She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 7)

Our Reviews of Beard Up by Lani Lynn Vale

by Lani Lynn Vale
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Beard Up
Series: The Dixie Warden Rejects MC #6
Author: Lani Lynn Vale
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: July 27, 2017
Cover Mode: Chase Ketron
Photographer: FuriousFotog


Wow this book was everything I hoped it would be after reading the blurb! I wasn’t at all disadvantaged not having read the rest of the series maybe knowing more of their background would have been helpful but it didn’t take anything away from this amazing book! Ghost was just that.. ‘a ghost’ living in the shadows watching his past get on with their lives, until one day when another man appeared in his wife’s kitchen… this sparked a turn of events that would change all their lives. I can’t speak highly enough of this story it was dark, dangerous and full of thrills. I am definitely a fan of The Dixie Warden Rejects, I must now go back and devour the rest of the series!

Reviewed by Nat

Wow! This is one sensational story by this fabulous author who never disappoints her readers.

Told from multiple points of view, which is important, this complex story unfolds sharing reactions, feelings, and thoughts that give clarity. The characters are all deep and easy to relate to but the lead characters you can help but feel like they’ve touched your heart.

Tunnel was the husband of Mina and father of Sienna, now after six long years where he was thought to be dead Ghost, as he is called now, comes back into their lives.

I have to comment about Tunnel and Audrey’s parents…they are the lowest of the low and Lani Lynn Vale sure knows how to describe evil clearly. Just the thought of them makes me shudder!

At times the plot is very dark and action packed making your heart race while at others the humour leaves you chuckling, a wonderful balance. The love story behind this romantic suspense is uplifting and I can only recommend everyone read this to see for themselves.

 

Reviewed by Robyn

5 Star Amazon Review – “Perfection! The definition of true love and sacrifice! ALL THE STARS!!!!”

5 Star Amazon Review – “My best book of 2017”

5 Star Amazon Review – “** Sweet Jesus– Couldn’t put it down ** Absolutely LOVED IT!!!”




Ghost [gohst] noun: the soul of a dead person, a disembodied, vague, shadowy spirit wandering among or haunting living persons; a mere shadow or semblance; a trace.That noun sums up Ghost and what his life has become with painful precision. He is barely living, merely existing but never thriving. There wasn’t much that could pull him from the darkness he willingly inhabits…except one thing. Her.

She is the reason he’s done what he’s done, and his life has become what it has become.

He haunts his former life, lurking in the background, surviving on occasional glimpses of the only thing good that is left in his miserable life. The horror he has inflicted upon her is nothing compared to the terror that waits for her when someone moves in to take her from him.

The thing about being stuck in the past is that it is like walking through life backwards. She is always looking back, so she doesn’t see what is happening in front of her. Unfortunately for her, it turns out that the ghosts of the past aren’t nearly as terrifying as the monsters of the future.

They say that true love is like a ghost, something that many talk about but few have seen. It’s a good thing for that, too, because he’ll need that element of surprise to protect her. Hopefully when the dust settles, he’ll be able to resurrect more than just himself.


I’m a married mother of three. My kids are all under 5, so I can assure you that they are a handful. I’ve been with my paramedic husband now for ten years, and we’ve produced three offspring that are nothing like us. I live in the greatest state in the world, Texas.


HOSTED BY:

Our Reviews of Lucky by Lilly Atlas

by Lilly Atlas
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Lucky
Series: No Prisoners MC Romance
Author: Lilly Atlas
Genre: MC Romance 
Release Date: July 31, 2017

After six painful months caring for her terminally ill mother, Kori learns the identity of her father. Desperate to connect with the only family she has left, Kori sets out to meet the man responsible for half of her DNA. There’s just one problem: he’s the President of the No Prisoners MC, Las Vegas chapter.

Raised as the step-daughter of an MC member, Kori has one rule when it comes to dating: no bikers. But following that rule becomes a real challenge when she meets Lucky, a member of her father’s club. He’s handsome, he’s sexy, and he makes her feel special.

Lucky has his own rule for dating: don’t do it. With a revolving door to his bedroom, he has no interest in a relationship. But what begins as harmless flirting with his Pres’s daughter heats up, until he can’t get Kori out of his mind. She’s enough to make him give up being single. 
But Lucky is holding onto a dark secret. He’s learned the Pres and VP are involved in activities that could bring down their chapter. He was nearly ready to act when Kori arrived. Now he must decide: move swiftly against his club’s leaders, or wait to give his relationship more time to develop? Either way, can he save her from getting caught in the crossfire?

This MC story a bit different in as far as their clubs had a policy of not getting into the drug business. I enjoyed the change up immensely. Lilly Atlas always delivers quality stories and this is no exception.

Kori nurses her dying mother until the end but discovers that her biological father is in an MC in Vegas. Moving from Florida she sets out to meet him however is dead set against forming any relationships with any bikers. Her mother had been married to one and Kori despised his cheating ways.

Lucky is a patched member of the No Prisoners MC where Kori’s father is the president. Things are not going as smoothly as Lucky would like them to go.

The character descriptions are very clear and make it easy to visualise them and the scenes. The chemistry is flaming hot and yet romance is still an almost tangible thing.

This book is packed with action-including some violence, tenderness, raw passion, angst and some fun moments where you do end up chuckling. It is fast paced and very easy to read.

I look forward to the next book in this series.

Reviewed by Robyn
4.5 stars for me this was a great read… It was my first from Lilly and I was very impressed. I also wasn’t disadvantaged by not reading the first books in the series, I didn’t miss anything. The story flowed, it was gritty, action packed with several panty melting scenes that kept me wanting more! Lucky was a sexy, strong alpha male who doesn’t do relationships… he has a revolving door policy with women, that is until Kori walks into his MC and knocks him on his ass! She is feisty as all hell and ‘doesn’t do bikers’ she resists all his advances and gives back as good as she gets… one dinner, ‘not a date’ is all it takes to weaken her resolve and the two fall head long into a fast, hot and steamy relationship that leaves them both reeling… But evil lurks close to home and when their relationship and Lucky’s life is threatened Kori does the one thing she can think of to save her biker but in the process, she splinters his heart in two. Can love win out or will the evil that is entwined in the MC bring everyone to their knees! I NEED more!!
Reviewed by Nat

Las Vegas, November 2015

Three-fifty-seven a.m. Pretty fucking early. Why the hell he was awake, he had no clue. Maybe his female companion had inadvertently woken him when she crawled her sweet ass out of the bed and slunk into the night.

Lucky’s head was a bit groggy, but the intoxication seemed to have worked its way out of his system. A quick cup of the sludge his MC brothers called coffee and he’d be good to ride home where he could actually get some comfortable sleep. This damn bed was like sleeping on a pile of rocks, and sharp nails.

Now where the hell had his cut landed?

He found it dangling from the foot of the bed. Once dressed, he made his way down the dark hallway toward the main area of the clubhouse. The building was a seven thousand square foot single story old shoe factory that had been converted for their needs years ago. The front of the building served as the heart of the clubhouse. The space was wide open, with a massive bar, pool table, dart boards, and a number of plush, albeit questionably sanitary, couches. That’s where they partied, hung out, and generally caused a ruckus.

A long hallway led to the back of the building where offices and spare rooms were located as well as the giant meeting room, or chapel, where the club conducted its business. Lucky loved his second home, even if sleeping there was a less than restful experience.

He trod as quietly as his booted feet would allow so as not to wake anyone else who’d spent the night. As he neared the bar, loud, angry voices broke the silence of the early morning.

“How did this happen? Tell me how the fuck this happened!” Rebel’s smoke-roughened yell made Lucky wince. Their Vegas chapter president was not someone to piss off. Those who got on his bad side often found themselves missing a tooth or two. Just last year when their club brothers from Crystal Rock, Arizona were in town, Rebel had rearranged some punk’s face for having the nerve to step on his foot and not apologize in a crowded bar.

“I don’t know, Pres. Casper called me just five minutes ago. First thing I did was come to you.” Savage sounded just as agitated as Rebel. Another man you didn’t want to put a target on your ass. Like Lucky, he lived up to his nickname with gusto.

Lucky halted, unsure if he’d be welcome at this moment. If it seemed like they could use his help, he’d be more than happy to jump in, but something felt off about the situation. The small hairs on the back of his neck rose to attention. An issue requiring attention at four a.m. on a Saturday could only mean trouble.

Casper. Why did that name sound so familiar?

“Tell me exactly what Casper said. Word for fuckin’ word. And give me a fuckin’ cigarette. I left mine in my room.”

Silence descended and Lucky pictured Rebel lighting up and sucking in that first soothing drag. In eight years, there had perhaps been three times he’d seen Rebel without a cigarette between his fingers and smoke billowing from his mouth. His leathery face and raspy voice bore the marks of a man who loved his smokes.

“Spit it the fuck out, Savage.” Rebel sounded close to losing his cool. Surprising for a man who ruthlessly commanded respect and never seemed at a loss. Shit must be bad.

“Casper said they’re having ongoing issues with their supply from the cartel. Trust has been a problem since the Crystal Rock chapter ambushed them. Stealing the mil meant for the cartel pissed the Grimm Brothers off, big time. They liked working with Snake but hate Casper’s guts.”

Lucky remembered now. Grimm Brothers MC. Casper was the VP and Snake had been the president for a while. Nasty motherfuckers who caused serious trouble for two of his brothers, Striker and Jester. Snake kidnapped Striker’s woman and blackmailed Jester’s ol’ lady with threats of killing her only brother. The Grimm Brothers were the sworn enemy of the No Prisoners Crystal Rock chapter.

“Shit.” Rebel’s curse was followed by a loud boom that had Lucky jolting. He tiptoed a few steps further into the hallway. He should leave. Spying on the President wasn’t a smart idea, but now he itched to know the rest of the story.

“Did they get this month’s shipment? Thirty percent of that product had our name on it,” Rebel asked.

Wait. What? Lucky’s blood ran cold. His club steered far away from the drug trade.

“Most of it. The cartel held some of it back as punishment for Casper’s bad attitude.” Savage paused and without actually looking at him, Lucky could imagine his cold eyes turn deadly. “Said they have no problem finding new buyers so Casper needs to get his ass in line.”

Rebel let out a harsh laugh followed by a barking cough. “That scrawny asshole knows how much I depend on the cash from our heroin sales. He better get his shit together or the cartel will be the least of his worries.”

Lucky swore his heart stopped beating for a few seconds, just before it kicked up into a fast gallop. Rebel and Savage were selling drugs. Who else knew? Who else was involved? How long had this been going on?

Nausea rolled through his gut like a violent storm. His sister had died of an overdose when she was just seventeen. One of the reasons he’d chosen this specific MC when looking to prospect was the fact that they were fierce in their stance against involvement in the drug trade. Too risky and too much collateral damage. Or so he’d believed.

“Maybe we should consider cutting out the middle man. Deal with the cartel ourselves.” Rebel coughed. The man’s lungs had to be blacker than tar.

“Not a bad idea, Pres. Things ain’t the same since Jester beat Snake near to death. You think Casper finished the job? You know that greedy asshole was just biding his time until he could claw his way to the top and no one’s heard from Snake in the months since.”

“I need a drink. What a fuckin’ mess.” Rebel sighed, then the sound of liquid being poured reached Lucky’s ears.

Well, now he sure as hell couldn’t step out into the bar area. With the stealth of a ninja, Lucky crept back toward the room he’d crashed in. This was far too much information to process at four in the morning after a night of heavy drinking. His thoughts bubbled and swirled like molten lava in a volcano near eruption.

Now he got to choose between two shitty options.

Turn a blind eye and keep his trap closed.

Or run with what he overheard to someone who could help. Take it to the Crystal Rock chapter. Tell them his president and vice president were in direct violation of the club’s strict no drugs bylaw. Be a rat.

And in the MC world, there was nothing dirtier than a rat.


Lilly Atlas is a contemporary romance author, proud Navy wife, and mother of two spunky girls. By day she works as a physical therapist for a hospital in Virginia. Lilly is an avid romance reader, and expects her Kindle to beg for mercy every time she downloads a new eBook. Thankfully, it hasn’t happened yet, and she can often be found absorbed in a good book.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

HOSTED BY:

Excerpt Reveal of Butcher by Leann Ashers

by LeAnn Ashers
Genres: MC Romance

★★★ EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT ★★★

BUTCHER

By Leann Ashers

“Fucking made for me,” he growls and gives me a deep, wet kiss. He slows down and rises on his elbows, which are on either side of my face. “Made for me,” he repeats. He slowly moves inside me and my toes curl. “I love you, my Shay.”

“I love my Butcher.”

He grins and presses his forehead against mine. I grip the back of his neck, holding him to me. We come together as one, staring deep into each other’s eyes.

“I have nightmares that this is a dream,” Butcher whispers and my heart breaks a little at his words. His dark eyes look deep into mine, his face scarred up and beautiful.

“It’s real. I am real.” I take his hand and press it to my heart. “This is yours.”

“I don’t deserve you, my Shay. But I am selfish and will take you any way I can.”

I shake my head furiously and grip his face between my hands. “I am the one who doesn’t deserve you, Butcher.” I kiss him deeply before placing my face in the crook of his neck. I feel Butcher relax into me and I close my eyes.

Butcher, the newest addition to the Devil Souls MC series by LeAnn Ashers is releasing August 3rd!

Add to your TBR: http://bit.ly/2jh5mIR

He stalked me from the moment he saw me. He watched me day and night.

Butcher is what everyone calls crazy. They see all the tattoos and scars and to be honest, to most people he looks downright scary. He’s dangerous. He is after all the enforcer to the Devil Souls MC.

But to me? He’s just Butcher. I see him. I see who he really is. I see a man who will do anything for the people he cares about. I see the man who will protect and love me above everything else.  

I am just as obsessed with him as he is me. I will die for him and he would kill for me.  

What everyone doesn’t know is I have the same crazy inside of me…

Haven’t read this series yet?  

Now is your chance to get caught up!

BOOK ONE IS ONLY $0.99!

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/2uXV2LC

B&N: http://bit.ly/2uCckvn

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2tZthhe

iBooks: http://apple.co/2vJnLRY

About the Author

LeAnn Asher’s is a blogger turned author who spends her days reading and writing She released her debut novel early 2016, and can’t wait to where this new adventure takes her. LeAnn writes about strong minded females and strong protective males who love their women unconditionally.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Beard Up by Lani Lynn Vale is LIVE!!!

by Lani Lynn Vale
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Beard Up
Series: The Dixie Warden Rejects MC #6
Author: Lani Lynn Vale
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: July 27, 2017
Cover Mode: Chase Ketron
Photographer: FuriousFotog
Ghost [gohst] noun: the soul of a dead person, a disembodied, vague, shadowy spirit wandering among or haunting living persons; a mere shadow or semblance; a trace.That noun sums up Ghost and what his life has become with painful precision. He is barely living, merely existing but never thriving. There wasn’t much that could pull him from the darkness he willingly inhabits…except one thing. Her.

She is the reason he’s done what he’s done, and his life has become what it has become.

He haunts his former life, lurking in the background, surviving on occasional glimpses of the only thing good that is left in his miserable life. The horror he has inflicted upon her is nothing compared to the terror that waits for her when someone moves in to take her from him.

The thing about being stuck in the past is that it is like walking through life backwards. She is always looking back, so she doesn’t see what is happening in front of her. Unfortunately for her, it turns out that the ghosts of the past aren’t nearly as terrifying as the monsters of the future.

They say that true love is like a ghost, something that many talk about but few have seen. It’s a good thing for that, too, because he’ll need that element of surprise to protect her. Hopefully when the dust settles, he’ll be able to resurrect more than just himself.



I’m a married mother of three. My kids are all under 5, so I can assure you that they are a handful. I’ve been with my paramedic husband now for ten years, and we’ve produced three offspring that are nothing like us. I live in the greatest state in the world, Texas.


HOSTED BY:

Donna’s 5☆ Review of Misguided by Max Henry

by Max Henry
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Misguided
Series: Fallen Aces MC Book 5
Author: Max Henry
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Only by losing my freedom, did I realize I was never free at all.

 


My father, the president of the Fallen Aces MC, sent me away to save me from a cold-blooded fate handed down by a tyrannical drug lord. Now, over a year later, my brother has come to take me home.

Only it doesn’t feel like home anymore.

I’m lost, wandering familiar yet foreign halls as I try to work out what my purpose is in this club. What can I offer the people who sacrificed so much to save me? I need a guiding light, something to get me on the right path. Or someone.

Someone like him.

A cocky, playful ladies man, Dog is nothing like what I thought I’d ever need. But as he strips the colors from his back, and reveals the true brilliance of the ones below, I can’t help but fall in love with the overbearing yet guarded man.

He’s guaranteed to break my heart, yet here I stand with it in my hands, offering him all I have left.

All that I am.

Maybe I’m not supposed to survive after all?


 Holy Hell!! This book is just bloody amazing and I really didn’t think Max would ever be able to come close to my book of 2016 Tormented but Misguided is up there with that one for sure. The raw emotion  that I got from this book had me really shook up and I couldn’t write this review for a time as to put into word how I feel is bloody hard.

The characters Dog and Mel are a match made in heaven, they both know it but are both to scared to say just how they feel. Both feeling beaten by the losess they have both experienced and although they are both hiding things they are there for each other. Dog eventually shows his true self and the real man that has stolen my heart. And Mel’s too.

Koen, not the clown, the fool or the Dog he protrays to the world but the man that cares and feels and loves with his all. Mel is kick arse in this book and as the ex presidents daughter she suffers no fools and she doesn’t suffer Dog at all but she bends and bowes for Koen.

This book isn’t a pretty book, it isn’t even lovey dovey, it’s raw, hate filled and just heartbreaking is probably the best way to describe it. I can honestly say that This book and series are some of the best MC books I have read. It’s not all about club life, it’s about finding ones self in the mayhem of their life and in the arms of  loving strong family that they all chose to be a part of.

A huge recommend from me. A page turner that delivers surprise after surprise, time and time again. Max Henry, I can honestly say is one my top 5 authors. What a great wordsmith she really is.

Reviewed by Donna


“Just amazing you don’t want to miss one clicking this fantastic read.” – Brandy Roberts

 

 

“Misguided is a beautiful love story, even if MC Romance is not your thing, this is a love story you have to read.” – Tersia Eloff

 

 

“Love Max Henry love, love her style of writing. This book will keep you flipping pages simply because you need to know what happens!!” – Linda Diamond

 

 

Max is the author of dark, and highly emotional romance. Her Butcher Boys series is centered around a group of ex-street kids who have teamed up with an indebted motorcycle club to take down a notorious drug lord. And her new series, the Fallen Aces MC, is a spin-off from this dark and dangerous world. Her writing has been described as ‘gripping’, and ‘addictive’, taking you on an ’emotional roller coaster ride’.

Originally born and bred in New Zealand, Max now resides with her family in beautiful and sunny Queensland, Australia. Life with two young children can be hectic at times, and although she may not write as often as she would like, Max wouldn’t change a thing. When she’s not engrossed in her dark and twisted fictional worlds, she can be found enjoying the outdoors while 4wd-ing with her family.

HOSTED BY:

Series Sale!!! Areion Fury MC by Esther E. Schmidt

by Esther E. Schmidt
Genres: MC Romance

99c EBOOK SALE!!

This is your chance to dive into “Areion Fury MC” series by Esther E. Schmidt. Book one “Zack” is free on all platforms. Book two “Dams”, and book three “Tyler”, are on #sale right now for 99c each. Be ready for Pokey, book four in this series, releasing within the next two months!

Be sure to #OneClick Dams & Tyler for 99c each, before the price switches back to $2.99 on July 5th, 2017

Areion Fury MC Series:

#1 FREE!! https://books2read.com/Zack
#2 https://books2read.com/Dams
#3 https://books2read.com/Tyler
#4 Pokey coming very, VERY soon!
#5 Sico coming soon

Our 5Stars Review of Hyde’s Absolution by Nina Levine

by Nina Levine
Genres: MC Romance

The highly anticipated fourth book from Nina Levine’s Sydney Storm MC is available now!

Are you reading to meet this possessive biker?

The Sydney Storm MC are back and war is coming.

Monroe Lee is a handful.
She fights me, challenges me and tries to resist me.

Where I’m jagged, she’s smooth.
Where I’m dark, she’s pure.
Where I’m broken, she’s whole.

I am not a good man.
I’ve hurt everyone I’ve ever loved.
I should walk away before I ruin her too.

But fuck, we are fire together.
And I’ve been out in the cold too long.
At a time when everything is falling down around me, she might just be my saviour.

This story contains all the panty-melting sexiness and alpha goodness that Nina Levine books are known for.

Review

Wow! Another stellar book from the very talented Miss Levine!

Hooked on Hyde from the very start this bossy, possessive haunted alpha had my panties on fire… Monroe what a great leading lady one of my favourite female characters, she is curvy, fun and feisty as all hell. She tries her hardest not to fall for the bossy biker but despite her best efforts finds herself in deep. This story sees the Sydney Storm MC in all kinds of trouble… murder, cops and gangs are just the tip of the ice berg, an unknown enemy is causing all sorts of chaos which leads to the ultimate ending…

A must read for all MC lovers, all I can say is bring on KING!!

Reviewed by Nat

I really enjoyed this great book. It was just one of those books that flowed from the pages and sweeps you away into the story. This book is a little darker than the usual that you get from Nina. But I think this story needed to be told the way it was, to prepare you for what’s there is to come.

The main characters are two of the best I think that have been written in the Storm MC world. Hyde is exactly what his namesake is. He is so conflicting in his moods and when the Jekyll comes out the world knows about it. Monroe is just the ointment that he needs to soothe his souls and contain the beast. Her sass and down right head strong way, keep him in check and on his toes. They are a match made in heaven.

The story is very fast paced and although there are some parts missing, these will all be sorted and checked in Kings Wrath. But nothing is lost from the story in saying that. The whole cast of characters pull this book forward to being one of best book in this series. Hyde relationship with Charlie pulls at your heart strings and makes you see just what a man he is.

I really recommend this great read and I really can not wait for more and more from this incredible Author. She is a definite must read author, who I immediately one-click.

Reviewed by Donna

ABSOLUTION

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon AU
Amazon CA
iBooks
Nook
Kobo
Add To Goodreads

 

READ AN EXCERPT FROM HYDE’S ABSOLUTION

 

I tore my attention from Hyde and gave it back to Tatum when she said, “I’ll call you tomorrow.”

Hyde’s presence had pretty much wiped all coherent thought from my mind, so I simply nodded and murmured, “Okay.”

As she and Nitro walked away from us, Hyde moved closer. His scent almost hypnotised me, if that was even possible. Looking down at me, he said, “What are you drinking?” The husky tone of his voice was like the final nail in my coffin. He could lead me down the path to sin with that voice.

“A cosmo please.”

He turned to the waiting bartender and ordered drinks before shifting his gaze back to me. His body was so damn close it almost pressed against mine. His eyes dropped to my chest. “You weren’t made to be subtle, were you, sugar?”

“Can’t say that word’s in my vocabulary, no.” The way he was devouring my body told me I’d made the best decision when I bought the black dress I wore tonight. Knee length with a plunging neckline and accentuated with a belt around my waist, it clung to every curve I had. My girls were up and proudly out, just the way I liked them. I mean, if you had it, flaunt it, right? And I’d had the red in my hair touched up that afternoon. It hung in lazy vivid red curls to just below my breasts. I wasn’t sure which part of me he thought wasn’t subtle, but I guessed it had something to do with my dress by the way he seemed unable to draw his gaze from my body.

Finally he found his way back up to my face. The heat flashing in his eyes shot a round of lust through my veins. Good God, this man, though. I wondered if he had any idea of the storm he caused within me. “Don’t ever add it.” If what he said didn’t make my legs sway a little, the forceful, gravelly way he said it did.

The bartender placed our drinks on the counter, distracting us from each other. Hyde dropped some cash on the bar, took a mouthful of his whisky and looked back at me while I got down as much of my drink as I could in one mouthful. God knew, I needed it. I could stand my ground with any man, but Hyde had a way of catching me off guard.

“You calm down after that thing about owing me money this morning?” And there he went, flipping my feelings about him on their head.

I fixed him with a look that let him know I wasn’t impressed. “I didn’t have anything to calm down from.”

“You seemed all worked up about it.”

I threw some more of my cocktail down my throat. “I wasn’t.” But I was getting there now, that was for sure.

He drank some more whisky, keeping his eyes steady on mine. “Okay.”

Okay? Oh no he didn’t. He didn’t get to end a conversation with that bullshit. “Okay? Seriously, you’re going to end with that?”

“It seemed pointless to argue.”

I finished my drink and placed the empty glass down with some force. Sliding off my stool, I said, “We weren’t arguing. I was simply telling you like it was.”

“Yeah, I’ve picked that up about you.”

My eyes practically popped out of their sockets. “Picked up what about me?”

“That you like to tell men like it is.”

“I do not! You just have this way of pushing my buttons. I feel like it’s you, not me.”

His lips twitched. “Sugar, if I knew which buttons I was pushing, I’d push them some more. I never said I didn’t like the way you told me how it was.”

I snatched my bag off the bar. I needed a moment to get my thoughts under control. In the space of seconds I’d switched from wanting him to wanting to smack him to wanting him again. My mind needed a break from the whiplash. I took a step away from the bar and said, “I’ll have another cosmo.”

Without waiting for his response, I headed in the direction of the ladies room. I’d almost made it there when a hand slid around my waist and I was pushed up against the wall in the dark hallway. A hard body pushed against mine as the hand around my waist slid down to settle on my ass and warm breath whispered across my cheek. “My cock likes that attitude of yours. Surprised the fuck outta me, but I can’t deny I want more of it.”

The proof of his statement ground against me, sparking need all over me. Every inch of my skin blazed with desire. I gripped his shirt with both hands and found his eyes. “You and I weren’t made for each other, Hyde.”

“I’m not saying we were.”

My body went to war with my mind. It fought me kicking and screaming, desperate for what he was offering, but I didn’t want to surrender. “So what’s the point of starting something?”

He pushed his cock harder against me. “I came here against better judgement tonight. Nitro told me you’d be here and I came because I couldn’t, for the fucking life of me, get you out of my head. I want my hands on those curves of yours and my dick as far inside you as you can take it.”

DOWNLOAD HYDE’S ABSOLUTION

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon AU
Amazon CA
iBooks
Nook
Kobo
Add To Goodreads

 

 

If you haven’t started this series yet, download the first book, Relent, for FREE today and catch up on the series everyone is talking about!

 

Book One in the new Sydney Storm MC series.

A biker torn between loyalty to his club and love for his woman.

I let Evie Bishop go once. I won’t make that mistake again.

I’ve loved Evie since we were kids, before I found the Storm MC.
Long before I sold my soul to the devil.
I never wanted to bring her into this world, but a man can only go so long without the woman he loves by his side. I need her like I fucking need air and I won’t stop until she’s mine again.
I knew she’d battle me.
I knew I’d have to fight hard for her.
But I never thought I’d be in this predicament—torn between her and my club.
The thing about me, though, is that I’ll do anything for those I love. Even if it could cost me everything.

Standalone Motorcycle Club Romance

This spin-off series can be read without reading the original Storm MC Series.

DOWNLOAD RELENT FREE TODAY

AMAZON US
AMAZON UK
AMAZON CA
AMAZON AU
iBOOKS
NOOK
KOBO
GOOGLE PLAY
Add to Goodreads

 

AUTHOR BIO

Dreamer.
Coffee Lover.
Gypsy at heart.

USA Today Bestselling author who writes about alpha men & the women they love.

USA Today Bestselling Author Nina Levine is an Aussie author who writes alphas with a side of dirty and sassy women who don’t hand their hearts over easily.

When she isn’t creating with words, she loves to create with paint and paper. Often though, she can be found curled up with a good book and some chocolate.

Sign up to Nina’s newsletter for alerts when new alphas are ready for you
Follow Nina on BookBub for sale alerts
Website
Facebook
Facebook Reader Group
Amazon
Goodreads

CLICK HERE TO ENTER TO WIN SYDNEY STORM MC MERCHANDISE & SIGNED PAPERBACKS

Robyn’s Review of Cody by Jessie Cooke

by Jessie Cooke
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Cody
Series: Southside Skulls Motorcycle Club
Author: Jessie Cooke
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: June 16, 2017


This second book in the series has a lot going on! There is always some dramatic action or hot passion!

Cody Miller is finally being released from prison. Dax picks him up and takes him back to the MC clubhouse on the ranch. He hasn’t seen his girl, Macy, nor his best friend, Jimmy since he was imprisoned. Then along comes a childhood friend, Hannah or Harley, as he calls her. Things definitely become very interesting!

The story is very easy to read and fast-paced. It is mainly from Cody’s point of view but he does try to look at things from both sides. Even though there was quite a bit of action and drama it wasn’t as exciting as book 1.

Cody is a likeable character who definitely starts to grow up throughout the story and tries not to be so impulsive. It’s great meeting new characters as well as old ones especially Dax, who is such a strong and intelligent president.

I can recommend this book as a fun, entertaining read.

Reviewed by Robyn

 

Books Laid Bare – “There were so many twists and turns in the story that I found the anticipation almost too much at times, but what I would suggest is that you make yourself comfy and dig in because as far as MC stories go this was pretty enjoyable and the characters certainly had plenty to say for themselves.”


Wendy’s Book Blog – “This is a fast paced, action packed storyline, with drama, secrets, and passion.”

Cody Miller has just been released from serving 8 years in prison for avenging the death of his brother.


His only family are those at the Southside Skulls Outlaw Biker Club, where the girl he loves lives, but he hasn’t heard from her since his incarceration and no one is telling him what he wants to hear… that she still loves him.

Macy Linden awaits anxiously for Cody’s return, and how he will react when he learns of her life now. 

No longer the boy she last saw, Cody is now six foot two and two hundred and thirty pounds of solid muscle, driven by the need to complete some unfinished business.

Macy has something else she has been hiding. A big secret that will threaten to drive them apart.

Can they still find the love they once had after all their secrets are revealed?

This is the second book in the Southside Skulls MC Series.
This is a Standalone Romance Novel but is intended to be read after book one – DAX – where characters in that novel are main players in this story too. HEA and No cliffhangers.
Intended for Mature Readers.

Jessie Cooke is a new author to me but I’m already looking forward to devouring the next book in this MC series.

This author really knows how to write sexy bedroom, bench & bike scenes that can heat you up! As well there is an exciting action packed drama that at times has you sitting on the edge of your seat!

Angel Brady is a young policewoman who would like to be a detective. She is asked to go undercover to infiltrate the Southside Skulls MC and agrees to be a part of this task force. DAX is the president of this club and the two hit it off immediately.

The story is written from both leading character’s point of view. It is a fast-paced, easy to read story right up until the end. The story is told in the present but also goes back months to the start of Angel’s involvement with the taskforce.
Clear descriptions of both inner and outer qualities of the characters make it easy to picture the story in your head.

I thoroughly recommend this book.

Reviewed by Robyn


Jessie Cooke writes hot romance novels about tough guys, bad boys, bikers, fighters and lovers and the women of strong character who tame them.

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Ice on Fire by Amy Cecil

by Amy Cecil
Genres: Contemporary Romance, MC Romance
Title: Ice on Fire
Author: Amy Cecil
Genre: Contemporary Romance (Motorcycle Club – MC)
Cover Designer: Ellie Augsburger from Creative Digital Studios
Editor: Carl Augsburger from Creative Digital Studios
Blurb:
I did what I had to do to protect my family, my girl and my club.  He claimed to be my brother.  He threatened my sister and kidnapped my girl.  He touched her.  He made me watch.  The beast inside took over and the ice-cold killer emerged protecting all that I held dear.  I enjoyed it maybe a little too much, but I knew, I was one step closer to returning to my family.  Now, the only question that remains: Will they ever forgive me for the things that I have done?

Review

This second book in the Knights of Silence MC is jam packed with lots of happenings, emotions and even scheming!

The story continues for Caden, aka Ice, and Emma. With such a huge cliffhanger at the end of book 1 there is a lot of mayhem and bedlam for the MC. Ice puts his planning skills to the test trying to create a peace pack with the Satan’s MC!

We are gifted with more budding romances that I look forward to reading about in future books. The characters are quite endearing, even the big bad bikers! Well maybe not Skid from the Satan’s MC nor Mark Grayson! 😬The camaraderie between the girls is fun as is the ribbing between the guys.

Another easy to read, feel good story where questions are answered but more arise!
Told in multiple points of view we get to know more about Rebel or his real name Balefire!

Another mini cliffhanger but nothing outrageous!

Reviewed by Robyn

Other Book in the Series

Review

Amy Cecil is a new author that I can honestly say is a terrific writer.

This MC book is filled with lots of action and drama as well as romance and hot steamy passion. The chemistry between the lead characters, Caden or Ice and Emma, is off the charts!

I really enjoyed the twists and turns in the plot and how the story is so entertaining. It’s a fast-paced, easy to read book that will make you want to read more….yes it a cliffhanger and boy is it a huge cliffy!

Bring on book 2!

Reviewed by Robyn

Amy Cecil writes contemporary and historical romance. Her novel, ICE is the first in the Knights of Silence MC series. When she isn’t writing, she is spending time with her husband, friends and her adored fur-family. She is a member of the Romance Writers of America (RWA) and the Published Authors Network (PAN). She was a winner in the 2015 and 2016 NanNoWriMo writing contests and a nominee in Metamorph Publishing’s Indie Book 2016 contest in historical romance.
She lives in North Carolina with her husband, Kevin, and their three dogs, Hobbes, Koda and Karma and her horse, Baylee. She just finished her third novel, ICE and is currently working on the second book in the Knights of Silence Series, ICE on Fire.


Author Links:

Buy Links:

At this point, however, I cannot take any more and I need to be in control. I roll her off me and at the same time position myself on top of her. She’s lying on the bed underneath me looking at me with so much hunger in her eyes. I feel so much love for her, I can no longer hold it back. She needs to know. I lean down close to her and whisper in her ear, “I love you.” I kiss her softly on her neck as my cock slides slowly into her sweet pussy. I move as slowly as I can, prolonging this moment. I want to savor every inch as I push into her. We aren’t fucking. This is no longer about getting laid or having to have her. We are doing something that I’ve never done before. We are making love and it feels amazing. She is so fucking tight and her pussy clamps onto my dick like a vice. I feel as if I am going to explode. I have to stop. I draw out of her slowly and then wait before I slide back in. Holy fuck, it just gets better. Carefully, I push into her again, trying desperately to keep control of my movements. I continue this several times and I swear she clenches my dick tighter each time. I’m losing control and I think she is too.

“Tell me. Tell me what I need to hear.”

Without hesitation or questioning what it is that I need to hear, she responds, “I love you.” I move my fingers over her clit. She is soaking wet around my cock and my fingers. I’m about to come, but I need her to ride this out with me.

“Give it to me sweetheart, give me all you got.” With my words she detonates beneath me as I watch her lose herself to me. Seeing her orgasm is my undoing and I take my release with her as we ride out our passion together.

After, she is snuggled up against me tracing the tat on my chest. She loves that dragon for some reason, I’m not sure why.

“You’re not staying, are you?” She asks quietly.

I don’t say anything for a minute and then, “No baby, I can’t”

She stops tracing my tat and is silent for a while. Then she asks, “Why did you come back then?”



Sydney Storm MC is back! Hyde’s Absolution by one of Our Fave Authors – Nina Levine

by Nina Levine
Genres: MC Romance

The highly anticipated fourth book from Nina Levine’s Sydney Storm MC is available now!

Are you reading to meet this possessive biker?

The Sydney Storm MC are back and war is coming.

Monroe Lee is a handful.
She fights me, challenges me and tries to resist me.

Where I’m jagged, she’s smooth.
Where I’m dark, she’s pure.
Where I’m broken, she’s whole.

I am not a good man.
I’ve hurt everyone I’ve ever loved.
I should walk away before I ruin her too.

But fuck, we are fire together.
And I’ve been out in the cold too long.
At a time when everything is falling down around me, she might just be my saviour.

This story contains all the panty-melting sexiness and alpha goodness that Nina Levine books are known for.

Order your copy today to receive the LIMITED EDITION ebook version that will have a BONUS King chapter in it! All release week copies will contain this bonus chapter.

DOWNLOAD HYDE’S ABSOLUTION

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon AU
Amazon CA
iBooks
Nook
Kobo
Add To Goodreads

 

READ AN EXCERPT FROM HYDE’S ABSOLUTION

 

I tore my attention from Hyde and gave it back to Tatum when she said, “I’ll call you tomorrow.”

Hyde’s presence had pretty much wiped all coherent thought from my mind, so I simply nodded and murmured, “Okay.”

As she and Nitro walked away from us, Hyde moved closer. His scent almost hypnotised me, if that was even possible. Looking down at me, he said, “What are you drinking?” The husky tone of his voice was like the final nail in my coffin. He could lead me down the path to sin with that voice.

“A cosmo please.”

He turned to the waiting bartender and ordered drinks before shifting his gaze back to me. His body was so damn close it almost pressed against mine. His eyes dropped to my chest. “You weren’t made to be subtle, were you, sugar?”

“Can’t say that word’s in my vocabulary, no.” The way he was devouring my body told me I’d made the best decision when I bought the black dress I wore tonight. Knee length with a plunging neckline and accentuated with a belt around my waist, it clung to every curve I had. My girls were up and proudly out, just the way I liked them. I mean, if you had it, flaunt it, right? And I’d had the red in my hair touched up that afternoon. It hung in lazy vivid red curls to just below my breasts. I wasn’t sure which part of me he thought wasn’t subtle, but I guessed it had something to do with my dress by the way he seemed unable to draw his gaze from my body.

Finally he found his way back up to my face. The heat flashing in his eyes shot a round of lust through my veins. Good God, this man, though. I wondered if he had any idea of the storm he caused within me. “Don’t ever add it.” If what he said didn’t make my legs sway a little, the forceful, gravelly way he said it did.

The bartender placed our drinks on the counter, distracting us from each other. Hyde dropped some cash on the bar, took a mouthful of his whisky and looked back at me while I got down as much of my drink as I could in one mouthful. God knew, I needed it. I could stand my ground with any man, but Hyde had a way of catching me off guard.

“You calm down after that thing about owing me money this morning?” And there he went, flipping my feelings about him on their head.

I fixed him with a look that let him know I wasn’t impressed. “I didn’t have anything to calm down from.”

“You seemed all worked up about it.”

I threw some more of my cocktail down my throat. “I wasn’t.” But I was getting there now, that was for sure.

He drank some more whisky, keeping his eyes steady on mine. “Okay.”

Okay? Oh no he didn’t. He didn’t get to end a conversation with that bullshit. “Okay? Seriously, you’re going to end with that?”

“It seemed pointless to argue.”

I finished my drink and placed the empty glass down with some force. Sliding off my stool, I said, “We weren’t arguing. I was simply telling you like it was.”

“Yeah, I’ve picked that up about you.”

My eyes practically popped out of their sockets. “Picked up what about me?”

“That you like to tell men like it is.”

“I do not! You just have this way of pushing my buttons. I feel like it’s you, not me.”

His lips twitched. “Sugar, if I knew which buttons I was pushing, I’d push them some more. I never said I didn’t like the way you told me how it was.”

I snatched my bag off the bar. I needed a moment to get my thoughts under control. In the space of seconds I’d switched from wanting him to wanting to smack him to wanting him again. My mind needed a break from the whiplash. I took a step away from the bar and said, “I’ll have another cosmo.”

Without waiting for his response, I headed in the direction of the ladies room. I’d almost made it there when a hand slid around my waist and I was pushed up against the wall in the dark hallway. A hard body pushed against mine as the hand around my waist slid down to settle on my ass and warm breath whispered across my cheek. “My cock likes that attitude of yours. Surprised the fuck outta me, but I can’t deny I want more of it.”

The proof of his statement ground against me, sparking need all over me. Every inch of my skin blazed with desire. I gripped his shirt with both hands and found his eyes. “You and I weren’t made for each other, Hyde.”

“I’m not saying we were.”

My body went to war with my mind. It fought me kicking and screaming, desperate for what he was offering, but I didn’t want to surrender. “So what’s the point of starting something?”

He pushed his cock harder against me. “I came here against better judgement tonight. Nitro told me you’d be here and I came because I couldn’t, for the fucking life of me, get you out of my head. I want my hands on those curves of yours and my dick as far inside you as you can take it.”

DOWNLOAD HYDE’S ABSOLUTION

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon AU
Amazon CA
iBooks
Nook
Kobo
Add To Goodreads

 

 

If you haven’t started this series yet, download the first book, Relent, for FREE today and catch up on the series everyone is talking about!

 

Book One in the new Sydney Storm MC series.

A biker torn between loyalty to his club and love for his woman.

I let Evie Bishop go once. I won’t make that mistake again.

I’ve loved Evie since we were kids, before I found the Storm MC.
Long before I sold my soul to the devil.
I never wanted to bring her into this world, but a man can only go so long without the woman he loves by his side. I need her like I fucking need air and I won’t stop until she’s mine again.
I knew she’d battle me.
I knew I’d have to fight hard for her.
But I never thought I’d be in this predicament—torn between her and my club.
The thing about me, though, is that I’ll do anything for those I love. Even if it could cost me everything.

Standalone Motorcycle Club Romance

This spin-off series can be read without reading the original Storm MC Series.

DOWNLOAD RELENT FREE TODAY

AMAZON US
AMAZON UK
AMAZON CA
AMAZON AU
iBOOKS
NOOK
KOBO
GOOGLE PLAY
Add to Goodreads

 

AUTHOR BIO

Dreamer.
Coffee Lover.
Gypsy at heart.

USA Today Bestselling author who writes about alpha men & the women they love.

USA Today Bestselling Author Nina Levine is an Aussie author who writes alphas with a side of dirty and sassy women who don’t hand their hearts over easily.

When she isn’t creating with words, she loves to create with paint and paper. Often though, she can be found curled up with a good book and some chocolate.

Sign up to Nina’s newsletter for alerts when new alphas are ready for you
Follow Nina on BookBub for sale alerts
Website
Facebook
Facebook Reader Group
Amazon
Goodreads

CLICK HERE TO ENTER TO WIN SYDNEY STORM MC MERCHANDISE & SIGNED PAPERBACKS

Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑