She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 18)

Nat’s Review of Reckless by Lex Martin

by Lex Martin
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance

 

Title: Reckless
Author: Lex Martin
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: February 20, 2018

 

Blurb
Tori…
For the record, I’m
not going to hook up with my boss.
I’m a lot of
things—a screwup, a basket case, a flunky. But when I take a nanny job to be
near my pregnant sister, I swear to myself I’ll walk the straight and narrow,
which means I cannot fall for my insanely hot boss.
I don’t want to be
tempted by that rugged rancher. By his chiseled muscles or southern charm or
the way he snuggles his kids at bedtime. Ethan Carter won’t get the key to my
heart, no matter how much I want him. 
Ethan…
Between us, she’s
the last thing I need as I finalize my hellish divorce. 
What sane man trying
to rebuild his life wants a hot nanny with long, sexy hair, curves for miles,
and a smart mouth? A perfectly kissable, pouty mouth that I shouldn’t notice.
My focus is on my
kids and my ranch, not the insufferable siren who sleeps in the room next to
mine. It doesn’t matter that she wins over my kids in a heartbeat or runs my
life better than I do. Tori Duran is the one woman I can’t have and shouldn’t
want, no matter how much I crave her. 
Purchase Links
$2.99 for release week only!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Review
Swoon!! This book was amazing, another heartfelt swoon-worthy story from Lex. Ethan is a DAMN hot single dad with two adorable little kids… Tori is a gorgeous young lady who has sworn off all men after devastatingly finding out she was the ‘other’ woman in her last relationship! Tori begrudgingly accepts a job as a nanny looking after Ethan’s two children, and this is when the sparks start to fly. The bond between the kids and their dad is so sweet, he works hard to make sure his wee family is taken care of… Tori comes in and immediately charms Ethan’s kids, all the while working her way into Ethan’s heart. A standalone romance that will have you enraptured with the whole family.
Reviewed by Nat
Also Available
USA Today Bestseller
On SALE for the first time – 99c limited time only!
Shameless is a standalone featuring a different couple

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY
Author Bio
Lex writes contemporary romance, the sexy kind with lotsa
angst, a whole lotta kissing, and the hot happily ever afters. When
she’s not writing, she lives a parallel life as an English teacher.
She loves printing black and white photos, listening to music on vinyl,
and getting lost in a great book. Bitten by wanderlust, she’s lived all
over the country but currently resides in Los Angeles with her husband and twin
daughters.
Author Links


 

Spark by S.L. Scott

by S.L. Scott
Genres: Contemporary Romance

Title: Spark
Author: S.L. Scott
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

~FREE in Kindle Unlimited~

Amazon US:
Amazon Canada:
Amazon Australia:
Amazon UK:

 

SYNOPSIS

One break is all The Crow Brothers need and we’re about to get it.

Johnny Outlaw, rock legend and lead singer of The Resistance, is here to watch us play. But he’s not the only familiar face in the crowd—killer little body, heart-shaped face, and drop-dead gorgeous.

Hannah Nichols sitting at the bar makes it hard to concentrate, sparks already reigniting. The beauty was never a groupie and tonight she’s not here to catch our show. She came to drop a bomb. “You have a son.”

She underestimated me. I’ll prove to my son, and her, that I can be the dad he needs.

What is it about musicians? Why are they so damn sexy?

My heart was Jet Crow’s the moment he opened his sexy mouth and sang that first song. One stolen night with that man would never be enough, but I’m not here to fall into his bed. Again. I’m here to fight for custody of a son he’s never known.

There’s just one problem. Those sparks between us have become flames. If we’re not careful we’re both going to get burned.

 

 

 

 

Title: Spark
Author: S.L. Scott
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 22, 2018
Cover Design: RBA Designs

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/SparkGR

 

 

 

 

SPARK EXCERPT

Prologue

 

Jet Crow

Subtle scents of cinnamon mix with the taste of whiskey on her skin. I lick her from collarbone to the back of her ear, her moans enticing me to take more than a gentle share of what I want.

I’m well past hooking up with groupies, but something drew me to the beautiful brunette. Under the bright spotlight of that stage, my eyes found hers as I sang about finding the missing piece of me. Maybe it was the way she pretended to not care, catching my eyes and then turning away as if she was too shy to come speak to me, but too good to be bothered. It didn’t matter. I was already caught up in her as much as she was caught up in me.

The set ended and I made my way over to the mystery woman, the one who hid in the dark of the bar just as two shots were served. I took the shot of Fireball and then took her home shortly after.

Fuck. She feels good.

Hard little body, but soft in all the right places. Tits that fill my large hands and legs that spread enough for me to squeeze between her thighs. I bet she wouldn’t reach my shoulders in heels. Speaking of, “Keep them on.”

I like the feel of the leather against my lower back, the hard heel scraping across my skin when she tries to power play me by tightening around my waist and pulling me closer. I didn’t ask her to my bedroom. I didn’t have a chance. What started out as laughing while we shared a two a.m. snack of Cheetos, hummus, and whiskey turned into me eating her as a snack on top of my kitchen counter. I don’t ever do that with a one-nighter, but damn if she didn’t make me want to break more rules with her.

She kisses me like a woman in need of water, taking as much as she wants while pressing her heels into my ass. The heat between us emanates until I’m dragging my shirt off to try to cool down.

I knew she was different the moment she opened her mouth back at the bar. “You sing rock with so much soul. Who hurt you?”

“No one gets close enough to do me any harm.”

“That’s a pity.”

“It’s a pity I’ve never been hurt?”

“No, it’s a pity you’ve never loved anyone enough to get hurt.”

My heart started beating for what felt like the first time as I looked into her sultry eyes. I could blame the booze, but I can’t lie to myself. She had me thinking twice on things I never considered once before.

Who was this woman?

Even with our stomachs full, we weren’t satisfied. She dragged me by the belt down the hall to my bedroom. Her clothes were off and mine quickly followed before we tumbled into bed.

Fast. I want to fuck her fast and hard, but every time our eyes connect there’s such sadness found in her grays that I slow down. Wanting her to hold contact, I cup her cheek. “Hannah?”

Her eyes slowly open, the long lashes framing the lust I find between them. “What?” she asks between heavy breaths.

“Are you okay?”

“I’m good.”

“Just making sure.”

She runs her hands up my neck and into the back of my hair. “I’m sure.” Pulling me down to her, our mouths are just a few inches apart when she whispers, “I want you. I want to do this.”

Shy isn’t something I’d call her considering we were in my bed two hours after meeting. I like a woman who knows what she wants. Hannah knows. And fuck if it isn’t a turn on that she wants me.

 

About The Author:

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She’s obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she’s a pro.

AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.slscottauthor.com/
The Scott Scoop: http://bit.ly/2TheScoop
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/slscottpage
Twitter: https://twitter.com/slscottauthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/s.l.scott/
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/slscott1
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/SLBookbub
Amazon: http://bit.ly/SLScottAm
Book + Main Bites: https://bookandmainbites.com/slscott
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/Slscottauthor
Huffington Post Contributor Page: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/sl-scott/
S.L. Scott FB Reader Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/slscottbooks
S.L. Scott GR Reader Group: http://bit.ly/SLScottGRGroup

Robyn’s Review of Double Vision by L.M. Halloran

by L.M. Halloran
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance
Title: Double Vision
Author: L.M. Halloran
Genre: Dark Romance/Contemporary
Release Date: February 22, 2018
Everything has a price, and the price of truth is steepest of all. 

Eden has an ironclad five-year plan. In three months, she’s saying good riddance to Los Angeles and returning to the Pacific Northwest for medical school. Nothing is going to get in her way.
Nothing… but the impossible.
When she glimpses her doppelgänger at a party, the seemingly accidental meeting turns her life in a direction she never imagined, shredding everything she knows about herself and where she comes from. 
The one constant in her collapsing world is Liam Rourke, a man whose dark desires are matched only by his tenderness. But Liam is more than a master in the bedroom—he’s a master of lies.

Uncovering the truth might cost Eden her life.
Her family.

Her love.
Some things are worth dying for.

LM Halloran is a new author to me and an exciting find with this amazing story. This sure is a different style of book but one that is fabulous and hard to put down.

Eden Sumner was adopted but didn’t find out for many years, it made no difference as she really loved her adopted parents. Moving to Los Angeles changes everything for her though and is where she meets Liam Rourke!
She also finds out there is a lot more in her personal history than she bargained for or ever imagined.

The story is told in different time phases, then and now and even in the now it splits up into six years beyond. Eden narrates the story and it is important that she does as she is its centre.

The characters are quite complex, especially Liam. He is one hot Irish alpha who I wanted to shake at times and hug at others. What adventures Eden goes on is mind boggling and firms up her inner strength.

With the huge amount of action and drama you find yourself sitting on the edge of your seat, biting your nails. Yes there is violence, criminal activity, kinky sexual proclivities but there is a romance as well. Definitely not light and sunny but deep and dark, never the less it is very powerful.

Reviewed by Robyn
There are moments in my life that, when I look back, are mile-high walls between my past and future. Once erected, there’s no longer any question of going back. There is before, and there is after. We all have them. You just have to look hard enough.

 

These walls cut us off forever from who we thought we were, forcing us to write new stories about our lives. To mold our thoughts in new ways. They alter how we feel in our skin. Change the shape of our smiles. Extend the depths to which we love, grieve, and regret.

 


 

The conversation on my parents’ couch before I left for college was one such wall. Another was erected when I met Liam Rourke.

 


 

And one more wall, the highest of all—Alexis.

 


 

The first time I saw her, I thought I was hallucinating. Karina loved LSD, and that night in the Hollywood Hills when I saw Alexis for the first time, I seriously thought my so-called friend had somehow dosed me with a hallucinogen.

 


 

But the truth crashed into me. Literally. Five-feet-eight-inches of truth, with eyes my dad calls cracked marbles. Blue and yellow and green with drips of brown.

 


 

My eyes.

 


 

Seeing my eyes in someone else’s face was weird enough. But then she grabbed my shoulder to steady herself and apologized distractedly for bumping into me. And I saw her lips—rose colored, the top thinner and bowed, the bottom slightly fuller. The tiny cleft in her chin. The shape of her nose, long and just slightly upturned. Her freckles, almost invisible beneath tanned skin and makeup.

 


 

She was me.

 


 

A bleached, tanned, glamorous me.

 


 

In that moment, a wall—miles upon miles upon miles high—shot up between my past and my future.

 


 

Everything changed.

 

​L.M. Halloran is an emotional delinquent and glutton for angst who gleefully takes her characters to hell and back. ​When she’s not reading or writing, the author enjoys walking barefoot, subjecting her husband to questionable recipes, and chasing her spirited toddler. She’s a rabid fan of coffee, moon-​gazing, and small dogs that resemble Ewoks. Home is San Diego, CA, but her heart lives in Portland.

HOSTED BY:

City Under Siege by R.J. Prescott

by R.J. Prescott
Genres: Contemporary Romance

We are thrilled to be sharing with you the release of USA Today bestselling author R.J. Prescott’s CITY UNDER SIEGE. This brand new standalone is perfect for fans of contemporary romance who love a little suspense and a hot British military hero. Be sure to grab your copy today!

 

About CITY UNDER SIEGE

London is a city in flames. Tensions are high and a critical situation is about to go from bad to worse. The Prime Minister wants to send a message, and the SAS will be the ones to deliver it.

Emotional detachment is my specialty. I’m ruthless and cut throat, but there is nobody better.

Sarah Tatem is an innocent. Caught up in a world in which she doesn’t belong, and trying desperately to do the right thing. My job is to keep her safe long enough to get what’s needed, and bring an end to this siege of terror.

But something has changed. I’ve learned that the only thing stronger than loyalty is love, and now she’s gone.

My name is Lieutenant Tom Harper, and I’m about to unleash hell.

Add CITY UNDER SIEGE to your Goodreads shelf here!

 

 

Grab your copy of CITY UNDER SIEGE today!

Amazon / iBooks / B&N / Kobo

 

Read an excerpt from CITY UNDER SIEGE

“What’s going on in that head of yours?” he asked. Standing in front of me, he consumed my space until you could barely slip a piece of paper between us.

“I know you want to make sure I won’t break and mess up the operation, but this rest was just what I needed. If it would help, I can make a statement for your superiors stating that I threatened to pull from the operation if I didn’t get some space, so you brought me here. I don’t want you getting into trouble over this. Over me….”

He used his knuckle to raise my head until I was looking deep into those big brown eyes.

“The truth is, there are a million places I could’ve taken you to feel safe, but I wanted you here. Sleeping in my bed, cooking in my kitchen, and making yourself at home. I might not get the chance again. So stop worrying so much. Some people are worth a little trouble. I’ll get a rap over the knuckles at most, and I’d take that any day of the week for the chance to have you here.”

“You mean that?” I asked softly. My whole body relaxed in relief as he said the words I’d so longed to hear. Succumbing to the intimacy of the moment, I placed my hands on his chest as he rested his on the stove behind me, trapping me in the security of his arms. The unique scent of his soap and aftershave drugged my senses like nothing else, and I closed my eyes as I tried to memorise it. There were so many consequences to what we were about to do, a price that we would both have to pay. But in that moment, I didn’t care. All I could think about, all I could feel, all I could see, was him. His nose rubbed gently along mine as his warm breath danced across my lips. My whole body ached with the need to feel his weight pressed against me, and the small groan he let slip through his lips told me he felt the same way.

“What are you doing to me?” he whispered.

“Same thing you’re doing to me,” I whispered back.

I opened my eyes long enough to see the expression of pure torture on his face before it turned to resolve. As his head dipped towards me, my breath hitched, knowing, finally, he was going to kiss me.

 

 

About R.J. PRESCOTT

USA Today bestselling author R.J. Prescott was born in Cardiff, South Wales, and studied law at the University of Bristol, England. Four weeks before graduation she fell in love, and stayed. Ten years later, she convinced her crazy, wonderful firefighter husband to move back to Cardiff where they now live with their two equally crazy sons. Her debut novel The Hurricane was an international bestseller and finalist in the Goodreads Awards in the category of debut author.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

 

Cover Reveal: Menace by Laramie Briscoe

by Laramie Briscoe
Genres: Contemporary Romance

 

 

Title: Menace
A Moonshine Task Force Series Novel
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 9, 2018

 

Blurb
Mason “Menace”
Harrison
“Single and ready to mingle……”

Those are the words above every picture of almost every female that strikes my
interest on this dating app my son talked me into getting. After being a single
dad for seventeen years, I’m ready to spread my wings, just not with most of
the co-eds who keep hitting on me and calling me daddy.

Now that Caleb’s in his Senior year of high school, I feel like I can let go of
the iron-clad control I’ve had on myself without his Mom in our lives. I’ve
enjoyed raising him, love the relationship we have, and while he went off the
rails for a bit last year, we’re closer than we’ve ever been. He’s got a full
ride to the University of Alabama, and I’ve settled into my spot with the
Moonshine Task Force.

But my son doesn’t warm my bed, he isn’t someone I can share my dreams with,
and he’s not the person I want to grow old with by my side. I’m not sure who
that is yet, but the smokin’ hot lady going by the name BeachBum83 definitely
has every single bit of my interest.

Karina Holland

“Looking for a good time, maybe more…..”

Those were the lamest words I ever typed in my life, but it was the best I had
for the dating app my friend, Violet talked me into joining. I didn’t have any
high hopes for myself. As a High School English teacher, I’m sick of pervy
Dad’s hitting on me when they come in to discuss their child’s lack of
motivation to read the classics and apply themselves.

Until the day Mason Harrison walks into my classroom. I had no idea Caleb’s Dad
was the man I met off that dating app who showed me how flexible I really am in
the back of his Jeep. Within minutes of the parent/teacher conference he proved
the sparks weren’t one-time only when we christened my desk.

Mason and Caleb? They touch a part of my heart that no one’s ever touched
before, and when a threat from the past shows up, I prove just how tough I
really am.

 

Pre-order Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Only available at the following retailers until March 9
Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AUFree in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

 

Author Bio
Laramie Briscoe is the best-selling author of the Heaven Hill Series & the Rockin’ Country Series.Since self-publishing her first book in May of 2013, Laramie Briscoe has published over 10 books. She’s appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling E-books Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. She’s been called “a very young Maya Banks” (Amazon reviewer) and her books have been accused of being “sexy, family-oriented, romances with heart”.

When she’s not writing alpha males who seriously love their women, she loves spending time with friends, reading, and marathoning shows on her DVR. Married to her high school sweetheart, Laramie lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband (the Travel Coordinator) and a sometimes crazy cat named Beau.

Author Links

Cover Reveal: Spark by S.L. Scott

by S.L. Scott
Genres: Contemporary Romance

 

Title: SPARK
Author: S.L. Scott
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 22, 2018
Cover Design: RBA Designs
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/SparkGR

 

 

Synopsis

One break is all The Crow Brothers need and we’re about to get it.

Johnny Outlaw, rock legend and lead singer of The Resistance, is here to watch us play. But he’s not the only familiar face in the crowd—killer little body, heart-shaped face, and drop-dead gorgeous.

Hannah Nichols sitting at the bar makes it hard to concentrate, sparks already reigniting. The beauty was never a groupie and tonight she’s not here to catch our show. She came to drop a bomb. “You have a son.”

She underestimated me. I’ll prove to my son, and her, that I can be the dad he needs.

What is it about musicians? Why are they so damn sexy?

My heart was Jet Crow’s the moment he opened his sexy mouth and sang that first song. One stolen night with that man would never be enough, but I’m not here to fall into his bed. Again. I’m here to fight for custody of a son he’s never known.

There’s just one problem. Those sparks between us have become flames. If we’re not careful we’re both going to get burned.

 

 

ABOUT S.L. SCOTT

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She’s obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she’s a pro.

AUTHOR LINKS
Website: http://www.slscottauthor.com/
The Scott Scoop: http://bit.ly/2TheScoop
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/slscottpage
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/s.l.scott/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/slscottauthor
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/SLBookbub
Amazon: http://bit.ly/SLScottAm
Book + Main Bites: https://bookandmainbites.com/slscott
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/Slscottauthor
S.L. Scott FB Reader Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/slscottbooks
S.L. Scott GR Reader Group: http://bit.ly/SLScottGRGroup
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/slscott1
Huffington Post Contributor Page: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/sl-scott/

Our Reviews of Bentley by Melanie Moreland

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Today we are sharing the release of BENTLEY, the first book in the Vested Interest series by Melanie Moreland. Check out the teasers and buy links below.

The Vested Interest series includes 3 books: Bentley, Aiden, and Maddox.

Purchase Now!

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | Nook

Follow Melanie’s newsletter for exclusive details about the series.

————————–

MEET THE MEN OF VESTED INTEREST

Three young men meet in university and form a lifelong friendship.

Their pasts dictate the men they are, but their present shapes their future.

What happens when these men meet the one person they are destined to be with? Can they fight their feelings and walk away? Or will they each succumb and learn the sweet agony of love?

Bentley (Vested Interest, #1) by Melanie Moreland

Now Live! Add it to Goodreads

Purchase Now!

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | Nook

Blurb:

The leader of the group. He is uptight, formal, and cold. Rigid and set in his ways, always following the same path. Until the day, he stumbles upon her.

Emmy.

She brings with her spontaneity and light. The world she lives in is so different from his, yet he cannot control the draw to her. Nor can he explain the way she makes him feel.

Happy.

Protective.

Loved.

————-

Review

Book one in the Vested Interest series and it’s a hit!! The story of uptight business owner Bentley who literally trips and falls for Emmy, a university student who is feisty and real and doesn’t mince words as she bulldozers her way into his life and his heart! A truly beautiful story that Melanie packs full of emotion and fun, with a lot of the hot and steamy romance that she is famous for giving her readers! I cannot wait to see what the rest of this fabulous series is going to bring!!

Reviewed by Nat

My first read from Author Melanie Moreland on a recommendation from Nat and I wasn’t disappointed!  The perfect story of boy meets girl with some turmoil in between to keep you thoroughly entertained.  Extremely happy I picked this book up.

Reviewed by Cherie

Aiden (Vested Interest, #2) by Melanie Moreland

Coming May 2018! Add it to Goodreads

————-

Maddox (Vested Interest, #3) by Melanie Moreland

Coming August 2018! Add it to Goodreads

 

———————

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Melanie Moreland – Bio:

New York Times/USA Today bestselling author Melanie Moreland, lives a happy and content life in a quiet area of Ontario with her beloved husband of twenty-seven-plus years and their rescue cat Amber. Nothing means more to her than her friends and family, and she cherishes every moment spent with them.

While seriously addicted to coffee, and highly challenged with all things computer-related and technical, she relishes baking, cooking, and trying new recipes for people to sample. She loves to throw dinner parties, and also enjoys travelling, here and abroad, but finds coming home is always the best part of any trip.

Melanie loves stories, especially paired with a good wine, and enjoys skydiving (free falling over a fleck of dust) extreme snowboarding (falling down stairs) and piloting her own helicopter (tripping over her own feet.) She’s learned happily ever afters, even bumpy ones, are all in how you tell the story.

 

AUTHOR LINKS:

Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

 

InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

Donna’s Review of Love Struck by Nana Malone

by Nana Malone
Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult
Title: Love Struck
Series: The Donovans #6
Author: Nana Malone
Genre: Contemporary/New Adult Romance
Release Date: February 7, 2018
Blurb
Just
call him a rule breaker…
Zephyr Donovan knew the sacred rule. Never
date a student
. With the demons in his past, all he wanted was a fresh
start. He wasn’t looking for trouble. But trouble tasted so damn good.
There
are reasons for the rules…
Malia Adams had a complicated life. Well, actually it was pretty simple. Survive. Stay off the streets by any
means necessary. And that was a nightly struggle. She didn’t have time to get
involved with anyone.
Especially not the one person she can’t have.
All he needs to do is stay away. All she needs to do is forget him. Too
bad that was all easier said than done.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Review
I really enjoyed this book, it was the first book I have read by this author and what better way to start than with a forbidden romance. The story was great, flowed and kept me engaged.

The relationship between the characters was a slow build but it ended up being great. I loved Zephyr and Malia and although they both have huge issues and both need more than a little help. They are good together. I was drawn into this book and didn’t want to put it down.

I recommend this book and I feel that although everyone will have different views. We will gain something from reading this book.

Reviewed by Donna
Also Available
THE DONOVANS SERIES

 

#1 Come Home Again is 99c for a limited time!

 

 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
#1-4 are free in Kindle Unlimited
#5 Eye of the Beholder is FREE for a limited time!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio
USA Today Bestselling Author, NANA MALONE’s love of all
things romance and adventure started with a tattered romantic suspense she
borrowed from her cousin on a sultry summer afternoon in Ghana at a precocious
thirteen. She’s been in love with kick butt heroines ever since.
With her overactive imagination, and channeling her inner Buffy, it was only a
matter a time before she started creating her own characters. Waiting for her
chance at a job as a ninja assassin, Nana, meantime works out her drama,
passion and sass with fictional characters every bit as sassy and kick butt as
she thinks she is.

The books in her series have been on multiple Amazon Kindle and Barnes &
Noble best seller lists as well as the iTunes Breakout Books list and most
notably the USA Today Bestseller list.

Until that ninja job comes through, you’ll find Nana working hard on additional
books for her series as well as other fun, sassy romances for characters that
won’t leave her alone. And if she’s not working or hiding in the closet reading,
she’s acting out scenes for her husband, daughter and puppy in sunny San Diego.

Want to hit me up? Just email me: nana@nanamaloneromance.com

Author Links

Cover Reveal: To the Fall by Prescott Lane

by Prescott Lane
Genres: Contemporary Romance

SBPRBANNER-ToTheFall-CR (1).jpg

To the Fall by Prescott Lane
Publication Date: March 8th, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

TO THE FALL_Amazon_KOBO_iBooks (1).jpg

You know the story.
Boy meets girl, they fall in love, two kids, white picket fence.
This isn’t that story.

This is more like . . .
Man meets woman. Man sleeps with woman.
Man meets another woman, sleeps with her.
And so on. You get the idea.

I own a small boutique hotel in New Orleans, the Kingston. I’ve seen men do some stupid stuff in the name of the woman they love, or at least the woman they love for the night.

That’s not me. I’m always in control. You’d be surprised how much you can get away with on just good manners and a smile. It’s the only way to keep my secrets safely locked away.

And my smile hides a lot. Until her.

She turns me down flat. Playing hard to get is my favorite game. It’s the thrill of the chase.

Only problem is, I think it’s me that’s getting caught.

To The Fall_full cover_promo use only (1).jpg

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2GKDVA5

Meet Prescott:

Prescott Lane is the Amazon best-selling author of Stripped Raw. She’s got seven other books under her belt including: First Position, Perfectly Broken, Quiet Angel, Wrapped in Lace, Layers of Her, The Reason for Me, and The Sex Bucket List. She is originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and holds a degree in sociology and a MSW from Tulane University. She married her college sweetheart, and they currently live in New Orleans with their two children and two crazy dogs. Prescott started writing at the age of five, and sold her first story about a talking turtle to her father for a quarter. She later turned to writing romance novels because there aren’t enough happily ever afters in real life.

Connect with Prescott:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PrescottLane1
Twitter: www.twitter.com/prescottlane1
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lfhlrh
Instagram: instagram.com/prescottlane1
http://www.authorprescottlane.com

Robyn’s Review of The Baby Make by Lili Valente

by Lili Valente
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

 

Title: The Baby Maker
Author: Lili Valente
Genre: Sexy Romantic Comedy/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 5, 2018

 

Blurb
Some men are troublemakers or dealmakers. The men in my family? We’re baby makers.
 
For six generations, the women of wine country have had a saying: don’t bang a Hunter man unless you want a bun in your oven.
 
Yeah, well. I’ve got a saying too: no thanks. The last thing I need is baby makes three. My business is expanding and the only thing I’m interested in getting knocked up is my bottom line.
 
But then one night Emma Haverford makes me an offer I can’t refuse—she backs away from the land I have my eye on in exchange for a favor…
 
A big, fat, baby making favor…
 
******
 
When I hear women have gotten pregnant shaking hands with Hunter men, I know I need Dylan Hunter’s…ahem, special skills…way more than I need to expand my vineyard.
 
I’m ready to give my heart to a child and I’m tired of waiting for my late-to-the-party Prince Charming to make my dreams come true. So I promise Dylan—three months of hot, heavy, baby-making s-e-x and then I’m out of his hair forever.
 
But what if when it comes time to say good-bye, all I want to do is keep bottling up more memories with this big-hearted man?
 
This sexy Standalone romance will make you laugh, swoon, and blush baby-makin’ red. Heat level: A risk of getting knocked up during download. Paperback and audio versions are especially dangerous. Handle with care…
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Narrated by Andi Arndt & Sebastian York

 

Review

Lili Valente creates such fun romances, this is another example of her wit and clever writing style.

Emma, a new landowner and ready to expand her family as well to grow more grapes, is set on buying a small piece of land that Dylan Hunter is desperate to own. Emma overhears about the ‘Hunter’s high fertility rate’ and decides then and there she needs Dylan to help in her quest to conceive. His prize…he is able to buy the small parcel of land.

It has to be said that Dylan wasn’t sure about the whole conception issue but their sexual tension proves how hot they are together. More than the hot chemistry between the two lead characters, and believe me it is flaming hot, they’re getting to know each other on a deeper level balances things out!

This is a fast-paced story told from both Emma and Dylan’s points of view. All of the characters are great..well except for her cheating ex, perhaps, and Dylan’s dad does a little twist of his own to make things interesting.

I look forward to read the next book and it really does sound like trouble! 😉

Reviewed by Robyn

 

Author Bio

 

Lili Valente has slept under the stars in Greece, eaten dinner at midnight with French men who couldn’t be trusted to keep their mouths on their food, and walked alone through Munich’s red light district after dark and lived to tell the tale.


These days you can find her writing in a tent beside the sea, drinking coconut water and thinking delightfully dirty thoughts.
Author Links
Older posts

© 2018 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑