She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 3)

Donna’s Review of The Broken Puppet by Amo Jones

by Amo Jones
Genres: Dark Romance, Romantic Suspense
Title: The Broken Puppet
Series: The Elite Kings Club #2
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Dark Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 18, 2017

 

Blurb
“I thought I knew who I was, but I was wrong.”
The Silver Swan
1. A girl who is tarnished. Tainted. One who does not fit into the confinement of legend.
The Silver Swan
2. Madison Montgomery.
I was lied to.
I was cheated.
Resigning to pick up the scraps of empty memories and disarrayed thoughts, I left. After finally cutting the strings of manipulation, I resorted to do what I’ve done since I was a child, something my father drilled into my brain since I could handle my first rifle.
Run.
I’m a mere shadow of the girl they all knew.
Lies and deceit change you. They alter your entire outlook on life.
I’m Madison Montgomery, and I want to play a game.
Here’s what happens when I win.
Riddle me this, Mads.
What goes bump in the night,
but is something you can’t see with sight?
You may run, and you may hide.
Our happily ever after will be like Bonnie & Clyde.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Review

How the hell do I even write a review of a book, that even a week later? I still don’t know how to put it into words. Just what a complete head fuck this book was. There is so much that has gone on in this book, all I can say is well done Amo you completely made me have to pick my jaw up off the floor.

The twist and turns and the surprises and all I can say is some of the scenes I found absolutely hysterical. Reading the banter between. Bishop, Madi and Nate had me laughing out loud, yep I know strange to laugh in such a twisted book is weird but it’s true, it was just great. And could the Kings get any more sexier? Damn, I hope so. The next book may require extra pair knickers and more batteries.

The book is a huge recommend from me. But don’t ever be mistaken as to think you know what happens. Because just when you think you have it sussed out, it switches and you are stumped all over again. BRING ON MORE OF THE ELITE KINGS. I need it like yesterday.

Reviewed by Donna

 

Author Bio
Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar. She loves to write like how she lives, hanging on the edge of insanity with a wine glass in one hand and her morals-or lack thereof- in the other.


Those are not my monkeys, I swear….
Oh those hellhounds? Yeah, those are mine.
Author Links

Nat’s Review of Taken by Elena M. Reyes and Isabelle Blanco

by Elena M. Reyes, Isabelle Blanco
Genres: Dark Romance, Erotic Romance

 

Title: Taken
Series: Voyeur #1
Authors: Elena M. Reyes & N. Isabelle Blanco
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Release Date: May 24, 2017
Blurb
I was drugged.
Now, I’ve woken up in
a dark, luscious room.
A deviant playground.
I’m not alone.
The person that was
drugged and taken with me is here, too.
My confidant.
Someone that I had
come to see as a brother.
My best friend.
Suddenly, there’s a
voice coming through the speakers, telling us we’ve both been chosen to die.
The only way out? Do
everything we’re told to do.
This person wants to
watch us. They want to be entertained. As she says, “I want to see you
come.”
It’s simple: either
we f*ck, or die.

 

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Always free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Trailer
Review
Wow 3.5 stars for me! This short, hot, dark read certainly captured my attention that’s for sure! Drugged and held captive with a man she’s known as a brother for years for someone’s sick perverted pleasure… I was intrigued to see where this story would go and to say I was shocked and a wee bit turned on is an understatement! I cannot wait to see where this story is going to go next…
Reviewed by Nat
Excerpt

 

Sweat beads at my brow as the breath whooshes out of me.  I’m bent over, arms dangling down. Beneath
me, the most delicious, hardest length I’ve ever felt presses into my mound. I
want to rock against it.
I can’t move.
He won’t let me.
He keeps me like this, draped over his lap, immobile.
The sound of a strike reverberates throughout the room, but
silence remains. No noise. It isn’t allowed.
Moisture drips from my every pore, and yet, I’m focused on
this one drop as it gathers at the center of my forehead. Becomes bigger.
Everything’s out of control.
Crazed.
Hyper-awareness consumes my every breath.
I count to ten and it falls to the ground.
A small splat no one will ever hear. And yet, I do. The
sound as it hits the floor causes my breathing to stutter and skin to prickle
with goose bumps.
“The last ten, love,” Noah whispers, his hand massaging the
heated flesh beneath his fingertips. It hurts, but the pain is replaced by a
yearning so strong that I whimper in his lap.
Like a bitch in heat I arch and ask for more.
His touch.
His desire.
To make this burning within my veins stop.
With one hand he gathers the hair at my nape and forces my
head back. A harsh tug—I’m in his control—forces my eyes to his. Hooded dark
blue eyes look at me with concern, but behind their depths I see another
emotion burning.
Lust.
His want mirrors my own. This perversion is awakening
something darker from within. It grows—chokes us, because behind it all we were
meant to end up like this. My body at his hands. In his control.
Those hungry eyes look at me. Silent communication. Are you
okay?
I blink back a please and the asshole smirks. Aware of what
I need even as my mind fights the sins I have laid bare to his eyes.
My release is so close. A fresh round of arousal drips from
my core and onto his boxers.
I’m positioned over his lap, ass up, and the very tip of his
cock is against my hip. He’s hard. Jerks against me when I gyrate against his
length.
“Please,” I beg aloud this time and his hold on my hair
tightens. The hand kneading my ass cheek spreads me open to look at my
depravity. At what his own hands have caused.
That thong, that minuscule piece of fabric, can’t hide what
this game is doing to me. The evidence, slick and inviting, is on his lap.
I shift against his cock and he hisses. “Be still!”
A crackle follows his command and we both shiver. Each time
it appears, things change, become more.
Dangerous.
Frantic.
Wicked.
“Very good my pets, but the audience wants more. Lose the
panties, but without her standing up. Be creative, and there will be a reward.”
I exhale shakily. “Do it.”
“Are you sure?” As the word leave his lips, those same
fingers that a minute ago exposed me to his eyes, now hold my panties in his
grip. He doesn’t wait for a reply.  A tug
follows his question, the sound of fabric stretching meets my ears, and I nod.
Another pull and I feel every welt that forms on my skin
from the rough treatment. The sole sounds in the room are his harsh breathing
and mine. Loud exertion, but at the same time desperate for more.
What else could I say? No. Please don’t?
It would’ve been a bullshit lie and we both know it. The
voice commands and we follow. It asks and we accept our fate.
There’s a sick part of me that relishes in this madness.
Craves him. My Noah.
We have been dealt our cards; there is no escape. We must
accept our fate. 

Either we fuck each other, or we die.

Coming Soon

Releasing July 25, 2017

Pre-order now for only 99c!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Elena M. Reyes

 

Elena M. Reyes was born and raised in Miami Florida. She is
the epitome of a Floridian and if she could live in her beloved flip-flops, she
would.
As a small child, she was always intrigued with all forms of
art—whether it was dancing to island rhythms, or painting with any medium she
could get her hands on. Her first taste of writing came to her during her fifth
grade year when her class was prompted to participate in the D. A. R. E.
Program and write an essay on what they’d learned.
Her passion for reading over the years has amassed her with
hours of pleasure. It wasn’t until she stumbled upon fanfiction that her thirst
to write overtook her world. She now resides in Central Florida with her
husband and son, spending all her down time letting her creativity flow and
letting her characters grow.
N. Isabelle Blanco
N. Isabelle Blanco is the Amazon Bestselling Author of the
Allure Series, the Need Series with K.I. Lynn, and many others. At the age of
three, due to an odd fascination with studying her mother’s handwriting, she
began to read and write. By the time she’d reached kindergarten, she had an
extensive vocabulary and her obsession with words began to bleed into every
aspect of her life.
That is, until coffee came a long and took over everything
else.
Nowadays, N. spends most of her days surviving the crazy New
York rush and arguing with her characters every ten minutes or so, all in the
hopes of one day getting them under control.

NEWSLETTER 

Our Reviews of His Turn by JA Huss

by JA Huss
Genres: Dark Romance, Erotic Romance, Suspense

 

 

Title: His Turn
Series: Turning #3
Author: JA Huss
Genre: Dark Erotic Suspense
Release Date: July 4, 2017
Blurb
I look her
body up and down as I circle her.
Mine?
I smile a
devious, deviant, I’m gonna make you
sorry you ever started playing this game with me
smile.
And then I
take her hand.
I lead her
to the elevator.
We go up to
my apartment.
I tie her
wrists together with rope.
Raise her
arms above her head.
And chain
her to the ceiling.
It’s my
turn.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Trailer

Reviews

What a story, series and set of characters. I am at a loss for words and it has taken me days to write this review. I was swept away with the emotion that I felt from this book. Although at times it felt to full of angst and I read it as hate. I stepped back and I saw this book through a different set of eyes.

This book was told brilliantly, told mostly through Elias Bricmans eyes and he was like a split personality that I equally love and hated. He was hurting through alot of this book and made some huge mistakes in my opinion but I think he realised that. Nadia was a funny character as were all the women that run through this series. Nadia was a strong women but sometimes she was a bitch for the sake of it and that ground on me a little but I guess when you come from her world you would be like that too.

The way the game played out this time was totally unexpected and genius for me. Jordan was the game changer in all of this as he was the player of players and he won for me. But being a winner isn’t always the best result as this book shows on more than one occasion.

The Turning Series has to be one of the best I have read for a long time and one I am sure I will go back to. This book and series made me a complete emotional wreck and this one imparticular had me crying so so much. A huge recommend from me. Without a doubt.

Reviewed by Donna

 

Wow dark intense and sizzling this third instalment of Turning had it all… Bric was down and out after losing once again when Quinn and Rochelle quit. That is until Nadia and Jordan came along, this was his chance to play and win. The chemistry between them all was electric they fit together and they burned up the pages… but there was also an under current of mistrust and everyone out for themselves. We find out more about how and what makes Bric the man he is and the ending… well let me just say its a doozy!

Reviewed by Nat

 

Excerpt

“Why are
you so nervous?” I ask Jordan. We’re sitting in Smith’s bar. The table is
elaborately set for a nice dinner, our glasses are full of expensive alcohol,
and our cocks are happy. Why does he look like shit is about to hit the fan?
“She had a good time,” I say, sipping my brandy.
“Yeah,”
Jordan says. His eyes are glued to the elevator doors, just waiting for her to
come downstairs. “But it was sneaky, ya know?”
“What was
sneaky about it?”
He shoots
me a look that says, Come on.
“She gave
in, Jordan. We didn’t make her do anything.”
“Right.” He
sighs. “But you’re what, just pretending we didn’t have that conversation this
morning? You know, the one where you said, ‘I’m gonna fuck with her head so
bad, she’ll spin like The Exorcist?’”
“It was a
joke.” I laugh. “All we did was make her feel good tonight. She loved every
fucking minute of it. Even when I choked her with my cock. She couldn’t get
enough.”
“That’s
because she was drunk on your dick at the time, Bric. But that feeling is gonna
wear off and she’s gonna run the entire night through her head, and then—”
“Then she’s
gonna realize we know what the fuck we’re doing. That’s all.”
“No,” he
says. “She’s gonna realize you’re just playing with her emotions. Like you do
with every fucking woman you’ve ever been with.”
“So?”
“So then
she’s gonna up her game, Bric. And this is gonna turn into a mind-fuck
shit-fest. I like her,” he says. “Maybe more than like her, OK? I don’t want
her thinking I’m like you.”
“You are
like me,” I say, getting pissed off. Why the fuck is he sharing her with me if
he likes her so much?
But I don’t
ask that question.
Because I
like her too. Just not in the same way.
“See,”
Jordan says.
“See what?”
I ask
“That
fucking evil grin you’ve got on your face. I know you well enough, Bricman.
Well enough to see the Machiavellian wheels turning inside your head. Do not
play with her emotions.”
“Why?” I
ask, my temper rising. “Is she some kind of fragile flower?”
But then I
realize this intrigues me.
“Stop it,”
Jordan says. “She’s not a puzzle, OK?”
“Then why
are we even playing?”
He huffs
out some air. Runs his fingers through his still-wet hair. “Because she’s not…”
He trails off.
“She’s not
what?” I ask. What the fuck is wrong with him tonight?
“She’s not
my type.”
“OK,” I
say, not really understanding.
“I mean I’m
not really her type.”
“Hmm,” I
say. “Do you love her?”
“No,” he
says. “Definitely not. But I like her. I could see myself playing with her for
a long time. And if you fuck it up, that won’t happen. You, of all people,
understand how fucking hard it is to get a girl you can trust in this game. One
who just gets you, ya know? We get each other, Bric. I realize it’s only been a
few weeks, but we know each other. I just like her. And we have an
understanding. I get to boss her around and be a dick, but she knows I’m not a
dick, right? She knows I’ll show up the next day and treat her nice and give
her a gift. She knows I’m just playing. We’re playing.”
“It’s a
game. Same as this,” I say.
“Dude, come
on,” he says, almost fully exasperated now. “You are a sick motherfucker, OK?
You know this, right?”
“Then why
am I even here?”
“Because
we’re good together, ya know. Not great. Yet,” he adds. “Not what you had with
Smith and Quin, obviously. But we understand each other. We work well as a
team. She liked that up there.”
“So what’s
the problem?”
“The
problem is you’re in a weird place right now and I’m afraid you’re gonna take
it out on Nadia. Don’t do that, OK?” He stares at me. “Just be…”
“Just be
your back-up?” I ask, huffing out a laugh.
He shrugs.
But that’s it. That’s what he wants. Don’t overpower him. Don’t take her away
from him. Don’t make her rethink her strategy. Just help him keep her.
It takes me
a minute to decide if I’m angry or not.
I decide
I’m not. I don’t give two fucks about this Nadia girl. And my goal really was
to break her. So I shrug. “Fine,” I say. “You want a wingman. Fine. I’ll help
you out, Jordan. But when I need a favor, I’ll expect the same in return.”

 

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

 

Author Bio

JA Huss is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty romances. She likes stories about family, loyalty, and extraordinary characters who struggle with basic human emotions while dealing with bigger than life problems. JA loves writing heroes who make you swoon, heroines who makes you jealous, and the perfect Happily Ever After ending.

 

Author Links

Nat’s Review of Pursue by Evie Harper

by Evie Harper
Genres: Dark Romance
Buy now: AmazoniBooksNookKoboGooglePlay
 
Pursue is available now!
 
 
Keep reading for a massive paperback giveaway below.




 

Pursue Blurb

 
I found my Queen, but I’m no King.  

 

 

Ivy Johnson is my complete opposite; kind and innocent with a white picket fence lifestyle. 

 

Yet somehow when we’re together, she makes me whole. Her cheeky grin and contagious laughter, a balm to the way I viewed life. She brought color to my lifeless world. 

 

We had it all, a beautiful and carefree beginning. Something amazing was building between us, something real. 


But one fucked-up accident ruined it all. Then the world started fighting against us. Pursuing me and my family at every turn. Not even my past was off-limits. 

 

We held strong, like a hundred-year-old tree staring down a hurricane. Until…Ivy ruined it all. 

 

The pain in her eyes. The tears which spilled.

 

I despised Ivy more than I hated my memories. 

 

The fear evident in her eyes, the knowledge I’d given up fighting for us.

 

Hate sprung from love, an endless supply of fire, both created from my heart.

 

All my nightmares and fears had scorched me from the inside out.

 

I promised myself, my heart would heal and learn to beat without her. 

 

I never wanted it to end this way. My dream was to look back one day and say I loved her right. Instead, I’ll be the reason she loses the only family she has left. And nothing will stop me as I choke on memories of the past and stay trapped in the recess of my mind, spiraling out of control. 

 

Blinded by my weaknesses, fate raises her ugly head and proves nothing is guaranteed in this world, not even the life of the ones we love.

 

 

Review

Another emotional read for me.

This was dark, intense at times but very loving. The connection between Kelso and Ivy was undeniable, the love they shared was beautiful… she helped him open up his heart and let her in.. and she let him know. ‘it was ok for him to not be ok’ that she would always be there. The bond between the King family was once again as strong and solid as it ever was with the brothers standing side by side against any and all adversaries! I love the Portland Street King series and this was another fantastic addition.

I can’t wait to see where Evie takes us next.

Reviewed by Nat





More books in the series



ABOUT EVIE HARPER
Evie is an Australian author whose passion for reading led her to write stories. Evie spends her days writing heartbreaking, suspense-filled love stories with happily ever afters.
Daydreamer ~ Night Thinker ~ Goal Digger ~ Storyteller

Follow Evie




PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY
Win Collision, Fatal, Tail and Pursue in paperback! The entire Portland Street Kings series! All you have to do is share Evie Harper’s ‘LIVE’ post on her author page (link below). Open internationally!
How to enter:
1. Go to Evie Harper’s Facebook page ➞ Evie Harper Facebook
2. Like and Share the ‘Pursue Is Live’ post ➞ It will be the pinned post on the page.
3. Comment on the post that you’ve shared.
And that’s it! Good Luck! xx

 

✦ ✦ ✦ ✦ ✦ ✦ ✦ ✦

Cover Reveal: Sick Fux by Tillie Cole

by Tillie Cole
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance

 

When Ellis Earnshaw and Heathan James met as children, they couldn’t have been more different. Ellis was loud and beautiful – all blond hair, bright laughs and smiles. Heathan was dark and brooding, and obsessed with watching things die.
The pair forged an unlikely friendship, unique and strange. Until they were ripped apart by the sick cruelty of others, separated for years, both locked in a perpetual hell.
Eleven years later, Heathan is back for his girl. Back from a place from which he thought there was no return. Back to seek revenge on those who wronged them.
Time has made Heathan’s soul darker, polluted with hatred and the thirst for blood.
Time has made Ellis a shell of her former self, a little girl lost in the vastness of her pain.
As Heathan pulls Ellis out of her mental prison, reviving the essence of who she once was, down the rabbit hole they will go.
With malice in their hearts and vengeance in their veins, they will seek out the ones who hurt and destroyed them.
One at a time.
Each one more deadly than the last.
Tick Tock.

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for ages 18 and over.
Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.
Author Links

 

Nat’s Review of Notice by K Webster

by K Webster
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Suspense

Notice

by K. Webster
Publication Date: June 6, 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Dark Romance, Suspense

Purchase: Amazon | Apple | Nook | Kobo

I didn’t notice her before…but now I do.
The shiny strands of gold in her silky brown hair.
Tiny crinkles between her eyebrows when she frowns.
Her passion for neatness.

Once I focus on her, I can’t take my eyes from my newest obsession. Ever.
I need to know everything about her.
Her past. Her present.
The way she takes her coffee.
Exactly how she smells after a spritz of perfume in the mornings.

She’s perfect in every way and I was blind.
But, God, now do I see.

I notice the organized way she arranges her clothes in her closet.
How she visits the same market each Saturday.
The sounds of her breathing as I lie beneath her bed in silence.

Violet is mine.
She just doesn’t know it yet.

***WARNING***
Notice is a dark and unusual romance. Extreme sexual themes and violence in certain scenes, which could trigger emotional distress, are found in this story. If you are sensitive to dark themes, then this story is not for you. If you aren’t into super obsessive stalkers, then this story is not for you.

Review

Dark, dark, dark! I loved it… OMG how obsessive compulsively hot is Gray! Violet the subject of his obsession was his PA for six years before he notices her! She was a mystery that he needed to solve, she was his she just didn’t know it yet! But she would he had two weeks in which to make her fall for him and stay… K Webster is my new obsession!! Her writing is so intriguing, dangerous and thought provoking she definitely knows her genre this book had me hooked from page 1… with an epilogue twist I never saw coming… EPIC!!

Reviewed by Nat

 

About K. Webster

K Webster2

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

Website: www.authorkwebster.com
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bllgoP

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Our Reviews of Torrid by Nikki Sloane

by Nikki Sloane
Genres: Dark Romance

 

Title: Torrid
A Standalone Sordid Novel
Author: Nikki Sloane
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date: June 15, 2017
Blurb
Vasilije Markovic is the prince of the Serbian mafia and one
of the most powerful men in Chicago. His smile may be razor sharp, but he’s
crueler than the devil.
I’m playing a dangerous game and betting my life I’m going to win. I pretend to
be his pawn. I do as he says and move where he tells me, letting him think he’s
in control as I position myself for revenge.Every turn brings us closer. His grin doesn’t seem as evil when we’re alone.
Behind closed doors, I welcome his unrelenting and vicious personality. He’s
confessed all his secrets, but I’m holding one back and it’s a game changer.

If I survive the board, this pawn turns into a queen. I become the most
powerful player and send all the other pieces running. To get what I want, I
must make sacrifices, but am I willing to draw the line at him?

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
For a VERY limited time you receive a FREE copy of Sordid as a bonus novel with your purchase of Torrid

 

Review

I really enjoyed this book and I thought that maybe I would be missing something as I hadn’t read Sordid but although part of the series this is a complete standalone. I lost nothing from the story at all, so to read the other book isn’t necessary at all.

The two main character are very enduring in a strange sort of way as although Vasilije is a tough, ruthless and damn right cold. I found there was alot more to him than that. Oksana is a very ballsy women that stood up for herself and what she believes and and in that respect is an mystery to Vasilije.

This story was hot and pulled no punches but you have to read this book to see how it plays out. It’s a case of will or won’t she submit. Can she submit. You have to read this great steamy read to find out. A big recommend from me.

Reviewed by Donna
Wow! What a great read so dark… absolutely loved it!! The two main characters were calculating, cunning and a little bit ruthless in their pursuit of justice! In amongst all the chaos, a love story developed.. the chemistry was so hot they both got off on pain and suffering. Highly recommend this story for anyone who enjoys dark dangerous reads with a great cast of characters to sink your teeth into.
Reviewed by Nat
Author Bio

Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. For eight years she worked for a design firm in that extremely tall, black, and tiered building in Chicago that went through an unfortunate name change during her time there. Now she lives in Kentucky and manages a team of graphic artists. She is married and has two sons, writes dirty books, and couldn’t be any happier.

Author Links

Donna’s Review of The Bad Guy by Celia Aaron

by Celia Aaron
Genres: Dark Romance

 

Title: The Bad Guy
Author: Celia Aaron
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date: May 21, 2017

 

Blurb
My name is Sebastian Lindstrom, and I’m the villain of this
story.
I’ve decided to lay myself bare. To tell the truth for once
in my hollow life, no matter how dark it gets. And I can assure you, it will
get so dark that you’ll find yourself feeling around the blackened corners of
my mind, seeking a door handle that isn’t there.
Don’t mistake this for a confession. I neither seek
forgiveness nor would I accept it. My sins are my own. They keep me company.
Instead, this is the true tale of how I found her, how I stole her, and how I
lost her.
She was a damsel, one who already had her white knight. But
every fairy tale has a villain, someone waiting in the wings to rip it all
down. A scoundrel who will set the world on fire if that means he gets what he
wants. That’s me.
I’m the bad guy.

 

Purchase Links
$2.99 for a limited time
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Review
This book is a hard one to review for me, I couldn’t really connect with the story or the characters and that’s what makes this so hard. I fell in love with the blurb and love the cover but the love was soon stopped with the arrogance and unfeeling nature of Sebastian. He has a weird way about him that I just didn’t like.

This book how ever was extremely well written but that’s as much as I can say really. I would still say for people to read this book as it may just be up your street. Just because I don’t feel it. You may well. That what reviewing is all about. Each to there own. Different horse for different course. Go pick it up, you may be surprised.

Reviewed by Donna

Author Bio

Celia Aaron is a recovering attorney who loves romance and erotic fiction. Dark to light, angsty to funny, real to fantasy—if it’s hot and strikes her fancy, she writes it. Thanks for reading.

Author Links
AMAZON
GOODREADS
NEWSLETTER

Giveaway

Win a Kate Spade bag and wallet

ENTER HERE 

Review: Defiance by T.L. Smith

by T.L. Smith
Genres: Dark Romance, Mafia Romance / Organised Crime

Defiance BannerTLSDefianceBookCover5x8_BW_MEDIUM

Title: Defiance

Series: Smirnov Bratva #3

Author: TL Smith

Genre: Mafia Romance

Release Date: March 11

Goodreads

Synopsis

She was promised to me.
I was promised to her.
She was the daughter of a drug lord, I was the cousin of one.
Together we could have been beautiful.
Oh, so beautiful.
But beautiful doesn’t factor into my life.
Death.
Destruction.
Pain.
That was my life.
She’d had her taste of it.
But was she really ready for it?
Because I lived in hell, and my wife would soon be Satan’s bitch.
She wouldn’t be prepared.
She could never be.

Defiance Teaser 1 TLSDefianceBookTEASER2

Buy Links

17198888_1851121148491428_2050618972_n

AMAZON * AMAZON UK * AMAZON AU * AMAZON CA

God I really enjoyed this book. It was a great entertaining read but was tame for a TL Smith Book. Although we got a lot of the norm, this book wasn’t a big bloodfest. Unlike what we got from the previous books in this series.

Freya was the highlight of this book for me, she was amazing and held her own in a world full of men, she showed huge amounts strength and had no fear. The story revolves around the forced marriage of Freya and Viktor and although they were attracted to each other they were far from happy about this. This story showed the struggle of this situation and that of a girl in a world where you are told rather than asked what you want.

I found this story to be very sad and even bordering on heartbreaking at how someone has no choice to do as they are told. There only other option is death.

TL Smith is my go to authors when I need a little bit of dark in my world. And although tamer this provided just what I needed from this awesome book.  It’s a huge recommend from me.

 

Reviewed by Donna

The Series

Distrust

ONLY 99¢ FOR A LIMITED TIME

AMAZON

Disbelief

AMAZON

About the Author

TL-200x300-1-180x270

T.L Smith Lover of chocolate, books, but mostly words.

T.L Smith loves to travel, loves to shop for books, sometimes shoes 😉

Don’t be shy about contacting T.L Smith, she doesn’t bite, hard!

Website * Facebook * Twitter

Hosted By:

Logo PNG (1)

Empire by Lili St. Germain

by Lili St. Germain
Genres: Dark Romance

The breathtaking finale to the Cartel Trilogy by Lili St Germain

Is FINALLY HERE!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2h1j80a

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hzlJzl

iBooks: http://apple.co/2guo5Py

Nook: http://bit.ly/2gUfSRz

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2gPJ0KQ

Series link:  www.lilisaintgermain.com/the-cartel-trilogy

Blurb

 

People aren’t born monsters.

They’re created.

I’d been with Dornan Ross for the better part of a decade. Slept in his bed, sewn up his wounds, tasted his blood, seen inside his soul.

But even I wasn’t prepared for what he did.

I should have known it would always come down to this, from the very moment I laid eyes on him in that motel.

I should have known his salvation was too good to be true.

Because it’s all gone now, the impossible love I had for him bleeding away in the darkness that came afterward.

Now there’s only hate.

Now I just want to escape.

Even if it means I have to kill him to be free.

ABOUT THE CARTEL TRILOGY

How much is a life worth?

Mariana Rodriguez is the eldest daughter of a Colombian drug lord. Growing up in Villanueva, Colombia, she has never wanted for anything. Private schools, a lavish lifestyle, and the safety of the Cartel that her father works for.

At nineteen, she’s got her entire life mapped out, and what a good life it’s going to be: graduate from college, move to America, and finally be free from the stifling grip of the Cartel.

Only, her father messes up. A shipment of cocaine – a very large, very valuable shipment – is seized by the authorities whilst under his care and he becomes liable for the debt. Half a million dollars’ worth of cocaine.

Half a million dollars he does not have.

But he has a daughter, a very smart one, a daughter who would give up her very existence and offer herself as payment for her father’s sins, to ensure her family survives.

But falling in love with the man who owns her isn’t part of the plan…

EXCERPT

John paid the waitress and she took my waffles to box up. I’d barely touched them, too busy talking, but I might want them after a couple of hours’ sleep.

‘You got a bathroom?’ John asked her. The woman looked at him like he was an idiot. She didn’t even respond with words, just pointed to a door in the back.

‘I’m gonna go get this cleaned up,’ he said.

I held up my purse. ‘I’ll come with you. I brought extra gauze. Since you insist on not getting stitches.’

Luckily there was a staff bathroom and changeroom that nobody seemed to be using. John held the door open for me and then locked it, testing it to make sure it couldn’t open. We were good. He leaned down while I took off the old gauze and tried my best to clean the wound again. It was deep, and looked nasty.

‘Does it hurt?’ I asked him.
He shrugged. ‘I’ve had things hurt a lot more.’
‘Like what?’
He licked his lips, put his hands on my waist. ‘Like my cock right now.’
Lust dragged through my belly like wildfire and I swear, I felt my pupils dilate.
‘Oh, yeah? Your cock needs medical attention, too?’

He smirked, pulling me close with a forceful jerk. I could feel his hardness against my belly, and I wanted it all to myself. An empty ache throbbed between my thighs, demanding to be filled.

He brought a finger to my chin, tilting my face up to his. One kiss. That was all it took for my lamb to become a lion.

‘Take your fucking panties off before I rip them off.’ His eyes burned with desire and I felt my heart skip a beat.

Shit. I was about ready to come just from his words.

I hitched my skirt up, making it a show for him as I hooked my thumbs into the edges of my panties and slid them down my thighs. I was wearing white panties, and there was a clear wet patch on the inside. John saw it as I stepped out of the panties and he made a growling noise in the back of his throat, snatching them from me.

He fell to his knees before me, prising my thighs apart. I had to shuffle my feet wider apart to accommodate him. His tongue touched me, ever so gently, and it took everything inside me not to scream.

‘John,’ I begged. I wasn’t even sure what I was begging for. I just knew that I needed him, desperately. He slid a finger inside me and I tightened around it, involuntary, pulsing with need. A finger wasn’t going to be enough. I needed him. Inside me. Now. I squeezed his head, my hands fisted in his hair. Every time his tongue touched me, it was like a fucking inferno lit up inside me. Every time he pulled away, I pressed my hips forward, seeking that wet caress that was threatening to bring me undone in a Denny’s bathroom stall. Of all places. Guess I’d been wrong. Seemed we really were going to fuck in a restaurant bathroom.

When he pulled his face away, I just about crumpled over on myself. I caught a look at myself in the mirror – clumped mascara from the nap I’d taken on the kitchen counter earlier; my cheeks flushed.

‘Somebody might catch us,’ John said, that teasing glint in his eye.

I held onto his arms, my legs still shaking from the way he’d cruelly taunted me until I was almost coming. ‘Let’s shoot everyone on that bridge when we come to it,’ I said, pulling my tank top down to expose a nipple. I pulled his hair, and he went with it, bringing his mouth to my pebbled nipple and sucking hard enough that pleasure hummed dangerously close to pain.

He pulled his mouth away and picked me up effortlessly, his hands cupping my ass cheeks. ‘Wrap your legs around me,’ he murmured. I did, breathless with anticipation as he walked me backward to the sink. He dropped me onto the edge, and luckily the thing was built solid enough, because he hitched my skirt up and slammed into me so hard, my head went back into the mirror and left a little crack in the glass. Not enough to draw blood. Not even enough to see stars. But enough that I hoped I’d be driving past this Denny’s with Dornan one time, and have to stop off, and come in here to relive this moment, one crack in the mirror and John’s hand over my mouth as he made me come so hard, I drew blood along his arm with my fingernails. Especially when he pulled back and with every insistent thrust inside me, he told me he loved me. I love you. Fuck. I love you. Fuck! At one point, I thought his love was going to send me through the wall and into the next room. With my free hand I gripped the edge of the basin, as hot, wet kisses trailed up my neck, one thumb on my clit, making me come so hard I bit down on his shoulder without thinking, and John shuddered forcefully as he came inside me.

I felt bruised inside. I’d be sore for days after that. Some very sick part of me wondered if I’d still feel like this, raw and tender, the next time Dornan put his hands or his mouth or his cock near me.

I hoped so.

I know, it’s not right. I never said I was a good person, did I? Part of me was already looking forward to the bruised places Dornan would touch inside me, the map John had made when he’d fucked me, and that Dornan would never know I was feeling John’s touch when he was inside me.

 

About the Author:

Lili writes dark romance, suspense and paranormal stories. Her serial novel, Seven Sons, was released in early 2014, with the following books in the series to be released in quick succession. Lili quit corporate life to focus on writing and so far is loving every minute of it. Her other loves in life include her gorgeous husband and beautiful daughter, good coffee, Tarantino movies and spending hours on Pinterest.

 

She loves to read almost as much as she loves to write.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑