She's a Lip Biter

Get ready for some Lip Biting

Archive

Donna’s Review of The Broken Puppet by Amo Jones

by Amo Jones
Genres: Dark Romance, Romantic Suspense
Title: The Broken Puppet
Series: The Elite Kings Club #2
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Dark Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 18, 2017

 

Blurb
“I thought I knew who I was, but I was wrong.”
The Silver Swan
1. A girl who is tarnished. Tainted. One who does not fit into the confinement of legend.
The Silver Swan
2. Madison Montgomery.
I was lied to.
I was cheated.
Resigning to pick up the scraps of empty memories and disarrayed thoughts, I left. After finally cutting the strings of manipulation, I resorted to do what I’ve done since I was a child, something my father drilled into my brain since I could handle my first rifle.
Run.
I’m a mere shadow of the girl they all knew.
Lies and deceit change you. They alter your entire outlook on life.
I’m Madison Montgomery, and I want to play a game.
Here’s what happens when I win.
Riddle me this, Mads.
What goes bump in the night,
but is something you can’t see with sight?
You may run, and you may hide.
Our happily ever after will be like Bonnie & Clyde.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Review

How the hell do I even write a review of a book, that even a week later? I still don’t know how to put it into words. Just what a complete head fuck this book was. There is so much that has gone on in this book, all I can say is well done Amo you completely made me have to pick my jaw up off the floor.

The twist and turns and the surprises and all I can say is some of the scenes I found absolutely hysterical. Reading the banter between. Bishop, Madi and Nate had me laughing out loud, yep I know strange to laugh in such a twisted book is weird but it’s true, it was just great. And could the Kings get any more sexier? Damn, I hope so. The next book may require extra pair knickers and more batteries.

The book is a huge recommend from me. But don’t ever be mistaken as to think you know what happens. Because just when you think you have it sussed out, it switches and you are stumped all over again. BRING ON MORE OF THE ELITE KINGS. I need it like yesterday.

Reviewed by Donna

 

Author Bio
Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar. She loves to write like how she lives, hanging on the edge of insanity with a wine glass in one hand and her morals-or lack thereof- in the other.


Those are not my monkeys, I swear….
Oh those hellhounds? Yeah, those are mine.
Author Links

Review: The Silver Swan by Amo Jones

by Amo Jones

 

 

Title: The Silver Swan
Series: The Elite Kings Club #1
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Romance
Release Date: March 7, 2017

 

Blurb
Riddle me this…
“I am neither dead, nor alive, and I’m not something little Madison can hide.
But you will be dead, by the time this is done…
the timer starts now, and the games have just begun…”

Madison Montgomery comes from money and power, but when someone close to her commits the ultimate crime, Madison must live with her tainted name for the rest of her life. When she begins Riverside Preparatory Academy, the private school her father has swept her into in The Hamptons, she hopes for a fresh start. What she wasn’t hoping for was the pack of bad boys who run the school; ten, to be exact. When Madison gains the attention of their leader, Bishop Vincent Hayes, a whole new world that she didn’t think existed is exposed to her. A whole world that starts and ends with The Elite Kings Club and these boys, are about to flip her world upside down. Secrets are overflowing and family lies are about to be exposed. Is there more to Madison Montgomery than even she knows?
About this book:
I need to admit something right now. The Silver Swan is f*cked. It might be the most insane story I’ve ever written with equally insane characters. Who knew? You know, when I started this book, it was supposed to be YA. I wanted to write a book that my sisters could read. A book that won’t have people look at my mum like “damn… what sort of messed up shit happened to your kid?”. The angst, the assholeness, the games, the f**kery, the WHAT THE F**KING F**K ARE YOU DOING???!!!…
I cannot even…. anyway, this is a warning (and the only one I’ll give you). It’s crazy. I don’t compare my work to my others, but this book is f**ked. It will most likely stomp all the f**k over people’s hard limits (and not give a sh*t while it’s doing it) and will make you second guess all the morals you thought you had.
This most definitely is not looking like a love story right now… more like a….. I don’t even….*shakes head* anyway, I apologise now. You asked for it……….

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Review
What the hell did I just read, I am in a state of shock and I just don’t know how I feel about this book, story or whole end for now. I was just sucked right in and didn’t see half of it coming. I thought Amo Jones was kind of twisted with her other books but this is on a whole new level.

The characters are brilliant. Madison is awesome and kickarse, the kind of female character you just love to read. Her friends are just as cool and the Elite Kings what can I say about them, Twisted Boys. I thought they were messed but, but even they hit a bad sort of messed for me. Bishop and Nate especially where the most prominent but Brantley was the one that held the most mystery for me. I can’t wait to read what happens next.

The story is a puzzle and slowly it starts to unfold but not fully, it has left me wanting so much more. Amo Jones completely knocked this book out if the park for me and it will be a long wait for next till the next book. This book is a huge recommend from me.

Reviewed by Donna

Excerpt
“Nate?” I whisper. “Maybe I took a wrong turn.”
Silence.
“Nate!” I yell down the phone. “This isn’t funny.”
“I’m not laughing, sis. Keep going, we can see your headlights.” What am I doing? I’m basically relying on the fact that Nate and I had bonded a little and that both our parents are together. I’m not sure those facts are worth my life. No, he wouldn’t. I’m just being paranoid. The only time, except for school, where I didn’t bring my fucking pistol either. I sag in defeat. My dad will not be impressed with my not carrying, and my mom will no doubt be screaming at me from the other side about how these are the reasons why she and my dad educated me so much on firearms. I’ve failed as a fucking daughter. I shuffle up in my seat.
“Nate, I don’t fucking see anything up here but ja—OMG!” I slam on the breaks, all four tires locking up in a skid. I squeeze the steering wheel tightly, banging down the locks on the doors. “Nate!” I yell into the phone.
Silence.
Slowly, I look up out the front windscreen, the thick dust from my tires interrupting the loose gravel still floating in the air and that’s when I see it again.
Ten men.
Ten dark hoodies covering their faces.
Ten—“Nate..” understanding sets in. Ten.
Slamming the gear into reverse, I’m just about to floor it backwards—to hell with anything or anyone behind me—when my driver’s window smashes into a million pieces, the tiny shards of glass falling onto my lap. I scream, my hands coming up to shield my face just as an arm slips inside and pops up the lock.
A deep menacing chuckle breathes over the back of my neck just as a leather gloved hand wraps around my mouth and pulls me out of the car. “Hello Madison. You don’t know us, but we know you. We want to play a game. Here’s what happens if you lose…”
Author Bio
Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar.
 
She loves to write like how she lives, hanging on the edge of insanity with a wine glass in one hand and her morals-or lack thereof- in the other.Those are not my monkeys, I swear….
Oh those hellhounds? Yeah, those are mine.

Author Links

Author Spotlight – Amo Jones – Plans for 2017

by Amo Jones

AMO JONES – PLANS FOR 2017

What is Amo up to?

20160907_094651.png

Tentative Planned Releases

**Note that these are tentative for 2017. Titles and dates could change – you know how a writers brain works!!!**

Quarter 1 2017

Razing Grace: Part 2

Special preorder price of 1.99!! One release day price will be going up to 2.99

Apple: http://apple.co/2flQsjv

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2fm22Lw

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2hCZ8PN

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2gL3kQz

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hqliY2

The Silver Swan (The Elite Kings Club #1)

Quarter 2 2017

A paranormal book – no details as yet

The Devil Should Run (The Devil’s Own #4)

Quarter 3 2017

The Puppet Swan (The Elite King’s Club #2)

A secret project – ssssssh!

Quarter 4 2017

Devil’s Own #5

The Devil’s Own Christmas (potentially!!!!!)

Amo will also be attending signings – here are her 2017 planned events!

14500378_538050186396233_1577627493581972933_o.jpg

Stalk her!

Website: http://www.amojonesbooks.com/

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/amojonesauthor

FB Addicts Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1011419462242293/

Twitter:https://twitter.com/authorAmojones

Instagram: authoramojones

Author Spotlight – Amo Jones – Westbeach Series

by Amo Jones
Genres: MC Romance, Rockstar Romance

AMO JONES – LOOKING BACK AT 2016

SERIES NAME: Westbeach

Love rockstar reads? You need to meet Ryder & Ryker!

Westbeach cover.png

Losing Traction (Westbeach #1)

31440440.jpg

My name is Phoebe Rendon. Growing up as the only girl surrounded by the Sinful Souls MC community has never been easy. Outside of the club, I had no life because my brother and his two psycho best friends kept tabs on me. My only out was racing at Point Hellers, the largest and steepest drift mountain in Westbeach, California. Cars were my life, and eight years later, that hasn’t changed. Only now, I have the funds to support my habit.
My love life’s been rocky. All I’ve known of love is twisted biker men from other MC chapters. Until I met Ryder Oakley, the lead singer and rock God from Twisted Transistor. He showed me the world in two weeks. Then one night he up and left me, without so much as a note. Now, two years later, I’ve been assigned as a fashion assistant to go on tour with Alyx Munroe, pop princess and diva queen. Only my shitty boss Maree omitted to inform me that Alyx Munroe would also be touring with Twisted Transistor. Just when I thought I’d forgotten Ryder, he comes back into my life in full force, causing me to slowly lose traction of my feelings.
With my plans for building my own racing circuit underway, I finally have the footing to leave the fashion industry and concentrate on finalising my circuit. Where we can showcase some of the best and hottest girl racers from around the world.
This empire is mine, but with power and money comes hate and destruction.
Welcome to Westbeach.

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2hzWMnD

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hzUqoT

OUR REVIEWS

Every single thing that Amo Jones writes is gold. She is one of the best authors I’ve come across. Losing Traction was not at all what I expected. It was so much more. Phoebe is an MC princess who wants to get as far away as she can. And she does just that. She travels with a band, gets in some trouble, has looks of fun and eventually meets the man of her dreams. If it was all easy peasy of course. But Ryder is a complicated man. Even when they are pulled apart their paths seems to always cross. It’s as if it’s fate. Amo is amazing at imagery and making you feel so in the moment and with the characters. I recommend reading One Hundred and Thirty Six Scars in addition to this book b/c even though they are stand alone books, some of the characters are the same. Please…it’s amazing too!!!

Reviewed by Kaci

Oh God! I Loved This Book, It Was Everything it Said It Would be And More. It Was A Little Bit of Everything, MC, Girl Racer And Rock Star, What More Can You Ask For In One Book.

I Loved The Story And Was Heartbroken By All Of Their Stories But Also How They Found Each Other And Became Family. Phoebe Was An Amazing Kick Arse Character That Took No Rubbish From Anyone At All, Especially Not The Oakley Brother But Definitely Not Ryder.

I Lost MY Temper A Lot With This Book. I Wanted To Hurt Rider So Much And I Can’t Believe Phoebe Didn’t Do Him Some Damage.

This Book Bought Out Lots of Emotions And The Journey It Takes You On Is Amazing. And I Can’t Recommend This Book And Author More I Love Her Style OF Writing And The Flow She Seems To Bring To A Story. A Must Read!

Reviewed by Donna

This was my first read from Amo Jones and I loved it! 4.5 stars from me.

Phoebe is an amazing character, strong, sassy and gorgeous with a love of family, Westbeach her home town and fast cars. Ryder the quiet yet magnetic lead singer of the band Twisted Transistor. The two fall into a torrid two week affair before Ryder just up and disappears from her life! Fast forward two years and Phoebe takes a job as a fashion assistant on a music tour that includes none other than Twisted Transistor… sparks fly again as Ryder and Phoebe can’t deny their attraction to each other… but will love be enough or will he run again! Could not put this book down the chemistry and passion between these two was off the charts HOT!!”

Reviewed by Nat

Well, well, well!! this book has a little bit of everything MC, Rockstars, Racers, Alphas and Kick Ass Leading Ladies! Too much for one book? Not at all! Amo has managed to make it all blend together flawlessly. Hot Rock Star Twins! Sign me up for that!!!

Yes, this book was an emotional and sassy read that you should all take part in. Sign me up for the next book in the series now.

Reviewed by Cherie

 

 

F*cker

31352250.jpg

Ryker Oakley only cared about three things during school —fighting, his band, and getting laid. When he took it upon himself to ‘babysit’ Bryleigh Munroe, he didn’t expect her to be so much trouble, and he sure as shit wasn’t prepared for how fast she would grow on him. Fast-forward to eight years later, his band—Twisted Transistor—is the most successful rock group known to mankind. When his brother’s wedding brings the only girl he ever came close to caring about, back into his life, he discovers something he thought they had left behind in the past, had been destroying her daily.
Bryleigh Munroe was a popular girl at school, but because her father was a politically powerful man in the San Diego region, the boys either swore away from her or were trying too hard to get with her. She wanted one night. Quick and dirty. No strings. Only she didn’t expect Ryker Oakley to flip the script on her without her even realizing. Eight years later, Bryleigh still battles with the mistakes she made when she was younger. She’s had to deal with things that she shouldn’t have had to, all on her own.
After all this time has their bond remained silent? Can she forgive the torment Ryker inflicted on her? Or will the choices they made all those years ago force them to re-unite.

This is book two in the Westbeach series, but can be read as a stand-alone.

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2hU8AO8

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2h6pucz

OUR REVIEWS

This Book Was ABSOLUTELY Brilliant and I Can’t Believe It Took Me This Long To Read An Amo Jones Book, 2 On The Bounce And I Am Hooked.

This Book Just Carried Right On From Losing Traction But This Was About Ryker The Second Oakley Twin And His Battle To Fight For The Love Of His Life.

This Story Was Intense And Kept Me On The Edge Of My Seat And Was Just So Emotional Reading It. I Laughed Hard And I Cried Even Harder But I Also Loved The Way These Men Are With How They Are Loyal And Completely Intoxicating When They Sent Their Sights On Something They Want.

Go Read This Amazing Book And Series. I Guarantee You Won’t Be Disappointed.

Reviewed by Donna

OMG I’m in love with Ryker… He really is a bad boy F_CKER but you can’t help but fall in love with him!! Bryleigh and Ryker meet in high school and one night of ‘Quick and Dirty’ turns into a 6 month relationship where neither can’t or won’t realise their true feelings for each other and then disaster strikes! Fast forward 6 years and they meet again at Ryder, Ryker’s twin brothers wedding… These two have never forgotten and that spark again ignites! Seriously everyone NEEDS to experience this series so, so, so good!!!

Reviewed by Nat

This book blew my mind. While it isn’t my favorite of Amo’s (that would be Razing Grace) it’s up there at the top of my list. This is Ryker and Bryleigh’s story and it was amazing. I don’t even want to get into the entire plot or anything because so many amazing crazy things happen that I don’t want to ruin it for anyone. Just know, this is a book you need your life. All of Amo’s book, you need in your life. But this book should be at the top of your list. I would, however, recommend reading the other book prior to this one – Losing Traction. You do not have to at all, these are stand alones. But I think in order get the full Amo effect, you need to read them in order.

Reviewed by Kaci

Let me start by saying I enjoyed reading this book. I was excited to read more about the hot twin Ryker and what he had in store. I did, however, find the book hard to follow in places as it jumped back and forward to scenes that really didn’t seem fit with what I was expecting or to be in the right place. I was confused with who some of the characters were as they didn’t seem to be introduced. Now! with that being said, I got over it and kept reading and am glad I did.

Some of the situations in the book are quite sensitive so make sure you have your kleenex ready or a hand to hold, just in case. These were written extremely well.

You will laugh! You may cry! and you pray for the friendships and loyalty shown in this book.

Reviewed by Cherie

 

Author Spotlight – Amo Jones – Devil’s Own MC Series

by Amo Jones
Genres: Dark Romance

AMO JONES – LOOKING BACK AT 2016

SERIES NAME: Devil’s Own MC

CONSUMING, SO RAW, SO DARK, SO INTENSE, SO GRITTY, SOOOOOO EPIC!!– Kitty Kats Crazy About Books

Devils Own cover.png

One Hundred & Thirty-Six Scars (The Devil’s Own) #1

136 Scars.jpg

Meadow

I was four years old when I learnt what evilness the world could bring. I fought through life with my scarred soul, wrangled through the dark empty nights where I’d pray I didn’t wake up the next morning. I would shut my eyes and mentally take myself to my happy place.

Red roses

The sound of waves crashing on the sand under my feet.

The final time the cold blade pushed up against my thigh, and I waited for my blood to trickle over the other One hundred and thirty-six scars that covered my skin— never came. Who was this man who just saved me? He had no idea how close I came to ending myself that day. I was ready to blow my brains all over the bedroom walls and I had a nine sitting under my pillow to prove it.

Beast

Some people have families, I had engineered human killing machines surrounding me my whole life. I’d been a part of this unit since I was a baby, raised in a community that was shut off from the real world. A community where we were nothing but empty vessels, until Hella (my best friend) and I escaped. Hella took us to a girl who was in foster care with him before he was summoned into The Army. After finding out yet another complication in my life, I needed space. I booked in to a run down apartment, ready to clear my head. Only my head didn’t clear, because I was haunted every night from the screams that would vibrate through my walls.

This is not a story of a perfect man coming in to save the day. This is a story of what happens when fate interferes and two completely broken souls collide.

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2hTGym3

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hzEoeD

OUR REVIEWS

OMG, OMG!!! I just loved this book and I love the writing style of Amo Jones and the passion that she pours into her stories, I felt every word and it was just a fantastic emotional and heart wrenching.

This story starts out in the worst possible way but slowly and surely it builds into a healing journey and discovering your true soul mate and the person that heals you. Beast and Meadow were awesome in this book but also the supporting cast just blew me away and I can’t wait for this journey to continue.

The great thing is that past characters from other books and series appear so you get to know what happens with them. I find this aspect of the story telling brilliant.

I recommend this book, author and series completely. She is a must read author for me and is fast becoming a go to Immediate read.

Reviewed by Donna

Beast and Meadow are not like any couple you’ll ever read. They are extremely unconventional. Amo did a great job of tying her series together in this book almost seamlessly. Be aware though, you will get more from this book if you read the other first. You don’t miss a lot, but I think so things are made clearer if you do. That was one of my favorite things. Also, the fact that there are so many wonderful secondary characters in this book that she could go in so many different directions with them. Meadow and Beast are super hot together though. They are soulmates from the beginning and Amo takes you through their crazy journey. Great start to this new series.

Reviewed by Kaci

I can honestly say that every single book I read by Amo keeps getting better and better. I absolutely LOVED this story, it was so captivating and had me hooked from the very beginning.

The book is exactly what I love to read in a story and shows the characters, flaws and all, are not by any means perfect and that is what makes you so invested in the story and NEEDING to find out what happens.

I couldn’t put this book down, and even went straight ahead and read HELLRAISER before I could stop to write this review.

I definite must read!!!!

Reviewed by Cherie

I received an ARC for an honest review.

When Beast & Meadow collide the sparks fly! These two damaged souls come together in the middle of a war with a rival MC, the Russians and The Army… dark, powerful and an intense read that I would highly recommend to anyone who likes their MC reads a little more on the darker side.

Reviewed by Nat

 

Hellraiser (The Devil’s Own) #2

hellraiser

Melissa

They say there are defining points in your life – moments where you f**ked it all up, moments that make you its bitch, moments that shape you into the person you are.

The day I met Braxton Ward was one of my moments.

My name’s Melissa Hart, and I don’t think you’re ready for this story.

Hella

I go by a few names: Hella, Brax, 112, or, depending on whether I’ve been balls deep in you or not, C*nt. I don’t push the boundaries because in order to do so, one must have them. I’ve never had them. Being homeless at the not-so-tender age of fifteen morphed me into an emotionless shell, and when The Army recruited me, that shell turned into steel.

They say if fire is hot enough, it can melt steel; the hate that burns between Melissa Hart and me just might be hot enough.

Shit doesn’t come easy for us. Enemies are expanded, secrets are revealed, and lives will be taken. Yeah, I’m Braxton “Hella” Ward, and you bet your f*cking ass that you ain’t ready for this story.

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2hCn2ev

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2gGSTc1

OUR REVIEWS

WOW!!!! Where to start with this gripping, edge of your seat read. I absolutely loved this book and the story just keeps getting more tense and more involved. Just when you think that’s it. It turns again and you are floored again by the way you are swept away with it all.

The chemistry is there again. But more importantly so is the passion that was in the previous book/s. And I just couldn’t believe how much I wanted to hurt Hella for what he was like to Melissa and how he acted. Although she was no better some of the time. To tell you what occurs would ruin this story. Just know it is brilliantly thought out.

This story broke my heart and I can’t get over how much a certain part made me cry. I completely recommend this great book. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. It’s an interesting and awesome twist on a brilliant MC series.

Reviewed by Donna

Hella and Melissa are amazing together. Amo has a knack for sexy alpha males with a dark past. Hella is Beast’s best friend and went through a whole different set of craziness than Beast. Hella is an irritating sob sometimes throughout this book. Sometimes I wanted to strangle him and sometimes I want him to pin me against the wall lol. But once he let Melissa inside the high high HIGH walls he built around his heart, there was no stopping their love. Amo did a great job of showing the connection between these characters as well as giving us their stories prior to each other. The only thing I wished was that they transition from them not being together to being together went a little smoother. It was a little abrupt to me. Even that though didn’t cause it to lose stars. Another amazing book by Mrs. Jones!!!

Reviewed by Kaci

I have to say that I have a total girl crush on author Amo Jones, these characters of hers are freaking fantastic and totally leave the feels in my heart for what I feel will be a long long time after reading this epic series.

I love the fact that all the books are connected and you get to hear about previous characters and how their lives are progressing.

Anyway, back to Hella! He has to be one of most infuriating characters that I have ever swooned over, but I totally want him for my own!!!!! At times, I wanted to slap the ‘Hella’ out of him but at the same time do naughty things with and let him have his way with me. DON’T JUDGE me til you’ve read this book!

I can’t wait to dive deep into the next book. BRING IT ON!!!!!

Reviewed by Cherie

I received an ARC for an honest review.

I was so excited to read Hella & Melissa’s story and I so wasn’t disappointed… This story was dark, the glimpses into Melissa’s college years were disturbing, to say the least. It’s no wonder she was drawn to the emotionally shut off and cruel Hella. When these two finally come together their passion and chemistry is off the charts hot!!!! Will these two damaged souls find true happiness or will ‘The Army’ destroy what they’re trying to build… Cannot wait to see what’s next for The Devil’s Own! Highly recommend this series to lovers of dark MC reads, not for the faint of heart!!

Reviewed by Nat

Razing Grace Part 1 (The Devil’s Own) #3

Razing Grace p1.jpg

I was light, and I was pure. Until I wasn’t.
Millie

I’m Millie Hart, and for as long as I can remember, I’ve dedicated my life to my Catholic faith. It was a part of me every step of the way. So when I decided to join a nunnery, no one in my family was surprised. I’m not sure at what point my life changed or where it went extremely wrong. My nightmares are becoming realities as my world starts to slowly tremble under the ground I’m presently shackled to. I was taken. Everything I thought I knew was about to rain down on me in drops of lies, deceit, and undiluted evil.
Tripp/Raze

I’m more machine than man. I’m the alpha and the omega of The Army, and the leader of The 6 masked huntsmen. I live and bleed this life. The arms that raised me weren’t carrying love— they were carrying knives and AKAs. I’m agent 000, the executioner, and the damn devil who walks in the flesh. No one can break through my hard shell— not even her.
*This is book Three in The Devil’s Own series but can be read as a standalone.

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2gPgmwJ

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2fjhd6m

REVIEW

There aren’t really enough words to describe how much I loved this book. The darkness, the hurt, the angst, the love, the crazy…pretty much every emotion you can think of is in this book. And Amo Jones puts you through the ringer.
Amo has a way of taking sick, twisted and dirty to a whole new level. Throughout this book I could feel the crazy that Amo was trying to portray. I could feel her taking me on a journey through the most effed up version of a love story I’ve ever read. I could break down the characters and tell you about them, but knowing what is know now since reading it, there are no words I could say that would do these characters and this story justice like you reading it.
The storyline is amazing, the characters are extremely well developed and complex, the secondary characters add a completely different dimension to the book and the emotion Amo evokes is unparalleled to anything I’ve ever read.
I’m a massive, huge, crazy fan of this author. Her writing ability is uncanny, her wit and humor are amazing and to top it all off she’s an amazing human. Part two of this book couldn’t come soon enough!

Reviewed by Kaci

 

Razing Grace Part 2 (The Devil’s Own #3) – releasing January 17th

15219518_1442325979129954_1492790686919270782_n.jpg

Special preorder price of 1.99!! One release day price will be going up to 2.99

Apple: http://apple.co/2flQsjv
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2fm22Lw
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2hTKbs8
Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2gL3kQz
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hzsvW0
B&N: (coming soon)

Author Spotlight – Amo Jones – Sinful Souls MC

by Amo Jones
Genres: MC Romance

AMO JONES – LOOKING BACK AT 2016

SERIES NAME: Sinful Souls MC

Delve into the delights of this boxset – all three books in the Sinful Souls MC series.

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2huRAlj

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2gvxjMJ

11990569_1113190585376830_9100927578141009580_n.jpg

Perilous Love (Book 1)

What happens when you’re the daughter of the most feared assassin known to mankind?

After having to flee her family home in New Zealand at age eight, Alaina Vance knows very little about her parents. She now lives an uncomplicated life—in her final year of college—with her hardest decision being what drink to order.

That is until she meets Zane Mathews. The sexy and domineering president of Sinful Souls MC.

Her whole world as she knew it starts to flip before her very eyes. As everything that she thought she knew was really nothing at all.
Intricate Love (Book 2)

Vicky Abrahams has a tendency to get herself into tricky situations. But after a crazy spring break with one of her best friends, she has a bigger situation she needs to deal with—Blake Rendon.

Blake is part of the Sinful Souls MC. He has never been interested in anything serious with any woman, until Vicky. This interest results in him taking time to figure out his feelings for her. Is it too late once he does?

Has Vicky already moved on?

Tired of all the secrets that almost broke her, she has every reason to be upset. But under it all, there’s no one quite like Blake fucking Rendon.

Watch this story unravel as you meet new characters and new stories.

Tainted Love (Book 3)

Kalie-Rose is that girl.

She’s that girl who calmed the storm within Ade Nixon.

She attained the unattainable.

She silenced his demons with her innocence.

Ade Nixon is the Vice President of Sinful Souls MC. His Hulk-sized body covered in tattoos and piercings – along with his don’t give a fuck attitude – screams, “I’ll suffocate you in your sleep”. And he would.

Kalie-Rose is a popular dancer living in Hollywood Hills, she dances for some of Hollywood’s elite. After giving Ade her virginity on a silver platter two years ago, a wedding brings them back together. Even if only for a short amount of time.

Screenshot_20161121-100854.jpg

The Silver Swan by Amo Jones

by Amo Jones
Genres: Romance

 

 

Title: The Silver Swan
Series: The Elite Kings Club #1
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Romance
Cover Design: Jay Aheer, Simply Defined Art
Release Date: March 7, 2017

 

Blurb
Madison Montgomery comes from money and power, but when someone close to her commits the ultimate crime, Madison must live with her tainted name for the rest of her life.When she begins Riverside Preparatory Academy, the private school her father has swept her into in The Hamptons, she hopes for a fresh start.What she wasn’t hoping for was the pack of bad boys who run the school; ten, to be exact. When Madison gains the attention of their leader, Bishop Vincent Hayes, a whole new world that she didn’t think existed is exposed to her. A whole world that starts and ends with The Elite Kings Club and these boys, are about to flip her world upside down.

Secrets are overflowing and family lies are about to be exposed. Is there more to Madison Montgomery than even she knows?

Excerpt
“Nate?” I whisper. “Maybe I took a wrong turn.”
Silence.
“Nate!” I yell down the phone. “This isn’t funny.”
“I’m not laughing, sis. Keep going, we can see your headlights.” What am I doing? I’m basically relying on the fact that Nate and I had bonded a little and that both our parents are together. I’m not sure those facts are worth my life. No, he wouldn’t. I’m just being paranoid. The only time, except for school, where I didn’t bring my fucking pistol either. I sag in defeat. My dad will not be impressed with my not carrying, and my mom will no doubt be screaming at me from the other side about how these are the reasons why she and my dad educated me so much on firearms. I’ve failed as a fucking daughter. I shuffle up in my seat.
“Nate, I don’t fucking see anything up here but ja—OMG!” I slam on the breaks, all four tires locking up in a skid. I squeeze the steering wheel tightly, banging down the locks on the doors. “Nate!” I yell into the phone.
Silence.
Slowly, I look up out the front windscreen, the thick dust from my tires interrupting the loose gravel still floating in the air and that’s when I see it again.
Ten men.
Ten dark hoodies covering their faces.
Ten—“Nate..” understanding sets in. Ten.
Slamming the gear into reverse, I’m just about to floor it backwards—to hell with anything or anyone behind me—when my driver’s window smashes into a million pieces, the tiny shards of glass falling onto my lap. I scream, my hands coming up to shield my face just as an arm slips inside and pops up the lock.
A deep menacing chuckle breathes over the back of my neck just as a leather gloved hand wraps around my mouth and pulls me out of the car. “Hello Madison. You don’t know us, but we know you. We want to play a game. Here’s what happens if you lose…”
Author Bio

Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar.

When she’s not creating magic, you can usually find her relaxing in front of the television watching the latest episode of Supernatural or Vikings. (This will be updated as she finds new television shows with hot actors.)

She’s the proud mother of four little critters who are the reason she breathes, but also the reason she drinks.

She’s the wife-to-be to the love of her life. She says wife-to-be because she scares him a little, and he still hasn’t decided whether he wants to wed her or not. Such an exciting relationship.

She loves meeting new people and believes the world needs more kindness.

Author Links

Razing Grace by Amo Jones – Review

by Amo Jones
Genres: Romance

 

Title: Razing Grace
Series: The Devil’s Own #3
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Romance
Release Date: October 11, 2016

 

Blurb
I was light, and I was pure. Until I wasn’t. Millie
I’m Millie Hart, and for as long as I can remember, I’ve dedicated my life to my Catholic faith. It was a part of me every step of the way. So when I decided to join a nunnery, no one in my family was surprised. I’m not sure at what point my life changed or where it went extremely wrong. My nightmares are becoming realities as my world starts to slowly tremble under the ground I’m presently shackled to. I was taken. Everything I thought I knew was about to rain down on me in drops of lies, deceit, and undiluted evil.
Tripp/Raze
I’m more machine than man. I’m the alpha and the omega of The Army, and the leader of The Sinister Six Masked Huntsmen. I live and bleed this life. The arms that raised me weren’t carrying love— they were carrying knives and AKAs. I’m agent 000, the executioner, and the damn devil who walks in the flesh. No one can break through my hard shell— not even her.

*This is book Three in The Devil’s Own series but can be read as a standalone.

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / AU
Review
5star
There aren’t really enough words to describe how much I loved this book. The darkness, the hurt, the angst, the love, the crazy…pretty much every emotion you can think of is in this book. And Amo Jones puts you through the ringer.
Amo has a way of taking sick, twisted and dirty to a whole new level. Throughout this book I could feel the crazy that Amo was trying to portray. I could feel her taking me on a journey through the most effed up version of a love story I’ve ever read. I could break down the characters and tell you about them, but knowing what is know now since reading it, there are  no words I could say that would do these characters and this story justice like you reading it.
The storyline is amazing, the characters are extremely well developed and complex, the secondary characters add a completely different dimension to the book and the emotion Amo evokes is unparalleled to anything I’ve ever read.
I’m a massive, huge, crazy fan of this author. Her writing ability is uncanny, her wit and humor are amazing and to top it all off she’s an amazing human. Part two of this book couldn’t come soon enough!
Reviewed by Kaci
Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / AU
AMAZON US / UK / AU

 

Author Bio

Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar.

When she’s not creating magic, you can usually find her relaxing in front of the television watching the latest episode of Supernatural or Vikings. (This will be updated as she finds new television shows with hot actors.)

She’s the proud mother of four little critters who are the reason she breathes, but also the reason she drinks.

She’s the wife-to-be to the love of her life. She says wife-to-be because she scares him a little, and he still hasn’t decided whether he wants to wed her or not. Such an exciting relationship.

She loves meeting new people and believes the world needs more kindness.

Author Links

Razing Grace by Amo Jones

by Amo Jones
Genres: Romance

 

 

Title: Razing Grace
Series: The Devil’s Own #3
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Romance
Release Date: October 11, 2016

 

Blurb
I was light, and I was pure. Until I wasn’t. Millie
I’m Millie Hart, and for as long as I can remember, I’ve dedicated my life to my Catholic faith. It was a part of me every step of the way. So when I decided to join a nunnery, no one in my family was surprised. I’m not sure at what point my life changed or where it went extremely wrong. My nightmares are becoming realities as my world starts to slowly tremble under the ground I’m presently shackled to. I was taken. Everything I thought I knew was about to rain down on me in drops of lies, deceit, and undiluted evil.

Tripp/Raze
I’m more machine than man. I’m the alpha and the omega of The Army, and the leader of The Sinister Six Masked Huntsmen. I live and bleed this life. The arms that raised me weren’t carrying love— they were carrying knives and AKAs. I’m agent 000, the executioner, and the damn devil who walks in the flesh. No one can break through my hard shell— not even her.

*This is book Three in The Devil’s Own series but can be read as a standalone.

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / AU
Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / AU
AMAZON US / UK / AU

 

Author Bio

Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar.

When she’s not creating magic, you can usually find her relaxing in front of the television watching the latest episode of Supernatural or Vikings. (This will be updated as she finds new television shows with hot actors.)

She’s the proud mother of four little critters who are the reason she breathes, but also the reason she drinks.

She’s the wife-to-be to the love of her life. She says wife-to-be because she scares him a little, and he still hasn’t decided whether he wants to wed her or not. Such an exciting relationship.

She loves meeting new people and believes the world needs more kindness.

Author Links

New Release & Series Review: F*cker by Amo Jones

by Amo Jones

2

RELEASE BLITZ

Title: F*cker

Series: Westbeach #2

Author: Amo Jones

Synopsis:

Ryker Oakley only cared about three things during school —fighting, his band, and getting laid. When he took it upon himself to ‘babysit’ Bryleigh Munroe, he didn’t expect her to be so much trouble, and he sure as shit wasn’t prepared for how fast she would grow on him. Fast-forward to eight years later, his band—Twisted Transistor—is the most successful rock group known to mankind. When his brother’s wedding brings the only girl he ever came close to caring about, back into his life, he discovers something he thought they had left behind in the past, had been destroying her daily.
Bryleigh Munroe was a popular girl at school, but because her father was a politically powerful man in the San Diego region, the boys either swore away from her or were trying too hard to get with her. She wanted one night. Quick and dirty. No strings. Only she didn’t expect Ryker Oakley to flip the script on her without her even realizing. Eight years later, Bryleigh still battles with the mistakes she made when she was younger. She’s had to deal with things that she shouldn’t have had to, all on her own.
After all this time has their bond remained silent? Can she forgive the torment Ryker inflicted on her? Or will the choices they made all those years ago force them to re-unite.

This is book two in the Westbeach series, but can be read as a stand-alone.

goodreads button

14202586_526312057570046_2382864175488641871_n[1]

Amazon  | iBooks | Kobo | B&N

Review

5star

This Book Was ABSOLUTELY Brilliant and I Can’t Believe It Took Me This Long To Read A Amo Jones Book, 2 On The Bounce And I Am Hooked.

This Book Just Carried Right On From Losing Traction But This Was About Ryker The Second Oakley Twin And His Battle To Fight For The Love Of His Life.

This Story Was Intense And Kept Me On The Edge Of My Seat And Was Just So Emotional Reading It. I Laughed Hard And I Cried Even Harder But I Also Loved The Way These Men Are With How They Are Loyal And Completely Intoxicating When They Sent Their Sights On Something They Want.

Go Read This Amazing Book And Series. I Guarantee You Won’t Be Disappointed.

Reviewed by Donna

 

2

 

Grab book 1 in the series – Losing Traction (Westbeach #1)

Amazon US | Amazon UK

2

Review

4.5stars


Oh God I Loved This Book, It Was Everything it Said It Would be And More. It Was A Little Bit of Everything, MC, Girl Racer And Rock Star, What More Can You Ask For In One Book.

I Loved The Story And Was Heartbroken By All Of Their Stories But Also How They Found Each Other And Became Family. Phoebe Was An Amazing Kick Arse Character That Took No Rubbish From Anyone At All, Especially Not The Oakley Brother But Definitely Not Ryder.

I Lost MY Temper A Lot With This Book. I Wanted To Hurt Rider So Much And I Can’t Believe Phoebe Didn’t Do Him Some Damage.

This Book Bought Out Lots of Emotions And The Journey It Takes You On Is Amazing. And I Can’t Recommend This Book And Author More I Love Her Style OF Writing And The Flow She Seems To Bring To A Story. A Must Read.

Reviewed by Donna

 

About Amo:

Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar.

When she’s not creating magic, you can usually find her relaxing in front of the television watching the latest episode of Supernatural or Vikings. (This will be updated as she finds new television shows with hot actors.)

She’s the proud mother of four little critters who are the reason she breathes, but also the reason she drinks.

She’s the wife-to-be to the love of her life. She says wife-to-be because she scares him a little, and he still hasn’t decided whether he wants to wed her or not. Such an exciting relationship.

She loves meeting new people and believes the world needs more kindness.

 

Social Media Links:

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Hosted by:

logo

© 2017 She's a Lip Biter

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑