know the lead characters and they are described with such clarity you do really ‘become friends’!

The last part leaves you wanting to know Snake’s story, as was intended, and it sounds like it will be an exciting one too!

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio
Marie James is a full-time working mother of two amazing
little boys and wife of almost 13 years. She enjoys reading in her spare time,
and diet coke is always near. Central Texas is where Marie calls home and has
lived most of her life. With 13 published books under her belt, she has no
desire to stop writing anytime soon and has dozens of book ideas to keep her
busy.
Author Links

Nat’s Review of The Shape Of You by Felice Stevens

by Felice Stevens
Genres: MM Romance
Title: The Shape of You
Author: Felice Stevens
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 29, 2017

 

Blurb
Too big. Too fat.
All his life Eric Sontag has judged himself on his size,
believing love and friendship aren’t in the cards for someone like him. Tired
of being alone and scared of his doctor’s warnings, he enrolls in a nutrition
support group, determined to change his life. When a beautiful thin man sits
next to him, he can’t believe they have anything in common, but conversation
between the two soon proves first impressions aren’t always what they seem.
Drifter. Loner.
Corey DeSantis has always been the scrawny waif; he’s tired
of struggling with his art and with life. Scarred by the disappearance and
death of his drug-addicted mother, he doesn’t wish for love, believing it will
bring him nothing but pain in the end. Now his only hunger in life is his
desire to paint…until a health scare and his mentor force him to attend a
nutrition class where he meets a man who piques his interest. One drunken kiss
later, Eric is all Corey can think about. 
The same, yet different.
An unlikely friendship is born with both men wanting more
but afraid to listen to their well-guarded hearts. When Corey receives shocking
news leaving him angry and helpless, it’s Eric he turns to, to help see him
through, while a surprising career opportunity finds Eric leaning on Corey for
advice. One night of explosive passion leads to a second and soon neither man
can imagine a life without the other. Life is shaped by the challenges accepted
and roads not taken but as Corey and Eric walk the path together, they’ll
discover the most beautiful destination of all. Love.
Purchase Links

 

$3.99 for a limited time

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 Review
4.5 stars for me this book was so emotional, sweet and ultimately beautiful.
Eric the overweight Librarian with no self-confidence meets Corey the struggling underweight Artist in a nutritional class they were both in desperate need of… This was a story that kept on giving, the characters were just so believable you hung on every word hoping that in the end, everything was going to be ok. I loved how Felice was able to write about issues that aren’t easily talked about and she did it in a caring and respectful way. Totally recommend this heart-warming love story.
Reviewed by Nat
Author Bio

I have always been a romantic at heart. I believe that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending around the corner, my characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy and that includes love.I live in New York City with my husband and two children and hopefully soon a cat of my own. My day begins with a lot of caffeine and ends with a glass or two of red wine. I practice law but daydream of a time when I can sit by a beach somewhere and write beautiful stories of men falling in love. Although there is bound to be a few bumps along the way, a Happily Ever After is always guaranteed.

Author Links

 

FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK READER GROUP

PINTEREST
TWITTER

 

Nat’s 5Star Review of The Ties That Bind by S. Davidson

by S. Davidson
Genres: LGBT, MM Romance
Title: The Ties that Bind
Author: S. Davidson
Genre: M/M Fiction
Release Date: June 1, 2017
Cover Art: Rue Volley
Editor: CSL Editing Service
Publisher: Encompass Ink Publishing

Flashback 1990’s – Rollerblades, bungee jumping, the laptop, cellular phones the size of bricks, and AIDS – the gay men’s cancer

This is a story about love, friendship, and family. It is a story about growing up, about trying to change the past and the realization that no matter how fast, or how far we run, that The Ties That Bind us as children, many times come back to haunt us as adults.
We become part of the life of a young counselor, Morgan, who specializes working with homeless, male hustlers. He seems like an angel from heaven to many. He cares deeply for every one of his boys and would literally die to save them from harm. He deprives himself of life’s basic needs in order to reach just one more, but why?

Morgan has his own agenda to work out, his own demons to exorcise. While avoiding his own past, he meets a particular young man, Greg, who is able to see through this well-crafted, public image. Greg sees Morgan’s pain and denial. It is in this discovery, this role reversal that Greg, a life-long hustler begins to heal himself. He helps Morgan come to terms with his own violent past. Greg becomes his strength, the knife to cut the rope and release the guilt Morgan has denied for years. Just as they both begin to heal, Greg discovers the truth.

The Ties That Bind can sometimes be very restricting but many times we find that The Ties That Bind can also provide our strength.

The Ties That Bind are necessary for the sustenance of life.


Wow this book was so powerfully written… It is a story of despair, hope, love and hate! It should come with several warnings as it deals with so many dark issues, from extreme child abuse, prostitution, homelessness, drug abuse and rape… But amongst the dark and dangerous storyline is a beautiful coming of age story where our main character is all but down and out until he finds someone and something that is worth fighting for and he claws himself out of the darkness. A great first read from this author who I will not hesitate to one click in the future, highly recommend.
Reviewed by Nat

Shelly always had a goal to get a book in print. Well, that goal has been met. Another coming June 1, 2017, and one more still in the works. Always finding writing to be a way to escape into another world, M/M fiction is her passion and causing her beautiful boys a bit of agony is just what she does. None of her characters are flawless and most are pretty damn messed up! But they always persist, always try to be the best men they can be and hopefully find a kindred spirit along the way.

Shelly is a mother, grandmother, and has a Bachelor’s in Social Services. Come on over to her Facebook page for current and upcoming release info. While she doesn’t post about what she’s having for dinner or what movie she’s watching, she will give you info on her writing when there is news to share. Just remember, no matter who you are or what beliefs you practice, love is love and we all deserve to love.

HOSTED BY:

Nat’s Review of The Devils Pride MC Series by Jessie G

by Jessie G
Genres: MC Romance, MM Romance
Series: The Devil’s Pride MC Series
Author: Jessie G
Genre: M/M Romance
Novels: Tricking Chase, Talk Dirty to Me, and  
Tys That Bind

 

As Sergeant At Arms for Devils Pride MC, Tyler “Trick” Malone’s take no prisoners reputation make him one of the most feared and respected members of the club. Unbeknownst to the MC, Trick indulges his most dangerous secret, traveling out of state twice a year to trade his cut for the whip he expertly wields at a gay dungeon.

 


 

Trick’s well organized life takes a turn when he saves bar back, and terrified submissive, Chase Ward in a Georgia dungeon. With his protector and dungeon owner dead, Chase is no longer safe in the place he once called home. With the new dungeon owners circling like sharks, he desperately begs for sanctuary in the arms of his savior.

 


A year later the MC is still none the wiser that Trick’s houseboy is anything more than a grateful servant. Chase knows if the club finds out they will kill Trick, the man he’s come to rely on for everything from the food he eats to the pleasure he feels to the security he craves. Even when gratitude turns to love, Chase never expects reciprocation from his ruthless Master. After all, the only way for them both to survive is if Trick remains the heartless bastard the MC knows.

Trick is positive he has it under control and having Chase around has definitely made his life easier. There doesn’t seem to be any harm in letting Chase take a part-time job at Velvet Ropes, especially after meeting privately with the owners. That is until a bomb explodes at the club, leaving Chase fighting for his life and forcing Trick to face his long hidden feelings.

Even if Chase survives, that bomb has done more than rock the foundation of the popular leather club. It’s blown Trick and Chase’s well-guarded secret out of hiding, putting their lifestyle and their lives at risk. Now there is only one thing Trick needs to do before the club gets them and that’s to get revenge on the person who dared to hurt his precious boy.
Wasn’t aware of the previous series where these characters were introduced; to me it didn’t make a difference to how good this book was! It was certainly different to all other MC books I’ve read, Trick was only really in the MC as a means to an ends to find his long lost sister. Jessie G as an author really understands the BDSM and MM genres she had me invested in every character; I loved Chase and how he needed to be needed and Ty (Trick) knew how to press his buttons. Their relationship was scorching HOT and the sex was off the charts!! There was high drama and sizzling chemistry in this fast paced MC book. I can’t wait to see what the rest of the series brings… I am now a big fan of Jessie G.
Reviewed by Nat
As a secret agent for the DEA, Snake’s gone deep into Devils Pride MC with the hope of bringing down the head of Miami’s lucrative drug trade and finds himself saddled with the club’s volatile and secretive SA instead. Unfortunately, after years as partners doing shit neither of them wanted to do for reasons neither of them felt comfortable sharing, Snake considers Trick his best friend. Now he’ll do anything to repair the damage his own necessary lies.

 

did to their friendship because, while Trick may have walked away from the MC, Snake needs someone he trusts to have his back. 

 


 

Meanwhile, Snake’s contact at the DEA has him tied up in knots. The sexy voice and inappropriate comments have him walking around with a permanent set of blue balls. Life undercover is lonely and he lives for every phone call, but his own personal Deep Throat is skittish about committing to a date once Snake returns to headquarters. As far as Snake’s concerned, they only have one shot to build something together and he’s not willing to waste it. 
Greg knows he’s not Snake’s type, or anyone’s for that matter. Former love interests called him plain, chubby, and boring. More comfortable in his tech cave than with people, he’s a grade A nerd who isn’t exactly GQ material. Normally he would never be brave enough to flirt with anyone—much less the very hot and very dangerous ginger who’d been starring in his nightly fantasies—but Snake needed something to keep him from getting lost undercover. What started out as a helping hand quickly became an integral part of their relationship—if one could call a five year phone conversation a relationship—and Greg is terrified that once Snake’s sees the wizard behind the curtain, he’ll lose the only man he’s ever loved. 

 


 

Now the DEA has called Snake home to plan the next stage of the mission, leaving Greg no more places to hide. When fantasy and reality collide, will it be everything Snake hopes for or everything Greg fears? The trick will be staying alive long enough to figure out the answer.

 OMG how hot was this book!! The follow on from Tricking Chase left me all hot and bothered… I could not put it down. Greg was an absolute treasure of a character, it was so clever of Jessie to have Greg as a normal guy with very real body issues it was so endearing. Especially when all Snake wanted to do was devour him. The chemistry between all the characters was crazy intense especially when the two MC’s paired up to work together to fight the bad guys! The story line was easy to follow and you are kept on the edge of your seat trying to figure out who the villain is behind all the drug dealing/gun running and human trafficking. This was an MC book with a definite dark edge to it.. can’t recommend highly enough everyone this is a must read series!

Reviewed by Nat

 

Unprepared, ill-equipped, and with no example to look back on, Ty and Chase embarked on a journey to build a family for Ava and Luc that would far exceed anything they dreamed of for themselves. Two years later, they’ve succeeded beyond their wildest expectations, but there’s still a couple of things missing…and they’re ready to make them happen. 

 


 

Bad boy biker Trick wouldn’t hesitate to fight for those he loves, but Ty knows it will take more than violence to win this war. Willfully submissive Chase has the utmost faith in his Master, but when he sees Ty struggling with demons from his past, it will be his quiet, unbending support that will see them through. Jumping through the loopholes of family court, they are only one event shy of making it all official and neither are willing to wait another second to check it off the list. 

 


Clearing the path for adoption should reassure them, but it will take their cast of well-meaning friends and the occasional slap upside the head before they realize that the ties that bind them together are forged in a love that can never be taken away.
OMG this short read was amazing as it was sweet. The perfect ending to the romance that started out with a bang… a badass biker and a unique submissive on paper probably don’t make the most conventional parents but they showed they were the perfect parents to Ava and Luc. This was a love story like no other Ty and Chase again showed that their love knows no bounds with each other and as Dads to two well adjusted young kids. Another must read from Jessie G.
Reviewed by Nat

Like many readers, the dream of being a writer has been with me a long time. After three decades of trying, I’d begun to doubt. Thanks to social media, I followed my favorite authors hoping to glean some words of wisdom as I pounded out half-formed ideas with alarming regularity. Two repetitive themes emerged: to be a great writer you must read a lot and your butt must be in the chair every day like it’s a job. The more you write, the easier it will be to write and the better you will be at writing. I took that advice to heart and write every day. With three series in the works and a full schedule of releases planned for the next two years, it’s been amazing to have made this dream my reality.

I am a firm believer in marriage equality, love at first sight, power dynamics, and happily ever after. I’m a lover of strong secondary characters, and series filled with families—biological or chosen. All are themes you’ll find throughout my books.



HOSTED BY:

Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑