She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 9)

Cover Reveal: Law & Beard by Lani Lynn Vale (The Dixie Warden Rejects)

by Lani Lynn Vale
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Law & Beard
Series: The Dixie Warden Rejects #8
Author: Lani Lynn Vale
Genre: MC Romance 
Release Date: March 8, 2018

Photographer: Furious Fotog
Cover Model: Joe Adams

Winnie thinks she has the perfect life.

Two beautiful, healthy children. A police officer husband. A job that she loves. Oh, and let’s not forget that she’s a nationally ranked marathon runner.

Fast forward six months, and her perfect life has imploded.

Winnie finds herself in a completely new world, and this new world is a brutal bitch.

In this new life of hers, her husband is gone. He realizes, at the worst possible time, that he’s no longer in love with her. He’s in love with her best friend. So he leaves, and doesn’t look back.

Her sixteen-year-old daughter is in trouble with the law, and she’s barely making ends meet thanks to losing the job that was keeping her and her tiny family afloat.

Then, the last thing that could make it all bearable, her running, is ripped out from under her, too. Thanks to a spinal stroke that leaves her unable to walk, let alone run, she’s having to relearn how to do the simplest of tasks—such as putting on her own pants.

She’s at the lowest of lows, and the last thing she wants is a sexy, bearded, motorcycle riding alpha to tell her how to live her life.

But Steel Cross never asks her what she wants.

***

The moment Steel Cross sees Winnie’s daughter steal some shoes for her younger brother, he knows he’s in trouble.

He’s a sucker for misunderstood teens. After all, he was once one himself.

He knows he can’t just walk away, and the moment he sees that troubled teen’s mother, he doesn’t just know it, he feels it. Down to the very bottom of his soul.

With his share of hard knocks, he knows that he shouldn’t step in and make his move on a fellow police officer’s ex. There’s a code, after all, yet he just can’t seem to help himself.

He’s done being the good guy. Sometimes he just wants to be bad.

And Winnie makes him realize that being bad is still kind of good. As long as you’re with the right person.


I’m a married mother of three. My kids are all under 8, so I can assure you that they are a handful. I’ve been with my paramedic husband now for ten years, and we’ve produced three offspring that are nothing like us. I live in the greatest state in the world, Texas.



HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Castle of Kings by Betty Shreffler

by Betty Shreffler
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Castle of Kings
Author: Betty Shreffler
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: December 1, 2017
Blurb
Jake F*cking Castle
When he walks into
a room, he owns it. He consumes my very breath and melts my delicate little
panties. From the moment he set eyes on me, he decided I was his. No one – not
even my brother, Nix – was going to tell him otherwise. It doesn’t matter that
Nix is President of the Kings MC Club. Jake wants what he wants, and he’ll set
out to get it, whatever the cost.
Jake may be an
arrogant asshole, but there’s no denying the hold he has over me. His fierce,
carnal need to make me his, and his alone, is a snare I can’t escape. And truth
be told, I don’t want to.
But when my life
becomes threatened, Jake Castle is the only man my brother trusts to protect
me. He knows Jake will do anything to keep me safe.
Anything.

 

Purchase Links

 

99c for release day ONLY!

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review
 This is the first book by this author that I have read but I have already looked up more for my wish list!

Jake Castle is the Sergeant at Arms for the Kings MC and a handsome womaniser to boot. Liz is the president’s sister who has come home after completing her nursing degree. They meet and she is warned off by her brother about his playboy lifestyle.

Things really heat up because their chemistry is off the charts. Their relationship doesn’t have an easy start, far from it, but then having people you care about threatened puts a whole new perspective on things.

Clearly described characters and settings make it easy to visualise the story as it progresses. Told by both Jake and Liz’ points of view we gain further insight into these likeable characters. The to and fro in at the start of the relationship was a little drawn out. However the action and passion makes up for it in spades.

The faster pace of the story makes it a super easy book to read and enjoy. Great characters, danger and suspense are the meaty elements of the book. An entertaining read!

Reviewed by Robyn
Author Bio
Betty Shreffler is a bestselling author of paranormal romantic suspense and contemporary romance. She writes sexy and suspenseful stories with hot alphas and
kickass heroines with twists you don’t expect. She also writes beautiful and sexy romances with tough women and their journeys at finding love. Betty is a mix of country, nerdy, sassy, sweet and a whole lot of sense of humor.
She’s a fan of photography, reading, watching movies, hiking, traveling, drinking wine, and all things romantic. She lives with her amazing hubs and five fur babies; two rescue pups and three cats. If she’s not writing or doing book events, then you can find her behind the lens of a camera, in the woods, or sipping wine behind a deliciously steamy book.
Author Links

Our Reviews of Hushed Torment by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Hushed Torment
Series: Iron Fury MC #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: November 20, 2017
Blurb


One
accident changed my life.
One single
second changed everything for me.
In one
terrifying moment, everything I knew was gone.
Music is
the only thing that keeps me holding on.
When the
opportunity arises for me to tour with country music star, Scarlett Belle, I
take it.
An escape.
A
chance. 
Only it
isn’t enough to lift the shadows of my past.
And when I
meet him, dangerous and different, I can’t turn away.
He is
forbidden to me.
The
President of a Motorcycle Club.
A man who
could bring noise back into my soundless world.
But the
shadows of my past haunt me.
They linger
like a dark nightmare, reminding me that we can never be.
Because my
sins are far too heavy.
And my mind
far too broken.
Music is
the only escape I can allow into my life.
The only
one that I will let seep through my hungry veins.
But he’s
always there.
And he’s
persistent.
But if he
knew what I kept behind closed doors…no.
I must
continue my life just the way it is.
Without
him.
Breathing
in my nightmare.

Living in
my Hushed Torment.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Available at other retailers soon

Reviews

Another Great Book from a go-to Author for a great read!!!

A great follow-on to book 2 in the series with a seamless flow into this book you will not be disappointed if you enjoyed the first book or in fact, if like me you love the writing style of the awesome Bella Jewel. I love the way she can transport me into her stories with ease and I am yet to find a book from her that I haven’t enjoyed.

Bring on Book 3! These Bikers are as HOT as all her Leading ALPHAS and trust me YOU want to get your hands on them!!!

Reviewed by Cherie

 
I’ve been so looking forward to this second book in the Iron Fury MC series. I couldn’t put this down it is so good.

Amalie once had no hearing issues but a car accident robbed her of this sense and a lot more. Meeting Scarlett Belle and supporting her on the piano has helped in many ways. Malakai is the president of the Iron Fury MC and brother to Maverick, Scarlett’s boyfriend. Being around Amalie brings feelings Malakai isn’t used to experiencing.

Once again there is plenty of action and drama with a few twists and turns to keep you on your toes. The chemistry between Amalie and Malakai is strong and the Flames of passion are high. Where he is a tough, no-nonsense biker she is a softly spoken wears her heart on her sleeve musician. They balance each other perfectly.

The story is told from both lead characters points of view which enables readers to become more acquainted with them as well as go back in time to unlock Amalie’s demons. You definitely go through all of the highs and lows, with each character and the feelings they experience.

Can’t wait for Book 3!

Reviewed by Robyn

Also Available

99c for a VERY limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

New Release by Bella Jewel – Hushed Torment (Iron Fury MC #2)

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Hushed Torment
Series: Iron Fury MC #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: November 20, 2017
Blurb


One
accident changed my life.
One single
second changed everything for me.
In one
terrifying moment, everything I knew was gone.
Music is
the only thing that keeps me holding on.
When the
opportunity arises for me to tour with country music star, Scarlett Belle, I
take it.
An escape.
A
chance. 
Only it
isn’t enough to lift the shadows of my past.
And when I
meet him, dangerous and different, I can’t turn away.
He is
forbidden to me.
The
President of a Motorcycle Club.
A man who
could bring noise back into my soundless world.
But the
shadows of my past haunt me.
They linger
like a dark nightmare, reminding me that we can never be.
Because my
sins are far too heavy.
And my mind
far too broken.
Music is
the only escape I can allow into my life.
The only
one that I will let seep through my hungry veins.
But he’s
always there.
And he’s
persistent.
But if he
knew what I kept behind closed doors…no.
I must
continue my life just the way it is.
Without
him.
Breathing
in my nightmare.

Living in
my Hushed Torment.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Available at other retailers soon

Also Available

99c for a VERY limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Nat’s Review of Lane by LeAnn Ashers

by LeAnn Ashers
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Lane
Series: Grim Sinners MC #1
Author: LeAnn Ashers
Genre: MC Romance/Suspense
Release Date: November 16, 2017 

Amelia

I’m fucked.

I’m fucked, plain and simple. How am I fucked, you ask? This tattooed, bearded alpha popped into my life and took it over, driving me insane.

Am I complaining? Hell no.

Do I love him? Yes, more than anything—and his daughter too.

Lane is everything to me. He came into my life when I needed him the most. I just didn’t know it at the time. He completes me. He is someone I have waited for my whole life.

Lane

I am so fucking fucked. This five-foot-two, feistier-than-shit woman came into my life and knocked me on my ass.

She brings out every protective instinct I have, and I’m ready to go nuclear if someone even looks at her.

I love two people in this world more than life itself: Amelia and my daughter, Tiffany.

Someone made the biggest fucking mistake of their life by trying to take them both away.

Game on.



Lane what can you say, he’s a badass biker… President of the Grim Sinners MC and loving dad to his 8-year-old daughter Tiffany! I loved the sweet connection between father and daughter it melted your heart that this tattooed hard arsed biker could be taking someone’s life one minute then be braiding his daughter’s hair the next! When Amelia fell into his life literally… they connected instantly. Their chemistry was electric and the fact that they couldn’t keep their hands off each other was so hot!! Amelia was a totally feisty, kick arse chick who took on anyone who wronged people she cared about; she had a heart of gold and just wanted to be loved. I adored LeAnn’s other series especially Butcher but Lane’s story fell a bit flat for me; I’m not sure what it was as I can’t put my finger on anything specific… I would still totally recommend LeAnn’s MC books as they are full of action, angst and hot, hot, hot tattooed possessive alpha bikers and who doesn’t like or want one of those!!

Reviewed by Nat


LeAnn Ashers is a blogger turned author who spends her days reading and writing. She released her debut novel early 2016. LeAnn writes about strong minded females and strong protective males who love their women unconditionally. She is the author of the Forever Series and the Devil Souls MC.

 


HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Thumbelina’s Virtue by Geri Glen

by Geri Glenn
Genres: Dark Romance, MC Romance
Title: Thumbelina’s Virtue
Author: Geri Glenn
Genre: Dark/MC Romance/Modern Day Fairytale
Release Date: November 13, 2017

 

Cover: Cover Crush Designs
Edited: Rebel Edit & Design
Formatting: Shanoff Design

 

It’s Astor Bloom’s eighteenth birthday and things aren’t going her way. Enter the gruff and sexy biker to save the day, dubbing her Thumbelina and getting on her very last nerve. Before they really get a chance to know each other, his Thumbelina disappears, snatched from her bed as she sleeps. Now Cory’s on a rampage and will stop at nothing to save his girl from the clutches of the evil men that have taken her.

A dark and modern twist on the age-old fairytale, complete with bikers and plenty of steam.

* This is a novella that was previously published as part of the Fractured Fairytales Anthology. Some modifications have been made to the story. *


Thumbelina’s Virtue is another wonderful example of how this author knows the right formula to create an exciting and entertaining story, even a short one!

Astor Bloom is a young woman who has been overprotected by her mother. Cory O’Neill is a member of the local MC who meets her in unusual circumstances and sees the purity that is Astor. Being kidnapped is just the start of an adventure that is extremely scary for Astor.

Told from both Astor and Corey’s points of view we get to clearly see what each lead character is like and how they think. Both are really likeable and Corey’s mum is a highlight. Of course in any traditional fairytale, there are the evil characters and these are truly rotten to the core.

Being a novella it is a quick read but one of the main reasons is because of its fast pace and solid storyline. Excitement and fear are both felt on Astor’s traumatic adventure but there is a small pinch of humour to balance things out too. I honestly could have read more and more it was so good!

Reviewed by Robyn

Thumbelina’s Virtue is live! Enter to win!

Win a $25 Amazon gift card to celebrate the release of Thumbelina’s Virtue by Geri Glenn!

Geri Glenn is the Amazon best-selling author of the Kings of Korruption MC Series. 
Geri has been an avid reader for as long as she can remember. She can usually be found curled up in a comfy chair, reading on her iPad both day and night. Geri is an incurable night owl, and it’s not uncommon for her to still be awake, reading at 4 am, just because she can’t put the book down!

Geri loves all genres of fiction, but her passion is anything romantic or terrifying; basically anything that can get her heart pumping. This passion has bled out onto her laptop, and became the Kings of Korruption. 

Writing that first book in the series knocked off the #1 thing on Geri’s bucket list, and publishing it has been an absolute dream come true. She hopes you love the Kings as much as she does.

HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s 5 Star Review of Hopeful Whispers by Bink Cummings

by Bink Cummings
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Hopeful Whispers
Series: Sacred Sinners MC #2 
Author: Bink Cummings 
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: November 9, 2017
Pregnant- ✔
Single mother of two – ✔
Biker best friend – ✔
Ex that’s still a D-Bag – ✔ ✔
New Years is the time for new beginnings. I thought I’d gotten that when I visited Texas over Thanksgiving. Then again, very little has changed. I’m still a librarian living in the same house. My daughters are growing up fast. Sure, I’ve acquired a new best friend who’s convinced me it’s time to give dating a fair shot. Which isn’t exactly easy when I’m pregnant with an Asshole’s baby. Does that complicate matters? Sorta. But there’s nothing left for me to do except move on. The jagged edges of my shattered heart have been polished. Questions answered, and blank holes from my past plugged. Now I’m ready to take the plunge into uncharted waters, to build a happier life… until a bomb comes along and tests my strength like never before. Nobody fucks with my family and gets away with it. Not even you. 
Warning: Proceed with caution. Contains adult sexual content, the excessive use of the F bomb, violence, and whatever else that makes it unsuitable for anyone under the age of 18.
Not a stand-alone, 2nd book in a Trilogy.
Must read Hopelessly Shattered previously.

Continuing on from the first book this story is also told from Ryker and Katrina’s points of view and often where they are speaking directly to the reader, we gather an insight into their individual lives as it is at the moment. Katrina’s self-honesty at times is quite funny providing readers with a few chuckles along the way.

The book is liberally sprinkled with fun expressions and scenes like when Katrina thinks about how cold it is outside…
“…fellas who’re busy freezing their twig and dingleberries off.” OR
‘Holy mother of unicorns.”
And when Katrina faces off to Ryker…
‘Mimicking his stance, I heft my breasts higher to show him that his pecs might be impressive, but those bad boys have nothing on the girls.’ 😂
As well as thoughtful ones like this..
‘Strength is more than an eight letter word.’

Katrina is living contentedly with her two daughters and pregnant with her third in Indiana. She is a librarian at the local library and has decided to give dating a chance. Unfortunately for her a rival MC interferes with her plans and this is just the start of this adventure.

This story has plenty of action and drama, enough to keep you on the edge of your seat at times with adrenaline pumping. It is a cliffhanger and boy what an ending! A full vault of emotions is unleashed on readers and you definitely go for a ride on the emotive merry-go-round.

I found this book so easy to read with its fast pace but more so because of its fantastic storyline. I’m certainly hopeful the third book will be released soon, a year was quite a long time in between!

Reviewed by Robyn
$0.99 for a LIMITED TIME on Amazon US
$0.99 on Amazon UK – November 10-17

Author Bink Cummings was born and raised part of a biker family. Upon the incessant coercion from her sacred sisters, she has begun her newest journey in life–writing. When she’s not shacked up in her home writing at all hours of the night, Bink enjoys riding motorcycles, taking care of her family, reading, and cooking huge meals–Especially her infamous chocolate chip cookies.


HOSTED BY:

Robyn’s Review of Lawson by Marie James

by Marie James
Genres: Contemporary Romance, MC Romance

 

 

Title: Lawson: Cerberus 2.0 #1
Series: Cerberus MC Spin Off (Second Generation)
Author: Marie James
Genre: MC/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 8, 2017
Blurb
My plan was as simple as they come… in theory. Show up at
the Cerberus clubhouse and give dear old Dad a piece of my mind. What I didn’t
expect was being welcomed by the open arms of a father who had no idea I
existed.
More importantly, I didn’t anticipate HER. Delilah Donovan
was a breath of fresh air. She would soon become my reason for wanting to
become a better man, my reason for getting out of bed with a smile on my
normally sneering face. But no matter how much I changed, she’d always be too
good for a man like me.
It was over before it could even begin.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review

Thank you Marie James for writing the second generation of the Cerberus family! I’m so glad you decided to continue with these awesome characters.

Samson and Delilah are teens when they discover that one of their adopted father’s has a son, as he arrives unexpectedly at their house; with his younger brother, Drew, in tow! Lawson is all about hating Jaxson but finds out things maybe weren’t quite the way he thought they were with his mother. Samson has trouble taking to Lawson but enjoys spending time with Drew. Delilah also finds Drew a friendly boy who has had it tough but isn’t sure about Lawson!

This really is a sweet love story but it does have a bite to it! Reality can be a cruel thing to face up to and honesty is always the best policy are things the lead characters learn with time. I really enjoyed the relationship between them but at times wanted to shake them, alas they are young! Both are really likeable and as far as fictional characters go, very real! Told from both Delilah and Lawson’s points of view helps to get to know them more intimately.

Being a fast paced, easy story to read it doesn’t take long to emerge into this Cerberus world and escape to another family, interesting and fun at the same time. I’m already looking forward to the next book in this series.

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available
LAWSON CONTINUES FROM THIS SERIES
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
All free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio
Marie James is a full-time working mother of two amazing little boys
and wife of almost 13 years. She enjoys reading in her spare time, and diet
coke is always near. Central Texas is where Marie calls home and has lived
most of her life. With 13 published books under her belt, she has no desire to
stop writing anytime soon and has dozens of book ideas to keep her busy. 
Author Links

Absolution by Avelyn Paige

by Avelyn Paige
Genres: MC Romance
BLOG TOUR
RICCA
 
You can’t outrun your past, a mistake I learned the hard way.
 
Stripped of my innocence in the middle of the Californian desert, I waited for death. 
Then he appeared.
My vengeful angel. 
 
He’s everything I’m not.
He’s everything I want.
He’s everything I can never have.
RATCHET
 
I will not let my past define me.
 
Abandoned by my mother as a child, I would be dead if it weren’t for Jagger. He took me into the Heaven’s Rejects and saved my life. 
Now I want to save hers.
 
The superficial cuts and bruises on her delicate skin, don’t compare to the pain lurking in her heart.
The pain I want to save her from.
Somehow, I will find a way to get through to her.
 
Come hell or high water, she will be mine.

 

 

 



 

My love of MC is coming back… this book was everything I love in an MC read, it was dark, gritty with fiercely loyal MC members who protect their club with everything they have and are! Nothing comes between a member and the club and that was true for Ratchet until Ricca came along! A broken young lady with a tragic past, Ratchet, also had a tough and tragic upbringing, but he was her saviour the one person who could get close enough to be the light in her darkness; together they could conquer anything.. that is if they could trust in each other and their love! Highly recommend this series to all lovers of darker MC books; I look forward to reading what Avelyn comes up with next for the Heaven’s Rejects MC… I’m sure it’s going to be a doozy!!

Reviewed by Nat


Hearing Ricca’s perspective of events, as well as parts of her life, answers many questions from the previous books in this series. This new life pathway for Ricca is full of potholes but also real moments of joy.

Ricca discovers she has a responsibility she relishes in accepting if she is allowed. By running back to her hometown many past concepts and ideas about her are still felt deeply. Ratchet is not happy to learn Ricca has done a runner with no forwarding address or reason for her actions. Luckily for Ricca, Ratchet never gives up easily!

The story has a bit of everything in it from romance and hot intimacy to suspense and action. The humour running throughout the story is upbeat and really enjoyable. The last ten percent of the book is even more exciting and enlightening!

One of my favourite lines from the story belongs to Ratchet when he thinks…
‘All I wanted was a chance to prove to her that even though my monsters still lingered, that they would play nice with hers.’

Ricca describing Ratchet…
‘Much like a priceless gemstone, he is multi-faceted.’
This is spot on and descriptions like these make it easier for the reader to understand each character more fully.

This fast-paced story is super easy to read but I do advise you read the other three books first.

Reviewed by Robyn

 

“You’re
okay. They’re dead and can’t hurt you anymore,” I mumble and repeat in some
stupid fucking mantra to keep the memories at bay. Every morning starts like
this. Sure, maybe I did need go back to my victim group counseling sessions,
but I knew the
Kumbaya mentality they used couldn’t help me. The demons in my head
were of my own creation, and they were never just going to go away by telling
others who thought they were like me about them. I couldn’t forgive the men for
the things that they did to my body and even with their deaths, my mind would
never be able to see the world the same way. They took the last shred of my innocence
out in that desert, and it was something that I was never going to be able to
get back, even if I had ruby red slippers, clicked my heels, and said it three
times.

 

 


Life isn’t a fucking fairy tale. And
no matter how hard I hoped he would be, Ratchet was definitely not Prince
Charming. The knight in shining armor isn’t real, and
he was never going to ride a horse to my tower of terror. 

 

Avelyn Paige is a born and raised Indiana girl. While she may be a Hoosier by birth, she is a Boilermaker by choice. Boiler Up! She resides in a sleepy little town in Indiana with her husband and three crazy pets. Avelyn spends her days working as a cancer research scientist and her nights sipping moonshine while writing and book reviewing. Avelyn loves everything paranormal, Cajun culture, and wants to try tornado chasing as a hobby when she finally grows up. She just has to get over that pesky fear of thunderstorms first. Avelyn also enjoys collecting voodoo dolls from her trips to New Orleans.
     Hosted by:

 

 

Nat’s Review of Snake by Lily Atlas

by Lilly Atlas
Genres: MC Romance
Title: Snake
Series: No Prisoners MC #5
Author: Lilly Atlas
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: October 31, 2017

 

At the height of power, one ruthless misstep crumbles Snake’s kingdom in an instant. Beaten within inches of his life, betrayed by his own club, and left for dead, he has nothing remaining to focus on but healing and revenge.

 

Physical Therapist, Amanda, thinks she’s seen it all. Then, she meets Nick, a broken man who has sustained the most severe beating she’s ever encountered. Surly, brooding, and angry, he should be a nightmare patient. But under the rough exterior lies a man determined to overcome his devastating injuries, a quality Amanda can’t help but be drawn to. Plus, he’s ridiculously attractive, to the point she finds she can’t stay away.

 


 

Women like Amanda—kind, sweet, intelligent, independent, respectable—don’t exist in Snake’s world. When she offers him a place to live after his hospital stay, he can’t turn her down. The more time they spend together, the more torn he becomes between two realities: a gruesome MC world full of lies, betrayal, and hatred, or a life with Amanda that promises healing and peace.

 


 

As Snake helps Amanda through some troubling times, passion flares. For once, he actually cares about a woman and it’s enough to make him question everything. After leading a life as a dedicated outlaw, is it too late to change? And if not, is he willing to leave his vendetta behind?

 

Hot damn this MC president is one of the most cold, lethal and dangerous men to ever control a one percenter club! That is until Snake is betrayed by his own brothers and finds himself almost dead hours away from his home in a hospital with revenge on his mind… in walks Amanda his Rehab Specialist, she’s everything Snake isn’t.. she’s warm, compassionate but very feisty!! The two come from different worlds but are very drawn to each other and the relationship that develops is hot and heavy!! All this comes to a screeching halt when their two worlds collide… can Amanda overcome her feelings of fear over who Snake really is or will his past derail their future! This was another fantastic MC read with a difference by the very talented Lilly Atlas.
Reviewed by Nat
Blackness surrounded Snake like a shroud.

“He still alive?” A shrill, pissed-off voice cut through Snake’s hazy confusion, making him jump.

He tried to open his eyes, but they might as well have been glued shut.

“Think so. The bastard makes a wheezy, gurgling noise every so often. I’m surprised he lasted the whole trip. That big man worked him over good. His face is unrecognizable. Look how swollen his fucking eyes are,” a second man said, his voice as well known as the first, yet not identifiable.

“That big man who kicked his trash was Jester. Ol’ man of the bitch we kidnapped,” the first man said. The high-pitched, almost whiny quality of his voice seemed so familiar, but just on the edge of recognition. In fact, both voices seemed to hover on the outskirts of Snake’s reality. Like they were coming from a television. Present, but not real. And still, nothing but darkness.

Pain, however, was there in real time. That was for damn sure. But even the hurt was difficult to place. It seemed to come from every pore in his body. But that wasn’t possible, was it?

“What’s the plan here, boss?” A third man spoke up.

Maybe he should say something. Ask for help. Snake moved his mouth to speak, but only a garbled mess of unintelligible sounds came out.

And then the pain localized.

Holy shit, his face throbbed like it had been pounded repeatedly with a sledgehammer. Inside his mouth, his tongue occupied the entire cavity like a balloon, making speaking near impossible. He dragged in a breath, but the air met resistance before it ever reached his lungs, blocked by a throat that felt swollen shut. Choking coughs racked him, jacking the pain to an unbearable level.

Snake registered the laundry list of things happening with his body and recognized that he should probably be in panic mode. Everything was fuzzy and he couldn’t get himself together enough to make sense of his reality.

“Pull him out of the van and toss him down the ravine. I’ll fire a couple slugs in him. See how overgrown it is down there? He’ll rot out here long before anyone ever finds the body.”

God, that voice…it was dancing on the edges of Snake’s diminishing consciousness. So memorable…

“You got it, boss.”

Rough hands grabbed under his shoulders and around his legs, jerking him forward. In the next second, he was airborne. The weightless flight couldn’t have lasted more than five seconds, before a crushing jolt and the insane sensation of the world spinning out of control ensued. His stomach lurched as he rolled and rolled. Jagged rocks and branches tore at his clothes and skin, bringing even more pain. His battered face mashed into the ground with each revolution until dirt and bits of rock clung to his skin.

All the while he struggled to breathe, inhaling soil and choking until it felt like his insides were being shredded. He waited for it all to stop, for death to take him and end the torture. Death had to be close, lurking just past the next rotation.

After what seemed like an eternity, Snake’s broken body slammed against something hard and the tumbling stopped. His head was still spinning out of control, but at least he wasn’t actually moving anymore.

Laughter rang out from a distance. “Shit, brother. Look how he rolled down that ditch like a fuckin’ sack of potatoes. You probably don’t need to waste any bullets, boss. No way he survived that trip. It’s what, twenty feet? And with all those rocks and branches. Something musta smashed in his fuckin’ skull.”

“Yeah, well, Snake’s a slimy bastard. I want to be one hundred percent sure. Can’t have him slithering back into our lives six months down the road,” the higher-voiced man replied.

He tried to move, tried to lift a limb and open his eyes, but there was a disconnect between his body and his brain. None of his muscles obeyed commands and all he could do was lie there, a giant, vulnerable target.

A pinpointed, hot, burning pain bloomed in his thigh, followed by another in his shoulder. Bullets. Hadn’t they said they planned to shoot him?

Odd.

He’d been shot before and it had hurt like a sonofabitch, a lot more than it did now. His brain must be pretty fucked up not to be registering the pain of two bullets. Of course, the rest of his body was one giant ball of agony. Maybe there was a limit to how much pain the flesh could experience. Maybe after the body hit the pain ceiling, it no longer registered something new.

Snake thought he’d known pain before, but it was nothing compared to this full body tormenting sensation. A man didn’t live his kind of life without pain.

His kind of life…

That high-pitched voice…

Recollection was right there. If he could just reach out and grab the fuzzy memories.

“Nice fucking knowing you, Pres.”

The words were called out about three seconds before a final hot flash of pain entered his side. Gut shot. The fatal blow.

Pres…

That high-pitched voice…

As the darkness behind his closed eyes grew even blacker, realization dawned.

President.

Grimm Brothers Motorcycle Club. Sandy Springs, Arizona.

The high-pitched voice. His long time right-hand man. Close and trusted friend. Brother.

Reality faded into the distance, taking some of the pain with it. Would there be peace in death? Not for him. Not going out this way. There were men who had to pay whether now or in the afterlife.

Men like Casper.

His loyal vice president.

A murderous traitor.


Lilly Atlas is a contemporary romance author, proud Navy wife, and mother of two spunky girls. By day she works as a physical therapist for a hospital in Virginia. Lilly is an avid romance reader, and expects her Kindle to beg for mercy every time she downloads a new eBook. Thankfully, it hasn’t happened yet, and she can often be found absorbed in a good book.


HOSTED BY:

Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑