She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 10)

Nat’s Review of Ace of Hearts by Chantal Fernando

by Chantal Fernando
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Ace of Hearts
Series: The Cursed Ravens MC #1
Author: Chantal Fernando
Publisher: Pocket Star
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 11, 2018
Blurb
The New
York Times 
bestselling author of the “swoonworthy and addicting” (Kim
Karr, New York Times bestselling author) Wind Dragons
Motorcycle Club series is back with more bad boy bikers in this first novel in
the Cursed Ravens Motorcycle Club series.
 

Erin Dawson had the perfect life growing up in a perfect home with a
perfect family. Her parents gave her and her sister everything a child could
want. But after learning that the man she’s called “dad” her whole life isn’t
actually her biological father, Erin is determined to find the man who is.
 

Armed with her original birth certificate, she finds her father, but begins
questioning if her mom had been right all along to keep this information
buried. It turns out he is the president of a motorcycle club, which could not
be further from the life Erin leads. But, she’s determined to get to know the
man who she gets her striking blue eyes from. Despite getting what she wants
and finding her biological father, it’s the slightly older, much rougher but
incredibly sexy biker Ace that catches Erin’s eye.
 

As the new “princess” of the Cursed Ravens, Erin is learning a whole new
world, but her father has made it clear she is off limits. Will Ace follow his
President’s orders or will he put his heart ahead of his duty? A sizzling tale
of family and passion, Ace of Hearts features Fernando’s
signature “snark and sass” (Booklist) and is perfect for fans of Kristin
Ashley.

 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY

 

 

Review

Gah what a fantastic MC story… Erin took a chance & walked into the Cursed Raven’s clubhouse one night during a party night and demanded to see their Pres! The prodigal daughter he never knew existed stormed into his life and club and life would never be the same for any of them ever again! A story of finding where you belong after being lied to your whole life. MC books were what brought back my love of reading and this story was another great example of really awesome MC writing!!

Reviewed by Nat

 

 

Coming Soon

 

Releasing July 9, 2018
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Releasing August 6, 2018

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Author Bio

New York Times, Amazon & USA Today Bestselling Author Chantal Fernando is thirty-one years old and lives in Western Australia.Lover of all things romance, Chantal is the author of the best selling books Dragon’s Lair, Maybe This Time and many more.

When not reading, writing or daydreaming she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family.

Chantal loves to hear from readers.

Author Links

Our Reviews of King’s Reign by Nina Levine

by Nina Levine
Genres: MC Romance

KING‘S REIGN IS LIVE!

THE KING DUET IS COMPLETE!

 
King is THE definition of alpha male.” – Amazon Reviewer
 
Grab your copy of King‘s Reign now to complete the duet:
 
AMAZON:
 
GOOGLE PLAY: http://bit.ly/2kFYlAw
 
If you love your bikers dirty, dark and f@cked up, I know you’ll love King!
 
____________

Reviews

Right from the first sentence the action starts and guns are blazing. Nina Levine really knows how to write a dramatic cliffhanger like she did in the first book of this duet, King’s Wrath, but even more, she knows how to launch into the second book with as much flare!

King and the Sydney Storm MC, along with fellow brothers, are literally fighting to find Tony Romano for revenge and with the federal police breathing down their necks time is closing in. Brynn, Lily’s sister, is still on a ventilator in a coma, and strange things are still happening.

Just when you think things might be taking a step forward, zap ⚡another bolt out of the blue arrives to throw you off. I have to admit to forcing my fingernails out of my mouth before I had a good old chew on them. There is definitely plenty of excitement and drama around each corner in the story, building up the tension like only a true virtuoso is able to do. One of the best parts of the book is the way this author creates seemingly impossible situations then right when you can’t see the forest for the trees..she slips the solution in and of course it is extremely viable, very cleverly done Ms.Levine.

This second book is a brilliant conclusion to the duet and another wonderful notch in the Nina Levine writing belt. You totally rock woman!

Reviewed by Robyn

This book absolutely blew me away, I adore all of the Storm men but King has had a place in my heart from the second I met him many books ago. This is the conclusion of his story and what a story you get. It’s definitely not a pretty story but one of the brutal truths, with sad and heartbreaking outcomes. The last book ended in a cliffhanger but the wait was so worth it. This story sucks you in and spits you out.

I can honestly say I smiled big at the end of this book. I won’t say what happens but I am so pleased that King gets his happy and finds someone to calm the monster that lives within him. A truly brilliant storyline that kept me second guessing people involved in the plot. The supporting cast of characters also made this book what it is. A full on rollercoaster journey.

This book and series are a huge recommend from me. The whole Storm series is a definite must-read.

Reviewed by Donna

Wow, Nina has done it again… I don’t know what it is about a complete and utter bad boy that makes sane girls swoon but King… GAH he has that thing that makes you want him even though you know you shouldn’t!! This book picks up right where the cliffhanger from book one left us… and again Nina doesn’t hold back we get all the good the bad and the downright ugly! But we also get to see the way in which King and the whole Storm club come together to fight for what they have, they are fiercely protective of the people they love and this is so evident in all parts of this book! Love, hate, revenge and betrayal are just some of the themes that run through this wonderful novel. I’m happy that we the readers finally have the books that show the reasons that King is the way he is, I myself cannot wait for more Storm men in the future, one can never have enough Storm men in their life.

Reviewed by Nat

Cover Reveal: Chevelle by Sapphire Knight

by Sapphire Knight
Genres: MC Romance

 

 

Title: Chevelle
An Oath Keepers MC Standalone
Author: Sapphire Knight
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Cover Design: CT Cover Creations
Release Date: May 29, 2018

 

Blurb
Mercenary
She was just a job.
I needed to get in and uncover the Iron Fists’ next move.
They’d hit the Oath Keepers enough in the past, and being the newest member, it
was up to me to get close. Had I known I’d be getting close to Chevelle, maybe
I could’ve prepared myself. I went in seeking revenge and came out wanting to
protect one thing—her. 
Chevelle 
Running The Pit was my life. 
I needed nothing and no one except my cars and a
heart-thumping race. Gear head, Pit Master, alpha bitch, take your pick on what
you’d rather call me. However, make note of one thing: I take shit from no one.
Not even a broody, bossy, gorgeous biker aiming for my race spot and heart.
*Warning- this book is panty melting hottttttt!* 
Standalone 
HEA 
No Cheating 

 

Pre-order Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Playlist
Flower – Moby
Come Together – Gary Clark Jr
Zombie – The Cranberries
Dreams – The Cranberries
Thought Contagion – Muse
If You Want Love – NF
Hands Up – NF
Got You On My Mind- NF
Natural Blues – Moby
Wolves – Selena Gomez, Marshmello
Real – NF
Hash Pipe – Weezer
Till It’s Gone – Yelawolf
Suit and Jacket – Judah and the Lion
You’re Special – NF
Tattooed In Reverse – Marilyn Manson
I Don’t Like The Drugs – Marilyn Manson
Daylight – Yelawolf
Let’s Roll – Yelawolf Ft. Kid Rock
Hate Me – Blue October
Uprising – Muse
Psycho – Breaking Benjamin
Also by Sapphire Knight
Oath Keepers MC Series
Secrets
Exposed
Relinquish
Forsaken Control
Friction
Princess
Sweet Surrender – free short story
Love and Obey – free short story
Daydream
Baby
Chevelle
Russkaya Mafiya Series
Secrets
Corrupted
Corrupted Counterparts – free short story
Unwanted Sacrifices
Undercover Intentions
Dirty Down South Series
1st Time Love
3 Times the Heat
Complete Standalones
Gangster
Unexpected Forfeit
The Main Event – free short story
Oath Keepers MC Collection

 

Russian Roulette

 

Author Links

Robyn’s Review of Declan by Erin Trejo

by Erin Trejo
Genres: MC Romance
Blog Tour

 

 

Declan

I was born into this world. I am what it made me. I do things that others find disgusting. I broke many rules when I met Brooke. She showed up one night and I took advantage of that. When she kept coming back, I knew there was more to her. One fucking day changed it all. One secret from my past blew our relationship out of the water.

Brooke

Loss was all I knew. It creeps around every corner. One dare. That’s all it took. The night I met Declan, I was on the high of my life. I felt safe with him. Little did I know; his secrets were also mine. When his past is revealed, I lose it. The man he claimed to be was a man I’d known all my life.




It’s always an exciting time when a new series starts and this one certainly starts with a bang!

While still very young, Brooke and Angel have left orphans when their sheriff father is killed. The person who is responsible is a fifteen-year-old prospect with the Soulless Bastards MC called Declan but there is a lot more to this story. The story continues years later…

Declan is the Vice President of the Soulless Bastards MC, he lives and breathes for his club where rules were made to be adhered to rigidly. His first impression of Brooke as a young woman is one that surprises him a bit but then she goes on to do this on a regular basis. They have a definite chemistry together and the fireworks between them certainly ignite however there is more intensity to their feelings.

Lurking behind in the background is something you can feel about to explode into action, the tension building up and the mystery is very intriguing and makes you sit on the edge of your seat. As with all MC clubs, the brotherhood is strong and these characters all grow on you as you read along.

This is a fast-paced book and extremely easy to read, after the last couple of books I have read it is like a breath of fresh air! I look forward to reading about Mayhem in the next book.

Reviewed by Robyn

I am a wife, mother, child chauffeur and author. I love being able to create different characters and spin a web that makes them come together in the end. My books do not stick to just one genre, they span many.

I write about things that are real life situations and fairy tales are not always smooth sailing. My MC books are hard and gritty and they have struggles just like you would in life. 

I also have books that are not so in your face. There are several that are good love stories that are fraught with issues that the characters have to deal with.

 
Contact Erin

 

 

HOSTED BY:

Our Reviews of Bane by L.J. Shen

by L.J. Shen
Genres: MC Romance

SBPR-BT-BANNER-2

Bane-Cover-Facebook

Bane, the highly-anticipated next standalone in the Sinners of Saint Series by L.J. Shen is LIVE

Bane

Naked surfer. Habitual pothead. A con, a liar, a thief and a fraud.

Last I heard, he was extorting the rich and screwing their wives for a living.

Which is why I’m more than a little surprised to find him at my threshold, looking for my friendship, my services, and most puzzling of all—looking humbled.

Thing is, I’m on a boycott. Literally—I cut boys from my life. Permanently.

Problem is, Bane is not a boy, he is all man, and I’m falling, crashing, drowning in his sweet, perfect lies.

Jesse Carter

Hot as hell, cold as ice.

I wasn’t aware of her existence until a fat, juicy deal landed in my lap.

She’s a part of it, a little plaything to kill some time.

She is collateral, a means to an end, and a side-bonus for striking a deal with her oil tycoon stepdad.

More than anything, Jesse Carter is a tough nut to crack.

Little does she know, I have the f****** teeth for it.

Reviews

Bane, what can I say… he’s an arrogant, selfish, manwhore but everyone loves a bad boy!! Jesse Carter, as broken as she is even Jesse can’t resist Bane’s charm! This book was a triumph in so much as it dealt with a lot of sensitive subjects in a very real way… Jesse Carter was the town pariah after a horrible incident with the upper-class boys at her high school, her family life was less than desirable and her only friends were a frail older lady and her lab Shadow. Bane comes into her life and turns her world upside down! A good read, a great follow on from the hot holes series…

Reviewed by Nat

Where do I begin with the review, its taken me a few days to mull it all over in my head? I needed to get things straight to not be swayed or influenced by others. To stick to my feelings and not get swept up in the hype. I enjoyed this book don’t get me wrong, but I was expecting so much more. I may have been spoilt in the past by LJ Shen and her ability to sweep me off my feet and blow me away.

Right now to start to explain. I really can’t be fair. I loved Bane, his character and what he was to Jesse. I get that he had the swagger, he was indeed a loveable rogue and although he protected Jesse like a man possessed which I find so beautiful, he just didn’t make me get the feels. And So like Bane I refuse to apologise.

The strongest and most upstanding character in this book is indeed Jesse. She was a warrior and God did she have so much to deal with. She is the kind of character that makes you look at things with different eyes and for me, she made this book. Now them together was perfect in a lot of ways. How he helped her to fix herself by handing her exactly what she needed. As the book went on Jesse opened up and the banter and relationship grew from there.

I do recommend this book, it provoked a ton of different emotions. I laughed and I got teary. So, all in all, it was a great read but for me. I just wanted more.

Reviewed by Donna

EXCERPT

Bane

Then.

A liar.

A con.

A godless thief.

My reputation was a big wave that I rode, one that swallowed everyone around me, drowning every attempt to fuck with what’s mine.

I’d been known as a stoner, but power was my real drug of choice. Money meant nothing. It was tangible, and therefore easy to lose. See, to me, people were a game. One I’d always known how to win.

Move the rooks around.

Change the queen when necessary.

Guard the king at all fucking times.

I was never distracted, never deterred, and never jealous.

So, imagine my surprise when I found myself being all three at once.

It was a siren with coal black hair who robbed me of riding the biggest wave I’d seen that summer. Of my precious attention. Of my goddamn breath.

She glided from the ocean to the beach like nightfall.

I crouched down, straddling my surfboard, gawking.

Edie and Beck stopped beside me, floating on their boards in my periphery.

“This one’s taken by Emery Wallace,” Edie had warned. Thief.

“This one’s the hottest masterpiece in town.” Beck had chuckled. Con.

“More importantly, she only dates rich bastards.” Liar.

I had all the ingredients to pull her in.

Her body was a patch of fresh snow. White, fair, like the sun shone through her, never quite soaking in. Her skin defied nature, her ass defied my sanity, but it was the words on her back that made my logic rebel.

It wasn’t her curves or the way she swayed her hips like a dangling, poisonous apple that warranted my reaction to her.

It was that tattoo I had noticed when she swam close to me earlier, the words trickling down the nape of her neck and back in a straight arrow.

My Whole Life Has Been Pledged to This Meeting with You

Pushkin.

I only knew one person who went gaga over the Russian poet, and, like the famous Alexander, he was currently six feet under.

My friends began to paddle back to shore. I couldn’t move. It felt like my balls were ten tons heavy. I didn’t believe in love at first sight. Lust, maybe, but even that wasn’t the word I was looking for. No. This girl fucking intrigued me.

“What’s her name?” I snatched Beck’s ankle, yanking him back to me. Edie stopped pedaling and looked back, her gaze ping-ponging between us.

“Doesn’t matter, bro.”

“What’s. Her. Name?” I repeated through a locked jaw.

“Dude, she’s, like, way young.”

“I will not repeat myself a third time.”

Beck’s throat bobbed with a swallow. He knew damn well that I didn’t mess around. If she was legal—it was on.

“Jesse Carter.”

Jesse Carter was going to be mine before she even knew me.

Before I even knew her.

Before her life turned upside down and her fate rewrote itself with her blood.

So here was the truth that even my lying ass wouldn’t admit later on in our story—I wanted her before.

Before she became business.

Before the truth caged her in.

Before the secrets gushed out.

I never did get to surf that day.

My surfboard broke.

Should have known it was an omen.

My heart was going to be next in line.

And for a small chick, she did one hell of a fucking job obliterating it.

BANE_AVAILABLE NOW

Download today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon US I Amazon Universal

Add to GoodReads

1I'm not afraid (1)

Start the Series of Standalones Today!

Vicious

Amazon US I Amazon Universal

Add to GoodReads

About LJ Shen

LJShenL.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.

Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.

She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

Connect with LJ Shen

Facebook I Twitter I Pinterest I Instagram I Website

Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list

Our 5 Stars Reviews of King’s Wrath by Nina Levine

by Nina Levine
Genres: MC Romance

The wait is finally over! The highly anticipated King’s Wrath by Nina Levine is now available on all ebook retailers.

Finally meet the enigma that is King.

Our love wasn’t like everyone else’s.
There wasn’t a first date or flowers and gifts.
We didn’t have a song or cute nicknames for each other.
There were no calls during the day to check in with me, no coming home to cook me dinner, and no foot massages at the end of a long day.
That wasn’t how he loved.
But love me he did.
Madly, deeply, passionately, completely.
King loved with everything he had.
He just loved a little differently to most.

This is King’s story. From the beginning. All the ugly and all the beautiful, by the end of this duet you will come to understand the man behind the club.

King’s story will be told over two books – King’s Wrath & King’s Reign.

DOWNLOAD KING’S WRATH TODAY

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon AU
Amazon CA
iBooks
Nook
Kobo
Google Play
Add To Goodreads

REVIEWS

Ah King! Such a complex character and one I have eagerly waited to get to know better. Being back with the Sydney Storm boys is a treat, one definitely worth waiting for from this author, who only produces quality work.

Zachary Brown was born into a hard life and lived a hard life until he was taken under the wing of his foster parents Margreet and Dale King, who later adopted him. I’d like to say that things were rosy and peachy for King from then on however that’s not real life and it certainly wasn’t for him. Ivy, another foster child in the system, and he became extremely close. A deep love developed but the relationship was also very volatile.

This story starts when King is nine then jumps years to pertinent times in his life in part one. Part two is based on present day which helps to keep things organised and clear in reader’s minds. I have to admit that I felt very protective towards King, the big bad biker? Yes, definitely! I wanted to wrap him up in cotton wool and ease the tension and stresses of his life.

Enter Lily, a smart-mouthed, strong woman who has a heart of gold. Her mother is a little on the eccentric side but fun to read about and her sister is a sister every woman would like to have for real. (Her situation, set up by their mum, is a hoot too!) Lily’s ex, Linc, …now he is a totally different story and I could cheerfully clobber him over the head! 😳

Plenty of action, drama and passion to light up a movie screen…actually the series would make a great transition onto film! A few twists to stir things up and make it interesting adds to this cocktail of goodness. I totally recommend you start at the beginning, if you haven’t, then feast on the whole series knowing this is waiting for you to gobble up!

Reviewed by Robyn

 

Wow what an intense read.. King is in the middle of a crisis, his club, his family and an ex makes for one complicated story of love, hate and vengeance! We finally learn of Kings past, his childhood… what makes him into the strong, loyal, crazy MC president he is today. This book was everything I was hoping for and so much more… it was a powerful story with an amazing message I cannot wait for its fabulous conclusion!!

Reviewed by Nat

The King has arrived and OMG was he worth the delays and waiting. I knew he would overpower the rest of The Storm men but didn’t quite see it to the extent that it was. King is all consuming and I was hooked from the first word.

This book is a two-part book, really divided by time. You get a small glimpse of what created the beast, as well as what fuels it. The story has more to come and I think that is when the true wrath of King will be shown. He has loved and lost so many times throughout his life, he isn’t willing to lose ever again and at the end of the book, you see him walk away again not through hate but through love and protection.

I really loved all the characters in this book and I loved just how strong the women are. King needs a strong woman and all that has been and that is in his life, have balls and are no-nonsense, smart-mouthed, sassy, bold women, that can take care of what’s theirs. Ivy and Jen fitted that bill for some time.  But I think Lily is the one to finally tame our beast. If only he would just calm his storm and open his heart.

This book is fantastic and a huge recommend from me. Bring on the final. I can’t wait.

Reviewed by Donna

 

If you haven’t started this series yet, download the first book, Relent, for FREE today and catch up on the series everyone is talking about!

Book One in the new Sydney Storm MC series.

A biker torn between loyalty to his club and love for his woman.

I let Evie Bishop go once. I won’t make that mistake again.

I’ve loved Evie since we were kids, before I found the Storm MC.
Long before I sold my soul to the devil.
I never wanted to bring her into this world, but a man can only go so long without the woman he loves by his side. I need her like I fucking need air and I won’t stop until she’s mine again.
I knew she’d battle me.
I knew I’d have to fight hard for her.
But I never thought I’d be in this predicament—torn between her and my club.
The thing about me, though, is that I’ll do anything for those I love. Even if it could cost me everything.

Standalone Motorcycle Club Romance

This spin-off series can be read without reading the original Storm MC Series.

DOWNLOAD RELENT FREE TODAY

AMAZON US
AMAZON UK
AMAZON CA
AMAZON AU
iBOOKS
NOOK
KOBO
GOOGLE PLAY
Add to Goodreads

 

ENTER TO WIN A $50 AMAZON GIFTCARD HERE

 

Our Reviews of Bosco by Geri Glenn

by Geri Glenn
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Bosco
Series: A Kings of Korruption MC Novel #5
Author: Geri Glenn 
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: April 30, 2018
Sarah

 


I was just six months pregnant when I lost the man I was going to marry. Mouse was caught in the crosshairs of a war between the Kings of Korruption MC and a rival club, leaving me to raise our daughter alone. Brokenhearted, angry, and terrified, I struggle through life, determined to raise my daughter the best way I know how.

Since the day Mouse was killed, Bosco has been tasked with watching over us. As time passed, he became a part of the family, a man my daughter can rely on. A man who has never let me down, and whose intensity makes me weak in the knees. But that man is part of the same club that got Mouse killed, and there’s no way I can put myself or my daughter through that a second time.

Bosco

Taking care of Sarah and her daughter may have started out as a duty handed down to me by the president of my club, but now it’s as vital to me as breathing. Now I’ve become attached. I’ve learned how kind, brave, and sexy Sarah is. I was even there when she gave birth to the little girl that captured my heart the moment she took her first breath.

My feelings for her have turned from friendship to an all-consuming passion that threatens to burn me from the inside out, but I know she’s not ready. So, I wait. I wait while she takes the time she needs and stand by while she grieves. But when the world as we know it is rocked on its foundation, I can’t wait any longer. I need to prove to her that it’s okay to move on, that we need each other. That I will do whatever it takes to make her happy.

I feel it is only fair to warn you that the beginning is an emotional turmoil, one where you really feel such heartache and this does continue on and off throughout the book. Such fabulous writing by this author, she certainly has a way with words that makes you feel a part of the story.

Bosco, aka Scott, is a King’s Korruption MC member who prospected with Mouse. Sarah and Mouse were an item until they weren’t and although she still has Bosco visiting, she isn’t happy about the club anymore.

Bosco is an honest character who is a little hard on himself but he is such a beautiful soul. Sarah has to deal with so much at such a young age and her plight is ‘real life’ making it feel like it could be someone you know. As much as my heart ached at times for Sarah there was a time or two where I could cheerfully have shaken her! Then again that is what good writers do, they get you totally invested in the story! And I just want to add..go Ryker! 🙃

There are life lessons to be learnt in many stories and this is one of them for sure. I appreciated the fact that this author didn’t sugar coat things but instead helped us to experience life in a different way. It might not be everyone’s cup of tea but it’s better than experiencing it for real and gifting us an insight that hopefully makes us better people.

I am so pleased with the very end but…my lips are sealed! 🤐

Reviewed by Robyn

What a great end to this brilliant series, although I feel we will be seeing a lot of the characters in books to come. I had a real emotional time with this book, things like this are never easy to read, especially when you are dealing with a small child.

I found this book although was really good, it had a lot of holes in it, I wanted and I guess I needed more. I felt it jumped and skipped things I wanted to know more about. It doesn’t detract anything from the book, in itself I guess its a personal thing for me.

Sarah and Bosco were always on the cards when the club thrusts them together after Mouse’s death. And although it was beautiful, hot, heavy and a long time coming. I felt it again lacked something that wasn’t written. I guess again I just needed more. Millie completely stole the show for me in this book.

I do really recommend this book as although I wanted, hell I needed more. It was good and did indeed round off this series nicely.

Reviewed by Donna

Sarah grins back and I can’t stop myself from looking down any longer. Since the second she opened that door, I’ve been fighting the urge to check her out in that tiny silk robe. It falls just below her ass, and if the hair in the towel thing is anything to go by, I know she’s buck assed naked under there.

I drag my eyes away from her slender legs and freeze. The front of the robe is gaping open and the swell of her breasts are right there, in front of me, begging me to touch. “Babe,” I say softly. “I’m gonna need ya to go put some clothes on.”

Sarah’s eyes go round and her cheeks flame as she gasps and looks down at what she’s displaying. “Oh, God.” Her hands come up and she grasps the material together. As she rushes by me, I reach out and take her arm, stopping her as she passes.

Every ounce of oxygen leaves my lungs as her eyes come up to meet mine from beneath her long dark lashes. My gaze drops to her parted lips, and the urge to lean down and press my mouth against hers almost consumes me.

Slowly, I lower my head, her warm breath mingling with my own. I can’t breathe.


Geri Glenn is the international best-selling author of Kings Of Korruption MC Series. 

Geri and her family just recently bought their dream home in her hometown of Brockville, Ontario, Canada. She is a military wife, the mother of two gorgeous, but slightly crazy little girls, and is a full time writer of the ultimate alpha male.

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Laced with Fear by Hayley Faiman

by Hayley Faiman
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Laced with Fear
Series: Cash Bar Book 1
Author: Hayley Faiman
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: April 23, 2018



“This was really a fast paced book that had me hooked.” – Tammy Cole

“Laced With Fear is nonstop action packed from start to finish.” – Britt Red Hatter Book Blog

 

Ginger knows evil. She’s looked it straight in the eye. Now, she is determined to overcome her fears—one day at a time.


Her life began again, with a second chance at love.

Snake, the president of the Notorious Devils, understands guilt. Every time he looks at his pregnant wife, that guilt threatens to consume him.

He’s a new man now. A changed man—or at least that’s what he tells himself.

*Recommended for readers 18+ due to, Violence, Language, and Sexual Content.

The start of the book has a short prologue that explains who and what the lead characters are and what has happened to them. This leads immediately into the current time and the events that are happening in this moment. So even if this is the first book by this author that you have read, like me, it doesn’t matter however I do want to go back and read her other books because I enjoyed this book so much.

Prescott, aka Snake, Gordon is the president of The Notorious Devils MC and Ginger’s partner. Having met the first day Ginger visited her uncle to help with his bar, she and Snake immediately feel a sizzling chemistry between them. Time and traumatic events change everything.

I found the banter between the two lead characters to be fun as well as sexy. They also have a real life’ feel, even in this drama filled story, that is very appealing and adds that closeness where you really feel you know them well. There are many other characters that are appealing too, I certainly hope they get to have their stories told too.

This title is perfect for this story, not that you are fearful all of the time but you definitely feel fearful as well excited, happy, angry, confused, disappointed and a variety of other emotions in this fantastic story. This author really knows how to pull readers in so they feel a part of the story.

As an extra treat, we get a short story included at the end..you’ll have to read it to find out more though! 😉

Reviewed by Robyn






I was born and raised in California. My husband and I met when I was just 16. We were married a few years later, moving to Oregon while he was in the US Coast Guard.

Texas is now where we call home, where our boots rest, and where we’re raising our two little boys and a chocolate lab named Optimus Prime.




HOSTED BY:

Laced with Fear by Hayley Faiman

by Hayley Faiman
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Laced with Fear
Series: Cash Bar Book 1
Author: Hayley Faiman
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: April 23, 2018

A Notorious Devils Spin-off Series – 
Ginger knows evil. She’s looked it straight in the eye. Now, she is determined to overcome her fears—one day at a time.

Her life began again, with a second chance at love.

Snake, the president of the Notorious Devils, understands guilt. Every time he looks at his pregnant wife, that guilt threatens to consume him.

He’s a new man now. A changed man—or at least that’s what he tells himself.
*Recommended for readers 18+ due to, Violence, Language, and Sexual Content.


I was born and raised in California. My husband and I met when I was just 16. We were married a few years later, moving to Oregon while he was in the US Coast Guard.

Texas is now where we call home, where our boots rest, and where we’re raising our two little boys and a chocolate lab named Optimus Prime.


HOSTED BY:

Our Review of Bella Jewel’s – Sassy Little Thing

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance, Romance

 

 

Title: Sassy Little Thing
Series: Iron Fury MC #4
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: April 20, 2018
Blurb
People, in my opinion, don’t take happiness seriously
enough.
They go through life, constantly trying to please other
people.
I do, however, take my happiness seriously.
Very seriously.
But, when things in my life, go suddenly south, I am left
with more than one choice.
Do what’s right, or do what’s wrong?
That, on any normal day, would be an easy choice for me.
I’ll do whatever I need to keep my life flowing with
happiness.
But when it comes to love, everything changes.
And him.
I love him.
Which means I have to correct my wrong doings.
I need him to forgive me.
I need money.
It’s the only way.
When a job for a live-in maid comes up, with excellent pay,
I jump at the chance.
When I realize it’s for the member of a Motorcycle Club, I
still don’t back down.
Even if it means I have to live with and work for, one of
the hottest, broodiest and most difficult men I’ve ever met.
I’ll do whatever it takes.
Only, I don’t expect to actually like him.
The mysterious biker.
The one who I seem drawn to.
And now I have a real problem.
Do what’s right, or let my heart take me where it wishes?
Two men. Once choice.
Things are about to get very, very complicated.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Available at other retailers soon

 

Review
I have been eagerly waiting for the fourth book in this series, it is every bit as good as the other three. The title is perfect too.

Sassy Saskia is a little gem of a character, one that you immediately like, find quirky and fun. Mason is a grumpy bear of a man and just perfect for Saskia..if only they could both see that!

The characters in this series are so real and loveable, with hearts the size of Mt Everest. Mason, like all of his brothers, has the full alpha persona going on but is such a loyal, strong friend. Saskia is as part mouthed, say it as it is woman but she is also extremely caring and giving. She is strong but a little naive as well. The ‘evil’ characters are definitely bad to the bone! This author sure knows how to paint evil with clarity in her words.

Mason’s throwbacks to when he was looking after his mother give an unexpected insight into his character as well as riding the emotional roller coaster along with him. Just when you think nothing else could possibly happen.. bam.. there’s a new twist in the plot but all connected.

This is a fast-paced, easy to read story that I could not put down!

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links
Older posts

© 2018 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑