She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive

Nat’s 5Star Review of The Ties That Bind by S. Davidson

by S. Davidson
Genres: LGBT, MM Romance
Title: The Ties that Bind
Author: S. Davidson
Genre: M/M Fiction
Release Date: June 1, 2017
Cover Art: Rue Volley
Editor: CSL Editing Service
Publisher: Encompass Ink Publishing

Flashback 1990’s – Rollerblades, bungee jumping, the laptop, cellular phones the size of bricks, and AIDS – the gay men’s cancer

This is a story about love, friendship, and family. It is a story about growing up, about trying to change the past and the realization that no matter how fast, or how far we run, that The Ties That Bind us as children, many times come back to haunt us as adults.
We become part of the life of a young counselor, Morgan, who specializes working with homeless, male hustlers. He seems like an angel from heaven to many. He cares deeply for every one of his boys and would literally die to save them from harm. He deprives himself of life’s basic needs in order to reach just one more, but why?

Morgan has his own agenda to work out, his own demons to exorcise. While avoiding his own past, he meets a particular young man, Greg, who is able to see through this well-crafted, public image. Greg sees Morgan’s pain and denial. It is in this discovery, this role reversal that Greg, a life-long hustler begins to heal himself. He helps Morgan come to terms with his own violent past. Greg becomes his strength, the knife to cut the rope and release the guilt Morgan has denied for years. Just as they both begin to heal, Greg discovers the truth.

The Ties That Bind can sometimes be very restricting but many times we find that The Ties That Bind can also provide our strength.

The Ties That Bind are necessary for the sustenance of life.


Wow this book was so powerfully written… It is a story of despair, hope, love and hate! It should come with several warnings as it deals with so many dark issues, from extreme child abuse, prostitution, homelessness, drug abuse and rape… But amongst the dark and dangerous storyline is a beautiful coming of age story where our main character is all but down and out until he finds someone and something that is worth fighting for and he claws himself out of the darkness. A great first read from this author who I will not hesitate to one click in the future, highly recommend.
Reviewed by Nat

Shelly always had a goal to get a book in print. Well, that goal has been met. Another coming June 1, 2017, and one more still in the works. Always finding writing to be a way to escape into another world, M/M fiction is her passion and causing her beautiful boys a bit of agony is just what she does. None of her characters are flawless and most are pretty damn messed up! But they always persist, always try to be the best men they can be and hopefully find a kindred spirit along the way.

Shelly is a mother, grandmother, and has a Bachelor’s in Social Services. Come on over to her Facebook page for current and upcoming release info. While she doesn’t post about what she’s having for dinner or what movie she’s watching, she will give you info on her writing when there is news to share. Just remember, no matter who you are or what beliefs you practice, love is love and we all deserve to love.

HOSTED BY:

Nat’s Review of The Devils Pride MC Series by Jessie G

by Jessie G
Genres: MC Romance, MM Romance
Series: The Devil’s Pride MC Series
Author: Jessie G
Genre: M/M Romance
Novels: Tricking Chase, Talk Dirty to Me, and  
Tys That Bind

 

As Sergeant At Arms for Devils Pride MC, Tyler “Trick” Malone’s take no prisoners reputation make him one of the most feared and respected members of the club. Unbeknownst to the MC, Trick indulges his most dangerous secret, traveling out of state twice a year to trade his cut for the whip he expertly wields at a gay dungeon.

 


 

Trick’s well organized life takes a turn when he saves bar back, and terrified submissive, Chase Ward in a Georgia dungeon. With his protector and dungeon owner dead, Chase is no longer safe in the place he once called home. With the new dungeon owners circling like sharks, he desperately begs for sanctuary in the arms of his savior.

 


A year later the MC is still none the wiser that Trick’s houseboy is anything more than a grateful servant. Chase knows if the club finds out they will kill Trick, the man he’s come to rely on for everything from the food he eats to the pleasure he feels to the security he craves. Even when gratitude turns to love, Chase never expects reciprocation from his ruthless Master. After all, the only way for them both to survive is if Trick remains the heartless bastard the MC knows.

Trick is positive he has it under control and having Chase around has definitely made his life easier. There doesn’t seem to be any harm in letting Chase take a part-time job at Velvet Ropes, especially after meeting privately with the owners. That is until a bomb explodes at the club, leaving Chase fighting for his life and forcing Trick to face his long hidden feelings.

Even if Chase survives, that bomb has done more than rock the foundation of the popular leather club. It’s blown Trick and Chase’s well-guarded secret out of hiding, putting their lifestyle and their lives at risk. Now there is only one thing Trick needs to do before the club gets them and that’s to get revenge on the person who dared to hurt his precious boy.
Wasn’t aware of the previous series where these characters were introduced; to me it didn’t make a difference to how good this book was! It was certainly different to all other MC books I’ve read, Trick was only really in the MC as a means to an ends to find his long lost sister. Jessie G as an author really understands the BDSM and MM genres she had me invested in every character; I loved Chase and how he needed to be needed and Ty (Trick) knew how to press his buttons. Their relationship was scorching HOT and the sex was off the charts!! There was high drama and sizzling chemistry in this fast paced MC book. I can’t wait to see what the rest of the series brings… I am now a big fan of Jessie G.
Reviewed by Nat
As a secret agent for the DEA, Snake’s gone deep into Devils Pride MC with the hope of bringing down the head of Miami’s lucrative drug trade and finds himself saddled with the club’s volatile and secretive SA instead. Unfortunately, after years as partners doing shit neither of them wanted to do for reasons neither of them felt comfortable sharing, Snake considers Trick his best friend. Now he’ll do anything to repair the damage his own necessary lies.

 

did to their friendship because, while Trick may have walked away from the MC, Snake needs someone he trusts to have his back. 

 


 

Meanwhile, Snake’s contact at the DEA has him tied up in knots. The sexy voice and inappropriate comments have him walking around with a permanent set of blue balls. Life undercover is lonely and he lives for every phone call, but his own personal Deep Throat is skittish about committing to a date once Snake returns to headquarters. As far as Snake’s concerned, they only have one shot to build something together and he’s not willing to waste it. 
Greg knows he’s not Snake’s type, or anyone’s for that matter. Former love interests called him plain, chubby, and boring. More comfortable in his tech cave than with people, he’s a grade A nerd who isn’t exactly GQ material. Normally he would never be brave enough to flirt with anyone—much less the very hot and very dangerous ginger who’d been starring in his nightly fantasies—but Snake needed something to keep him from getting lost undercover. What started out as a helping hand quickly became an integral part of their relationship—if one could call a five year phone conversation a relationship—and Greg is terrified that once Snake’s sees the wizard behind the curtain, he’ll lose the only man he’s ever loved. 

 


 

Now the DEA has called Snake home to plan the next stage of the mission, leaving Greg no more places to hide. When fantasy and reality collide, will it be everything Snake hopes for or everything Greg fears? The trick will be staying alive long enough to figure out the answer.

 OMG how hot was this book!! The follow on from Tricking Chase left me all hot and bothered… I could not put it down. Greg was an absolute treasure of a character, it was so clever of Jessie to have Greg as a normal guy with very real body issues it was so endearing. Especially when all Snake wanted to do was devour him. The chemistry between all the characters was crazy intense especially when the two MC’s paired up to work together to fight the bad guys! The story line was easy to follow and you are kept on the edge of your seat trying to figure out who the villain is behind all the drug dealing/gun running and human trafficking. This was an MC book with a definite dark edge to it.. can’t recommend highly enough everyone this is a must read series!

Reviewed by Nat

 

Unprepared, ill-equipped, and with no example to look back on, Ty and Chase embarked on a journey to build a family for Ava and Luc that would far exceed anything they dreamed of for themselves. Two years later, they’ve succeeded beyond their wildest expectations, but there’s still a couple of things missing…and they’re ready to make them happen. 

 


 

Bad boy biker Trick wouldn’t hesitate to fight for those he loves, but Ty knows it will take more than violence to win this war. Willfully submissive Chase has the utmost faith in his Master, but when he sees Ty struggling with demons from his past, it will be his quiet, unbending support that will see them through. Jumping through the loopholes of family court, they are only one event shy of making it all official and neither are willing to wait another second to check it off the list. 

 


Clearing the path for adoption should reassure them, but it will take their cast of well-meaning friends and the occasional slap upside the head before they realize that the ties that bind them together are forged in a love that can never be taken away.
OMG this short read was amazing as it was sweet. The perfect ending to the romance that started out with a bang… a badass biker and a unique submissive on paper probably don’t make the most conventional parents but they showed they were the perfect parents to Ava and Luc. This was a love story like no other Ty and Chase again showed that their love knows no bounds with each other and as Dads to two well adjusted young kids. Another must read from Jessie G.
Reviewed by Nat

Like many readers, the dream of being a writer has been with me a long time. After three decades of trying, I’d begun to doubt. Thanks to social media, I followed my favorite authors hoping to glean some words of wisdom as I pounded out half-formed ideas with alarming regularity. Two repetitive themes emerged: to be a great writer you must read a lot and your butt must be in the chair every day like it’s a job. The more you write, the easier it will be to write and the better you will be at writing. I took that advice to heart and write every day. With three series in the works and a full schedule of releases planned for the next two years, it’s been amazing to have made this dream my reality.

I am a firm believer in marriage equality, love at first sight, power dynamics, and happily ever after. I’m a lover of strong secondary characters, and series filled with families—biological or chosen. All are themes you’ll find throughout my books.



HOSTED BY:

Nat’s 5★ Review of New Beginnings: Abel’s Journey by Nicky James

by Nicky James
Genres: MM Romance
Title: New Beginnings: Abel’s Journey
Follow Up novel to No Regrets
Author: Nicky James
Word Length: 100K
Genre: Contemporary MM Romance 18+
Release: May 17, 2017


Life is beyond our control. It can bring joy, laughter, and happiness, then turn around and rip your heart out of your chest without warning.

Abel Matheson received a cold dose of life’s reality six months ago when the man he loved most lost his fight against cancer.

Free-spirited, easy-going Abel doesn’t know how to cope with the rotting, festering grief growing inside him. What was once an easy life has become a struggle to put one foot in front of the other.

His grades are slipping, his job is suffering, money is tight, and the nightmares plaguing his sleep are relentless. Something has to give. He can’t keep going like this.

Desperate to end his suffering, Abel falls back on old habits. Self-destructive habits he knows are wrong.

Every time he tries to stand, he ends up face-first in the mud.

On the advice of a counselor, Abel makes attempts to find a support system to help him handle his grief. Unexpectedly, during his quest toward healing, Abel makes a connection with the most unlikely of people.

His mind wants to rebel against the man who stands before him. Run far and fast in the other direction. But his heart forms a bond that annihilates his fear.

Why this man of all people?

Sometimes you find help and love where you least expect it.

OMG! Where do you even begin to review this book… another devastatingly heartbreaking love story. My heart was in my mouth and tears in my eyes for most of this story. Abel was sinking into a black hole of despair after his husband Landon lost his fight with a terminal brain tumour six months earlier. His life was quickly spinning out of control… that is until Kieran, his husband’s ex, comes back into his life and becomes his anchor. He forces Abel to not run from his feelings but to embrace them, share his stories and in the process try and help them come to terms with the loss of Landon and heal both of their hearts! This is a must read with a warning… bring lots and lots of tissues!!
Reviewed by Nat



Nicky James lives in the small town of Petrolia, Ontario, Canada. She is mother to a wonderful teenage boy and wife to a truly supportive and understanding husband who, thankfully, doesn’t think her crazy.

Nicky has always had two profound dreams in life; to fall back hundreds of years in time and live in a simpler world and to write novels. Since only one of those dreams was a possibility, she decided to make the other come alive on paper.
Nicky writes MM romance books in a variety of styles including contemporary, medieval, fantasy, and historical.

HOSTED BY:

Review: Take a Chance by Megs Pritchard

by Megs Pritchard
Genres: MM Romance
Title: Take A Chance
Series: Second Chance Series #1
Author: Megs Pritchard
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: April 7, 2017 


Tom Carter

Kicked out at fifteen for being gay, Tom survived by selling his body on the streets. Four years later, Tom, now nineteen, doesn’t know how long he can continue living this life.
One night while out working, Tom sees a face from his past, one he had long forgotten. One he had used to fantasise about.
Sebastian Banks
Afraid of the reaction he will receive, Tom runs away hoping never to see him again. But Seb had other ideas.

Seb Banks
At twenty-five, Seb’s life is going exactly the way he had wanted. Having worked hard at University, Seb has been offered a permanent contract at a local solicitor.
While driving to a friend’s house to celebrate, Seb is shocked to find Tom, someone he hasn’t seen in years, on the streets, selling himself.
Feeling an overwhelming need to help Tom, Seb tracks him down and offers him a way out.
Is Tom willing to take a chance on Seb and accept his offer, or will his distrust of everyone from his past cause him to push Seb away?


Seb pushed away from the counter and turned, bumping into Tom, not realising he had followed him. He stared into Tom’s blue eyes and watched as the pupils dilated. Tom licked his lips, and Seb copied the action. His nostrils flared as he caught Tom’s scent and he hardened in his jeans. He hadn’t been this close to him other than when he’d been fixing his cut eye, and he suddenly had the overwhelming urge to kiss him. Seb looked down at Tom’s lips and watched as they parted.

 

He reached a hand up and gently touched Tom’s cheek, feeling the stubble on his jaw. Leaning forward, he paused, waiting for Tom to push him away or to speak and when he didn’t, he touched his lips to Tom’s and felt him inhale sharply. Nothing happened for a second, and then Tom hesitantly kissed him back, just a meeting of lips, a series of small kisses before they both pulled away, looking at each other.

 

He stepped back and looked at Tom, noting the stunned expression on his face, and he quickly apologised. “I’m sorry, I shouldn’t have done that.” He cleared his throat. “I’ll put some clean clothes in the bedroom for you to use. See you in the morning.”

 

He rushed upstairs to his room and shut the door, leaning back and banging his head against it. God, what a fucking idiot. Why the fuck had he done that? Now he’s going to think the only reason I let him stay is for sex. Groaning, he threw himself on his bed and glared at the ceiling.

 

 I received an ARC for an honest review.

Another first read from an unknown author to me. Great book! Absolutely loved this heart-breaking story of love, hope and friendship. Tom kicked out of home at age 15 with nothing but the clothes on his back and some pocket money… he learned to survive on the streets as a rent boy, living in an abandoned house with four other teenagers. His new life and his old collide one night when his ex-best friends older brother spots him on the streets one night. Can or will he ‘take a chance’ on Seb or will his responsibility to his friends and his trust issues hold him back from getting out of a life he hates! Highly recommend this book to lovers of MM romance with a difference.

Megs Pritchard lives in England and is a mother to two small boys. When she isn’t working or being mummy, she is busy writing about complex characters that know the harsh realities of life but want a HEA.

 

A lover of M/M and M/F romances she believes everyone deserves to be happy, healthy and loved.

Growing up in a military family, Megs has traveled Europe and has a great deal of respect and gratitude for all the men and women who have and who still serve. Her dream job was to be a Bomb Disposal Expert and even had her own ‘kit’ when she was younger.

She is currently working on her first full length series called Second Chances.

HOSTED BY:

A Different Love by A.L. Simpson

by A.L. Simpson
Genres: MM Romance

a-different-love

New Release

A Different Love by A.L. Simpson

GOODREADS

Blurb

Senior Detective Atoni Kinimaka and Senior Constable Lono Kapule are police officers called in to solve murder cases on the Hawaiian island of Oahu.

Kinimaka is the lead detective of Task Force, Akamai. Lono is the senior Police Constable.

By day they solve crime, by night they pleasure each other. Theirs is a special love but will their careers be placed in jeopardy when their secret is exposed.

Buy Links

Amazon iBooks Kobo B&N ARe

 

a-different-love_t1

Excerpt

Atoni switched off the engine and climbed from his car. He’d swung past the late night florist and picked up a huge bunch of yellow hibiscus flowers – Lono’s favorites. Turning the key in the lock, he pushed the door open and stepped into the foyer of their apartment.

Lono greeted him and Atoni pulled him into his arms. Lowering his head, he captured his lips in a deep, sensuous kiss.

“I’ve been waiting for you,” Lono said breathlessly when they drew apart.

Atoni handed his lover the bouquet as he ran his fingers through Lono’s hair. “I came home as soon as I could. Happy Anniversary, sweetheart.”

“Oooh, my favorite. They’re gorgeous, darling. Thank you and, Happy Anniversary to you too. I can’t believe it’s been three years.” Lono stood on tiptoe and planted a kiss on Atoni’s cheek. “I have dinner ready.”

With Atoni’s arm around Lono’s waist, they moved into the living area. Soft light flickered from dozens of candles. Lono is such a romantic, he thought.

“I’ll put these in water while you freshen up. Don’t be long, I’ll miss you.”

“Are you giving me orders?” A wicked glint lit up Atoni’s eyes.

“Of course not, darling. I know I would pay for doing that. I’m only suggesting.”

“It didn’t sound that way to me. Maybe I’ll have to punish you later. Maybe, since it’s our anniversary, I’ll forgive you.”

a-different-love-cover

About the Author

author-logo

I have always loved to write and have a vivid and overactive imagination.
In my spare time, when I’m not writing, I love to walk, read and shop.
I believe no mountain is too hard to climb, no river is too wide to span and no journey is too difficult to complete. I follow my dreams and I urge and encourage others to do the same.
With a positive attitude, the impossible can become possible.

f08a5-facebook2576f-goodreadsbe29c-amazon94dde-website

Promo Proudly Hosted by

llepbookbloglogo3

 

Troy – Into The The Light by J.J. Harper

by JJ Harper
Genres: MM Romance

 

Release Banner - Troy.png

Troy – Into The Light (Book 1)
By JJ Harper

Releases – November 28 2016

MM Romance

troyecover

troyblurb

Troy – Into the Light Book One


Troy grabs his bags and, shoving in as much of his belongings as he can, he clambers out of his bedroom window. He can hear the shouts and arguments starting up and his name being called. Not able to face his parents, Troy runs away.


Leaning against the wall of the club, Troy’s eyes are drawn to the dark-haired man dancing fluidly with another man. Their eyes meet and Troy’s life changes in the blink of an eye. Inexplicably drawn to each other, they meet on the dance floor. Tremors course over Troy’s body as the handsome stranger touches him.


“I’ve been waiting for you. I don’t know how or why, but I know that you are mine.” As he leans in, he whispers in my ear, “I’m Franco; I am the man you’ve been waiting for, too.” Troy’s life alters irrevocably in that instant as he falls for the handsome, Italian man.
As they build their life together Troy and Franco discover true love, a love so deep they can’t be apart.


I hold his head against my body and, no longer able to hold back my emotions or my words, I stutter, “I love you,” into his hair as my lips cover his head with kisses. “I love you also, Troy. I never knew such a feeling was possible.” Franco whispers against my chest as I hold him.


When illness strikes, Troy has to discover a new part of himself as he struggles past the pain. A new, stronger, braver man emerges, taking his life in his own hands.

52e7b-addtogoodreads

troybuy

Amazon

troy-customdesign-jayaheer20162-ereader-large

troyabut

I’m J J Harper or Jess to my friends and family. I have a love for hot steamy love stories and write m/m and m/f romances.

I stumbled into writing after a suggestion from my husband sets some seed sowing in my head and the ideas started to flow. I have found something that I absolutely love doing. I’m a true romantic and always want to see a happy ever after in my books and in life.

I live in the UK in the quiet Lincolnshire countryside along with my husband and my dog, it’s a peaceful existence which balances out all the crazy that goes on in my head. What would the neighbours think of me???

troyalinks

f08a5-facebookf08a5-facebookb822b-twitter2576f-goodreads1e29c-tumblr2dbcb-pinterest373bb-instagrambe29c-amazon

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00007]

troygiveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Proudly Hosted by Love, Lust & Erotic Pleasures

llepbookbloglogo3

Troy – Come to Light by JJ Harper – Cover Reveal

by JJ Harper
Genres: LGBT, MM Romance

cover-reveal-troy

Troy – Into The Light (Book 1)
By JJ Harper

Cover Reveal – November 10 2016

MM Romance

troyecover

Blurb

Troy – Into the Light Book One


Troy grabs his bags and, shoving in as much of his belongings as he can, he clambers out of his bedroom window. He can hear the shouts and arguments starting up and his name being called. Not able to face his parents, Troy runs away.


Leaning against the wall of the club, Troy’s eyes are drawn to the dark-haired man dancing fluidly with another man. Their eyes meet and Troy’s life changes in the blink of an eye. Inexplicably drawn to each other, they meet on the dance floor. Tremors course over Troy’s body as the handsome stranger touches him.


“I’ve been waiting for you. I don’t know how or why, but I know that you are mine.” As he leans in, he whispers in my ear, “I’m Franco; I am the man you’ve been waiting for, too.” Troy’s life alters irrevocably in that instant as he falls for the handsome, Italian man.
As they build their life together Troy and Franco discover true love, a love so deep they can’t be apart.


I hold his head against my body and, no longer able to hold back my emotions or my words, I stutter, “I love you,” into his hair as my lips cover his head with kisses. “I love you also, Troy. I never knew such a feeling was possible.” Franco whispers against my chest as I hold him.


When illness strikes, Troy has to discover a new part of himself as he struggles past the pain. A new, stronger, braver man emerges, taking his life in his own hands.

52e7b-addtogoodreads

troy-customdesign-jayaheer20162-comingsoon

Release Date: November 28 2016

Release Blitz & Review Sign Up

troy-customdesign-jayaheer20162-ereader-large

About JJ Harper

I’m J J Harper or Jess to my friends and family. I have a love for hot steamy love stories and write m/m and m/f romances.

I stumbled into writing after a suggestion from my husband sets some seed sowing in my head and the ideas started to flow. I have found something that I absolutely love doing. I’m a true romantic and always want to see a happy ever after in my books and in life.

I live in the UK in the quiet Lincolnshire countryside along with my husband and my dog, it’s a peaceful existence which balances out all the crazy that goes on in my head. What would the neighbours think of me???

Author Links

f08a5-facebookf08a5-facebookb822b-twitter2576f-goodreads1e29c-tumblr2dbcb-pinterest373bb-instagrambe29c-amazon

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00007]

Win an Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Proudly Hosted by Love, Lust & Erotic Pleasures

llepbookbloglogo3

Tempting Tristan by Melissa Foster – Review

by Melissa Foster
Genres: MM Romance

Title: Tempting Tristan 
Series: Harborside Nights
Author: Melissa Foster
Genre: A sexy standalone M/M Romance
Release Date: October 19, 2016

Blurb:

Tempting Tristan is a stand-alone M/M romance featuring two sexy, hot alphas.

Fresh off the heels of yet another bad relationship, Tristan Brewer is taking a break from men to try and figure out where he keeps going wrong. He knows his biggest fault–he leads with his heart, not his head–and that’s never going to change. But after several introspective weeks, he’s beginning to get a handle on things. That is, until badass heartthrob Alex Wells walks into his bar…

Alex has spent eight years in the Army, months in a hospital bed, and far too long hiding his sexual identity. He’s guilt-ridden, damaged, pissed off, and up for a Silver Star–for the incident that nearly cost him his life, and kept him from his grandmother’s funeral. But all he wants to do is forget his stint with the institution that allows but doesn’t necessarily accept, and live the life he’s always dreamed of.

The chemistry between Tristan and Alex ignites from the moment they meet, and the more time they spend together the hotter the flames become. But the closer Tristan gets, the more Alex’s walls go up, and when the two walk onto a military base, Tristan finds out Alex’s physical scars aren’t the ones that run the deepest.

***
“Melissa Foster is synonymous with sexy, swoony, heartfelt romance!” New York Times Bestseller Lauren Blakely

“With her wonderful characters and resonating emotions, Melissa Foster is a must-read author!” New York Times Bestseller J. Kenner

“Catching Cassidy is laugh out loud funny, heartwarming, sexy, and hands down one of my favorite reads so far this year!” #1 NYT Bestselling Author of The Bet, Rachel Van Dyken

HARBORSIDE NIGHTS is a sexy, hot, and evocatively real series of stand-alone romances that follows a group of friends who have known one another for years as “summer” friends, and now come together after college to build their lives. They’re tough, edgy, and accepting–most of the time. This series is written in the same loving, raw, and emotional voice readers have come to love by New York Times & USA Today bestselling, award-winning author Melissa Foster with LGBT themes.

 

 

Amazon US   Amazon PRINT   B&N   iTunes   Google   Kobo

review

3.5stars

I really enjoyed reading this beautiful but yet in a way heartbreaking book. It contains alot of the elements I love the read but for me there was just something that made it not quite enough for me to love it.

I however did love how they help heal each other, the passion that they shared and the sexy as hell sex scenes were just off the hotness chart.

I would recommend this read as it’s a well written beautiful book.

Reviewed by Donna

Excerpt from Tempting Tristan (A sexy standalone M/M romance)
© Melissa Foster 2016

She rolls her pretty green eyes. “No, Tristan. Because the hottest man on the planet just parked his motorcycle and he’s heading in here. All of my female customers are drooling, and I’m sure you’ll see a flock of them coming in any minute now. Meanwhile, I’m stuck outside and soon I’ll have a pier full of empty tables.” She grabs a handful of napkins and waves them at me with a smirk. “Drool rags.”

“Dibs,” Charley says as she whips up a cocktail.

I laugh and hold my hands up. “I’m on a hiatus from all things male, so be my guest.” My ex, Ian, is a self-absorbed ass, and I was an idiot for letting him treat me like shit. Which is why I’m taking a break from men—even if it kills me. It’s been weeks since we broke up and I moved into my buddy Wyatt’s house. Wyatt and his twin sister, Delilah, own the Taproom. They inherited it when their parents were killed in a car accident a little more than a year ago.

“I’m sure he’s straight anyway,” Livi says. “The guy swaggers like a stud.”

“Hey, gay guys can swagger like studs,” I tease.

“I know that.” Livi peers out the pass-through window to the outside seating area and tosses her blond hair over her shoulder. “You’ll see what I mean. He’s a total badass.”

I tend to my customers as the girls discuss the badass hot guy, and when the front door opens, I can’t help but let my eyes drift over. Livi and Charley fall silent, ogling what truly might be the hottest guy on the planet. Linebacker shoulders fill the doorframe. The godlike creature is carrying a shiny black motorcycle helmet in one very large hand. His white T-shirt is stretched so tight across his chest I can see every ripple of his shredded abs, and his deliciously defined biceps are seriously struggling to be set free from his short sleeves.Tear, baby, tear.

He steps inside and runs a hand through his dirty-blond hair. Deep-set, brooding eyes slide over the customers sitting at the bar, sweep over Charley and Livi, and finally land on me. Charley whimpers, and Livi makes a sound in the back of her throat, both mimicking what I’m feeling, though my mouth is too dry to make a sound.

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance (M/F, M/M, F/F), romantic suspense, thrillers, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa’s emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary Café. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success.

Melissa has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Her interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and visiting Cape Cod.

Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on Facebook or her personal website.

Never miss a brand new release, special promotions or inside gossip again by simply signing up to receive your newsletter from Melissa.

 

  Facebook   iscream sq FacebookStreet Team   Twitter   Website 

 Newsletter   Instagram   Pinterest   Amazon   GR

Tempting Tristan by Melissa Foster

by Melissa Foster
Genres: MM Romance

temptingtristanrbbanner

tristan_final

Synopsis

Tempting Tristan is a stand-alone M/M romance featuring two sexy, lovable alpha heroes.

TRISTAN AND ALEX

Fresh off the heels of yet another bad relationship, Tristan Brewer is taking a break from men to try to figure out where he keeps going wrong. He knows his biggest fault—he leads with his heart, not his head—and that’s never going to change. But after several introspective weeks, he’s beginning to get a handle on things. That is, until badass heartthrob Alex Wells walks into his bar…

Alex has spent eight years in the army, months in a hospital bed, and far too long hiding his sexual identity. He’s guilt-ridden, damaged, pissed off, and up for a Silver Star for the incident that nearly cost him his life—and kept him from his grandmother’s funeral. But all he wants to do is live the life he’s always dreamed of and forget his stint with the institution that allows but doesn’t necessarily accept.

The chemistry between Tristan and Alex ignites from the moment they meet, and the more time they spend together, the hotter the flames burn. But the closer they become, the more Alex’s walls go up, and when the two walk onto a military base, Tristan finds out Alex’s physical scars aren’t the ones that run the deepest.

***
“Melissa Foster is synonymous with sexy, swoony, heartfelt romance!” New York Times Bestseller Lauren Blakely

“With her wonderful characters and resonating emotions, Melissa Foster is a must-read author!” New York Times Bestseller Julie Kenner

HARBORSIDE NIGHTS is a sexy, hot, and evocatively real series of stand-alone romances that follows a group of friends who have known one another for years as “summer” friends, and now come together after college to build their lives. They’re tough, edgy, and accepting–most of the time. This series is written in the same loving, raw, and emotional voice readers have come to love by New York Times & USA Today bestselling, award-winning author Melissa Foster with LGBT themes.

BuyNow

Amazon US I Amazon UK I B&N I Kobo I iBooks I Google Play I Paperback

tristan_teaser2

Excerpt

We step forward at the same time, and he presses his rough hand to my cheek. “I don’t know what kind of pussies you went out with before, but I wanted to fucking claim you in there.”
He slides a hand around my waist, tugging our bodies together. I feel every hard inch of him, and he’s got me so hot I’m sure we’re going to combust.“I’ve spent almost nine years hiding who I am, and I’m not willing to do it anymore,” he says through clenched teeth. “Not here, where I came to start over. Where I came to live on my terms without the goddamn military hanging over my head.”“I have no interest in hiding,” I assure him.“You’re sure? Because I really want to kiss you right now, and I don’t care who sees us.”

I respond by pulling his mouth to mine, my break from men long forgotten. We stumble backward, crashing into the railing, fighting for dominance as we did yesterday morning. The passion between us has a life of its own. My hands claw over his ass, up his back. I want to strip him down and take all of him. I want to discover why he’s so rough and learn what about those shadows that are lurking behind his gorgeous eyes. Instead I take, and give, and take more of the angry kisses. When we finally tear our mouths apart, my body’s still reeling, and we both curse under our breaths.

“Okay?” he pants out.

I nod, knowing if I open my mouth, I want to fuck you, is going to come out.

Giveaway

Wild Boys After Dark: Heath ebook x 2 winners

CLICK HERE TO ENTER

AboutTheAuthor

melissa foster (1)
Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance and new adult romance, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary Café and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

Melissa hosts an Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.

Visit Melissa on social media. Melissa enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups, and welcomes an invitation to your event.

melissa newsletter (2)

AuthorLinks

OUAA_SocialMedia_FacebookTwitterWebsiteGoodReadsLink

Join Melissa’s Street Team on Facebook

OUAA_SocialMedia_Facebook

tour-host-ouaa

Tempting Tristan by Melissa Foster – Cover Reveal

by Melissa Foster
Genres: LGBT, MM Romance

Melissa Foster has a sexy new M/M romance coming and today we’re revealing an excerpt to TEMPTING TRISTAN! Check it out!

tempting-tristan-cover

Title: Tempting Tristan

Author: Melissa Foster

Genre: M/M contemporary romance

Date: October 19th

 

Tempting Tristan is a stand-alone M/M romance featuring two sexy, hot alphas.

Fresh off the heels of yet another bad relationship, Tristan Brewer is taking a break from men to try and figure out where he keeps going wrong. He knows his biggest fault–he leads with his heart, not his head–and that’s never going to change. But after several introspective weeks, he’s beginning to get a handle on things. That is, until badass heartthrob Alex Wells walks into his bar…

Alex has spent eight years in the Army, months in a hospital bed, and far too long hiding his sexual identity. He’s guilt-ridden, damaged, pissed off, and up for a Silver Star–for the incident that nearly cost him his life, and kept him from his grandmother’s funeral. But all he wants to do is forget his stint with the institution that allows but doesn’t necessarily accept, and live the life he’s always dreamed of.

The chemistry between Tristan and Alex ignites from the moment they meet, and the more time they spend together the hotter the flames become. But the closer Tristan gets, the more Alex’s walls go up, and when the two walk onto a military base, Tristan finds out Alex’s physical scars aren’t the ones that run the deepest.

***

“Melissa Foster is synonymous with sexy, swoony, heartfelt romance!” New York Times Bestseller Lauren Blakely

“With her wonderful characters and resonating emotions, Melissa Foster is a must-read author!” New York Times Bestseller J. Kenner

“Catching Cassidy is laugh out loud funny, heartwarming, sexy, and hands down one of my favorite reads so far this year!” #1 NYT Bestselling Author of The Bet, Rachel Van Dyken

HARBORSIDE NIGHTS is a sexy, hot, and evocatively real series of stand-alone romances that follows a group of friends who have known one another for years as “summer” friends, and now come together after college to build their lives. They’re tough, edgy, and accepting–most of the time. This series is written in the same loving, raw, and emotional voice readers have come to love by New York Times & USA Today bestselling, award-winning author Melissa Foster with LGBT themes.

preorder-teaser

Preorder Links:

KINDLE US | NOOK | KOBO | GPLAY | iBOOKS | Paperback

 

Exclusive Excerpt:

She rolls her pretty green eyes. “No, Tristan. Because the hottest man on the planet just parked his motorcycle and he’s heading in here. All of my female customers are drooling, and I’m sure you’ll see a flock of them coming in any minute now. Meanwhile, I’m stuck outside and soon I’ll have a pier full of empty tables.” She grabs a handful of napkins and waves them at me with a smirk. “Drool rags.”

“Dibs,” Charley says as she whips up a cocktail.

I laugh and hold my hands up. “I’m on a hiatus from all things male, so be my guest.” My ex, Ian, is a self-absorbed ass, and I was an idiot for letting him treat me like shit. Which is why I’m taking a break from men—even if it kills me. It’s been weeks since we broke up and I moved into my buddy Wyatt’s house. Wyatt and his twin sister, Delilah, own the Taproom. They inherited it when their parents were killed in a car accident a little more than a year ago.

“I’m sure he’s straight anyway,” Livi says. “The guy swaggers like a stud.”

“Hey, gay guys can swagger like studs,” I tease.

“I know that.” Livi peers out the pass-through window to the outside seating area and tosses her blond hair over her shoulder. “You’ll see what I mean. He’s a total badass.”

I tend to my customers as the girls discuss the badass hot guy, and when the front door opens, I can’t help but let my eyes drift over. Livi and Charley fall silent, ogling what truly might be the hottest guy on the planet. Linebacker shoulders fill the doorframe. The godlike creature is carrying a shiny black motorcycle helmet in one very large hand. His white T-shirt is stretched so tight across his chest I can see every ripple of his shredded abs, and his deliciously defined biceps are seriously struggling to be set free from his short sleeves.Tear, baby, tear.

He steps inside and runs a hand through his dirty-blond hair. Deep-set, brooding eyes slide over the customers sitting at the bar, sweep over Charley and Livi, and finally land on me. Charley whimpers, and Livi makes a sound in the back of her throat, both mimicking what I’m feeling, though my mouth is too dry to make a sound.

 

About Melissa Foster:

melissa-foster

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance (M/F, M/M, F/F), romantic suspense, thrillers, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa’s emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary Café. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success.

 

Melissa has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Her interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and visiting Cape Cod.

 

Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on Facebook or her personal website.

 

Never miss a brand new release, special promotions or inside gossip again by simply signing up to receive your newsletter from Melissa.

 

NEWSLETTER Image linked to:

 

newsletter

 

CONNECT WITH MELISSA

FACEBOOK:

https://www.facebook.com/MelissaFosterAuthor

TWITTER:

https://twitter.com/Melissa_Foster

WEBSITE:

http://www.MelissaFoster.com

STREET TEAM:

http://www.facebook.com/groups/melissafosterfans

GOODREADS

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3023973.Melissa_Foster

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑