She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 9)

Robyn’s Review of Wheelie by Jessie Cooke

by Jessie Cooke
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Wheelie
Series: Southside Skulls Motorcycle Club
Author: Jessie Cooke
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: February 15, 2018

 

Wheelie just wanted to make love…have a little fun. 
With a beautiful girl in his bed, he’d never believe the nightmare he would be living in the morning. 
He’d never do anything like this, but who would be believe that now? 
Sabrina was torn between doubt and desire, but the need to find her sister’s killer would drive her to do what she knew was needed…at all costs. 
As the mystery unfolds, every road leads to something more sinister, and only adds to the confusion of why the girl died. 
There is someone out there who can connect the missing pieces, but that person is missing too. 

This is the 9th book in the Southside Skulls MC Series. It is a Standalone Romance Novel but characters from the previous novels, DAX, CODY, GUNNER, ZACK, LEVI, KAT, HUNTER & GARRETT are included in this story too. 
HEA and No cliffhanger. 
Intended for Mature Readers. 

* * * 

The Southside Skulls MC Series is about members of the MC club, and their friends and associates. 
Each story, while focused around one or more main characters, is not necessarily about a Southside Skulls club member, but the story is related to Skulls members and the club.

 

As usual, this author sparks reader’s attention from the beginning, and what a dramatic start it is to book nine in the Southside Skulls Motorcycle Club series.

Wheelie, or Wes, is a young member of the Southside Skulls MC Club who finds himself involved in the murder of a young girl. Sabrina Kent, her older sister, is determined to solve the case.

The characters are reliable and supportive of each other, as you’d find in an MC club. Wheelie might have had a rebellious streak before but has settled down a lot. Dax, as president of the MC, is a born leader who must get quite frustrated with his crew at times. Sabrina, or Bri, is a strong, sassy woman and one it’s hard not to like straight away. Her father is quite the douchebag!

The mystery of the murdered girl gets more complicated and there are twists and turns to keep readers on the edge of their seats.
The passion between Wheelie and Sabrina is super hot but the closeness and intimacy are there as well balancing things out.

Wheelie learns some valuable life lessons like what true friendship and love really mean.

Reviewed by Robyn

“Hey, Kimber, darlin’, can you get me one of those blueberry muffins?” Kimber was new to the club. One of the guys brought her home one night and she just never left. She was a pretty, petite little blonde and after a few months of being on the ranch hadn’t caused any trouble that Dax knew of, so he didn’t mind if she stayed. 
“Sure, Dax.” She never looked him directly in the eyes. She was always polite and courteous, but when he looked at her, she looked at the floor and when she spoke back, it was barely above a whisper. That told Dax she was probably well-controlled, abused, or both at some point in her life. She wasn’t much over eighteen either, maybe twenty, twenty-one. When Dax got a break from all the shit that had been going on lately, he’d probably sit down and talk to her. He wasn’t sure why he so desperately wanted to save them all, but it had become almost a compulsion. 

His real job was calling, though. He was sitting at a table in the bar with stacks of invoices in front of him. The IRS had decided to do an audit on the bakery they owned in town. Dax knew it was the Feds’ way of getting them for something, since nothing else they tried to get them for ever stuck. It pissed him off, especially because the accountant didn’t know the difference between the real invoices and the ones that they used to launder money through the business. Maybe that meant the IRS wouldn’t either, but Dax wasn’t willing to take that chance. He was going through each one of them individually and separating them out before the agent showed up later that afternoon.

“You know, back in the eighties they came out with these really cool things called computers. You just scan or type all your information into them and boom, no stacks of paper. You should get one.” Dax didn’t even look up at Handsome. He just raised his right hand and his middle finger. He heard his VP laugh before sliding into the seat on the other side of the table. “In all seriousness, why is that all on paper?”

Dax sighed and looked up at him. “Because hard drives can’t ever be erased. If it was computerized we’d need two programs and the second one would be a hell of a lot harder to shred than these papers will be, smart-ass. Now, how about you help instead of just talking a bunch of shit?”

“I’d love to, Boss, but you told me to ride up to Mystic with Wheelie today, remember?”

Dax rubbed the back of his neck. Another shit storm was going on in Connecticut simultaneously. Some days he wished that he had an office job. “Bring that fucker back here with you,” he told Handsome, narrowing his blue eyes. “In one piece.”

Handsome grinned. “Is it okay if his pieces are a little bruised and torn?”

Dax chuckled. “Yeah, but seriously, save some for me. If that motherfucker doesn’t have one hell of a good explanation as to why the shipment was thirty thousand dollars short…well, you know.”

“Here you go, Dax.” Kimber had slipped quietly up to the table and set the muffin on a plate in front of him. “Would you like some more coffee?”

“Nah, darlin’, I’m good.”

“You?” she asked Handsome. He grinned and ran his eyes up and down her body in a way that would get his ass kicked by his old lady Callie. Dax just rolled his eyes as Handsome, in a whisper, said:

“I’d love some coffee, beautiful. Thank you.” Kimber’s face reddened and as she turned and walked away, Handsome’s eyes stayed glued to her ass. When he turned back and saw Dax looking at him he said, “Just because I’ve already got my entree doesn’t mean I can’t look at the dessert menu.”

Dax just shook his head at his friend. “What time are you and Wheelie taking off?” Wheelie was one of Dax’s newest pledges. He was a prospect for almost two years before they patched him in. He’d given Dax a lot of room for pause in the two years he prospected and if he hadn’t cleaned up his act over the past year, he wouldn’t be wearing the Skulls patch now. The first six months he was a prospect he completely screwed up taking a luxury car out of the garage they fed out of a lot. He didn’t get caught, but the valets were alerted how they were getting in and out, and so that lucrative well dried up that night. About a month after that, he was fucking some girl behind a bar in Boston. He got arrested for public nudity.

At least that was an interesting story. But the last time he got into trouble was the worst. He’d been drunk in a bar with several of the other brothers. He got into a fight with a blue-collar guy over a woman and in the middle of the fight, he pulled out his gun and pressed it into the guy’s forehead. Luckily for him and everyone else, the safety stuck. Dax’s guys pulled him out of there before the police arrived, and they were able to hide him out until it all blew over. But as part of his punishment, Dax got together the most gruesome photos he could find of men with half their heads blown off. Then he made him go to the prison on Sunday and visit every one of the Skulls incarcerated there for murder. They each told him a story about what life in prison was like. 

After that, Wheelie settled down some. He still liked to smoke, drink, and fuck, but those things Dax could handle. What he wasn’t going to tolerate was some little shit self-destructing and taking the club down with him along the way. He knew his guys weren’t angels, but they knew that if they wanted to swim in shit, they needed to do it far away from the ranch. 

Handsome looked at his phone and said, “He was supposed to meet me here fifteen minutes ago. Did he stay here last night?”

Dax sighed and looked up at his VP. “You think I’m managing curfews now on top of all this other shit?” Kimber was there again with Handsome’s coffee. He blew her a kiss and thanked her. This time as he watched her ass while she walked away Dax said, “Focus, man. You need to find Wheelie and get out there before Captain Bligh hears we’re coming and disappears.”

Captain Bligh was really Captain Blout, a fifty-something-year-old ship captain that had come highly recommended to Dax for the transport of certain merchandise out of the New England ports. The first two trips went smoothly, and the captain sent his man to the ranch in Massachusetts with the package he’d brought back. Each package should contain a hundred grand. Dax had gotten a package the day before that contained seventy. He’d called the good captain first, but the crook wasn’t answering his phone. Dax found out where the captain was staying in Mystic and he was sending Handsome and Wheelie to escort him back to the ranch to answer for the missing thirty grand. The old bastard was going to need to have the thirty grand on him, or he was going to wish he’d drowned himself at sea. 

“Yeah,” Handsome said, taking a gulp of the hot coffee and making a face. “I’ll…” Before he could finish that sentence, a piercing scream or cry came from upstairs. It sounded like someone was being killed. Dax and Handsome were on their feet and up the stairs in seconds with the rest of the guys that had been in the bar trailing behind them. There had only been that one scream, but now that they were at the top of the stairs they could hear a man’s voice repeatedly saying, “Oh fuck! Oh fuck! Oh, motherfucking Christ!” It was Wheelie’s voice. They followed the sound and when Dax tried the door it was locked. He slammed his hand against it. 

“Wheelie! Open up! What the hell is going on in there?”

“Dax! Fuck! I didn’t do this! Fuck! Oh God!” 

“Open the fucking door, Wheelie, or I’m kicking the motherfucker down.” 

The lock disengaged, and the door opened slowly inward. Dax had seen a lot of shit in his life, so nothing much shocked him. But he hadn’t been expecting the sight of the naked brother, saturated in blood…most of it dried.

“Jesus Christ, Wheelie, what the fuck did you do?”

The kid was crying, and the wet tears caused the dark, scarlet blood to flow down his cheeks, over his chin, and across his neck and chest. He had his hands palms-up, and blood dripped down his wrists. “I didn’t,” he said, shaking his head, harder. “I swear, Dax, I didn’t.”

“You didn’t what? What the fuck didn’t you do?” Handsome had already walked into the room. Dax watched as he pulled the comforter back on the bed and cursed. Handsome left it that way and went into the bathroom. Dax could see the blood-soaked sheet that the comforter had been hiding. Between that blood and what was all over Wheelie, there was no way whatever had spilled it was still alive. 

“Dax!” Handsome yelled from the bathroom. “You better come see this.”

“Dax…” Wheelie reached for him with his blood-drenched hands but thankfully caught himself before touching his president. “I didn’t do that. Please, when you see…oh fuck, I didn’t do it!” Dax drew his eyes away from the hysterical kid and headed for the bathroom. He could hear him still crying and protesting behind him. He knew that he didn’t want to know what Wheelie didn’t do, even before he stepped into the small bathroom and was instantly nauseated by the smell. Dax had smelled death many times and without seeing what Handsome was staring down at in the tub, he knew that was what he was smelling. The shower curtain had been white, but a dark red, bloody handprint stained it now as it lay torn from the pole on the floor next to the tub. The tub had been filled too full, and water had sloshed over the sides. Dax looked at Handsome before finally turning his eyes downward on the grisly scene. 

“Oh Jesus.” Handsome had his hand over his nose and mouth, and Dax did the same as he stared down into the tub. It was more blood than water, but that wasn’t the horrifying thing. A young woman was soaking in it. She was nude, at least as far as Dax could see where the scarlet water didn’t cover her. One arm hung limply over the side of the tub. Her hand was facing upwards and covered in cuts surrounded by dried blood. Her head was lying back against the porcelain tile, tipped at an odd angle to the right. The hair that was plastered to her face and shoulders looked like it used to be blonde, but now it was red in places where the blood was wet and almost black where it had dried. A deep gash was drawn across her throat, almost ear to ear, and it was obvious that was where the blood that filled the tub had come from. Her green eyes were open and staring up at them, and her mouth was shaped in a perfect “O” like she had died screaming. Why the fuck hadn’t anyone heard her? “Wheelie!” The kid appeared in the doorway, now with a blanket wrapped around his shoulders. He was shaking from head to toe, but Dax doubted that it was from being cold. “Who is she?”

“I met her at a party last night, the one I went to with Buzz. It was at this chick’s house in Dorchester…”

“Fucking Dorchester? What the fuck were you doing in Dorchester? You know…” Handsome stopped his rant when Dax put his hand up. The club was having problems with another club that had staked Dorchester out as their turf. They all knew they weren’t supposed to go there unless it was on Dax’s orders. But that wasn’t the important issue at the moment.

“Go on,” Dax told Wheelie, a hell of a lot calmer than he was feeling. 

“I know we weren’t supposed to be there. I told Buzz, but we had already smoked some weed and both of us had a few beers. He said this house was out on the border where the rich people lived and there was no way we’d run into any of the Blades there…” He was talking fast, without taking a breath. “I know we shouldn’t have. Fuck!” He looked down at the woman. “Fuck…” He whimpered. 

“Focus!” Dax snapped at him. “On me. Who is she?”

“She lived at the house. She wasn’t supposed to be at the party, it was her sister’s deal. Their parents were out of town and they were house sitting. I was smoking on the back patio and she came down and the next thing I know, we’re making out. Her sister came out and freaked out on us, so Buzz and I went to leave. I was getting on my bike out front and all of a sudden she was there with a backpack. She said she was sick of her parents and her sister treating her like a kid. She wanted to come with us. She was hot, Dax, and old enough,” he added quickly. 

“Well, she’s not hot anymore, Wheelie, and she’s dead. So tell me how the fuck that happened?”

“I don’t know. I fucking swear to God I don’t know. I woke up covered in blood and I was freaking out. I got up to look for her and this is where I found her…how I found her. I didn’t do it, Dax! I swear to God!”

“Dax!” Handsome called out. Dax took a deep breath to steady himself. He wanted to drop the kid right there. 

“Don’t move!” he told him before he went into the other room. Hawk had followed them up and now he was standing next to the mirrored dresser with a wallet in his hand. At least he had sense enough to put on his gloves before he touched it, Dax thought. 

“You should see this,” he said, holding out the wallet.

“Um…Dax…” That was Gunner, Dax’s brother. He turned and looked at Gunner first. He was holding a towel in his hand; it was a white one like the ones the girls stocked the clubhouse bathrooms with. But this one was covered with blood and in the center of it, like it had been wrapped up, sat a hunting knife. The fucking knife was huge, with a serrated edge and a pearl handle. Blood covered the blade and the white handle was stained with it as well. 

“Fuck, where was that?”

“Right under the edge of the bed,” Gunner said. 

“Put it back.” He sighed and turned toward Hawk. “What do you want me to look at?”

Hawk flipped open the wallet. Dax didn’t have his gloves and he had no fucking idea how they were going to fix this yet, so he didn’t touch it. He was looking at a Massachusetts driver’s license with a picture of a beautiful woman with shoulder-length blonde hair and green eyes. She was twenty-one. He looked at the name on the license. Her name was Pamela Kent. Kent? Why did that name sound familiar? 

“You see it, Boss?” Hawk asked. Dax looked at the license again, at the street address in Dorchester. He knew that address too. The name and the address…

“Oh my fucking God!”

Hawk for once didn’t have that smug or sarcastic look he usually carried on his face. He actually looked genuinely afraid. “This is Bartholomew Kent III’s kid.”

This couldn’t have been any worse, unless President Trump’s daughter had been visiting. Bartholomew Kent III was the Southside’s newest District Attorney elect. He had won the election on a platform of being tough on crime. Most specifically, getting rid of the gangs on the Southside, all of them, even the ones that rode Harleys and gave a big percentage of their profits back to the community. Bart Kent made a campaign commercial calling them out, and telling them this community didn’t want their “blood money.” 

“Dax?” He heard Wheelie’s voice behind him. His temper was at the breaking point and the sound of that whine in a grown-ass man’s voice was what pushed him over the edge…at least that’s what he told himself. He spun around and let his fist catch the underside of Wheelie’s jaw. The other man was thrown backwards about two feet before he hit the floor. There was complete silence in the room. Dax stared at Wheelie for a few seconds as he rubbed his knuckles and then he said: 

“Nobody touches any fucking thing else. Get him out of here and the rest of you get out. Church in fifteen minutes.”

“Boss, what are we going to do?” Hawk was the only one stupid enough to ask Dax anything while he was that pissed. Dax shot flames out of his eyes as he looked at the old man and said: 

“We might as well drink the fucking poison Kool-Aid before the cavalry gets here. You and Wheelie go first.” He could hear Hawk laughing as he left the room. He wished he were kidding.


Jessie Cooke writes hot romance novels about tough guys, bad boys, bikers, fighters and lovers and the women of strong character who tame them.

HOSTED BY:

What We Are Reading This Weekend! Darkest Hour by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

 

Title: Darkest Hour
Series: Iron Fury MC #3
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: February 14, 2018
Blurb

From the second you are born, the shaping begins.

Who you are.
Who you’ll become.
Where your life will lead.
What kind of heart you’ll have.
If you’ll be good, or bad.
From your very first breath, those around you influence
everything about you.
I was influenced by the worst. By a monster. A cold hearted,
soulless man.
But I got away.
I started fresh.
I reshaped myself. 
Only now, my past is catching up with me. 
My demons have returned.
And they’re back with a vengeance.
The only protection I have is a Motorcycle Club. 
I helped them. Now they’re helping me. 
With a large hit on my head, I’m hustled into the mountains
with one very broody, very angry, very gorgeous biker.
He has a mission. A secret bigger than even mine. 
And he wants the blood of the monster after me.
He’s been assigned to protect me.
He gets on every nerve I have left.
The tension between us is high. 
And we’re stuck alone.
In the middle of the wilderness.
Things are about to get…interesting. 
Purchase Links
$2.99 for release day only!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Available at other retailers soon

 

Also Available

 

99c for release day only!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
99c for release day only!

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Cover Reveal: Law & Beard by Lani Lynn Vale (The Dixie Warden Rejects)

by Lani Lynn Vale
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Law & Beard
Series: The Dixie Warden Rejects #8
Author: Lani Lynn Vale
Genre: MC Romance 
Release Date: March 8, 2018

Photographer: Furious Fotog
Cover Model: Joe Adams

Winnie thinks she has the perfect life.

Two beautiful, healthy children. A police officer husband. A job that she loves. Oh, and let’s not forget that she’s a nationally ranked marathon runner.

Fast forward six months, and her perfect life has imploded.

Winnie finds herself in a completely new world, and this new world is a brutal bitch.

In this new life of hers, her husband is gone. He realizes, at the worst possible time, that he’s no longer in love with her. He’s in love with her best friend. So he leaves, and doesn’t look back.

Her sixteen-year-old daughter is in trouble with the law, and she’s barely making ends meet thanks to losing the job that was keeping her and her tiny family afloat.

Then, the last thing that could make it all bearable, her running, is ripped out from under her, too. Thanks to a spinal stroke that leaves her unable to walk, let alone run, she’s having to relearn how to do the simplest of tasks—such as putting on her own pants.

She’s at the lowest of lows, and the last thing she wants is a sexy, bearded, motorcycle riding alpha to tell her how to live her life.

But Steel Cross never asks her what she wants.

***

The moment Steel Cross sees Winnie’s daughter steal some shoes for her younger brother, he knows he’s in trouble.

He’s a sucker for misunderstood teens. After all, he was once one himself.

He knows he can’t just walk away, and the moment he sees that troubled teen’s mother, he doesn’t just know it, he feels it. Down to the very bottom of his soul.

With his share of hard knocks, he knows that he shouldn’t step in and make his move on a fellow police officer’s ex. There’s a code, after all, yet he just can’t seem to help himself.

He’s done being the good guy. Sometimes he just wants to be bad.

And Winnie makes him realize that being bad is still kind of good. As long as you’re with the right person.


I’m a married mother of three. My kids are all under 8, so I can assure you that they are a handful. I’ve been with my paramedic husband now for ten years, and we’ve produced three offspring that are nothing like us. I live in the greatest state in the world, Texas.



HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Castle of Kings by Betty Shreffler

by Betty Shreffler
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Castle of Kings
Author: Betty Shreffler
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: December 1, 2017
Blurb
Jake F*cking Castle
When he walks into
a room, he owns it. He consumes my very breath and melts my delicate little
panties. From the moment he set eyes on me, he decided I was his. No one – not
even my brother, Nix – was going to tell him otherwise. It doesn’t matter that
Nix is President of the Kings MC Club. Jake wants what he wants, and he’ll set
out to get it, whatever the cost.
Jake may be an
arrogant asshole, but there’s no denying the hold he has over me. His fierce,
carnal need to make me his, and his alone, is a snare I can’t escape. And truth
be told, I don’t want to.
But when my life
becomes threatened, Jake Castle is the only man my brother trusts to protect
me. He knows Jake will do anything to keep me safe.
Anything.

 

Purchase Links

 

99c for release day ONLY!

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review
 This is the first book by this author that I have read but I have already looked up more for my wish list!

Jake Castle is the Sergeant at Arms for the Kings MC and a handsome womaniser to boot. Liz is the president’s sister who has come home after completing her nursing degree. They meet and she is warned off by her brother about his playboy lifestyle.

Things really heat up because their chemistry is off the charts. Their relationship doesn’t have an easy start, far from it, but then having people you care about threatened puts a whole new perspective on things.

Clearly described characters and settings make it easy to visualise the story as it progresses. Told by both Jake and Liz’ points of view we gain further insight into these likeable characters. The to and fro in at the start of the relationship was a little drawn out. However the action and passion makes up for it in spades.

The faster pace of the story makes it a super easy book to read and enjoy. Great characters, danger and suspense are the meaty elements of the book. An entertaining read!

Reviewed by Robyn
Author Bio
Betty Shreffler is a bestselling author of paranormal romantic suspense and contemporary romance. She writes sexy and suspenseful stories with hot alphas and
kickass heroines with twists you don’t expect. She also writes beautiful and sexy romances with tough women and their journeys at finding love. Betty is a mix of country, nerdy, sassy, sweet and a whole lot of sense of humor.
She’s a fan of photography, reading, watching movies, hiking, traveling, drinking wine, and all things romantic. She lives with her amazing hubs and five fur babies; two rescue pups and three cats. If she’s not writing or doing book events, then you can find her behind the lens of a camera, in the woods, or sipping wine behind a deliciously steamy book.
Author Links

Our Reviews of Hushed Torment by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Hushed Torment
Series: Iron Fury MC #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: November 20, 2017
Blurb


One
accident changed my life.
One single
second changed everything for me.
In one
terrifying moment, everything I knew was gone.
Music is
the only thing that keeps me holding on.
When the
opportunity arises for me to tour with country music star, Scarlett Belle, I
take it.
An escape.
A
chance. 
Only it
isn’t enough to lift the shadows of my past.
And when I
meet him, dangerous and different, I can’t turn away.
He is
forbidden to me.
The
President of a Motorcycle Club.
A man who
could bring noise back into my soundless world.
But the
shadows of my past haunt me.
They linger
like a dark nightmare, reminding me that we can never be.
Because my
sins are far too heavy.
And my mind
far too broken.
Music is
the only escape I can allow into my life.
The only
one that I will let seep through my hungry veins.
But he’s
always there.
And he’s
persistent.
But if he
knew what I kept behind closed doors…no.
I must
continue my life just the way it is.
Without
him.
Breathing
in my nightmare.

Living in
my Hushed Torment.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Available at other retailers soon

Reviews

Another Great Book from a go-to Author for a great read!!!

A great follow-on to book 2 in the series with a seamless flow into this book you will not be disappointed if you enjoyed the first book or in fact, if like me you love the writing style of the awesome Bella Jewel. I love the way she can transport me into her stories with ease and I am yet to find a book from her that I haven’t enjoyed.

Bring on Book 3! These Bikers are as HOT as all her Leading ALPHAS and trust me YOU want to get your hands on them!!!

Reviewed by Cherie

 
I’ve been so looking forward to this second book in the Iron Fury MC series. I couldn’t put this down it is so good.

Amalie once had no hearing issues but a car accident robbed her of this sense and a lot more. Meeting Scarlett Belle and supporting her on the piano has helped in many ways. Malakai is the president of the Iron Fury MC and brother to Maverick, Scarlett’s boyfriend. Being around Amalie brings feelings Malakai isn’t used to experiencing.

Once again there is plenty of action and drama with a few twists and turns to keep you on your toes. The chemistry between Amalie and Malakai is strong and the Flames of passion are high. Where he is a tough, no-nonsense biker she is a softly spoken wears her heart on her sleeve musician. They balance each other perfectly.

The story is told from both lead characters points of view which enables readers to become more acquainted with them as well as go back in time to unlock Amalie’s demons. You definitely go through all of the highs and lows, with each character and the feelings they experience.

Can’t wait for Book 3!

Reviewed by Robyn

Also Available

99c for a VERY limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

New Release by Bella Jewel – Hushed Torment (Iron Fury MC #2)

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Hushed Torment
Series: Iron Fury MC #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: November 20, 2017
Blurb


One
accident changed my life.
One single
second changed everything for me.
In one
terrifying moment, everything I knew was gone.
Music is
the only thing that keeps me holding on.
When the
opportunity arises for me to tour with country music star, Scarlett Belle, I
take it.
An escape.
A
chance. 
Only it
isn’t enough to lift the shadows of my past.
And when I
meet him, dangerous and different, I can’t turn away.
He is
forbidden to me.
The
President of a Motorcycle Club.
A man who
could bring noise back into my soundless world.
But the
shadows of my past haunt me.
They linger
like a dark nightmare, reminding me that we can never be.
Because my
sins are far too heavy.
And my mind
far too broken.
Music is
the only escape I can allow into my life.
The only
one that I will let seep through my hungry veins.
But he’s
always there.
And he’s
persistent.
But if he
knew what I kept behind closed doors…no.
I must
continue my life just the way it is.
Without
him.
Breathing
in my nightmare.

Living in
my Hushed Torment.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Available at other retailers soon

Also Available

99c for a VERY limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Nat’s Review of Lane by LeAnn Ashers

by LeAnn Ashers
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Lane
Series: Grim Sinners MC #1
Author: LeAnn Ashers
Genre: MC Romance/Suspense
Release Date: November 16, 2017 

Amelia

I’m fucked.

I’m fucked, plain and simple. How am I fucked, you ask? This tattooed, bearded alpha popped into my life and took it over, driving me insane.

Am I complaining? Hell no.

Do I love him? Yes, more than anything—and his daughter too.

Lane is everything to me. He came into my life when I needed him the most. I just didn’t know it at the time. He completes me. He is someone I have waited for my whole life.

Lane

I am so fucking fucked. This five-foot-two, feistier-than-shit woman came into my life and knocked me on my ass.

She brings out every protective instinct I have, and I’m ready to go nuclear if someone even looks at her.

I love two people in this world more than life itself: Amelia and my daughter, Tiffany.

Someone made the biggest fucking mistake of their life by trying to take them both away.

Game on.



Lane what can you say, he’s a badass biker… President of the Grim Sinners MC and loving dad to his 8-year-old daughter Tiffany! I loved the sweet connection between father and daughter it melted your heart that this tattooed hard arsed biker could be taking someone’s life one minute then be braiding his daughter’s hair the next! When Amelia fell into his life literally… they connected instantly. Their chemistry was electric and the fact that they couldn’t keep their hands off each other was so hot!! Amelia was a totally feisty, kick arse chick who took on anyone who wronged people she cared about; she had a heart of gold and just wanted to be loved. I adored LeAnn’s other series especially Butcher but Lane’s story fell a bit flat for me; I’m not sure what it was as I can’t put my finger on anything specific… I would still totally recommend LeAnn’s MC books as they are full of action, angst and hot, hot, hot tattooed possessive alpha bikers and who doesn’t like or want one of those!!

Reviewed by Nat


LeAnn Ashers is a blogger turned author who spends her days reading and writing. She released her debut novel early 2016. LeAnn writes about strong minded females and strong protective males who love their women unconditionally. She is the author of the Forever Series and the Devil Souls MC.

 


HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Thumbelina’s Virtue by Geri Glen

by Geri Glenn
Genres: Dark Romance, MC Romance
Title: Thumbelina’s Virtue
Author: Geri Glenn
Genre: Dark/MC Romance/Modern Day Fairytale
Release Date: November 13, 2017

 

Cover: Cover Crush Designs
Edited: Rebel Edit & Design
Formatting: Shanoff Design

 

It’s Astor Bloom’s eighteenth birthday and things aren’t going her way. Enter the gruff and sexy biker to save the day, dubbing her Thumbelina and getting on her very last nerve. Before they really get a chance to know each other, his Thumbelina disappears, snatched from her bed as she sleeps. Now Cory’s on a rampage and will stop at nothing to save his girl from the clutches of the evil men that have taken her.

A dark and modern twist on the age-old fairytale, complete with bikers and plenty of steam.

* This is a novella that was previously published as part of the Fractured Fairytales Anthology. Some modifications have been made to the story. *


Thumbelina’s Virtue is another wonderful example of how this author knows the right formula to create an exciting and entertaining story, even a short one!

Astor Bloom is a young woman who has been overprotected by her mother. Cory O’Neill is a member of the local MC who meets her in unusual circumstances and sees the purity that is Astor. Being kidnapped is just the start of an adventure that is extremely scary for Astor.

Told from both Astor and Corey’s points of view we get to clearly see what each lead character is like and how they think. Both are really likeable and Corey’s mum is a highlight. Of course in any traditional fairytale, there are the evil characters and these are truly rotten to the core.

Being a novella it is a quick read but one of the main reasons is because of its fast pace and solid storyline. Excitement and fear are both felt on Astor’s traumatic adventure but there is a small pinch of humour to balance things out too. I honestly could have read more and more it was so good!

Reviewed by Robyn

Thumbelina’s Virtue is live! Enter to win!

Win a $25 Amazon gift card to celebrate the release of Thumbelina’s Virtue by Geri Glenn!

Geri Glenn is the Amazon best-selling author of the Kings of Korruption MC Series. 
Geri has been an avid reader for as long as she can remember. She can usually be found curled up in a comfy chair, reading on her iPad both day and night. Geri is an incurable night owl, and it’s not uncommon for her to still be awake, reading at 4 am, just because she can’t put the book down!

Geri loves all genres of fiction, but her passion is anything romantic or terrifying; basically anything that can get her heart pumping. This passion has bled out onto her laptop, and became the Kings of Korruption. 

Writing that first book in the series knocked off the #1 thing on Geri’s bucket list, and publishing it has been an absolute dream come true. She hopes you love the Kings as much as she does.

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s 5 Star Review of Hopeful Whispers by Bink Cummings

by Bink Cummings
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Hopeful Whispers
Series: Sacred Sinners MC #2 
Author: Bink Cummings 
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: November 9, 2017
Pregnant- ✔
Single mother of two – ✔
Biker best friend – ✔
Ex that’s still a D-Bag – ✔ ✔
New Years is the time for new beginnings. I thought I’d gotten that when I visited Texas over Thanksgiving. Then again, very little has changed. I’m still a librarian living in the same house. My daughters are growing up fast. Sure, I’ve acquired a new best friend who’s convinced me it’s time to give dating a fair shot. Which isn’t exactly easy when I’m pregnant with an Asshole’s baby. Does that complicate matters? Sorta. But there’s nothing left for me to do except move on. The jagged edges of my shattered heart have been polished. Questions answered, and blank holes from my past plugged. Now I’m ready to take the plunge into uncharted waters, to build a happier life… until a bomb comes along and tests my strength like never before. Nobody fucks with my family and gets away with it. Not even you. 
Warning: Proceed with caution. Contains adult sexual content, the excessive use of the F bomb, violence, and whatever else that makes it unsuitable for anyone under the age of 18.
Not a stand-alone, 2nd book in a Trilogy.
Must read Hopelessly Shattered previously.

Continuing on from the first book this story is also told from Ryker and Katrina’s points of view and often where they are speaking directly to the reader, we gather an insight into their individual lives as it is at the moment. Katrina’s self-honesty at times is quite funny providing readers with a few chuckles along the way.

The book is liberally sprinkled with fun expressions and scenes like when Katrina thinks about how cold it is outside…
“…fellas who’re busy freezing their twig and dingleberries off.” OR
‘Holy mother of unicorns.”
And when Katrina faces off to Ryker…
‘Mimicking his stance, I heft my breasts higher to show him that his pecs might be impressive, but those bad boys have nothing on the girls.’ 😂
As well as thoughtful ones like this..
‘Strength is more than an eight letter word.’

Katrina is living contentedly with her two daughters and pregnant with her third in Indiana. She is a librarian at the local library and has decided to give dating a chance. Unfortunately for her a rival MC interferes with her plans and this is just the start of this adventure.

This story has plenty of action and drama, enough to keep you on the edge of your seat at times with adrenaline pumping. It is a cliffhanger and boy what an ending! A full vault of emotions is unleashed on readers and you definitely go for a ride on the emotive merry-go-round.

I found this book so easy to read with its fast pace but more so because of its fantastic storyline. I’m certainly hopeful the third book will be released soon, a year was quite a long time in between!

Reviewed by Robyn
$0.99 for a LIMITED TIME on Amazon US
$0.99 on Amazon UK – November 10-17

Author Bink Cummings was born and raised part of a biker family. Upon the incessant coercion from her sacred sisters, she has begun her newest journey in life–writing. When she’s not shacked up in her home writing at all hours of the night, Bink enjoys riding motorcycles, taking care of her family, reading, and cooking huge meals–Especially her infamous chocolate chip cookies.


HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Lawson by Marie James

by Marie James
Genres: Contemporary Romance, MC Romance

 

 

Title: Lawson: Cerberus 2.0 #1
Series: Cerberus MC Spin Off (Second Generation)
Author: Marie James
Genre: MC/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 8, 2017
Blurb
My plan was as simple as they come… in theory. Show up at
the Cerberus clubhouse and give dear old Dad a piece of my mind. What I didn’t
expect was being welcomed by the open arms of a father who had no idea I
existed.
More importantly, I didn’t anticipate HER. Delilah Donovan
was a breath of fresh air. She would soon become my reason for wanting to
become a better man, my reason for getting out of bed with a smile on my
normally sneering face. But no matter how much I changed, she’d always be too
good for a man like me.
It was over before it could even begin.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review

Thank you Marie James for writing the second generation of the Cerberus family! I’m so glad you decided to continue with these awesome characters.

Samson and Delilah are teens when they discover that one of their adopted father’s has a son, as he arrives unexpectedly at their house; with his younger brother, Drew, in tow! Lawson is all about hating Jaxson but finds out things maybe weren’t quite the way he thought they were with his mother. Samson has trouble taking to Lawson but enjoys spending time with Drew. Delilah also finds Drew a friendly boy who has had it tough but isn’t sure about Lawson!

This really is a sweet love story but it does have a bite to it! Reality can be a cruel thing to face up to and honesty is always the best policy are things the lead characters learn with time. I really enjoyed the relationship between them but at times wanted to shake them, alas they are young! Both are really likeable and as far as fictional characters go, very real! Told from both Delilah and Lawson’s points of view helps to get to know them more intimately.

Being a fast paced, easy story to read it doesn’t take long to emerge into this Cerberus world and escape to another family, interesting and fun at the same time. I’m already looking forward to the next book in this series.

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available
LAWSON CONTINUES FROM THIS SERIES
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
All free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio
Marie James is a full-time working mother of two amazing little boys
and wife of almost 13 years. She enjoys reading in her spare time, and diet
coke is always near. Central Texas is where Marie calls home and has lived
most of her life. With 13 published books under her belt, she has no desire to
stop writing anytime soon and has dozens of book ideas to keep her busy. 
Author Links
Older posts

© 2018 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑