She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive (page 1 of 2)

Our Review of Bella Jewel’s – Sassy Little Thing

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance, Romance

 

 

Title: Sassy Little Thing
Series: Iron Fury MC #4
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: April 20, 2018
Blurb
People, in my opinion, don’t take happiness seriously
enough.
They go through life, constantly trying to please other
people.
I do, however, take my happiness seriously.
Very seriously.
But, when things in my life, go suddenly south, I am left
with more than one choice.
Do what’s right, or do what’s wrong?
That, on any normal day, would be an easy choice for me.
I’ll do whatever I need to keep my life flowing with
happiness.
But when it comes to love, everything changes.
And him.
I love him.
Which means I have to correct my wrong doings.
I need him to forgive me.
I need money.
It’s the only way.
When a job for a live-in maid comes up, with excellent pay,
I jump at the chance.
When I realize it’s for the member of a Motorcycle Club, I
still don’t back down.
Even if it means I have to live with and work for, one of
the hottest, broodiest and most difficult men I’ve ever met.
I’ll do whatever it takes.
Only, I don’t expect to actually like him.
The mysterious biker.
The one who I seem drawn to.
And now I have a real problem.
Do what’s right, or let my heart take me where it wishes?
Two men. Once choice.
Things are about to get very, very complicated.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Available at other retailers soon

 

Review
I have been eagerly waiting for the fourth book in this series, it is every bit as good as the other three. The title is perfect too.

Sassy Saskia is a little gem of a character, one that you immediately like, find quirky and fun. Mason is a grumpy bear of a man and just perfect for Saskia..if only they could both see that!

The characters in this series are so real and loveable, with hearts the size of Mt Everest. Mason, like all of his brothers, has the full alpha persona going on but is such a loyal, strong friend. Saskia is as part mouthed, say it as it is woman but she is also extremely caring and giving. She is strong but a little naive as well. The ‘evil’ characters are definitely bad to the bone! This author sure knows how to paint evil with clarity in her words.

Mason’s throwbacks to when he was looking after his mother give an unexpected insight into his character as well as riding the emotional roller coaster along with him. Just when you think nothing else could possibly happen.. bam.. there’s a new twist in the plot but all connected.

This is a fast-paced, easy to read story that I could not put down!

Reviewed by Robyn
Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Robyn’s Review of Darkest Hour by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

 

Title: Darkest Hour
Series: Iron Fury MC #3
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: February 14, 2018
Blurb

From the second you are born, the shaping begins.

Who you are.
Who you’ll become.
Where your life will lead.
What kind of heart you’ll have.
If you’ll be good, or bad.
From your very first breath, those around you influence
everything about you.
I was influenced by the worst. By a monster. A cold hearted,
soulless man.
But I got away.
I started fresh.
I reshaped myself. 
Only now, my past is catching up with me. 
My demons have returned.
And they’re back with a vengeance.
The only protection I have is a Motorcycle Club. 
I helped them. Now they’re helping me. 
With a large hit on my head, I’m hustled into the mountains
with one very broody, very angry, very gorgeous biker.
He has a mission. A secret bigger than even mine. 
And he wants the blood of the monster after me.
He’s been assigned to protect me.
He gets on every nerve I have left.
The tension between us is high. 
And we’re stuck alone.
In the middle of the wilderness.
Things are about to get…interesting. 
Purchase Links
$2.99 for release day only!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Available at other retailers soon

 

Review

Bella Jewel really knows how to create an action pack plot with great characters.

Charlie is in fear for her life as she knows she has a hit on her head. Kodak is put in charge of hiding and protecting her, even though both can’t stand the sight of each other! The Iron Fury MC have sworn to protect her and they will, no matter what!

The story is split into two time frames, then and now, explaining Charlene’s childhood and background. As well Koda’s family issues with his brother, Braxton, who has kept many secrets from his brother. It is told from both Charlie and Koda’s points of view, giving us more background knowledge and an understanding of these characters more intimately. Both are strong-willed and there is sexual tension you could cut a knife through, it’s so thick!

This is quite a fast-paced story, the action really heats up in the last quarter of the book. You find yourself totally absorbed in the drama being played out and yes, I’ll admit it, I was sitting on the edge of my seat.

Reviewed by Robyn

Also Available

 

99c for release day only!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
99c for release day only!

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

What We Are Reading This Weekend! Darkest Hour by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

 

Title: Darkest Hour
Series: Iron Fury MC #3
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: February 14, 2018
Blurb

From the second you are born, the shaping begins.

Who you are.
Who you’ll become.
Where your life will lead.
What kind of heart you’ll have.
If you’ll be good, or bad.
From your very first breath, those around you influence
everything about you.
I was influenced by the worst. By a monster. A cold hearted,
soulless man.
But I got away.
I started fresh.
I reshaped myself. 
Only now, my past is catching up with me. 
My demons have returned.
And they’re back with a vengeance.
The only protection I have is a Motorcycle Club. 
I helped them. Now they’re helping me. 
With a large hit on my head, I’m hustled into the mountains
with one very broody, very angry, very gorgeous biker.
He has a mission. A secret bigger than even mine. 
And he wants the blood of the monster after me.
He’s been assigned to protect me.
He gets on every nerve I have left.
The tension between us is high. 
And we’re stuck alone.
In the middle of the wilderness.
Things are about to get…interesting. 
Purchase Links
$2.99 for release day only!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Available at other retailers soon

 

Also Available

 

99c for release day only!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
99c for release day only!

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Our Reviews of Hushed Torment by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Hushed Torment
Series: Iron Fury MC #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: November 20, 2017
Blurb


One
accident changed my life.
One single
second changed everything for me.
In one
terrifying moment, everything I knew was gone.
Music is
the only thing that keeps me holding on.
When the
opportunity arises for me to tour with country music star, Scarlett Belle, I
take it.
An escape.
A
chance. 
Only it
isn’t enough to lift the shadows of my past.
And when I
meet him, dangerous and different, I can’t turn away.
He is
forbidden to me.
The
President of a Motorcycle Club.
A man who
could bring noise back into my soundless world.
But the
shadows of my past haunt me.
They linger
like a dark nightmare, reminding me that we can never be.
Because my
sins are far too heavy.
And my mind
far too broken.
Music is
the only escape I can allow into my life.
The only
one that I will let seep through my hungry veins.
But he’s
always there.
And he’s
persistent.
But if he
knew what I kept behind closed doors…no.
I must
continue my life just the way it is.
Without
him.
Breathing
in my nightmare.

Living in
my Hushed Torment.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Available at other retailers soon

Reviews

Another Great Book from a go-to Author for a great read!!!

A great follow-on to book 2 in the series with a seamless flow into this book you will not be disappointed if you enjoyed the first book or in fact, if like me you love the writing style of the awesome Bella Jewel. I love the way she can transport me into her stories with ease and I am yet to find a book from her that I haven’t enjoyed.

Bring on Book 3! These Bikers are as HOT as all her Leading ALPHAS and trust me YOU want to get your hands on them!!!

Reviewed by Cherie

 
I’ve been so looking forward to this second book in the Iron Fury MC series. I couldn’t put this down it is so good.

Amalie once had no hearing issues but a car accident robbed her of this sense and a lot more. Meeting Scarlett Belle and supporting her on the piano has helped in many ways. Malakai is the president of the Iron Fury MC and brother to Maverick, Scarlett’s boyfriend. Being around Amalie brings feelings Malakai isn’t used to experiencing.

Once again there is plenty of action and drama with a few twists and turns to keep you on your toes. The chemistry between Amalie and Malakai is strong and the Flames of passion are high. Where he is a tough, no-nonsense biker she is a softly spoken wears her heart on her sleeve musician. They balance each other perfectly.

The story is told from both lead characters points of view which enables readers to become more acquainted with them as well as go back in time to unlock Amalie’s demons. You definitely go through all of the highs and lows, with each character and the feelings they experience.

Can’t wait for Book 3!

Reviewed by Robyn

Also Available

99c for a VERY limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

New Release by Bella Jewel – Hushed Torment (Iron Fury MC #2)

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

Title: Hushed Torment
Series: Iron Fury MC #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: November 20, 2017
Blurb


One
accident changed my life.
One single
second changed everything for me.
In one
terrifying moment, everything I knew was gone.
Music is
the only thing that keeps me holding on.
When the
opportunity arises for me to tour with country music star, Scarlett Belle, I
take it.
An escape.
A
chance. 
Only it
isn’t enough to lift the shadows of my past.
And when I
meet him, dangerous and different, I can’t turn away.
He is
forbidden to me.
The
President of a Motorcycle Club.
A man who
could bring noise back into my soundless world.
But the
shadows of my past haunt me.
They linger
like a dark nightmare, reminding me that we can never be.
Because my
sins are far too heavy.
And my mind
far too broken.
Music is
the only escape I can allow into my life.
The only
one that I will let seep through my hungry veins.
But he’s
always there.
And he’s
persistent.
But if he
knew what I kept behind closed doors…no.
I must
continue my life just the way it is.
Without
him.
Breathing
in my nightmare.

Living in
my Hushed Torment.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Available at other retailers soon

Also Available

99c for a VERY limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Robyn’s Review of Whiskey Burning by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel

 

Title: Whiskey Burning
Series: Iron Fury MC
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Release Date: September 25, 2017
Blurb
In the darkness is where I first met him.
Alone at a water fountain, tears rolling down my cheeks.
Ready to give up.
From the shadows, his voice came to me.
Soothing. Comforting. Rough as the blackest night.
I didn’t see him.
I didn’t even know his name.
All I knew was he saved me that night.
He put my back on my feet.
And he kept me on them.
Every single time I needed him, he found a way to come to me.
My stranger of the night.
My dark warrior.
My name is Scarlett. You probably know me.
I’m America’s number one country music star.
I’m also the loneliest girl you’ll ever meet.
He’s as free as a bird. A nomad. Travelling alone.
Nobody to hold him back.
He holds the freedom I pray for every single day.
He shows me that life can be so much more than what I’m living.
When danger comes knocking, he’ll also show me a different world.
A world I never knew existed.
A world that both terrifies and fascinates me.
A world that goes against everything I’ve ever known.
A world of Iron Fury. 

 

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AUAvailable at other retailers soon

 

Review
It is so refreshing to read a prologue where, although Scarlett is depressed, it is a gentle and caring start to the story. One that instantly peaked my curiosity and so like this fabulous author to grab the reader’s attention straight away.

Scarlett is a young country singer who has fame and fortune but desires freedom. Maverick is a member of the Iron’s Fury MC but has gone nomad for a while. His is the voice of reason and comfort that Scarlett needs.

Little by little pieces of a much bigger puzzle starts to form a background and continuing to intrigue and capture the reader’s attention. Things become a lot more complicated for the main characters, suspenseful and nerve wracking at times.

A plethora of emotions is delivered with this story making it hard not to gasp or laugh aloud.

I look forward to the next book in the series.

Reviewed by Robyn
Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Cover Reveal: Whiskey Burning by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: Romance

 

 

Title: Whiskey Burning
Series: Iron Fury MC
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Romance
Cover Design: Ben Ellis, BE Designs
Release Date: September 19, 2017
Blurb
In the
darkness is where I first met him.
Alone at a
water fountain, tears rolling down my cheeks.
Ready to
give up.
From the
shadows, his voice came to me.
Soothing.
Comforting. Rough as the blackest night.
I didn’t
see him.
I didn’t
even know his name.
All I knew
was he saved me that night.
He put my
back on my feet.
And he kept
me on them.
Every
single time I needed him, he found a way to come to me.
My stranger
of the night.
My dark
warrior.
My name is
Scarlett. You probably know me.
I’m
America’s number one country music star.
I’m also
the loneliest girl you’ll ever meet.
He’s as
free as a bird. A nomad. Travelling alone.
Nobody to
hold him back.
He holds
the freedom I pray for every single day.
He shows me
that life can be so much more than what I’m living.
When danger
comes knocking, he’ll also show me a different world.
A world I
never knew existed.
A world
that both terrifies and fascinates me.
A world
that goes against everything I’ve ever known.
A world of
Iron Fury. 
Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Bestie by Bella Jewel – Review

by Bella Jewel
Genres: MC Romance

 

 

Title: Bestie
Series: Jokers Wrath MC
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 13, 2016
Blurb
From USA Today Bestselling Author Bella Jewel comes a new novel in the international bestselling Jokers Wrath MC Series. The universe works in mysterious ways.

Well, it did for me, anyway.

It was like it knew that I needed him.

It put him in my life during a time I honestly thought I couldn’t go on.

He was broken. I was broken.

We only had one thing to offer each other – friendship.

A true, deep, incredible friendship.

Laughter fixed us.

Talking bonded us.

He quickly became my everything.

This is our story.

I can’t promise it’s always perfect.

It might make you laugh.

It might make you cry.

It might even make you love.

It’s real.

It’s us. Besties.

 **Contains Adult Themes – This book can be read as a standalone**

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

JOKERS WRATH MC SERIES

BUY HERE 

 

Review
Bella Jewel is one of my instant click authors. I love the way she captures my heart and draws me into the book in a unique and captivating way.

This story is about overcoming heartbreak and finding out what else is out there that may indeed be more than you expected. I laughed, I cried but I have to admit it is not one of my favourite reads.

Grab it and make your own mind up.

Reviewed by Cherie

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links
Giveaway

Amore (Part 2) by Bella Jewel

by Bella Jewel
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime

 

 

Title: Amore: Part 2
Series: Amore #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Mafia Romance 
 Release Date: October 24, 2016
Blurb
Run.
He told me to run. So I ran.
It turns out just because you run from something, doesn’t mean it can’t find you.
He’s coming for me.
He wants what I hold closest.
He wants to lie, manipulate and use me.
He wants me to betray him.
Rafael.
Leader of the Italian Mafia.
Love of my life.
Father of my child.
He’s going to make me do the unthinkable.
There is no way out.
I’m trapped and about to make the biggest mistake of my life.
I’m running full throttle towards an oncoming train, and there isn’t a single thing I can do to stop it.
I’m going to become what I was most afraid of.
A monster.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA
Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release
was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon
release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a
bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is
currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella
has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013
she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling
modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her
writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links
Giveaway

Amore (Part 2) by Bella Jewel – Review

by Bella Jewel
Genres: Mafia Romance / Organised Crime, Romantic Suspense

 

Title: Amore: Part 2
Series: Amore #2
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Mafia Romance 
 Release Date: October 24, 2016
Blurb
Run.
He told me to run. So I ran.
It turns out just because you run from something, doesn’t mean it can’t find you.
He’s coming for me.
He wants what I hold closest.
He wants to lie, manipulate and use me.
He wants me to betray him.
Rafael.
Leader of the Italian Mafia.
Love of my life.
Father of my child.
He’s going to make me do the unthinkable.
There is no way out.
I’m trapped and about to make the biggest mistake of my life.
I’m running full throttle towards an oncoming train, and there isn’t a single thing I can do to stop it.
I’m going to become what I was most afraid of.
A monster.

Review

4-star

I was so excited to receive this book that as soon as I got it I dropped everything I was doing to read the conclusion of this amazing story.

I was not disappointed and read it within 24hours, which for me is a mission in itself. It was everything I expected it to be and more. The suspense was intense, and the one the best parts was the inclusion of some characters from Bella’s other series that you get to swoon over again.

I would definitely recommend this series the anyone that loves a great read that includes tears, twists and fears.

Reviewed by Cherie

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links
Giveaway
Older posts

© 2018 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑