She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 2)

Nat’s Review of Treading Water by Jessie G

by Jessie G
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Treading Water
Series: Forgotten Soldier #2
Author: Jessie G
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2017
After devoting eighteen years of his life to the US Navy, Petty Officer First Class Shane Parker is struggling with the very real possibility of becoming unnecessary. If he doesn’t make Chief Petty Officer before his twenty—and it doesn’t seem likely that he will—he’ll be retired from active service and placed on the Fleet Reserve list until his mooring lines are officially cut forever. While it would all be very honorable and ceremonial, he simply wasn’t civilian material.
Before even swearing-in, Julian Brand knew he wasn’t cut out to be a soldier, but refusing wasn’t an option. Generations of Brand man made careers in the military and the expectation of every Brand son was to follow in those prestigious footsteps. Though the prospect of being rolled back dodged his every step, somehow he made it through boot camp and did his time. Six years after not reenlisting, Julian still struggles to find familial acceptance as he fights to live life on his terms.
On the surface, they couldn’t be more different, but when Jared Ramos calls, neither are capable of refusing. If they can find a way to work together, they might be able to save a wounded warrior and each other in the process.

NOTE: The first story in this series is a 6K word short story originally written for an anthology. While it’s a different couple, I’m happy to provide that to reviewers as they have a brief appearance in the new book and are central characters to this benefit series.
Passion, family loyalty and a love story between two unlikely men. Shane and Julian are both military men with very different backgrounds, but a call for help from a friend and family member bring these two unlikely lovers together. In helping their friend with his recovery they learn to lean on each other and heal the hurt from their pasts… the chemistry with these two is a slow burn but together they ignite a fire that burns brightly lighting up both their futures! I look forward to reading more of this series!!
Reviewed by Nat

Happily Ever Chapter – “Well-written story, strong characters.”


Bookobsessed – “Wonderful read”




10% of royalties earned from this and future books in the Forgotten Soldier series will benefit the Gary Sinise Foundation, but I’m not content to stop there. I’ve set up a fundraising page directly on the Foundation’s website and I’m asking for your help in reaching (and maybe surpassing) my goal. Every donation of $10 equals 1 entry to win signed books. If you donate more than that, every multiple of 10 will be an additional entry (so $20 = 2 entries and so forth).

1 Grand Prize Winner will receive all my paperbacks signed (8 books) 
4 Runner Up Winners will win a signed copy of Treading Water

 

Seeing Sean fall apart was something Shane wasn’t likely to forget. Never could he have imagined a single scenario that included this big, strong, strapping sailor curled up in his blankets sobbing. As Julian climbed back onto the bed, absorbing that pain as if it were his own, Shane feared he was the wrong man to help them. He was barely treading water and the overwhelming emotions coming off both men were like a rip tide threatening to pull him away.
Over the years, he heard Sean worry over his cousin’s emotional stability enough that he thought he was doing the right thing by offering Julian a safe place to vent. It wasn’t like his own emotions were in danger of getting involved—he only had a couple and none of them were tied up in a man he didn’t know. The same couldn’t be said for Sean. They were more than friends, more than the honorary brothers, and this breakdown had his own eyes itching in an alarming way.
Were those tears? It had been decades. For sure, never in his adult life. Not since…no, it was best not to think about that now. Talk about being useless. If he went down that path, Sean and Julian would be taking care of him.
A warm hand slid along his and the ease in which their fingers twined gave him pause. Cautiously, he looked over and found brown eyes filled with understanding and invitation. He had promised Julian he wouldn’t be alone and the quiet reciprocation had been nice, but nothing he expected to count on. Without consciously thinking about it, Shane found himself sitting on the edge of the bed. Though it wasn’t built for three grown men, he was able to wrap his arm around his little unit and was surprised how right it felt.
“We’re going to get through this, Sean. Will you let us take care of you?” Julian was still speaking when Shane felt Sean nodding against them.
For better or worse, they were in it together now and Shane refused to let them down no matter how uncomfortable it might get for him.

 

Like many readers, the dream of being a writer has been with me a long time. After three decades of trying, I’d begun to doubt. Thanks to social media, I followed my favorite authors hoping to glean some words of wisdom as I pounded out half-formed ideas with alarming regularity. Two repetitive themes emerged: to be a great writer you must read a lot and your butt must be in the chair every day like it’s a job. The more you write, the easier it will be to write and the better you will be at writing. I took that advice to heart and write every day. With three series in the works and a full schedule of releases planned for the next two years, it’s been amazing to have made this dream my reality.

I am a firm believer in marriage equality, love at first sight, power dynamics, and happily ever after. I’m a lover of strong secondary characters, and series filled with families—biological or chosen. All are themes you’ll find throughout my books.



HOSTED BY:

New Book from Jessie G

by Jessie G
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Treading Water
Series: Forgotten Soldier #2
Author: Jessie G
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2017
After devoting eighteen years of his life to the US Navy, Petty Officer First Class Shane Parker is struggling with the very real possibility of becoming unnecessary. If he doesn’t make Chief Petty Officer before his twenty—and it doesn’t seem likely that he will—he’ll be retired from active service and placed on the Fleet Reserve list until his mooring lines are officially cut forever. While it would all be very honorable and ceremonial, he simply wasn’t civilian material.
Before even swearing-in, Julian Brand knew he wasn’t cut out to be a soldier, but refusing wasn’t an option. Generations of Brand man made careers in the military and the expectation of every Brand son was to follow in those prestigious footsteps. Though the prospect of being rolled back dodged his every step, somehow he made it through boot camp and did his time. Six years after not reenlisting, Julian still struggles to find familial acceptance as he fights to live life on his terms.
On the surface, they couldn’t be more different, but when Jared Ramos calls, neither are capable of refusing. If they can find a way to work together, they might be able to save a wounded warrior and each other in the process.

NOTE: The first story in this series is a 6K word short story originally written for an anthology. While it’s a different couple, I’m happy to provide that to reviewers as they have a brief appearance in the new book and are central characters to this benefit series.



10% of royalties earned from this and future books in the Forgotten Soldier series will benefit the Gary Sinise Foundation, but I’m not content to stop there. I’ve set up a fundraising page directly on the Foundation’s website and I’m asking for your help in reaching (and maybe surpassing) my goal. Every donation of $10 equals 1 entry to win signed books. If you donate more than that, every multiple of 10 will be an additional entry (so $20 = 2 entries and so forth).

1 Grand Prize Winner will receive all my paperbacks signed (8 books) 
4 Runner Up Winners will win a signed copy of Treading Water

Like many readers, the dream of being a writer has been with me a long time. After three decades of trying, I’d begun to doubt. Thanks to social media, I followed my favorite authors hoping to glean some words of wisdom as I pounded out half-formed ideas with alarming regularity. Two repetitive themes emerged: to be a great writer you must read a lot and your butt must be in the chair every day like it’s a job. The more you write, the easier it will be to write and the better you will be at writing. I took that advice to heart and write every day. With three series in the works and a full schedule of releases planned for the next two years, it’s been amazing to have made this dream my reality.

I am a firm believer in marriage equality, love at first sight, power dynamics, and happily ever after. I’m a lover of strong secondary characters, and series filled with families—biological or chosen. All are themes you’ll find throughout my books.



HOSTED BY:

Nat’s Review of The Escape by Nicky James

by Nicky James
Genres: MM Romance
Title: The Escape: Soren’s Saga
Author: Nicky James
Genre: M/M Romance Contemporary
Release Date: July 14, 2017
 
Dancing, loud music, drinking and sex… 

 


Who wouldn’t love a job that entailed all these things?

After giving up on school and being cast aside by an unsupportive family, Soren Matheson figured he’d landed every young man’s dream job.

But… there is a catch. 

Not everything is as it seems and at the end of the day… 

Maybe even dream jobs don’t exist.

Remy Moretti lives in a world of precision and order. When a chance run-in with a sassy, sarcastic blond one evening upsets his structured world, Remy needs to find out who he is.

What he discovers makes his hair stand on end. 

The defeat and fear hidden behind the young man’s eyes gives him nightmares.

Someone needs to get to the bottom of this.

Until then, Remy will need to do whatever it takes to keep Soren safe.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


OMG another heart-warming story of love against the odds… Nicky is a master at writing characters who are outside the normal alpha males, she makes them real people with very real issues that everyone can relate to.. I was so invested in this book from the beginning as this series has and always will have a special place in my heart. Soren and Remy’s story is one that is fraught with obstacles, from Remy’s extreme OCD to Soren’s brokenness at being used and feeling unloved and thrown away at such a young impressionable age. Remy makes it his mission to heal Soren’s hurt and in turn he finds his soul mate. A truly sweet, loveable story of a broken soul being healed by the kindness of a man with love that knew no bounds.
Reviewed by Nat

Nicky James lives in the small town of Petrolia, Ontario, Canada. She is mother to a wonderful teenage boy and wife to a truly supportive and understanding husband who, thankfully, doesn’t think her crazy.

Nicky has always had two profound dreams in life; to fall back hundreds of years in time and live in a simpler world and to write novels. Since only one of those dreams was a possibility, she decided to make the other come alive on paper.
Nicky writes MM romance books in a variety of styles including contemporary, medieval, fantasy, and historical.

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Snatch by Marie James

by Marie James
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Snatch
Series: Cerberus MC #5 (Standalone)
Author: Marie James
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 13, 2017

 

Blurb
I’ve been Jaxon Donovan since the day I was born, obviously.
My road name, Snatch, came years later due to my ability to literally snatch up
any woman I set my sights on. I’ve always been a connoisseur of the opposite
sex. Tall, short, thin, thick and juicy, my tastes knew no limitations.
I didn’t think there was a limitation to my sexuality, and I
found out just how true that actually was the night my best friend took it upon
himself to take me in his mouth. Sure, there’d been close calls before, the
slip of a hand or misplaced lips. With our propensity to share women, it’s
bound to happen. That fateful night, I was met with pure intention and an
experience I never want to forget.
How do you explain to your friends, your brother’s in arms,
that your extremely active sexuality has led you to your best friend’s door
step? How do you admit, after twenty-six years of heterosexuality, that you’re
into something else?
I’ll soon find out that what happens in the dark will always
come to light.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review
Marie James always entertains her readers with a solid storyline and this book is another great example.

Snatch and Itchy have been best friends since starting out in the Marine Corps. Now members of the Cerberus MC, they are finding themselves developing a deeper relationship that expands to more levels. Itchy is happy to tell all however Snatch is a lot more reluctant to tell anyone.

“The future I’d give anything to have looks a lot like the one I’m living, only Snatch is by my side every night, and we’re welcomed into society simply as two men who love each other, without all the opinions and hate speech, people would see us not differently than they would any other relationship.” Itchy’s thoughts say it all!

I laughed, gasped, panted, trembled and saw red in various scenes, to my way of thinking if an author can get such reactions then she is doing a fantastic job!

I enjoyed getting to know the lead characters and they are described with such clarity you do really ‘become friends’!

The last part leaves you wanting to know Snake’s story, as was intended, and it sounds like it will be an exciting one too!

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio
Marie James is a full-time working mother of two amazing
little boys and wife of almost 13 years. She enjoys reading in her spare time,
and diet coke is always near. Central Texas is where Marie calls home and has
lived most of her life. With 13 published books under her belt, she has no
desire to stop writing anytime soon and has dozens of book ideas to keep her
busy.
Author Links

Nat’s Review of The Shape Of You by Felice Stevens

by Felice Stevens
Genres: MM Romance
Title: The Shape of You
Author: Felice Stevens
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 29, 2017

 

Blurb
Too big. Too fat.
All his life Eric Sontag has judged himself on his size,
believing love and friendship aren’t in the cards for someone like him. Tired
of being alone and scared of his doctor’s warnings, he enrolls in a nutrition
support group, determined to change his life. When a beautiful thin man sits
next to him, he can’t believe they have anything in common, but conversation
between the two soon proves first impressions aren’t always what they seem.
Drifter. Loner.
Corey DeSantis has always been the scrawny waif; he’s tired
of struggling with his art and with life. Scarred by the disappearance and
death of his drug-addicted mother, he doesn’t wish for love, believing it will
bring him nothing but pain in the end. Now his only hunger in life is his
desire to paint…until a health scare and his mentor force him to attend a
nutrition class where he meets a man who piques his interest. One drunken kiss
later, Eric is all Corey can think about. 
The same, yet different.
An unlikely friendship is born with both men wanting more
but afraid to listen to their well-guarded hearts. When Corey receives shocking
news leaving him angry and helpless, it’s Eric he turns to, to help see him
through, while a surprising career opportunity finds Eric leaning on Corey for
advice. One night of explosive passion leads to a second and soon neither man
can imagine a life without the other. Life is shaped by the challenges accepted
and roads not taken but as Corey and Eric walk the path together, they’ll
discover the most beautiful destination of all. Love.
Purchase Links

 

$3.99 for a limited time

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 Review
4.5 stars for me this book was so emotional, sweet and ultimately beautiful.
Eric the overweight Librarian with no self-confidence meets Corey the struggling underweight Artist in a nutritional class they were both in desperate need of… This was a story that kept on giving, the characters were just so believable you hung on every word hoping that in the end, everything was going to be ok. I loved how Felice was able to write about issues that aren’t easily talked about and she did it in a caring and respectful way. Totally recommend this heart-warming love story.
Reviewed by Nat
Author Bio

I have always been a romantic at heart. I believe that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending around the corner, my characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy and that includes love.I live in New York City with my husband and two children and hopefully soon a cat of my own. My day begins with a lot of caffeine and ends with a glass or two of red wine. I practice law but daydream of a time when I can sit by a beach somewhere and write beautiful stories of men falling in love. Although there is bound to be a few bumps along the way, a Happily Ever After is always guaranteed.

Author Links

 

FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK READER GROUP

PINTEREST
TWITTER

 

Nat’s 5Star Review of The Ties That Bind by S. Davidson

by S. Davidson
Genres: LGBT, MM Romance
Title: The Ties that Bind
Author: S. Davidson
Genre: M/M Fiction
Release Date: June 1, 2017
Cover Art: Rue Volley
Editor: CSL Editing Service
Publisher: Encompass Ink Publishing

Flashback 1990’s – Rollerblades, bungee jumping, the laptop, cellular phones the size of bricks, and AIDS – the gay men’s cancer

This is a story about love, friendship, and family. It is a story about growing up, about trying to change the past and the realization that no matter how fast, or how far we run, that The Ties That Bind us as children, many times come back to haunt us as adults.
We become part of the life of a young counselor, Morgan, who specializes working with homeless, male hustlers. He seems like an angel from heaven to many. He cares deeply for every one of his boys and would literally die to save them from harm. He deprives himself of life’s basic needs in order to reach just one more, but why?

Morgan has his own agenda to work out, his own demons to exorcise. While avoiding his own past, he meets a particular young man, Greg, who is able to see through this well-crafted, public image. Greg sees Morgan’s pain and denial. It is in this discovery, this role reversal that Greg, a life-long hustler begins to heal himself. He helps Morgan come to terms with his own violent past. Greg becomes his strength, the knife to cut the rope and release the guilt Morgan has denied for years. Just as they both begin to heal, Greg discovers the truth.

The Ties That Bind can sometimes be very restricting but many times we find that The Ties That Bind can also provide our strength.

The Ties That Bind are necessary for the sustenance of life.


Wow this book was so powerfully written… It is a story of despair, hope, love and hate! It should come with several warnings as it deals with so many dark issues, from extreme child abuse, prostitution, homelessness, drug abuse and rape… But amongst the dark and dangerous storyline is a beautiful coming of age story where our main character is all but down and out until he finds someone and something that is worth fighting for and he claws himself out of the darkness. A great first read from this author who I will not hesitate to one click in the future, highly recommend.
Reviewed by Nat

Shelly always had a goal to get a book in print. Well, that goal has been met. Another coming June 1, 2017, and one more still in the works. Always finding writing to be a way to escape into another world, M/M fiction is her passion and causing her beautiful boys a bit of agony is just what she does. None of her characters are flawless and most are pretty damn messed up! But they always persist, always try to be the best men they can be and hopefully find a kindred spirit along the way.

Shelly is a mother, grandmother, and has a Bachelor’s in Social Services. Come on over to her Facebook page for current and upcoming release info. While she doesn’t post about what she’s having for dinner or what movie she’s watching, she will give you info on her writing when there is news to share. Just remember, no matter who you are or what beliefs you practice, love is love and we all deserve to love.

HOSTED BY:

Nat’s Review of The Devils Pride MC Series by Jessie G

by Jessie G
Genres: MC Romance, MM Romance
Series: The Devil’s Pride MC Series
Author: Jessie G
Genre: M/M Romance
Novels: Tricking Chase, Talk Dirty to Me, and  
Tys That Bind

 

As Sergeant At Arms for Devils Pride MC, Tyler “Trick” Malone’s take no prisoners reputation make him one of the most feared and respected members of the club. Unbeknownst to the MC, Trick indulges his most dangerous secret, traveling out of state twice a year to trade his cut for the whip he expertly wields at a gay dungeon.

 


 

Trick’s well organized life takes a turn when he saves bar back, and terrified submissive, Chase Ward in a Georgia dungeon. With his protector and dungeon owner dead, Chase is no longer safe in the place he once called home. With the new dungeon owners circling like sharks, he desperately begs for sanctuary in the arms of his savior.

 


A year later the MC is still none the wiser that Trick’s houseboy is anything more than a grateful servant. Chase knows if the club finds out they will kill Trick, the man he’s come to rely on for everything from the food he eats to the pleasure he feels to the security he craves. Even when gratitude turns to love, Chase never expects reciprocation from his ruthless Master. After all, the only way for them both to survive is if Trick remains the heartless bastard the MC knows.

Trick is positive he has it under control and having Chase around has definitely made his life easier. There doesn’t seem to be any harm in letting Chase take a part-time job at Velvet Ropes, especially after meeting privately with the owners. That is until a bomb explodes at the club, leaving Chase fighting for his life and forcing Trick to face his long hidden feelings.

Even if Chase survives, that bomb has done more than rock the foundation of the popular leather club. It’s blown Trick and Chase’s well-guarded secret out of hiding, putting their lifestyle and their lives at risk. Now there is only one thing Trick needs to do before the club gets them and that’s to get revenge on the person who dared to hurt his precious boy.
Wasn’t aware of the previous series where these characters were introduced; to me it didn’t make a difference to how good this book was! It was certainly different to all other MC books I’ve read, Trick was only really in the MC as a means to an ends to find his long lost sister. Jessie G as an author really understands the BDSM and MM genres she had me invested in every character; I loved Chase and how he needed to be needed and Ty (Trick) knew how to press his buttons. Their relationship was scorching HOT and the sex was off the charts!! There was high drama and sizzling chemistry in this fast paced MC book. I can’t wait to see what the rest of the series brings… I am now a big fan of Jessie G.
Reviewed by Nat
As a secret agent for the DEA, Snake’s gone deep into Devils Pride MC with the hope of bringing down the head of Miami’s lucrative drug trade and finds himself saddled with the club’s volatile and secretive SA instead. Unfortunately, after years as partners doing shit neither of them wanted to do for reasons neither of them felt comfortable sharing, Snake considers Trick his best friend. Now he’ll do anything to repair the damage his own necessary lies.

 

did to their friendship because, while Trick may have walked away from the MC, Snake needs someone he trusts to have his back. 

 


 

Meanwhile, Snake’s contact at the DEA has him tied up in knots. The sexy voice and inappropriate comments have him walking around with a permanent set of blue balls. Life undercover is lonely and he lives for every phone call, but his own personal Deep Throat is skittish about committing to a date once Snake returns to headquarters. As far as Snake’s concerned, they only have one shot to build something together and he’s not willing to waste it. 
Greg knows he’s not Snake’s type, or anyone’s for that matter. Former love interests called him plain, chubby, and boring. More comfortable in his tech cave than with people, he’s a grade A nerd who isn’t exactly GQ material. Normally he would never be brave enough to flirt with anyone—much less the very hot and very dangerous ginger who’d been starring in his nightly fantasies—but Snake needed something to keep him from getting lost undercover. What started out as a helping hand quickly became an integral part of their relationship—if one could call a five year phone conversation a relationship—and Greg is terrified that once Snake’s sees the wizard behind the curtain, he’ll lose the only man he’s ever loved. 

 


 

Now the DEA has called Snake home to plan the next stage of the mission, leaving Greg no more places to hide. When fantasy and reality collide, will it be everything Snake hopes for or everything Greg fears? The trick will be staying alive long enough to figure out the answer.

 OMG how hot was this book!! The follow on from Tricking Chase left me all hot and bothered… I could not put it down. Greg was an absolute treasure of a character, it was so clever of Jessie to have Greg as a normal guy with very real body issues it was so endearing. Especially when all Snake wanted to do was devour him. The chemistry between all the characters was crazy intense especially when the two MC’s paired up to work together to fight the bad guys! The story line was easy to follow and you are kept on the edge of your seat trying to figure out who the villain is behind all the drug dealing/gun running and human trafficking. This was an MC book with a definite dark edge to it.. can’t recommend highly enough everyone this is a must read series!

Reviewed by Nat

 

Unprepared, ill-equipped, and with no example to look back on, Ty and Chase embarked on a journey to build a family for Ava and Luc that would far exceed anything they dreamed of for themselves. Two years later, they’ve succeeded beyond their wildest expectations, but there’s still a couple of things missing…and they’re ready to make them happen. 

 


 

Bad boy biker Trick wouldn’t hesitate to fight for those he loves, but Ty knows it will take more than violence to win this war. Willfully submissive Chase has the utmost faith in his Master, but when he sees Ty struggling with demons from his past, it will be his quiet, unbending support that will see them through. Jumping through the loopholes of family court, they are only one event shy of making it all official and neither are willing to wait another second to check it off the list. 

 


Clearing the path for adoption should reassure them, but it will take their cast of well-meaning friends and the occasional slap upside the head before they realize that the ties that bind them together are forged in a love that can never be taken away.
OMG this short read was amazing as it was sweet. The perfect ending to the romance that started out with a bang… a badass biker and a unique submissive on paper probably don’t make the most conventional parents but they showed they were the perfect parents to Ava and Luc. This was a love story like no other Ty and Chase again showed that their love knows no bounds with each other and as Dads to two well adjusted young kids. Another must read from Jessie G.
Reviewed by Nat

Like many readers, the dream of being a writer has been with me a long time. After three decades of trying, I’d begun to doubt. Thanks to social media, I followed my favorite authors hoping to glean some words of wisdom as I pounded out half-formed ideas with alarming regularity. Two repetitive themes emerged: to be a great writer you must read a lot and your butt must be in the chair every day like it’s a job. The more you write, the easier it will be to write and the better you will be at writing. I took that advice to heart and write every day. With three series in the works and a full schedule of releases planned for the next two years, it’s been amazing to have made this dream my reality.

I am a firm believer in marriage equality, love at first sight, power dynamics, and happily ever after. I’m a lover of strong secondary characters, and series filled with families—biological or chosen. All are themes you’ll find throughout my books.



HOSTED BY:

Nat’s 5★ Review of New Beginnings: Abel’s Journey by Nicky James

by Nicky James
Genres: MM Romance
Title: New Beginnings: Abel’s Journey
Follow Up novel to No Regrets
Author: Nicky James
Word Length: 100K
Genre: Contemporary MM Romance 18+
Release: May 17, 2017


Life is beyond our control. It can bring joy, laughter, and happiness, then turn around and rip your heart out of your chest without warning.

Abel Matheson received a cold dose of life’s reality six months ago when the man he loved most lost his fight against cancer.

Free-spirited, easy-going Abel doesn’t know how to cope with the rotting, festering grief growing inside him. What was once an easy life has become a struggle to put one foot in front of the other.

His grades are slipping, his job is suffering, money is tight, and the nightmares plaguing his sleep are relentless. Something has to give. He can’t keep going like this.

Desperate to end his suffering, Abel falls back on old habits. Self-destructive habits he knows are wrong.

Every time he tries to stand, he ends up face-first in the mud.

On the advice of a counselor, Abel makes attempts to find a support system to help him handle his grief. Unexpectedly, during his quest toward healing, Abel makes a connection with the most unlikely of people.

His mind wants to rebel against the man who stands before him. Run far and fast in the other direction. But his heart forms a bond that annihilates his fear.

Why this man of all people?

Sometimes you find help and love where you least expect it.

OMG! Where do you even begin to review this book… another devastatingly heartbreaking love story. My heart was in my mouth and tears in my eyes for most of this story. Abel was sinking into a black hole of despair after his husband Landon lost his fight with a terminal brain tumour six months earlier. His life was quickly spinning out of control… that is until Kieran, his husband’s ex, comes back into his life and becomes his anchor. He forces Abel to not run from his feelings but to embrace them, share his stories and in the process try and help them come to terms with the loss of Landon and heal both of their hearts! This is a must read with a warning… bring lots and lots of tissues!!
Reviewed by Nat



Nicky James lives in the small town of Petrolia, Ontario, Canada. She is mother to a wonderful teenage boy and wife to a truly supportive and understanding husband who, thankfully, doesn’t think her crazy.

Nicky has always had two profound dreams in life; to fall back hundreds of years in time and live in a simpler world and to write novels. Since only one of those dreams was a possibility, she decided to make the other come alive on paper.
Nicky writes MM romance books in a variety of styles including contemporary, medieval, fantasy, and historical.

HOSTED BY:

Review: Take a Chance by Megs Pritchard

by Megs Pritchard
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Take A Chance
Series: Second Chance Series #1
Author: Megs Pritchard
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: April 7, 2017 


Tom Carter

Kicked out at fifteen for being gay, Tom survived by selling his body on the streets. Four years later, Tom, now nineteen, doesn’t know how long he can continue living this life.
One night while out working, Tom sees a face from his past, one he had long forgotten. One he had used to fantasise about.
Sebastian Banks
Afraid of the reaction he will receive, Tom runs away hoping never to see him again. But Seb had other ideas.

Seb Banks
At twenty-five, Seb’s life is going exactly the way he had wanted. Having worked hard at University, Seb has been offered a permanent contract at a local solicitor.
While driving to a friend’s house to celebrate, Seb is shocked to find Tom, someone he hasn’t seen in years, on the streets, selling himself.
Feeling an overwhelming need to help Tom, Seb tracks him down and offers him a way out.
Is Tom willing to take a chance on Seb and accept his offer, or will his distrust of everyone from his past cause him to push Seb away?


Seb pushed away from the counter and turned, bumping into Tom, not realising he had followed him. He stared into Tom’s blue eyes and watched as the pupils dilated. Tom licked his lips, and Seb copied the action. His nostrils flared as he caught Tom’s scent and he hardened in his jeans. He hadn’t been this close to him other than when he’d been fixing his cut eye, and he suddenly had the overwhelming urge to kiss him. Seb looked down at Tom’s lips and watched as they parted.

 

He reached a hand up and gently touched Tom’s cheek, feeling the stubble on his jaw. Leaning forward, he paused, waiting for Tom to push him away or to speak and when he didn’t, he touched his lips to Tom’s and felt him inhale sharply. Nothing happened for a second, and then Tom hesitantly kissed him back, just a meeting of lips, a series of small kisses before they both pulled away, looking at each other.

 

He stepped back and looked at Tom, noting the stunned expression on his face, and he quickly apologised. “I’m sorry, I shouldn’t have done that.” He cleared his throat. “I’ll put some clean clothes in the bedroom for you to use. See you in the morning.”

 

He rushed upstairs to his room and shut the door, leaning back and banging his head against it. God, what a fucking idiot. Why the fuck had he done that? Now he’s going to think the only reason I let him stay is for sex. Groaning, he threw himself on his bed and glared at the ceiling.

 

 I received an ARC for an honest review.

Another first read from an unknown author to me. Great book! Absolutely loved this heart-breaking story of love, hope and friendship. Tom kicked out of home at age 15 with nothing but the clothes on his back and some pocket money… he learned to survive on the streets as a rent boy, living in an abandoned house with four other teenagers. His new life and his old collide one night when his ex-best friends older brother spots him on the streets one night. Can or will he ‘take a chance’ on Seb or will his responsibility to his friends and his trust issues hold him back from getting out of a life he hates! Highly recommend this book to lovers of MM romance with a difference.

Megs Pritchard lives in England and is a mother to two small boys. When she isn’t working or being mummy, she is busy writing about complex characters that know the harsh realities of life but want a HEA.

 

A lover of M/M and M/F romances she believes everyone deserves to be happy, healthy and loved.

Growing up in a military family, Megs has traveled Europe and has a great deal of respect and gratitude for all the men and women who have and who still serve. Her dream job was to be a Bomb Disposal Expert and even had her own ‘kit’ when she was younger.

She is currently working on her first full length series called Second Chances.

HOSTED BY:

A Different Love by A.L. Simpson

by A.L. Simpson
Genres: MM Romance

a-different-love

New Release

A Different Love by A.L. Simpson

GOODREADS

Blurb

Senior Detective Atoni Kinimaka and Senior Constable Lono Kapule are police officers called in to solve murder cases on the Hawaiian island of Oahu.

Kinimaka is the lead detective of Task Force, Akamai. Lono is the senior Police Constable.

By day they solve crime, by night they pleasure each other. Theirs is a special love but will their careers be placed in jeopardy when their secret is exposed.

Buy Links

Amazon iBooks Kobo B&N ARe

 

a-different-love_t1

Excerpt

Atoni switched off the engine and climbed from his car. He’d swung past the late night florist and picked up a huge bunch of yellow hibiscus flowers – Lono’s favorites. Turning the key in the lock, he pushed the door open and stepped into the foyer of their apartment.

Lono greeted him and Atoni pulled him into his arms. Lowering his head, he captured his lips in a deep, sensuous kiss.

“I’ve been waiting for you,” Lono said breathlessly when they drew apart.

Atoni handed his lover the bouquet as he ran his fingers through Lono’s hair. “I came home as soon as I could. Happy Anniversary, sweetheart.”

“Oooh, my favorite. They’re gorgeous, darling. Thank you and, Happy Anniversary to you too. I can’t believe it’s been three years.” Lono stood on tiptoe and planted a kiss on Atoni’s cheek. “I have dinner ready.”

With Atoni’s arm around Lono’s waist, they moved into the living area. Soft light flickered from dozens of candles. Lono is such a romantic, he thought.

“I’ll put these in water while you freshen up. Don’t be long, I’ll miss you.”

“Are you giving me orders?” A wicked glint lit up Atoni’s eyes.

“Of course not, darling. I know I would pay for doing that. I’m only suggesting.”

“It didn’t sound that way to me. Maybe I’ll have to punish you later. Maybe, since it’s our anniversary, I’ll forgive you.”

a-different-love-cover

About the Author

author-logo

I have always loved to write and have a vivid and overactive imagination.
In my spare time, when I’m not writing, I love to walk, read and shop.
I believe no mountain is too hard to climb, no river is too wide to span and no journey is too difficult to complete. I follow my dreams and I urge and encourage others to do the same.
With a positive attitude, the impossible can become possible.

f08a5-facebook2576f-goodreadsbe29c-amazon94dde-website

Promo Proudly Hosted by

llepbookbloglogo3

 

Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑