She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 2)

Donna’s Review of Dagger in the Sea by Cat Porter

by Cat Porter
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime, Romantic Suspense

 

 

Title: Dagger in the Sea
Author: Cat Porter
Genre: Mafia Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 6, 2018

 

Blurb
“The velvet tongue”
That’s what they hear
“The silent fixer”
That’s what they whisper
“Turo DeMarco can slice you with that smile”
It’s been known to happen
But the one truth they don’t know could get me killed.
It’s already gotten me thrown into the fire.
I may be the rising dark star of Chicago’s criminal underworld, but I’ve
been warned,
and I have one chance to make things right, flying halfway around the
world to do it.
Until one hot AF heiress gets in my way with an unforgettable kiss and a
blast of gunfire, hurling us both into the eye of a Mediterranean hurricane,
snaring us in the ultimate high stakes games
Our impulsive escape to a Greek island exposes cruel lies, sour truths,
explosive passion…and bares our bitter souls
I was always told that actions speak louder than words,
and Adriana proved it to me.
Yet there’s one thing that speaks even louder—
Blood
In my heart, on my hands.
Blood never lies, blood never plays games.
And neither do I.

 

Purchase Links
$2.99 for a VERY limited time!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review

Let me start by saying, I love Cat Porters writing and with this book the writing could not have been more faultless. I loved the characters and this story had so much potential but I found the story dragged and was very slow. Now don’t get me wrong there isn’t anything wrong with that but I like a little more get and go with a story and this just didn’t really take off until 70% and then went full steam ahead and the story raced forward and was really enjoyable.

Turo and Adriana were fantastic, the supporting cast was brilliant and there were a few surprises thrown in there too character wise. I would recommend this if you love a slow burn book, it will probably a top read for you but unfortunately this time for me, I just didn’t love it.

Reviewed by Donna

 

 

Author Bio
Cat Porter is the author of the Lock & Key biker series
and its spinoff Fury, as well as the historical romance Wolfsgate. She was born
and raised in New York City, but also spent a few years in Texas and Europe
along the way. As an introverted, only child, she had very big, but very secret
dreams for herself. She graduated from Vassar College, was a struggling
actress, an art gallery girl, special events planner, freelance writer,
restaurant hostess, and had all sorts of other crazy jobs all hours of the day
and night to help make those dreams come true. She has two children’s books
traditionally published under her maiden name. She now lives on a beach near
Athens, Greece with her husband and three children and a very, very big dog,
and freaks out regularly and still daydreams way too much. She is addicted to
reading, beach cafés, Pearl Jam, her iPhone, her husband’s homemade red wine,
and freshly roasted coffee, all those all the time. Writing has always
kept her somewhat sane, extremely happy, and a productive member of society.
Well, kind of.

 

Author Links

Robyn’s Review of Unexpected Allies by Peyton Banks

by Peyton Banks
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime
Title: Unexpected Allies
Series: The Tokhan Bratva Book 1
Author: Peyton Banks
Genre: Contemporary/Mafia Romance
Release Date: March 13, 2018


She was a bad b*tch—Her name sparked fear in those that had the nerve to run from her. Mila Petrovna was a soldier in the Tokhan Bratva, the most powerful crime family in New York City, run by her brother. She collected debts on behalf of her brother and the Bratva. It was Mila who ensured that the Bratva had deadly soldiers to fight. But who would be there to ensure that she was protected? 

He’d had his eyes on her for a while. He knew that he shouldn’t want her but he was drawn to her. She was the sister of his rival and that should have meant that she would be off limits. Kole Bozovic was a man who knew what he wanted and went after it. After a brief meeting, he made the decision—she would be his. 

The two were thrown together in the middle of a war and lines would be drawn. He’d laid a claim on her and no one would take what was his, even if they tried. War made one realize that some things were best left in the past. If they were to survive, they would have to work together.



This is the first book by this author that I’ve had the pleasure to read.

Mila is a tough as nails soldier who selects and trains other soldiers in the Tokhan Bratva, she also collects debts for her brother who is in charge of New York and her father is the head in Russia, the Grand Pakhan. Kole Bozovic is their rival, running the Belotov Gang. He sees her and knows it is Mila he wants for himself.

Unexpected Allies is a fast-paced, easy to read book that has lots of drama and action. It has its fair share of passion and romance too, the two lead characters really burn up the sheets, shower, couch..you get the idea! 😂

Some excellent descriptions of both the characters and scenes make it easy to visualise the story. Although the characters are from the Mafia they are easy to like and understand. Both lead characters are a great match in temperament, desires and attitude.

I certainly hope this book is only the first in a series!

Reviewed by Robyn

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Reviews: 5 star review from Mary S. on Goodreads . “Wow what a way to start with a new series.”


5 stars review from Mindy M. on Goodreads “I love mafia books and this one didn’t disappoint. “



Peyton Banks is the alter ego of a city girl who is a romantic at heart. Her mornings consist of coffee and daydreaming up the next steamy romance book ideas. She loves spinning romantic tales of hot alpha males and the women they love. She currently resides with her husband and children in Cleveland, Ohio.


HOSTED BY:

We Freaking Love This Book!!! Check Out Skyla Madi’s New Release NOW!!!

by Skyla Madi
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime, Suspense

 

 

Title: On Her Guard
Series: Protecting Her #1
Author: Skyla Madi
Publisher: Crave Publishing
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Organized Crime
Release Date: December 5, 2017
Blurb
I don’t know how my life got so twisted.
One day, I’m working as a cash guard, shooting the tires off a stolen
vehicle, and the next I’m a guard for the only daughter of high-profile mob
boss, Marco Ventilli.
The twist?
I’ve already met the five-foot-four, one-hundred-and-ten-pound
bombshell that is Sera Ventilli. 
In fact, I’ve had her every way a man can have a woman, and if her
father ever finds out, he’ll skin me alive and bury me six feet under the hot
sands of Las Vegas. 
knew Sera looked like the worst kind of trouble—my
gut told me she was—but she swore otherwise, and I lapped up every single lie
she fed me, like a Goddamn idiot.
All I had to do was keep the promise I made to my mother on her
deathbed. Leave the Army, find a normal job and a good woman, and get on with
my life.
Yeah. So much for that. 

 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

 

Reviews
OMG how hot was this story! The chemistry between Sera and Ben was off the charts… Ben meets Sera and they spend one hot night together before Sera disappears into thin air! After a job goes wrong Ben finds himself entangled with the mob and his one job is to guard none other than mob princess Sera…and this is where the fun begins!! A fast paced, action packed story that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page… a great read one I would highly recommend to anyone who loves romance with a mafia twist!
Reviewed by Nat

This is an amazing hot as hell novella that has you hooked from the off. It’s a fast-paced story, full of action and a sexual chemistry that is off the chart. One that left me wanting more. Who doesn’t like a walk on the wild side and for both characters they sure are doing so.

Sera a mafia princess who loves to defy her daddy and Ben an ex-soldier whom can’t seem to find his place since he left the forces as a promise to his dying mum. Well, that could just be about to change. When their worlds collide for the second time things get intense and the true story begins.

I loved the characters and really want them to have their whole story told in full. But this novella is a must read for someone that loves a great romance with a touch of mafia on the side

Reviewed by Donna

Skyla Madi is such a fabulous storyteller! I love every bit of this book about Ben Campbell and Seraphina Ventilli.

Feisty young female meets experienced older male who has returned from active service after resigning from the military. Unbeknownst to him, Sera carries very heavy baggage that has some memorable results.

The passion between these two is so intense you can almost feel the heat as a physical thing. Their banter brings either a smile to your face or at other times a frown…they are in a very vulnerable situation.

Great descriptions of the characters and scenes help you to easily visualise the story as it unfolds. At times you feel such a part of everything because you can’t help but become absorbed by the storyline.

It’s a fast-paced story that is super easy to read and my only complaint is that it was a novella! I could easily have read more but the author does explain about the size at the beginning.
I enjoyed the full circle concept where the end is similar to the beginning, very cleverly executed.

I totally recommend this to everyone.

Reviewed by Robyn

This was my first read from the amazing word magician Skyla Madi and definitely will not be my last. She made the character come to life and my girlie bits tingle for the hot bodyguard Ben (swoon)!!! I didn’t want this book to end that is the only bad words I have to say about it!

Don’t we all want to live on the wild side and play with fire! That’s what these two do and they make you want to join the fun. Do yourself a favour and buy this book.

Promise you won’t be disappointed!!!

Reviewed by Cherie

 

Author Bio

SKYLAMADI is an International bestselling romance novelist from Brisbane, Australia.

Skyla started her writing career fresh out of high school and at 24 she is a giver of
both real and fictional life.


She is an aquarian, lover of the written word and author of the #1 BESTSELLING Consumed trilogy.

 

Author Links

Freebie ALERT!!! Gun Moll by Bethany-Kris & Erin Ashley Tanner

by Bethany-Kris, Erin Ashley Tanner
Genres: Erotic Romance, Mafia Romance / Organised Crime

Gun Moll

by Bethany-Kris & Erin Ashley Tanner
Gun Moll, #1
Publication Date: May 23, 2016
Genres: Interracial Romance, Erotic Romance, Organized Crime

Gun Moll Cover

FREE!

Amazon (#FREE) http://amzn.to/2jUrVFl
Amazon CA (FREE)http://amzn.to/2epXtiw
Amazon UK (FREE): http://amzn.to/2fJqKot

SYNOPSIS:

James “Mac” Maccari’s career in the mafia is at a standstill. As the best solider in his Capo’s crew, all he wants is to be noticed enough to get Made in the Pivetti Crime Family. But instead, his Capo’s interests seem more focused on keeping his solider hidden from the boss, and every other Made man he can. Seemingly stuck right where he is with no chance of going up, Mac doesn’t know what will finally get him the attention he needs to earn his button.

Until she shows up and all eyes are on them …

Melina Morgan survives—that’s just what she does. She’s never been able to depend on anyone but herself to keep her safe and get things done. When a chance encounter puts her in a bad situation with the cops and the mafia, Melina has no choice but to put her faith in the hands of a man that not only infuriates her with his cocky arrogance, but catches her interest, too. Playing pretend in a fake relationship with Mac doesn’t seem all that terrible, until pretend turns real and bullets start to fly.

A man is nothing without his woman …

When the attention on Mac and Melina turns from bad to worse, and someone in the Pivetti Crime Family decides the couple needs to go, they know they’re fighting an uphill battle alone. But making it to the end alive means Mac could get what he’s always wanted, and Melina might find what she didn’t even know she needed.

Together, they’ll make waves the mafia has no choice but to notice …

goodreads-badge-add-38px

GUN MOLL – MUSIC PLAYLIST

Gun Moll 3D Cover

#GUNMOLL

Gun Moll Teaser 1

ABOUT BETHANY-KRIS

Bethany-Kris is a Canadian author, lover of much, and mother to three young sons, one cat, and two dogs. A small town in Eastern Canada where she was born and raised is where she has always called home. With her boys under her feet, snuggling cat, barking dogs, and a hubby calling over his shoulder, she is nearly always writing something … when she can find the time.

To keep up-to-date with new releases from Bethany-Kris, sign up to her New Release Newsletter here: http://eepurl.com/bf9lzD

WebsiteBlogTwitterFacebook GoodreadsPinterestMailing ListAmazon Author Page

ABOUT ERIN ASHLEY TANNER

Erin Ashley Tanner

Erin Ashley Tanner is the creator of stories featuring fierce females and the men who love them.

Erin is the author of Goddess of Legend, the first in her Demi-God Daughters paranormal romance series. The follow up, Goddess by Chance was released in November 2014.

Dirty Little Secrets, a light organized crime romance was released in June 2015. Her next release, an Organized Crime Romance, Devious Little Lies is scheduled for release in June 2016.

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Review: Defiance by T.L. Smith

by T.L. Smith
Genres: Dark Romance, Mafia Romance / Organised Crime

Defiance BannerTLSDefianceBookCover5x8_BW_MEDIUM

Title: Defiance

Series: Smirnov Bratva #3

Author: TL Smith

Genre: Mafia Romance

Release Date: March 11

Goodreads

Synopsis

She was promised to me.
I was promised to her.
She was the daughter of a drug lord, I was the cousin of one.
Together we could have been beautiful.
Oh, so beautiful.
But beautiful doesn’t factor into my life.
Death.
Destruction.
Pain.
That was my life.
She’d had her taste of it.
But was she really ready for it?
Because I lived in hell, and my wife would soon be Satan’s bitch.
She wouldn’t be prepared.
She could never be.

Defiance Teaser 1 TLSDefianceBookTEASER2

Buy Links

17198888_1851121148491428_2050618972_n

AMAZON * AMAZON UK * AMAZON AU * AMAZON CA

God I really enjoyed this book. It was a great entertaining read but was tame for a TL Smith Book. Although we got a lot of the norm, this book wasn’t a big bloodfest. Unlike what we got from the previous books in this series.

Freya was the highlight of this book for me, she was amazing and held her own in a world full of men, she showed huge amounts strength and had no fear. The story revolves around the forced marriage of Freya and Viktor and although they were attracted to each other they were far from happy about this. This story showed the struggle of this situation and that of a girl in a world where you are told rather than asked what you want.

I found this story to be very sad and even bordering on heartbreaking at how someone has no choice to do as they are told. There only other option is death.

TL Smith is my go to authors when I need a little bit of dark in my world. And although tamer this provided just what I needed from this awesome book.  It’s a huge recommend from me.

 

Reviewed by Donna

The Series

Distrust

ONLY 99¢ FOR A LIMITED TIME

AMAZON

Disbelief

AMAZON

About the Author

TL-200x300-1-180x270

T.L Smith Lover of chocolate, books, but mostly words.

T.L Smith loves to travel, loves to shop for books, sometimes shoes 😉

Don’t be shy about contacting T.L Smith, she doesn’t bite, hard!

Website * Facebook * Twitter

Hosted By:

Logo PNG (1)

Amore (Part 2) by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime

 

 

Title: Amore: Part 2
Series: Amore #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Mafia Romance 
 Release Date: October 24, 2016
Blurb
Run.
He told me to run. So I ran.
It turns out just because you run from something, doesn’t mean it can’t find you.
He’s coming for me.
He wants what I hold closest.
He wants to lie, manipulate and use me.
He wants me to betray him.
Rafael.
Leader of the Italian Mafia.
Love of my life.
Father of my child.
He’s going to make me do the unthinkable.
There is no way out.
I’m trapped and about to make the biggest mistake of my life.
I’m running full throttle towards an oncoming train, and there isn’t a single thing I can do to stop it.
I’m going to become what I was most afraid of.
A monster.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links
Giveaway

Amore (Part 2) by Bella Jewel – Review

by Bella Jewel
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime, Romantic Suspense

 

Title: Amore: Part 2
Series: Amore #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Mafia Romance 
 Release Date: October 24, 2016
Blurb
Run.
He told me to run. So I ran.
It turns out just because you run from something, doesn’t mean it can’t find you.
He’s coming for me.
He wants what I hold closest.
He wants to lie, manipulate and use me.
He wants me to betray him.
Rafael.
Leader of the Italian Mafia.
Love of my life.
Father of my child.
He’s going to make me do the unthinkable.
There is no way out.
I’m trapped and about to make the biggest mistake of my life.
I’m running full throttle towards an oncoming train, and there isn’t a single thing I can do to stop it.
I’m going to become what I was most afraid of.
A monster.

Review

4-star

I was so excited to receive this book that as soon as I got it I dropped everything I was doing to read the conclusion of this amazing story.

I was not disappointed and read it within 24hours, which for me is a mission in itself. It was everything I expected it to be and more. The suspense was intense, and the one the best parts was the inclusion of some characters from Bella’s other series that you get to swoon over again.

I would definitely recommend this series the anyone that loves a great read that includes tears, twists and fears.

Reviewed by Cherie

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links
Giveaway

Los Santos Cartel Series by Melissa Jane – Review

by Melissa Jane
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime, Romantic Suspense
Series: Los Santos Cartel
Never Trust a Saint (Los Santos Cartel #1) – On Sale Now
The Perfect Stranger (Los Santos Cartel #2) – Available Now
Author: Melissa Jane
Genre: Romantic Suspense (Cartel)
A SAINT.
A protector from evil. One who without fear will lead you safely through darkness. 
LOS SANTOS. 
Cold and ruthless. A CARTEL who cares only for revenge and glory. 
My name is Nina Cross, and I’m the Los Santos’s newest prey. Determined to prove my partners innocence and avenge his violent death, I stumbled naively into the spider’s web. Tangled with lies and hunted for truth I was shadowed with each step I took. That was until one man, relentless in his touch and his desire threatened to bring me to my knees in ways I both craved and feared. 

 

Jair Ruiz. Powerful, brooding and confident and not at all who he seems. He has me in his sights and has every intention of toying with his newest target while fighting to keep us both alive. 
When the FBI turns it back on you and Los Santos cartel have already dug your grave, who is there left to trust?
Only one man. A saviour.
But if I look my saint in the eye and all I see is the devil…do I run?

 

“I’m not entirely good. I’m not entirely bad. But I’m enough of a little of each to ruin you.” 

 


review[1]

5star

OMFG!!! This Book! Author Melissa Jane had me on the edge of my seat throughout wanting to know what would happen next. When the elusive Jair Ruiz would pop up next and whether he is in fact, a sinner or a saint???? Who can Nina trust after her life is thrown into disarray?

So this is a one sitting read, be prepared not to sleep until it’s finished!

The storyline and characters are well developed, which allows you, as the reader to become immersed in the pages from the very beginning until the final page. If you’re anything like me you will need more and wish that it didn’t end.

I would most definitely recommend this book, it is an absolutely fantastic dark read and will have you biting your lip more than I few times. Do yourself a favour and check it out <3

An Arc Was Received for an HONEST Review.

 Reviewed by Cherie

“WOW what a drama filled, fast paced , action packed steamy hot read! This book is a big page turner.” – The British Book Addict

“I Would Like to give this Book 5+ STARS for the Amazing Character execution and Brilliant Author Writing.” – Amazon Customer

“Never Trust A Saint is by far the BEST book I have read this year!” – Amazon Customer

The Devil is like a shadow.
It follows.
It waits.
Gabriel Nicholas Santos. Born with a name belonging to saints, yet evil to the core. When he smiled, people would die. When he lost control, hell would open up its fiery gates. He was nothing more than a malevolent puppet to his elusive uncle.
Together they were LOS SANTOS cartel, rulers of South America’s most feared and powerful drug empire. The price on their heads was high. The price of becoming one of them? Even higher.
Both were my targets who knew the game well. While one kept me close, the other became a myth. But I would wait. I would watch. I would become just like them in order to finish them both.
But it was never going to be that easy. Not now. Not with… her.
Gabriel had his sights fixed on FBI Agent Nina Cross. Strong. Beautiful. And none-the-wiser of those who shadowed her every move. She held the answers he had killed so many for. She was the one thing stopping LOS SANTOS from taking full control.
And I had one job. To both save and destroy Nina Cross. But that was only the beginning.
Only when you cover your enemies with dirt are they truly gone.


review[1]

5star

I received this ARC for an honest review.

Holy crap on a cracker that was intense! This story had it all passion, intrigue, espionage, warring mob cartels and vengeance. Melissa has created another EPIC book!! Everyone needs to read this story; from the first page until the last I was well and truely hooked.

Reviewed by Nat

4.5stars

God this book was amazing and powerful.

I loved reading about this subject. Flowers and fairytale it most certainly wasn’t but the story was just brilliant and kept me completely gripped and on the edge of my seat from the first word to the last. Vengeance by bucket loads is the only way to best described this book. If your expecting lovey dovey then this isn’t the book for you but it has hot sex And love but that isn’t what this book is all about.

I really recommend this ballsy book full of death and destruction.  Melissa Jane keeps your adrenaline pumping throughout this amazing read and keeps you on your toes with the twists and turns this book takes.  This is book is from Antonio’s POV and leads you to the events that took place in Never Trust A Saint (book 1) but all is necessary and leads to this being a fantastic must  read.

Reviewed by Donna

 


“Dam babe another Dam good read. I love this.” – Amazon Customer

Lover of dark, fast-paced stories with a dash of romance, Melissa Jane’s books are a ruthless combination of dangerous cartel Kingpins and beautiful strong heroines. No one is safe within the pages she writes and the underdog is always favored to win… most times.  

When not writing, Melissa loves relaxing with her family and a good glass of wine.

TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY OVER ON
MELISSA JANE’S FACEBOOK PAGE
HOSTED BY:

Disbelief (Smirnov Bratva #2) by T.L. Smith – Review

by T.L. Smith
Genres: Dark Romance, Mafia Romance / Organised Crime

Disbelief BannerTLSDisbeliefBookCover6x9_BW_HIGH

Title: Disbelief

Series: Smirnov Bratva #2

Author: TL Smith

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: October 19

Goodreads

Synopsis

What if I was to tell you, you’re all evil?
In some shape or form, you are.
What If I was to tell you, I was the worst kind of evil?
Would you believe me?
I did not believe that there wasn’t anyone who didn’t contain evil.
I was proved wrong, and it stumped me.
I became obsessed with her, someone of pure goodness.
And couldn’t get enough.
I needed to see her insides because that’s what I do. Tearing people apart, I have to prove my point. I wanted to split her apart, to find any trace of bad.
It was wrong of me to think like that.
Though if death is all you know, is it so wrong?
My name is Death. Her name is Pollie.
And I want to see her insides.
Just to understand if she is as pure as she makes out to be.

Disbelief Teaser 3

review

5star

My Favourite Book so far by the Amazing T.L. Smith! She just keeps getting better and better!!

I LOVE Death! I want Death! I Need Death! Death is AWESOME!!!!!

Such a twisted and tormented soul! Death doesn’t know how to deal with these feelings that he has never experienced before, until he met Pollie. She has his mind, heart and soul in a complete and utter tailspin, he wants to keep her but is also afraid that he may do something that will end in the utter destruction of both their worlds.

This is the second book in the series and must be read in order to really grasp the brilliance of it.

Hands Down one of my favourite reads this year!!!

Reviewed by Cherie

Disbelief Teaser 2

The Series

TLSDistrustBookCover6x9_BW_HIGH

BUY NOW

Buy Links

Disbelief Live

BUY NOW

About the Author

TL-200x300

T.L Smith Lover of chocolate, books, but mostly words.

T.L Smith loves to travel, loves to shop for books, sometimes shoes 😉

Don’t be shy about contacting T.L Smith, she doesn’t bite, hard!

Website * Facebook * Twitter

Disbelief Teaser

Savage Mafia Prince by Annika Martin – Review

by Annika Martin
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime

smp-blogtour-banner

THE SAVAGE IS HERE.
“I LOVE this book. One of my absolute favorite reads of 2016. I want…no, I NEED my own savage!!!” ~USA Today bestselling author Natasha Knight

savagemafiaprince-1600x2400new

BUY Links:

iBooks:http://apple.co/2cs5GiV
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2c1EfA1
Nook: http://bit.ly/2e617xv

smp-nowavailable
smp-teaser-n4
Synopsis:

Where is Kiro?

He’s the lost Dragusha brother, heir to a vast mafia empire—brilliant, violent, and utterly savage…and he’s been missing for years.

Ann

I’m supposed to be doing simple undercover research at the Fancher Institute for the Mentally Ill & Dangerous, but I can’t keep my mind off Patient 34. He’s startlingly young and gorgeous, but it’s not just that. He’s strapped way too tightly to that bed. And there’s no name or criminal history on his chart. What are these people hiding? My reporter’s instincts are screaming.

Here’s the other thing: the staffers here believe he’s so sedated that there’s not a thought in his head, but I catch him watching me when nobody’s looking. Our connection sizzles when I enter the room. When our eyes meet, I know he understands me in a way nobody else ever has.

I’m supposed to follow my editor’s orders—I have secrets, too—but everything about Patient 34 is suspicious. How can I not investigate?

smp-teaser-n2

Review

3.5stars
I’m not 100% sure how to rate this book. There were some really good things about this book and then some things that were confusing and rushed. The alpha is super hot and caveman like when it comes to his woman and I loved that. They shared a great bond and I think the author did a great job at establishing and building their relationship.There is a hint of “who done it” in this book even though it’s not a mystery. Kiro doesn’t know who he really is and his family is searching for him to bring him home to the family where he belong. It’s a really great twist on the normal mafia books you read.
The 2 main things that I didn’t like about this book was that there was a lot of repetition and that made some parts boring. Also, the ending was a bit rushed for my taste. I feel like the author could have taken some out of the middle and added more to the end to round out the book. Overall though, I’d def recommend this book!!

Reviewed by Kaci

smp-teaser-n3

Start the series now!

Dark Mafia Prince – now available!
darkmafiaprince-hires

Synopsis:

They destroyed his family, stole his kingdom, hunted him to the ends of the earth.

Now the beautiful prince is back as a dark killer, ready to take everything.
And it starts with her.

Aleksio
Don’t look at me like that. So trusting.
Like you think I’m not a monster.
Like I won’t wrap your hair in my fist and bend you to my will.
Like I won’t sacrifice you, piece by bloody piece, to save my brother.

I’m the most dangerous enemy you’ll ever have.
Because every time you look at me, you see somebody good. That friend who died.

And when you look at me like that, I die again.

Mira
I spent years making myself invisible. A good girl, apart from the noise.
Then you returned, beautiful and deadly in your Armani suit.
Don’t look at me like you still know me, you say.
But I remember your smile. And I remember those sunny days.

Before they lowered your small casket into the ground.
Before they told us the prince was dead.

—————————————————
Wicked Mafia Prince – now available!
Synopsis:
Who is the nun who never shows her face?
She’s trapped in twisted brothel, stuck behind a webcam…or is she? Viktor doesn’t need to see this mysterious nun’s face to know she’s the woman he once loved…the assassin he once killed.
Viktor
You were the love of my life, beautiful and deadly.
Then you betrayed our mafiya family—the only family either of us ever knew.
Heartbroken, I did the honor killing. I threw you off a cliff.
When I learned you were innocent, it ripped me apart.Now, years later—somehow, impossibly—there you are, alive.
The nun who never shows her face, trapped on the other side of a computer screen.
How can it be? My brothers think I’m obsessed. Imagining ghosts. But I’ll always know you. And I’m coming for you.

Author Bio:

Annika Martin is a NYT bestselling author who enjoys writing dirty stories about dangerous criminals! She loves helping animals and kicking snow clumps off the bottom of cars around the streets of Minneapolis, and in her spare time she writes as the RITA award-winning author Carolyn Crane.

Author Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter | Dirty quote newsletter

Older posts

© 2018 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑