She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 12)

Robyn’s Review of Ice on Fire by Amy Cecil

by Amy Cecil
Genres: Contemporary Romance, MC Romance
Title: Ice on Fire
Author: Amy Cecil
Genre: Contemporary Romance (Motorcycle Club – MC)
Cover Designer: Ellie Augsburger from Creative Digital Studios
Editor: Carl Augsburger from Creative Digital Studios
Blurb:
I did what I had to do to protect my family, my girl and my club.  He claimed to be my brother.  He threatened my sister and kidnapped my girl.  He touched her.  He made me watch.  The beast inside took over and the ice-cold killer emerged protecting all that I held dear.  I enjoyed it maybe a little too much, but I knew, I was one step closer to returning to my family.  Now, the only question that remains: Will they ever forgive me for the things that I have done?

Review

This second book in the Knights of Silence MC is jam packed with lots of happenings, emotions and even scheming!

The story continues for Caden, aka Ice, and Emma. With such a huge cliffhanger at the end of book 1 there is a lot of mayhem and bedlam for the MC. Ice puts his planning skills to the test trying to create a peace pack with the Satan’s MC!

We are gifted with more budding romances that I look forward to reading about in future books. The characters are quite endearing, even the big bad bikers! Well maybe not Skid from the Satan’s MC nor Mark Grayson! 😬The camaraderie between the girls is fun as is the ribbing between the guys.

Another easy to read, feel good story where questions are answered but more arise!
Told in multiple points of view we get to know more about Rebel or his real name Balefire!

Another mini cliffhanger but nothing outrageous!

Reviewed by Robyn

Other Book in the Series

Review

Amy Cecil is a new author that I can honestly say is a terrific writer.

This MC book is filled with lots of action and drama as well as romance and hot steamy passion. The chemistry between the lead characters, Caden or Ice and Emma, is off the charts!

I really enjoyed the twists and turns in the plot and how the story is so entertaining. It’s a fast-paced, easy to read book that will make you want to read more….yes it a cliffhanger and boy is it a huge cliffy!

Bring on book 2!

Reviewed by Robyn

Amy Cecil writes contemporary and historical romance. Her novel, ICE is the first in the Knights of Silence MC series. When she isn’t writing, she is spending time with her husband, friends and her adored fur-family. She is a member of the Romance Writers of America (RWA) and the Published Authors Network (PAN). She was a winner in the 2015 and 2016 NanNoWriMo writing contests and a nominee in Metamorph Publishing’s Indie Book 2016 contest in historical romance.
She lives in North Carolina with her husband, Kevin, and their three dogs, Hobbes, Koda and Karma and her horse, Baylee. She just finished her third novel, ICE and is currently working on the second book in the Knights of Silence Series, ICE on Fire.


Author Links:

Buy Links:

At this point, however, I cannot take any more and I need to be in control. I roll her off me and at the same time position myself on top of her. She’s lying on the bed underneath me looking at me with so much hunger in her eyes. I feel so much love for her, I can no longer hold it back. She needs to know. I lean down close to her and whisper in her ear, “I love you.” I kiss her softly on her neck as my cock slides slowly into her sweet pussy. I move as slowly as I can, prolonging this moment. I want to savor every inch as I push into her. We aren’t fucking. This is no longer about getting laid or having to have her. We are doing something that I’ve never done before. We are making love and it feels amazing. She is so fucking tight and her pussy clamps onto my dick like a vice. I feel as if I am going to explode. I have to stop. I draw out of her slowly and then wait before I slide back in. Holy fuck, it just gets better. Carefully, I push into her again, trying desperately to keep control of my movements. I continue this several times and I swear she clenches my dick tighter each time. I’m losing control and I think she is too.

“Tell me. Tell me what I need to hear.”

Without hesitation or questioning what it is that I need to hear, she responds, “I love you.” I move my fingers over her clit. She is soaking wet around my cock and my fingers. I’m about to come, but I need her to ride this out with me.

“Give it to me sweetheart, give me all you got.” With my words she detonates beneath me as I watch her lose herself to me. Seeing her orgasm is my undoing and I take my release with her as we ride out our passion together.

After, she is snuggled up against me tracing the tat on my chest. She loves that dragon for some reason, I’m not sure why.

“You’re not staying, are you?” She asks quietly.

I don’t say anything for a minute and then, “No baby, I can’t”

She stops tracing my tat and is silent for a while. Then she asks, “Why did you come back then?”



Robyn’s Review of An Unlikely Bride by Nadia Lee

by Nadia Lee
Genres: Contemporary Romance

 

Review


This book is the second half of Lucas and Ava’s story!

Ava and Lucas have always had a bumpy relationship but nothing nearly as roller ‘coasterish’ as in this story! At times I felt like sharing them! 😂😂 At other times I wanted to console and comfort them. To be invested in the emotions of a story is a good sign of a worthwhile tale told well.

Ava and Lucas are back in North America but not together. Career pathways mean both will have to learn how to work together.

I think a couple of the secondary characters are worth mentioning. Faye, an old flame and friend of Lucas’, isn’t going to give him up without a fight! Now this woman is an extremely annoying interference in both Lucas and Ava’s life, to put it mildly. Lucas’ mother is only briefly mentioned but the evil she represents is huge and I could have cheerfully push her down a tall staircase! Both incredibly described and used so well by the author.

An extremely enjoyable story and very easy to read.

Reviewed by Robyn
AVA

The meek shall inherit the earth, they say.

Bullshit. Look at me now. What do I have? Nothing.

I thought I wouldn’t get past a second heartbreak. I was wrong. I never should’ve closed myself off in tears when Lucas told me he loved me. I should’ve had faith he wouldn’t betray me.

Regaining his love will mean throwing away my pride, my armor and laying myself completely bare. I have to trust that he won’t crush me at my most vulnerable.

The attempt will leave me bleeding. It might just kill me. But I definitely won’t survive knowing that I didn’t fight for what I wanted: my future.

A future with the only man I ever loved…a man more important than the very air I breathe…

LUCAS

You gotta put yourself out there to get what you want.

My ass.

I bared my heart to Ava. I begged for her trust, her love.

Instead she shattered my soul.

She’s circling me, her pretty eyes vulnerable. She won’t fool me this time. I’ll never give her another shot. I’ll break her before she breaks me…

Note: The last book in Lucas and Ava’s epic love story! No cliffhanger.
Nobody can be you. You’re the only woman who’s made me yearn.”
The quiet intensity of his gaze and voice ripples over me. It soothes the wounds of my soul, and I close my eyes to savor the warm, sweet moment.
“When I saw you for the first time at that restaurant, it was like seeing my fate. My future.”
I grin. “You liked my body. I remember you checking me out.” An understatement; he’d stripped me bare with his eyes.
“Nice bodies and pretty faces are dime a dozen. You were different.” He takes a bite of his lunch and lets the silence stretch for a moment.
“Then why did you act like you didn’t want me back? You never wanted to stay the night or take me to meet your family or friends. If they’d seen me before the accident, maybe things would’ve turned out differently.”
He hesitates.
“You don’t want to talk about it,” I say finally.
His fingers twitch. “It’s not that. I’m trying to figure out how to say it so I can avoid looking like an idiot…” He sighs. “Okay, it was my fault. Even as I wanted you, I was fighting it. I felt like I didn’t deserve that kind of love.”
Then I know. “Your mother.”
“What do you mean?”
I shake my head. “Don’t do that. We promised to be honest with each other, and you’re not. It’s not fair.”
“You’re right, it’s not. I’m sorry. No, I don’t want to talk about her.”
“Okay.” He isn’t willing to open up yet, so I’m not going to push it. After all, we can’t continue to have mutual respect and honesty if we refuse to let the other person be. I’m afraid to push too hard and ruin what we have. “Then can you tell me about the deal between you and your father? What the tabloids said… It’s true, isn’t it?”
He nods, his shoulders relaxing a bit. “Basically. What they didn’t publish is that the whole thing came about because Dad was furious we missed his Wedding Number Six.”
“To some woman who isn’t even half his age.” I saw that part too on the Internet.
“I’d be surprised if she finished high school. She’s so young she could’ve been our sister.”
“He must love her, though.”
Lucas snorts a laugh. “He can’t stand his wives. His ego was hurt that we didn’t show. Blake, Ryder and Elizabeth opted to attend their cousin’s wedding—it was his first marriage, after all—and Elliot and I chose not to go because after a while, you don’t want to be part of your parents’ circus. But Dad wanted to make a point, and he knew he could use the portraits to get to us. There were some complications with Grandpa’s will, and the paintings went to my father, who thinks we’re all bunch of worthless losers, and that our grandfather was too soft on us.”
“That’s awful. He’s your father.”
“A reluctant father. I’m sure he regrets he didn’t ask his wives to get abortions.”
I gasp.
“We were just bargaining chips in the divorces, although it didn’t work out the way he wanted with me and Elliot.”
“Why not?”
“Because our mother didn’t try to win custody. She preferred a fatter alimony.”
My image of Lucas as a child, growing up in abundance with everything a person could want, crumbles. Everything online portrayed an enviable life, and I accepted it all without question. “So what’s so special about the portraits?” I ask. “Everyone seemed to be focused on how much they’re worth, but that’s not it, is it?”
“Their monetary value isn’t even a consideration for us.” He jabs the air with his fork. “I’m not denying they’re each worth millions of bucks, but let’s face it. We don’t need the money. If we get them, none of us will ever sell them. The value—to us—is entirely sentimental. Our grandfather painted them when we turned eighteen, and they show the potential and greatness he saw in us.”
“They must be amazing. I wish I could see the one of you.”
Lucas shifts his weight, then reaches for his beer. “It’s pretty romanticized. Grandpa only saw the best in everyone.”
“I don’t see the best in everyone, but I think you’re incredible.” I finish the last of my fries. My mind is made up. “Let’s get married.”
He stares at me as though I’ve asked him to climb Everest in the nude. “Ava…we can’t.”
“What? Why not?”
“I didn’t go after you to get the painting.”
“I know, and that’s fine. I just think that now—”
“I won’t marry you. Now yet.”
Well, this is unexpected. I cast about for the right argument. “But that means your father’s going to win.”
He shrugs.
“Don’t you want to win?”
“Yes.”
I narrow my eyes. “You aren’t marrying anyone else, Lucas Reed!”
“Absolutely not. I told you already, you’re the only one for me. But I’m not marrying you either, not until the six months is up, because I’m not giving you any cause to doubt my love for you again.”
Now it becomes clear. “Lucas… I won’t.”
But he isn’t listening. “My brothers and sister will just have to get over it. I’ll find a way to make it up to them.”
“But you were going to marry Faye…”
“I didn’t love her, Ava. It’s not the same thing.”
“You’re right, it’s not. This way, you get both the painting and the woman you really do love. So what’s the problem?”
“If anything happens between us because of the damned deal…” He inhales roughly. “I can’t go through…everything…again.”

Other Book in Series

Review

This is the first story by this author that I have read however it won’t be the last!

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this fast paced second chance romance. The characters are so easy to relate to and empathise with as you get invested in the story.

Ava and Lucas have a brief relationship two years prior, now Lucas locates Ava and wrangles his way back into his life.

I have to admit there are times when I could have shaken some of the characters to try to wake them up! 😂 However there wouldn’t be much of a story line without the angst.

I look forward to reading part 2.. yes it’s a cliffhanger!

Reviewed by Robyn

Buy at Amazon

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nadia Lee writes sexy, emotional contemporary romance. Born with a love for excellent food, travel and adventure, she has lived in four different countries, kissed stingrays, been bitten by a shark, ridden an elephant and petted tigers.

Currently, she shares a condo overlooking a small river and sakura trees in Japan with her husband and son. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading books by her favorite authors or planning another trip.

Stay in touch with her via her website, www.nadialee.net, or her blog www.nadialee.net/blog/
Author Links

 

Nat’s Review of Notice by K Webster

by K Webster
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Suspense

Notice

by K. Webster
Publication Date: June 6, 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Dark Romance, Suspense

Purchase: Amazon | Apple | Nook | Kobo

I didn’t notice her before…but now I do.
The shiny strands of gold in her silky brown hair.
Tiny crinkles between her eyebrows when she frowns.
Her passion for neatness.

Once I focus on her, I can’t take my eyes from my newest obsession. Ever.
I need to know everything about her.
Her past. Her present.
The way she takes her coffee.
Exactly how she smells after a spritz of perfume in the mornings.

She’s perfect in every way and I was blind.
But, God, now do I see.

I notice the organized way she arranges her clothes in her closet.
How she visits the same market each Saturday.
The sounds of her breathing as I lie beneath her bed in silence.

Violet is mine.
She just doesn’t know it yet.

***WARNING***
Notice is a dark and unusual romance. Extreme sexual themes and violence in certain scenes, which could trigger emotional distress, are found in this story. If you are sensitive to dark themes, then this story is not for you. If you aren’t into super obsessive stalkers, then this story is not for you.

Review

Dark, dark, dark! I loved it… OMG how obsessive compulsively hot is Gray! Violet the subject of his obsession was his PA for six years before he notices her! She was a mystery that he needed to solve, she was his she just didn’t know it yet! But she would he had two weeks in which to make her fall for him and stay… K Webster is my new obsession!! Her writing is so intriguing, dangerous and thought provoking she definitely knows her genre this book had me hooked from page 1… with an epilogue twist I never saw coming… EPIC!!

Reviewed by Nat

 

About K. Webster

K Webster2

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

Website: www.authorkwebster.com
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bllgoP

a Rafflecopter giveaway

New Release for HJ Bellus

by HJ Bellus
Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult

It’s here! It’s here!
The conclusion to Hunter’s story is now LIVE!

** BASED ON A TRUE STORY! **

BACK COUNTRY RDB BANNER

BACK COUNTRY
by USA Today Bestselling Author HJ Bellus
The Country Duet, Book #2
New Adult Contemporary Romance

“Dirt, Passion, and Heart”

Cover Photog: Furious Fotog
Cover Model: Andrew James
Cover Designer: Designs by Dana
— PURCHASE TODAY —
KINDLE US | KINDLE UK | KINDLE CA | KINDLE AU

Back Country eBook

There’s only one place that has the power to heal Hunter Yates. Sweetwater Ranch. His sophomore year of college was nothing less than a wild adventure.

He found everything and lost it all in a blink of an eye. With Dave in decent shape for the moment, Hunter travels home for the summer. It’s just what he needs. Time to clear his mind.

He should feel settled, fulfilled, and at peace now that he’s home on the Ranch. But he doesn’t. The dull ache in his chest too overwhelming to ignore. The natural high he always experiences while on horseback no longer exists. The grass no longer green in his eyes. The world is just that-the world.

His drive and determination have vanished. Teale Wickett destroyed him.

The thing is life goes on one meaningless day at a time. Timing has never been on his side and this time there will be no turning back this time. Dave’s health declines, leaving Hunter lost.

Will his country roots be enough to keep him grounded?

“Courage is being scared to death and saddling up anyway.” –John Wayne

Back Country Now Live graphic

NOW LIVE & AVAILABLE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED
KINDLE US | KINDLE UK | KINDLE CA | KINDLE AU

START THE DUET TODAY WITH BOOK 1, WILD COUNTRY!
KINDLE US | PAPERBACK | KINDLE UK | KINDLE CA | KINDLE AU

Back Country teaser 12
My heart hurts knowing that my days with my best friend are numbered. There are no words to soothe the lingering ache in my heart. Not a single word.back country teaser 13

— ABOUT THE AUTHOR —
HJ Bellus is a small town girl who loves the art of storytelling. When not making readers laugh or cry, she’s a part-time livestock wrangler that can be found in the middle of Idaho, shot gunning a beer while listening to some Miranda Lambert on her Beats and rocking out in her boots.

Our Reviews of Ruckus by L.J. Shen

by L.J. Shen
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Title: Ruckus
Series: Sinners of Saint #2
Author: L.J. Shen
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 26, 2017

“This series is one of the best I’ve read all year”Angie, Angie’s Dreamy Reads

“LJ Shen delivers and then some. I am loving this series.”Kylie Scott New York Times Bestseller

“It’s unpredictable, raw, emotional, and edgy- pure chaos contained in a beautiful package.”TJ Loves Books

“LJ Shen just wrote her best love story ever!” DD’s Boom Room

Rosie
They say that life is a beautiful lie and death a painful truth. They’re right.
No one has ever made me feel more alive than the guy who serves as a constant reminder that my clock is ticking.
He is my forbidden, shiny apple.
The striking fallacy to my blunt, raw, truth.
He is also my sister’s ex-boyfriend.
One thing you should know before you judge me;
I saw him first. I craved him first. I loved him first.
Eleven years later, he waltzed into my life, demanding a second chance.
Dean Cole wants to be my bronze horseman. My white knight has finally arrived. Hopefully, he isn’t too late.
Dean

They say the brightest stars burn out the fastest. They’re right.
She sets my mind on fire.
All smart mouth, snarky attitude and a huge heart.
In a world where everything is dull, she shines like fucking Sirius.
Eleven years ago, fate tore us apart.
This time, I fucking dare it to try.
Getting to her is a battlefield, but man, that’s why they call me Ruckus.
Rosie LeBlanc is about to find out how hard I can fight.
And conquering her will be the sweetest victory.

Talk about your emotional roller coaster! This book had me laughing one minute, teary then angry…and repeated the cycle throughout the story.

Dean, Ruckus, Cole was not my favourite character in Vicious, by a long shot but now?? Well let’s just say the revelations changed my opinion!

Rosie has Cystic Fibrosis or CF and knows her lifespan will be shorter than most so has decided to never marry! Dean is an extremely wealthy, successful businessman who flirts shamelessly with Rosie. This is their story!

The camaraderie between the four lead males is still very strong. The fun and sarcastic banter between the HotHoles is quick and helps to shape the characters. The bond is one that has lasted over time.

I found it hard to put this story down, it really is every bit as good as Vicious, book 1!
This fast pace, easy to read story is one I didn’t want to finish!

Well done LJ Shen on another fantastic book!

Reviewed by Robyn
Awww how could you not fall in love with Dean Ruckus Cole after this book!! He has been one of my favourites since I picked up this series, the preppy, cocky, devastatingly handsome alpha hiding cruel family secrets behind his perfectly practised panty melting smile… His and Rosie’s story made me laugh at times, the outrageous one liners and banter between not only Rosie and Dean but all the other Hotholes were perfectly placed to give much needed comic relief in this emotionally charged story. I can’t get enough of Leigh’s books and this one was an emotional roller coaster that I didn’t want to ever get off…
Reviewed by Nat
Let me start by saying that I absolutely detested Dean Ruckus Cole with a passion before I started this book and nothing much really changed through the first few chapters. But let me just say this, my opinion changed so much that I didn’t even believe myself when I wrote this opening to my review.

This book was everything it said on the tin and so much more. Dean was an arsehole of the highest order but before this book, I just believed he was so because he was a self-entitled prick but that so isn’t so. He was like it for reasons I can not mention and will not but let me tell you, he was so much more than the idiot addict he portrayed himself to be.

This book focuses on Dean and Rosie. Rosie is sick, not just a little bit sick, she is dying and her time is running out. This is a battle of hearts and wills. It’s also a book of secrets and heartache. Of which I was left realing from. I can see why people chose the path they are on in life. But I can also see that they are each worth the fight.

I really laughed at parts in this book especially the epilogue but I cried and cried reading this book. Sometimes you just have to open your heart and let the right one in and they can fix you. Rosie was right she did love him first, people just didn’t see it or chose to ignore it

This book is a huge recommend from me, as is the whole series. You just cant help falling in love worth those Hotholes. LJ Shen has fast become my favourite go to author and I can honestly say I wait with baited breath for each book’s release. 

Reviewed by Donna

L.J. Shen resides in sunny California with her husband, son, chubby cat and wild, wild dreams.Her passion is to write badass stories, sushi, UFC and her awesome family and friends (not in this order, though. Obviously, sushi comes before writing. Oh, and also the family part.)

She spend the first half of her twenties traveling the world and is now paying all the fun with extra shifts in front of her MacBook. Feel free to contact her on her Facebook page. She loves to hear from her readers.


HOSTED BY:

Ruckus by L.J. Shen

by L.J. Shen
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Title: Ruckus
Series: Sinners of Saint #2
Author: L.J. Shen
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 26, 2017
Rosie
They say that life is a beautiful lie and death a painful truth. They’re right.
No one has ever made me feel more alive than the guy who serves as a constant reminder that my clock is ticking.
He is my forbidden, shiny apple.
The striking fallacy to my blunt, raw, truth.
He is also my sister’s ex-boyfriend.
One thing you should know before you judge me;
I saw him first. I craved him first. I loved him first.
Eleven years later, he waltzed into my life, demanding a second chance.
Dean Cole wants to be my bronze horseman. My white knight has finally arrived. Hopefully, he isn’t too late.
Dean

They say the brightest stars burn out the fastest. They’re right.
She sets my mind on fire.
All smart mouth, snarky attitude and a huge heart.
In a world where everything is dull, she shines like fucking Sirius.
Eleven years ago, fate tore us apart.
This time, I fucking dare it to try.
Getting to her is a battlefield, but man, that’s why they call me Ruckus.
Rosie LeBlanc is about to find out how hard I can fight.
And conquering her will be the sweetest victory.

L.J. Shen resides in sunny California with her husband, son, chubby cat and wild, wild dreams.Her passion is to write badass stories, sushi, UFC and her awesome family and friends (not in this order, though. Obviously, sushi comes before writing. Oh, and also the family part.)

She spend the first half of her twenties traveling the world and is now paying all the fun with extra shifts in front of her MacBook. Feel free to contact her on her Facebook page. She loves to hear from her readers.


HOSTED BY:

Our Reviews of TOUGH LOVE by the amazing MAX HENRY ღღღ 5★

by Max Henry
Genres: Contemporary Romance
 
Title: Tough Love
Author: Max Henry
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 23, 2017
Blurb
Some secrets aren’t meant to stay buried …
Eight years
ago, Amelia Harris had her life ripped out from underneath her. Being the
centre of the town gossip was hard enough, but when the boy who promised her
forever left without so much as a goodbye, he took her ability to love with
him. 
After
family tragedy brings Evan North back into her life, the secrets of her past
have never felt as close as they do now. When the same scandal that tore them
apart rears its ugly head, will history be doomed to repeat itself?

Purchase Links
99c for a limited time
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Reviews
Heartbreaking scenes at the beginning, in the middle and the end! All to create one fabulous story by this author who continues to mix things up and create wonderfully entertaining and thought provoking books.

Amelia is such a refreshingly honest lead female character who hasn’t had an easy life. Evan is a teenage flame who re-enters her life again after many years. This is their story but oh so much more!

Gradual unraveling of the story puzzle pieces help readers understand Amelia and her situation and feel the emotions she experiences. I have to say this is Max Henry’s forte…taking you on an emotional roller coaster but leaving you grateful when it ends.

This story is easy to read, fast paced and thoroughly engaging. The characters are real life like and you can relate to them so easily.

I haven’t the adequate words to describe how fantastic this book is just read it!

Reviewed by Robyn

My God, I really enjoyed this very moving, emotional and heartbreaking story. I was so moved by this story, that it is really hard to put into words and explain just what this was like and how it made me feel. It was thought provoking and down right entertaining. A page turner that I just couldn’t put it down.

The characters were truly unique and Amelia was a great leading lady and I must say honest to a fault. When Evan her childhood sweetheart re-enters her life, their story really begins and takes you on a journey. Briar was the character of the book, that stole my heart and I didn’t recover at all.

I totally recommend this amazing book to everyone. It has everything that you could ask for. I am a complete fan of Max Henry her writing keeps getting better and better.

Reviewed by Donna
Excerpt

“I miss him.”
“I know.”
“He knew everything already, you know? It was easy to be
myself around him.” I reach out and take my drink.
“But that’s not all, is it?” Jess challenges before sipping
her wine. “The fact he knows what happened to you in school isn’t the only
reason you miss him, is it?” She lowers her chin, levelling me with her gaze.
“No.”
I don’t even know how to describe it, that soulful
connection you get with another. When I’m around him, nothing else bothers me.
My world narrows when he’s in view, and I like how it feels to have those
blinders on. It’s as though I’m focussing on the only things that matter: the
people close to me.
“What if I misread him?” I ask. “What if he wasn’t that into
me?”
“How many nights did he come over to see you at Kath’s?”
“Most of them.”
“How many times did he message you?”
“Every day.”
Jess glares, her lips curling up on one side. “Yeah, he
wasn’t into you at all.”

 

Author Bio
Born and bred in Canterbury, New Zealand, Max now resides
with her family in beautiful and sunny Queensland, Australia. 
Life with two young children can be hectic at times, and
although she may not write as often as she would like, Max wouldn’t change a
thing. 

In her down time, Max can be found at her local gym,
brain-storming through a session with the weights. If not, she’s probably out
drooling over one of many classic cars on show that she wishes she owned.
Author Links

 

Cover Reveal: Sweet Torment by Georgia Cates

by Georgia Cates
Genres: Contemporary Romance

 

 

Title: Sweet Torment
Author: Georgia Cates
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Georgia Cates
Release Date: June 2, 2017
Blurb
Bram—
My best
friend’s little sister—that’s all Claudia Bliss is to me.
My head
keeps trying to convince my heart, but both know it’s a damn lie.
It’s her
face I see every time I close my eyes.
It’s her
lips I long to kiss.
It’s her
touch I crave in the dark.
She’s the
one I love … but wanting Claudia is wrong.
She’s been
like a little sister to me since the day she was born. Now, everything between
us is changing—including the special bond we’ve always shared. It’s stronger
than ever … and becoming something so different. Something so hot. Something so
forbidden.
My little
dove is growing up.
Doesn’t
matter how wrong it is, I can’t stop wanting her.
I will have
her.
Claudia—
Bram
Windsor. I have loved him my entire life.
For years,
I was nothing more than one of the boys to him. Owen’s little sister. The pest
who tagged along everywhere the boys went. But now, everything has changed.
I’ve grown
up and it’s time Bram sees me for what I am. A woman. A sexual being who wants
him. A virgin more than ready to give herself to him.
I don’t
care what our friends or family say. I love him and everything about being
together feels right.
I will have
him.

 

Author Bio

 

Georgia
resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two
beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse
before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked
back yet.
When she’s
not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s
listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress.
Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

 

Author Links

Donna’s 5★ Review of The Rebellion by S.L. Scott

by S.L. Scott
Genres: Contemporary Romance

 

Title: The Rebellion
Series: Hard to Resist #5
Author: S.L. Scott
Genre: STANDALONE Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 18, 2017

 

Blurb

 

I met my muse at fifteen. I’d just gotten busted
for smoking behind the school gymnasium. She inspired me with her laugh and
nonjudgmental attitude and, before I knew it, we were inseparable. Then I left
to pursue my rock star dreams—dreams she encouraged.
I got over Jaymes Grenier no problem. I never
think about that little bow at the top of her pink lips, or the way her green
eyes admired mine. Nope, I barely recall the way she fit so perfectly in my
arms when I held her at night. The sweet way she would whisper she loved me has
long faded from memory.
These are the lies I regularly tell myself
in hopes of believing them one day. Yeah, I was told I’d get over my first
love.
I didn’t. 
Derrick Masters marked me the moment we met back
in ninth grade. He called me over—all bravado and bad boy mystery wrapped in a
James Dean-esque package. Dark hair and blue eyes with a rebel without a cause
charisma. He was everything I was warned about, but I couldn’t resist. I
was his from that moment on.
His career took off almost as soon as he
did. I knew it would. I just thought I would be beside him as his partner in
crime, best friend, and lover. That’s what we had always been … before he left
me behind to fend for myself.

Fend? Fight is more like it.
I’ve been fighting ever since. 
Fighting for survival.
Fighting for a better life in a world determined
to keep me down.
I don’t have the luxury of letting my head live
in the lure of La La Land. His dreams may have come true, but mine were
extinguished. These days I fight for something bigger than me, bigger than we
were ever meant to be.
When his dreams come crashing back into my
reality, is this a second chance at that fairy tale ending or another
heartbreak in the making?

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Trailer

Review

Omg!!! I just loved this book, I stayed awake till 3am reading it. I just couldn’t put it down. It’s one of those books that gives you all the feels, emotion and angst. It’s my kind of book that picks you up and completely carries you away. Sometimes fairy tales do come true, well eventually anyway and this is one of those times.

Derrick and Jaymes were childhood sweethearts and sometimes you have to let people go for them to have a chance or even just to escape, this is exactly what Jaymes did for Derrick. It was at her own sacrifice and torment, but she suffered in silence and alone. Until he came back into her life. As a rockstar that she always knew he would become.

This book is a great book, that I can honestly say I love and devoured. I wish I could erase my memory and read it all again. This is a huge recommendation from me, I just love this author and absolutely love a Rockstar, well who wouldn’t.

Reviewed by Donna

 

Excerpt

On the front porch, leaning against the wood column in all
his newfound glory, stands the most breathtaking man I’ve ever seen. As a
teenager, I thought he was the best-looking boy I’d ever seen,
and based on how I’m struggling to breathe just from looking at him now, I
think he still holds the title. But now he’s a man.
Ace is talking about what some kid named Shiloh got in
trouble for today at school, but I’m still staring at Derrick Masters.
Derrick Masters.
My very own Perseus, though right now I’m thinking he was
more my Achilles heel in the grand scheme of things.
Derrick Masters is standing on my mother’s front porch like
he belongs there. A smile that shines like the star he’s become appears and he
waves. Not sure if it was the grin on his face or the wave that sends me
tripping flat on my face into the grassy lawn, but I’m cursing the curb when I
lift up and look right into the dark blue eyes I’ve tried to despise.
“Are you okay?” he asks, trying to help me up. His voice is
deep, the timbre the same one that always made my heart beat a little faster.
It’s not that thought that runs through my mind. It’s his hands on me,
grappling to help me to my feet.
He’s touching me.
Derrick Masters is touching me and I consider lying there
longer just to savor the feel of his calloused fingers again. Ace tugs at my
ankle like that will help me up. “Mommy, you fell.”
Mommy.
Mommy.
Derrick knows I’m a mommy.
Oh my God. What does he think?
Does he hate me? Disappointed in me? Happy for me? Or not
care at all?
I would care if I found out he has kids.
Maybe he already knew . . .
Maybe I’ll just lie here as long as I can until he goes
away.
Ace lies down next to me and rests his face on my hand.
Looking at me with wide eyes, he asks, “Are we playing a game? This is fun.”
“Yes, I quite like it here.”
I hear Derrick chuckling just above me, enough to feel his
warmth covering my body like sunshine as I lie in the cool grass. I might be
mistaken but it sounds like he’s behind me now. On the ground with me.
Ace’s eyes look over my head. “My friend is here too.” He
giggles. “See? Right there.”
Lying like a dead fish, I smile at my cute son not quite
ready to face Derrick Masters. “What’s your new friend’s name?”
“Derrick. He plays a guitar like you, Mommy.”
After a tap on the back, Ace’s new friend speaks, “Hi.”
I miss Derrick’s hands on me, even if it was just helping me
up. Ace is a ball of laughter and gets up. I watch until he runs behind me.
“I’m here now. We’re all here. This is fun. Oh look, the moon.”
I can’t avoid him forever and the grass is grounding,
literally, and settles my anxiety over just this kind of thing happening. I’ve
embarrassed myself and he’s found out I’m a mother in the course of one sexy
smile and a wave. I shake my head and close my eyes annoyed with myself for
acting so foolishly in front of him. He was once my everything. When
I roll onto my back, the top of our hands meet in an innocent touch that
neither of us bothers to retreat. Finally building enough nerve, I turn my head
and look straight into his eyes again. “Hi,” I whisper.
That devastatingly charming smile reappears, and he says,
“It’s good to see you, Jaymes.”

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Author Bio

 

 

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She’s obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she’s a pro.
Author Links

Robyn’s Review: ManEater by Aleya Michelle

by Aleya Michelle
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

 

Title: ManEater
My Heart Series Standalone Spin Off
Author: Aleya Michelle
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Comedy
Release Date: May 18, 2017
Blurb
Like any girl, I just wanna have some fun.
I might be blonde, but I’m far from dumb.
But Hell, men like ’em dumber than a box of rocks,
So that’s the game I play–
Just to get ’em wrapped around my finger,
And in my bed.
Let’s face it, sex is fun,
And I’m all about having a good time…
I’ve had my share of man-whores and douchebags,
I’m not looking for anything more.
And nobody can change my mind,
Not even Dan Westbrook.
With his sexy smile and irresistible body.
I’m a man-eater,
And right now, he’s the only man I want a bite of.
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
iBOOKS

 

Review
What a great romance!

Aleya Michelle has once again written a thoroughly entertaining love story!

Jemma Donovan is a sassy, strong minded, rule setting girl who isn’t in the market for any type of permanent relationship, she is all about no strings, knock them down, fast, hard, physical fun! Daniel Westbrook is a professional man who knows his own mind, once he sees what he wants he sets out to get it!

The characters in this story are all interesting and so real, I can imagine the chatter about ‘size does matter’ or any of the girl talk, so easily. Jemma is an honest, up front no nonsense type of woman and that is refreshing to find in a story. I enjoy how she can be totally honest with herself too!

This light romance is easy to read and is written from both lead character’s points of view.

This story leaves you feeling positive and smiling!

Reviewed by Robyn
Author Bio
Born and raised in Sydney, Australia. I am in my thirties and happily married with three gorgeous boys.I currently have six full length books released and one novella.

My first love has always been reading, so the writing side is very natural to me. Favourite books include anything by Abbi Glines, but Fallen too Far is a favourite, Pulse & Collide by Gail McHugh and The Driven trilogy by K Bromberg.

Hobbies of mine are playing netball; shopping and I love listening to music. I add it into my writing frequently.

I look forward to introducing my readers to new characters and new book ideas.

I am totally enjoying this rollercoaster of being an Indie author and hoping others enjoy my writing as much as I love writing it.

Author Links
Older posts

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑